Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk carpets

Popularity:
#26  of 31 brands of carpets

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 95 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    19
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    62

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2013-06-18 Name: P Crouch
Location: Roseburg, OR

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty worthless!"
Within 3 weeks my carpet was delaminating from the backing. Three weeks! Mohawk refused responsibility. The independent carpet inspector said we did nothing to damage the carpet, yet Mohawk refused replacement. Thankfully the retailer was wonderful and took care of us with a new carpet that is not Mohawk.


Date created: 2013-06-07 Name: M. Franke
Location: Schenectady NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk SmartStrand Hartsford Junk"
Thought we would do the right thing and pick an Eco friendly carpet. Very soft to the touch but overall the carpet is junk, strands fall out continuously in normal traffic areas and transition areas are horrible. At this rate there will be no carpet strands left in a year or so. Professional carpet cleaners do not even want to touch it for fear it will accelerate breakdown. Carpet is just over 18 months old, Mohawk continues to deny a problem even though many others have experienced the same thing, will never buy Mohawk again. Thanks for nothing Mohawk.


Date created: 2013-05-29 Name: NWebster

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Agree with others, not a good warranty"
Mohawk seems to have an across the board policy that's it's not their product that's bad or at fault, it's everything else that caused their good product to have problems. I don't think I will buy this brand again and have learned a very expensive lesson.


Date created: 2013-05-29 Name: Heather Smith
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't be conned by Mohawk"
We spent $3,000 two years ago carpeting our living room with Mohawk IQ150 and have been sorry ever since. We have no children or pets and vacuum every week, yet it always looks dirty. We are elderly and do not have parties. When Mohawk were contacted they did not want to hear about it and blamed us for not caring for it properly. We are very disappointed as our previous carpet looked better after 15 years than the Mohawk looks after 2. We are only grateful that we could not afford to get the whole house recarpeted at the time. We were assured we were buying a quality hard wearing carpet. Their after sales concern has been abysmal. Do not buy it.


Date created: 2013-05-15 Name: S. Iserman
Location: Rice Lake, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Smartstrand Wrinkling?"
We are having issues with our Smartstrand carpet developing long "wrinkles". We had it installed a little over a year ago. The initial shedding subsided shortly after we vacuumed a couple times, and we have no issues with our vacuum not working with the carpet. (We have a Dyson Animal vac which is awesome.) Does anyone else out there have problems with their Smartstrand wrinkling?



Date created: 2013-04-15 Name: Patricia Gross
Location: Lebanon Tn

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dewdrop Comerical"
I am very unsatisfied with Mohawk carpet. The company does not stand behind their guarantee. I had my carpet down a year and it looks like it has been down 10 years. I did all the company asked and they still would not honor the wear policy.


Date created: 2013-03-29 Name: C. Page
Location: Horse Cave, kY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Bad Carpet"
We purchased Mohawk carpet in August 2012. Within in four months the carpet was showing wear in any traffic area. In front of our chairs it looked worse than the carpet we had taken up that had been down for eleven years. This was a top notch carpet with a supposedly 15 year pattern resistant warranty. What a joke! Pattern completely worn in several places but they said this was not a problem with the carpet. Never purchase any Mohawk! They will not stand behind the warranty at all. Fortunately for us we have a wonderful dealer who is replacing the carpet at her own expense. Most will not be that fortunate. Have owned homes for over thirty-five years and this is the worst carpet ever!!!


Date created: 2013-03-14 Name: Patricia Gross
Location: Lebanon Tn.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Comercial dew drop"
I have had my carpet down for 16 months. It has been a nightmare,first the carpet had white lines all across it,the company sent Stanley Steamer out the workmen had a helper that tracked grease all over it.They had to use alot of chemicals to get it out.The lines were removed. It has been 16 months and I started seeing these worn looking spots in traffic areas. I Contacted the company where I purchased it and they contacted Mohawk and they said I had to have it professional cleaned for the warranty to be good. I had this done.There was no change. Home Depot came out and took pictures of it and sent to Mahauk and they still won't stand behind the warranty on the wear. I will never buy anything from Mahauk again. They do not stand behind the warrenty.


Date created: 2013-03-05 Name: Angry Homeowner
Location: Louisiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk's Five-Year Warranty is a Joke"
The carpet in my home is three years old. As I was vacuuming a few months ago (December to be exact), the berber carpet snagged and ripped up an entire long thread. I do not have pets, nor have I ever walked on the carpet with heels. Therefore, the snag was due to a manufacturing defect. My carpet installer just informed me (after a very lengthy claims process that they had to handle because nobody in Mohawk's claims department would help me) that Mohawk Flooring will honor the five-year warranty. However, it does not cover labor and, to make matters worse, is prorated! My total compensation? $34.10! I will never, ever install Mohawk Flooring due to its shoddy quality and even worse customer service.


Date created: 2013-02-20 Name: Mary Yerington
Location: Columbia, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Superstrand"
Do not buy Mohawk Superstrand carpet. Your back will kill you after trying to vacuum it. I am so frustrated with this $5,000.00 purchase.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: