Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk carpets

Popularity:
#26  of 31 brands of carpets

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 91 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    19
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    58

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2012-08-01 Name: John Garofalo
Location: Thurmont maryland

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Can't vacuum new carpet!"
Bought $4000.00 worth of carpet for two rooms July 15th 2012. My vacuum wouldn't push pull on it. Went to a vacuum store and tried out 7 different brands, non would work, with or without the beater bar and at highest setting. Already getting the run around from the company and definitely getting the dumb act from Mohawk corp. Something is wrong with this new silky feel top of the line carpet. Struggling on. When you buy new carpet you expect to be able to vacuum it with the average vacuum cleaner. So far haven't found a carpet that the brush even in the wood floor mode doesn't interfere and make it near impossible to vacuum.


Date created: 2012-08-01 Name: Julie Silva
Location: Davis , CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy mohawk carpet"
We had Mohawk's smart strand carpet installed. It is a very soft carpet, so soft it is almost impossible to vacuum. Its like vacuuming memory foam! The vacuum is extremely difficult to propel in a forward direction. We tried every modification to the vacuum itself, even brought in 3 other vacs to try. Its not the vacuum! Its the product. The cust service was worse, the mohawks tech support said they had never heard of this while we had internet reviews of this problem back to 2010. don't buy mohawk!


Date created: 2012-06-29 Name: Teri Judson
Location: Arlington Heights, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet unravels- brand new"
This is the second time in one month we have tried to have my Mothers carpet installed and the Mohawk Berber carpet gets caught in the vacuum cleaner and unravels from day one. This time we were lucky enough to have the carpet crew still in the room when it happened so they could see first hand and report it to the company. We will see how they handle this claim now and if we will get any better carpet replacement. The installer and Carpet store we purchased from are trying to take care of the problems but I really think it is just poor quality and materials that are the issue here.


Date created: 2012-06-28 Name: Neil Davis
Location: Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"High Fiber loss - EVERY vacuuming"
We purchased a new home that has your Portico Sunset Key 758 Stucco over 6lb pad, in March 2011. From the very first vacuuming we have seen an excess of fibers in the vacuum. We thought that it would decrease, but it has not. Every-time we vacuum, we see excessive fiber loss. Now we are over a year in, and a single room (approx 14x14) will fill the canister with carpet product fibers. We have followed your recommendation to have the carpets professionally cleaned. It did not help. We are already seeing crushing and increased ware in areas that do not have a lot of foot traffic. The carpet has been tested by the installer, and your factory rep, and we have been told - "That's just how it is". I am very disappointed in the quality of your product and feel that you have done a disservice. I will be removing your product from the entire house as soon as I am able. I cannot recommend this product to anyone. And given how we have been treated, I can also inform people that you do not stand behind your product and you lack support for your customers. I hope that this note will express to you the lack of quality and service you are selling, and aid you to improve your company.


Date created: 2012-06-26 Name: L Ambrose
Location: San Diego, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk Delamination"
We purchased their highest quality plush carpet with a 25-year warranty in January 2011 at Home Depot. I first called around June to report that we had numerous strands coming out, and something as simple as running a hand over the carpet resulted in more loose strands. I started getting strident with calls by November. We've been getting the runaround ever since. It's a major hassle, and clearly this company is not standing behind their carpet even though the second expert verified that it was never laminated correctly.


Date created: 2012-06-20 Name: margery matt

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"smart stand delegation"
I recently wrote a review about smart strand which wasn't very complementary. Well, I want to rescind my rating. It was not the carpet, but the people that did a horrible cleaning job! I Went over the carpet with my cleaner and was amazed how dirty the water was. The carpet looks great.


Date created: 2012-06-18 Name: margery matt
Location: fort myers ,fl

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Smart stand delegation"
Vaccum cleaned regularly, just had it pro cleaned as it is one year installed. The soil is still obvious where walked on regularly.No longer soft and looks like a cheap carpet. I was told it had a lifetime stain resistance warranty,as well as a wear retention warranty..I Complained where I purchased. Waiting to hear. Carpet was very expensive.Told I could even use bleach on it!!


Date created: 2012-05-26 Name: vera Scarl
Location: Ravenna Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Smart strand"
This carpet worst carpet ever purchased. Getting frustrated. It is delaminating -- only three yrs old. I paid $3,700 for garbage. Getting run around on warranty and no one submitting claim. Ready to hire attorney.


Date created: 2012-04-30 Name: Shirley O'Neill
Location: pompano, floroida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I am very unhappy."
Last month I spent $3500 on Mohawk Smartstrand carpet for my entire home, having waited years until I had enough saved to do this. I am 76 and husband is 84. partially disabled. Selected a cut and loop chevron pattern in a dark tan. Looks nice until we walked on it and rolled the walker over it. It shows every step and walker mark and loses it's beauty immediately. Have to vacuum every day and does little good. I hate it and hope I live long enough to replace it. Complained to the store...they blamed me....complained to Mohawk customer service...they don't care. Wrote to their CEO and probably will not hear anything. It is easy to clean. Would never buy it again nor recommend it to a friend, or enemy!


Date created: 2012-04-25 Name: Don Yarwood
Location: St. Thomas Ontario Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Yarwoods in Canada"
We purchased this mist green top-of-line polyester carpet made by Mohawk in 2009 the price was $54/square yard on sale at Home Depot for $44 ($7000 for our bungalo)and looked great until just after the warranty period was up then a "pooling" stain appeared in several places about 1 square yard large and looked like spilled coffee, 3 independent inspectors agreed it was a manufacturers defect and Home Depot agreed to replace the stained looking parts at cost of only $1700. The fix is now done but mohawk company sent 2 different die lots for the fix and a seam and color shift runs right through the length of the room, I don't think we will pay for the fix so now let Home Depot settle with the Mohawk Company, we also notice that a serious color fading has occurred from the original piece we kept on shelf in the basement and the carpet on our floor, I don't think it's supposed to do that. Notice that mohawk carpet isn't taking any blame for any of this.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: