Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk carpets

Popularity:
#9  of 11 brands of carpets

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 99 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    64

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2015-03-05 Name: Shannon Patterson
Location: Venice Florida

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love new carpet"
The Mohawk Smartstrand Silk carpet from Dupont is absolutely wonderful. My husband and I are 100% satisfied with its performance. Stains from our three children clean out with just water. We are going to put it in the other two rooms this summer. This is so much better than the horrible carpet experience we had with a Beauleu carpet from Home Depot. It performed poorly and the installers came late, were rude and smelled of beer. Worst experience ever! The local family owned Mohawk Floorscapes dealer was great, so glad I took my neighbors advice.


Date created: 2015-01-08 Name: Diane Linaberry
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy it."
We bought our carpet on sale, the Frieze style. Warranty for crushing and stains. It has been vacuumed in the direction the installers recommended. The seller discontinued Mohawk about a month after installing ours. This was 6 yrs. ago. It has the 20 yr. Warranty. It is now showing dirt and crushing where you walk in. We shampooed those areas in October and now in Jan it looks worse than before. Also there are 2 areas where it is buckling up and the store only guarantees their installation for a year. So now we have crushed, soiled carpet with buckling. We have to move all the furniture to get the buckles taken out and hire someone to fix it. I love the look of it in the clean areas and it is soft to walk on, but our old carpeting lasted 25 years and never looked this bad. Is it the new plastic backing they use that is causing buckling? Good luck. I think we will put in hardwood next time and use area rugs.


Date created: 2014-12-03 Name: Ronda Jensen
Location: Grass Valley, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Delay in production"
We ordered almost 1,000 yds. Of Mohawk carpet on Oct. 22, 2014. It was to be installed on Nov. 4Th. As the installers rolled it out they noted a flaw running the entire length. It could not be installed. It is now Dec. 3Rd 2014 and we are being told by our local dealer that it will not be installed until Dec. 19Th due to a several production delays. I don't even know what to say about a company that is run so inefficiently. I will never order a product from Mohawk again.


Date created: 2014-11-19 Name: J. Giacontiere
Location: River Ridge, LA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great carpet!"
I cannot understand all the negative complaints because I am extremely satisfied and couldn't be happier with our purchase of Mohawk Smartstrand. The feel is great, vacuums beautifully and is everything they advertise it to be. This is a great product. I almost backed out of my order after reading the reviews on here, but went to another site and read many positive reviews, so went ahead with the order and I am glad I did. I have zero regrets - it is a beautiful, soft, plush carpet and so easy to clean and super easy to vacuum.


Date created: 2014-07-11 Name: Blaine White
Location: Howell, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Delaminating in a year - it's crap"
Run from Mohawk. We weren't smart enough to check the web before we bought 87 yards of smart-strand to replace a 15-yr-old Philadelphia carpet that wore like iron. Now seams are delaminating within just over a year, and left-over uninstalled pieces we stored are also delaminating. House is constant temp-humidity geothermal, and we have one small dog who only pees by lifting his leg on my car tires. Mohawk sent "independent inspector" who alleged pet pee at delaminating seams. Denied warranty. Google search immediately returned over 72-thousand hits for Mohawk carpet delamination. I think these guys are just Crooks and Liars. Blaine White - Howell, Michigan.



Date created: 2014-07-11 Name: rachel dawson
Location: tacoma, wa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"New Dawn Smart Strand"
Within months of carpet installation started seeing delaminating due to breakdown of the latex binding. Mowawk said that shampooing carpet monthly due to having pets is overwetting and that caused the problem and would not stand behind their warranty. I was never advised that shampooing my carpet would invalidate my warranty. I was told that it was up to the retailer who sold me the carpet to get my cleaning history and advise me not to get this carpet. I really don't understand as I have never had this delamination issue with previous carpets and I have had pets for decades.


Date created: 2014-04-09 Name: N.Nemec
Location: Ida, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fresno Bay"
This expensive Mohawk carpet is a disaster! Within three months it started to "beard". It's a berber(sp?)that looks like it needs to be shaved. The problem is in all traffic areas. Still looks great under our furniture. Within 6 months it looked like an old sweater. $4000 down the tubes since Mohawk won't stand by their warranty. A strand test by a professional of Mohawks choice said it met company strand test standards. Really? What a bunch of crap! I would never buy this carpet again, nor any Mohawk version for that matter. They show lack of concern, poor customer satisfaction, nor willingness to stand by their product. Shame on you Mohawk! Now here we are four years later without 4 grand to replace it, and carpet that looks like shit!


Date created: 2014-03-26 Name: M Peterson
Location: Franklin Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Karastan sucks"
Karastan carpeting was installed in a bedroom April 2014, from the first day the carpet laid over with each footstep. Vigorous vacuuming will not revive it and only looks better temporally. Complaints to Mohawk has brought no response. What ever the outcome, I would never patronize them again.


Date created: 2014-03-23 Name: S. Romph
Location: Florida

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very disappointed"
In less than a year's time, the carpet looked like it was dirty or had "wear patterns" outside of two rooms. We filed a claim and we're never given any satisfactory explanation as to why these areas looked so bad with only two adults in our house. The store where we purchased the carpet agreed that the carpet should not have looked like it did in such a short period of time. Nevertheless, our claim was denied and we remain very unhappy considering the money we spent to carpet our entire house with Smartstrand.


Date created: 2013-11-23 Name: J Greeson

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet still napping after two years"
A - Not a thing - not as good as the same brand name purchased 20 yrs ago b - Continues to mat down and nap up after just a shot time c - It does not wear well d - Yes it is easy to vacuum, but naps up still e - No! I am going to replace it but not with Mohawk.

12345678910Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: