Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk carpets

Popularity:
#9  of 11 brands of carpets

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 100 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    65

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2013-11-23 Name: J Greeson

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet still napping after two years"
A - Not a thing - not as good as the same brand name purchased 20 yrs ago b - Continues to mat down and nap up after just a shot time c - It does not wear well d - Yes it is easy to vacuum, but naps up still e - No! I am going to replace it but not with Mohawk.


Date created: 2013-09-19 Name: Dennis Martin
Location: Owen Sound Ont.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"To call this carpet garbage would be a compliment"
Mohawk Ellis Island - Luggage # 503 this carpet is two weeks old and is shedding at the rate of one vacuum cleaner bag full every time its vacuumed. There are spots on this two week old carpet that are nearly bald. The warranty at this point does not seem to apply. Don't buy Mohawk carpet, it is pure garbage. And the warranty is pure bull...


Date created: 2013-08-14 Name: Susan Bittner
Location: 2009 E 18 th pl Sterling Ill 61081

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Wont help me with wear and stain"
I bought Mohawk stain resistant carpet with a twenty year wear guarantee, two years ago, and they will not do anything about the wear and the stain of diet squirt stain.


Date created: 2013-07-16 Name: Darrell GOULDIN
Location: Monitor,WA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Disappointed"
We replaced the carpet in our home after having Mohawk carpet for 20 years which wore like iron. We decided to purchase Mohawk because of our past experience. We are now so disappointed after spending $8,643.00 on Mohawk "Rodeo Drive" the carpet started looking frayed and smashed down after a year or so. My wife is a meticulous house cleaner and we have had the carpet professionally cleaned 3 times which improves the looks for a few days. The carpet has a 10 year strand retention warranty so we filed a claim. We have been working with Mohawk representatives for a year and a half. They sent out an independent carpet inspector which ruled that all of the problems were caused by our Dyson vacuum cleaner on the main floor and our upstairs master bedroom fraying was caused by our Eureka vacuum because it was on the low setting. It is all crap and Mohawk says they have no responsibility. Don't buy Mohawk carpet because they won't stand by their product.


Date created: 2013-07-02 Name: CALVIN SUTTON
Location: COLUMBUS OHIO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet began to turn pinkish in color..."
I purchased a large amount of Flamboyant, Color Sugar( White ) Carpet from Rite Rug in Columbus Ohio. Also purchased Mohawk Pad for the Carpet. After a very short time the Carpet began to turn pinkish in color. I contacted Rite Rug and they pass the responsibility on to The Mohawk Carpet Manufacturer. Rite Rug told me there was nothing they could do. I have since found out the pad was discontinued by Rite Rug. I recently purchased new Carpet for the Bed Room and had the old Mohawk Carpet and Pad removed. Removing the pinkish / white Carpet revealed the pad to have turn a dark shade on top and it also had pink flakes of color in the texture of the pad. The pad next to the floor was just like new , no dark shade! The pad has caused The Mohawk Flamboyant Sugar / White Carpet to turn pinkish in Color. I have this all over the Great Room , upstairs staircase , Balcony , Loft room and two Bed Rooms. Rite Rug call today and chose to pick up a sample of the carpet and padding to send to the Mohawk Carpet Manufacturer to be analyzed. I would be very careful of purchasing Mohawk Carpet. Mr Sutton



Date created: 2013-06-18 Name: P Crouch
Location: Roseburg, OR

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty worthless!"
Within 3 weeks my carpet was delaminating from the backing. Three weeks! Mohawk refused responsibility. The independent carpet inspector said we did nothing to damage the carpet, yet Mohawk refused replacement. Thankfully the retailer was wonderful and took care of us with a new carpet that is not Mohawk.


Date created: 2013-06-07 Name: M. Franke
Location: Schenectady NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk SmartStrand Hartsford Junk"
Thought we would do the right thing and pick an Eco friendly carpet. Very soft to the touch but overall the carpet is junk, strands fall out continuously in normal traffic areas and transition areas are horrible. At this rate there will be no carpet strands left in a year or so. Professional carpet cleaners do not even want to touch it for fear it will accelerate breakdown. Carpet is just over 18 months old, Mohawk continues to deny a problem even though many others have experienced the same thing, will never buy Mohawk again. Thanks for nothing Mohawk.


Date created: 2013-05-29 Name: NWebster

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Agree with others, not a good warranty"
Mohawk seems to have an across the board policy that's it's not their product that's bad or at fault, it's everything else that caused their good product to have problems. I don't think I will buy this brand again and have learned a very expensive lesson.


Date created: 2013-05-29 Name: Heather Smith
Location: Adelaide, South Australia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't be conned by Mohawk"
We spent $3,000 two years ago carpeting our living room with Mohawk IQ150 and have been sorry ever since. We have no children or pets and vacuum every week, yet it always looks dirty. We are elderly and do not have parties. When Mohawk were contacted they did not want to hear about it and blamed us for not caring for it properly. We are very disappointed as our previous carpet looked better after 15 years than the Mohawk looks after 2. We are only grateful that we could not afford to get the whole house recarpeted at the time. We were assured we were buying a quality hard wearing carpet. Their after sales concern has been abysmal. Do not buy it.


Date created: 2013-05-15 Name: S. Iserman
Location: Rice Lake, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Smartstrand Wrinkling?"
We are having issues with our Smartstrand carpet developing long "wrinkles". We had it installed a little over a year ago. The initial shedding subsided shortly after we vacuumed a couple times, and we have no issues with our vacuum not working with the carpet. (We have a Dyson Animal vac which is awesome.) Does anyone else out there have problems with their Smartstrand wrinkling?

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: