Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk carpets

Popularity:
#26  of 31 brands of carpets

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 91 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    19
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    58

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2013-05-15 Name: S. Iserman
Location: Rice Lake, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Smartstrand Wrinkling?"
We are having issues with our Smartstrand carpet developing long "wrinkles". We had it installed a little over a year ago. The initial shedding subsided shortly after we vacuumed a couple times, and we have no issues with our vacuum not working with the carpet. (We have a Dyson Animal vac which is awesome.) Does anyone else out there have problems with their Smartstrand wrinkling?


Date created: 2013-04-15 Name: Patricia Gross
Location: Lebanon Tn

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dewdrop Comerical"
I am very unsatisfied with Mohawk carpet. The company does not stand behind their guarantee. I had my carpet down a year and it looks like it has been down 10 years. I did all the company asked and they still would not honor the wear policy.


Date created: 2013-03-29 Name: C. Page
Location: Horse Cave, kY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Bad Carpet"
We purchased Mohawk carpet in August 2012. Within in four months the carpet was showing wear in any traffic area. In front of our chairs it looked worse than the carpet we had taken up that had been down for eleven years. This was a top notch carpet with a supposedly 15 year pattern resistant warranty. What a joke! Pattern completely worn in several places but they said this was not a problem with the carpet. Never purchase any Mohawk! They will not stand behind the warranty at all. Fortunately for us we have a wonderful dealer who is replacing the carpet at her own expense. Most will not be that fortunate. Have owned homes for over thirty-five years and this is the worst carpet ever!!!


Date created: 2013-03-14 Name: Patricia Gross
Location: Lebanon Tn.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Comercial dew drop"
I have had my carpet down for 16 months. It has been a nightmare,first the carpet had white lines all across it,the company sent Stanley Steamer out the workmen had a helper that tracked grease all over it.They had to use alot of chemicals to get it out.The lines were removed. It has been 16 months and I started seeing these worn looking spots in traffic areas. I Contacted the company where I purchased it and they contacted Mohawk and they said I had to have it professional cleaned for the warranty to be good. I had this done.There was no change. Home Depot came out and took pictures of it and sent to Mahauk and they still won't stand behind the warranty on the wear. I will never buy anything from Mahauk again. They do not stand behind the warrenty.


Date created: 2013-03-05 Name: Angry Homeowner
Location: Louisiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk's Five-Year Warranty is a Joke"
The carpet in my home is three years old. As I was vacuuming a few months ago (December to be exact), the berber carpet snagged and ripped up an entire long thread. I do not have pets, nor have I ever walked on the carpet with heels. Therefore, the snag was due to a manufacturing defect. My carpet installer just informed me (after a very lengthy claims process that they had to handle because nobody in Mohawk's claims department would help me) that Mohawk Flooring will honor the five-year warranty. However, it does not cover labor and, to make matters worse, is prorated! My total compensation? $34.10! I will never, ever install Mohawk Flooring due to its shoddy quality and even worse customer service.


Date created: 2013-02-20 Name: Mary Yerington
Location: Columbia, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Superstrand"
Do not buy Mohawk Superstrand carpet. Your back will kill you after trying to vacuum it. I am so frustrated with this $5,000.00 purchase.


Date created: 2013-02-17 Name: Silvia
Location: Delray Beach Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DO NOT BUY SMART STRAND MOHAWK CARPET"
Do not buy smart strand silk carpet. I had this carpet installed in December in my guest bedroom. Worst mistake ever! I happened to accidently get a corner of it slightly damp. I immediately noticed the carpet becoming limp. The next day I noticed the backing peeling apart! Called the store I bought it from, they called the representative. Of course the rep said it was not a defect! What a nightmare if I had kids or pets! Waiting to hear from the rep again!


Date created: 2013-02-10 Name: Bill Geist
Location: medford, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"SmartStrand vac"
My wife and I were elated upon stepping bare foot onto our new mohawk smart strand carpeting, you've just never walked on anything as soft-silky- plush before! It didn't take long, however, for our opinion to turn to bewilderment and irritation as I pulled our new dyson vac out and tried to vacuum it, omg! Brutal! Tried all the mohawk suggested vac's, no way! Searched multiple websites, including youtube,( where I found a video showing a man vacuuming his smart strand with a canister vac, quite easily. Problem was that when I looked up the brand vac he was using. It cost more than $600.00. I found other vac's guaranteeing to work just as good, their cost was between $800.00-$1,000.00! Insane! Seriously exchanging the smart strand for something else, but I'm very happy to say that we decided that we just loved it too much. Our feet screamed, no, please don't! Well, I can say that everything turned out just fine...in the form of two relatively inexpensive brand vac'S. We had a portable, rechargeable, hand held shark cordless 18 volt, model sv780 n1 14, with a power brush head. It turned out to be great for vacuuming small areas. The real answer was to be my trying my 4.5hp wet/dry shop vac, for vacuuming the entire carpets, very easily. The long wand and light head worked very well. I think I paid $89.00 for it. Problem completely and happily solved and I'm back to loving my smart strand again! I'm planning on going one better by buying a newer 6.5hp shop vac. The increased suction should be perfect!


Date created: 2013-01-19 Name: Robert ,Susan Messick
Location: Nortwest NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"@Home and Mohawk Carpet"
I bought my Carpet 1 year ago it fell apart in less then 60 days ..It took a year with Carpet company and Mohawk to Replace it....I Had to pay an additional $3377.00 to get the carpet I bought in the first Place.... I would never Buy Mohawk Again... Thank you Robert messick Ron As you know we purchased Mohawk Carpet from you on 11/11/2011. The carpet we purchased was in your words pet friendly high traffic carpet.. The Day after the install, I called and told you of the excess shedding in all carpets at the home. I was told this is normal and would go away,It has not stopped.. Ever day in every room even where the dogs do not go-- Office and Bed room --- we have complete loops of carpet come out of the rug..I have saved ever one of them and now I am working on my 2nd sandwich size bag of carpet... I spoke to you several time and to the Mohawk carpet people...My last conversation was with a Misty Young who promised to call me back in 2 days I have no waited 2 and one half weeks with no returned call here is her direct number 706 422 2043.. As you know I am waiting for this to be resolved before releasing any more work to your company I have 4 more apartment to do in Sandy Hook NJ and need to resolve this before and more work will be given out.. Thank you for looking into this Robert Mohawk Carpet is a very disreputably company ..... DO NOT BUT THERE PRODUCTS AT HOME CARPET NJ WAS OUR INSTALLER.....


Date created: 2012-12-05 Name: K. Oliver
Location: Louisville, KY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"SmartStrand Silk a BIG disappointment"
This carpet looks pretty and feels soft, but there is no cushion feel when you walk on it (installed with Mohawk recommended pad). Our old Sharp vacuum and a new vacuum (I.E. Hoover Wind Tunnel T-Series)on the Mohawk recommended list don't work - too difficult to push. Very expensive carpet and doesn't look as good or clean as well as our 23- year old living room carpet. Carpet loops keep coming out of carpet just walking on it (just two of us and no pets). Mohawk did not post the polite review I submitted to their website.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: