Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Shaw flooring logo
Popularity:
#8   of 15 brands of carpets

23% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 168 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    32
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    117

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2016-08-22 Name: J. Brady
Location: Lenexa KS

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Sprouts"
Spent tons of money on there carpet and something happen little sprouts are coming up like loops everywhere in my whole house! Had a installer come out and said just cut it a while back, but now it's everywhere have a little baby starting to craw what I'm I supposed to do not vacuum my carpet! Filling a claim not going to take just cut it as a answer I know that! Just makes me really sad so much money. Oh got it from Home Depot ugh yea they didn't say a thing about this happening!


Date created: 2016-07-10 Name: Mary S.
Location: AZ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Shaw Carpet"
Worst carpet ever! Picked the basic carpeting (in order to save a little money) for a new home build. Matting after 6 months. Warranty does not cover. Offered to replace with exact same carpet. Declined because we don't want to be inconvenienced by the disruption of installation and the matting would/could happen in another 6 months. Wears horribly. Would never purchase Shaw carpet again.


Date created: 2016-07-07 Name: Joe Blake
Location: Orange County, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Company Ever"
I contacted Shaw customer service, asking them if they could provide the specifications for the carpet they manufacture: Weight(Ounces per square foot), Thickness(Typically in Denier), Density(Threads per inch). Here is their response(verbatim): "We have no way to search for products..." In other words, Shaw, purported to be the largest carpet manufacture in the world cannot provide the most basic information about their carpets. If pre sale support is this bad, can you imagine how poor the post sales support must be.



Date created: 2016-07-06 Name: L. McQuiston
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Model: Counterpointe

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware!"
I purchased Shaw Counterpointe carpeting in early May. As it was being installed, it looked like the wrong carpet. It was. Shaw send the wrong carpet! Two months later, Shaw has still not come through with the carpet we ordered. They keep sending samples that aren't even close to the original sample we ordered from. Never again will I purchase carpeting from Shaw. I want this stuff out and will order from another company.


Date created: 2016-07-06 Name: Spiros
Location: Waterford, MI
Model: Caress III

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Customer Service"
We purchased over 1200sq foot of Shaw Caress III carpet at the World of Floors in art van back in 2013. We purchased the recommended vacuum cleaners and got the carpet cleaned professionally per the warranty requirements. Early this year we noticed that one area in a heavy traffic area was starting to matte up and look very warn out. We have two dogs so I am sure that did not help the situation at all. Long story short, we put in a warranty claim via Art Van and after providing some pictures and evidence of the damage, we got the whole house replaced with new carpet. I am not sure why I see all of these reviews with Shaw's customer service but I would highly recommend you buy your carpet through World of Floors, they are awesome when it comes supporting the customer after the purchase. I am extremely happy with Shaw's Cashmere Caress iii carpeting, Shaws's customer support and the World of Floors @ Art Van. Support team, truly a winning combination.


Date created: 2016-06-29 Name: Arlene Gretka
Location: Rockton Il

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love love love"
I purchased the plush with the nylon and it is so wonderfully soft I just love to walk on it and it looks beautiful. I did need to buy a new vacuum cleaner as my Dyson did not work on it however it's not a big deal to me if I'm paying so much for carpet why not pay a couple of hundred more for a vacuum cleaner. Very happy!


Date created: 2016-06-22 Name: Steven Earney
Location: Union City, CA
Model: Enduring Comfort Pattern

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw Carpet defect, poor company customer service"
We purchased our Shaw Enduring Comfort Pattern Carpet (Grey Flannel), about 2 years ago. In the last 6 to 8 months the color of the carpet has been changing next to our master bathroom door, and it's still getting worse day by day. The grey colored carpet there has been turning brown, to the point that it is ugly now. We called our installer in March to come out and take a look. They did and took some pictures and forwarded them to Shaw with a customer complaint. Shaw didn't contact us until I sent them an email. They sent us a letter denying the claim stating that a bleach product had come into contact with the carpet. We contacted them back stating that no cleaning product of any kind came into contact with the carpet, and I wondered why they could make an assumption based on looking at a picture. Not professional at all. Shaw did call me back an offered to send out someone who would check the area. We informed that individual that no cleaning compound or water had touched the area. We vacuum often and it had never been shampooed. He said he couldn't give us his opinion, but would let Shaw know of his findings. He also said there was no blue in the area, and it wasn't bleach because bleach wouldn't turn it that color. We waited and never got an answer from Shaw, so I talked to someone there who gave me a claim number. They told me that the inspector basically said a cleaning product had come into contact with the area. Isn't that strange he would say the same thing. The area is still spreading outward to this day, and Shaw will not back up their warranty with anything but excuses claiming they are not at fault. Too bad consumer, you are not right. They did tell me though that we could get our own inspector and send them the results, at our cost. It's really sad when a company will not back up their products. I read alot of bad reviews and experiences with this company so it appears I am not alone. We have had a few carpets before this one, and none of them have changed color in this fashion. We knew up front that this carpet shows footprints, and we were ok with that. I would not recommend this company to anyone thinking of purchasing a new carpet. We are not giving up on this matter and will pursue a resolution.


Date created: 2016-06-17 Name: Grygus
Location: Port Coquitlam
Model: Enduring Comfort III

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfied"
This carpet of Soft Touch Enduring Comfort III 60oz is so bad I would like everyone to know not to buy this product. It is so bad in packing and matting and you will so disappointed as we have been in only our second year and we are seniors living with care of our new purchase. Shaw has not lived up to the warranty or expectation of this product. Save your heart ache find another product!



Date created: 2016-06-13 Name: Shawna M.
Location: De Soto, KS

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet Sprouting Within a Couple of Days"
I spent a lot of money on the Shaw carpet and had it professionally installed. Within a couple of days Sprouting happened (little loops of carpet letting go). I filed a complaint and there was an individual that came out to inspect it. The person said that the protruding tufts or sprouts are consistent with damage by sharp objects being drawn across the carpet to catch a single tuff. Nothing of the sort happened. So only buy this carpet if you donít plan to walk on it, vacuum, or touch it in any way. The solution given to me was when a loose tuff happens, simply cut if off... which leaves a whole in your carpet. Super awesome customer service.


Date created: 2016-06-12 Name: Gordon Joslin
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse for the Wear continued"
Well I am posting again, a conclusion to my complaint. I had the carpet professionally cleaned, at my own expense, it did not solve the problem area. The area raised up some of the crushing, but the flaw is still noticeable. So Same conclusion - defective carpet, that Shaw will not own up to.

1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands