Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Popularity:
#8  of 11 brands of carpets

29% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 117 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    26
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    74

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

123456789101112Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-24 Name: Paula Schlumbrecht
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Holes all over carpet fiber pulls out"
A rep from Shaw came to my house to look at the holes in my carpet. After taking a q-tip swab, they determined there was not a manufacturing problem. First hole appeared after vacuuming 3 months after purchase. Builders patched it up only for it to happen again in a different area and now fibers are pulling out like crazy. Brand new home, and new carpet and now I'm going to have to dish out money for new flooring. I live alone, so there's not much traffic in the house. It also crushes badly. Do not buy anything from Shaw. Wish I asked the builders what kind of carpet they were installing before I bought the house.


Date created: 2014-10-17 Name: R Bowman
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible cheap yet expensive carpet"
I do remember it's Shaw, but other than that, I don't remember style. After 6 months, it started discoloring. It was a gray carpet. After a year... the only place its gray now is under furniture and in closets. Now its a tan carpet! Not covered under warranty? Its been a horrible long 8 years with this 20 year warranty carpet, because it doesn't match my kitchen floor anymore, and we cant afford to have it replaced! Even now, we are attempting yet again to get this resolved. But, from the looks of these reviews, we wont hold our breath! Never will we ever purchase their products again!


Date created: 2014-10-10 Name: A Wayne
Location: Austin, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my carpet"
I installed a Shaw Berber carpet in my family room 14 years ago and I have nothing but good things to say about it. This is a room with very heavy traffic, family of four and two large dogs. It has held up extremely well and still looks great. Will probably replace it soon with another Shaw carpet.


Date created: 2014-09-06 Name: Art Pompei
Location: New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Looks as if it aged 10 years"
After 1 year the carpet looks like it has been down for 10 years. We purchased Berber carpet and we are seniors with no children running around and the mat in traffic areas are horrible. We contacted Shaw and they said it was normal. I will never buy from them again they do not stand behind what they sell.


Date created: 2014-08-27 Name: MARY THORP
Location: Marion, Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw carpet warranty"
Installed most stain resistant carpet available. Immediately begin to stain in traffic areas with minimal use. Immediately contacted Shaw of product concerns. After 18 months of email, inspectors, carpet care Shaw refuses to help. Very unhappy with carpet and Shaw representatives. Will never use Shaw products again!



Date created: 2014-08-19 Name: Beverly Jamison
Location: Clare,Mi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst crpet ever, don't buy it"
I bought this carpet 4yrs ago. We go away in the winter so actual use is about 2 yrs. The carpet looks terrible. They say it stain resistant but after several try stain still there. Had it professional cleaned the stain remains. There is only my husband and myself no pets. Where we walk it is matted even after vacuuming. They had their rep come. There answer vac daily in heavy traffic area, I guess going to our bedroom is a heavy traffic area, not at 74. This company does not stand by it warranty. My advise is do not buy this carpet.


Date created: 2014-08-17 Name: Cindy
Location: Summerfield FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Twist carpet still shedding"
I bought a Shaw twist carpet for nearly the entire house. The first few vacuumings filled the canister. Complained. They said it was normal and would stop shedding in about a year. Three years later still filling canister each time. Calling Shaw again but probably get the same bs line I've received before. "The shedding is not a problem." I spent far too much money to get the run-a-round.


Date created: 2014-08-17 Name: G Zielinski
Location: New Bern NC

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not a Good Choice"
Caress is very soft, but the pile is so high and thick that our expensive vacuum cleaner will not work on it -- even at an extra high setting. Vacuuming becomes an extraordinary chore. Check for other brands, styles before purchasing -- or at least make sure your vacuum works with it. Wish I had thought of that before spending so much money on the carpet!


Date created: 2014-08-10 Name: Jay NW
Location: Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Caress vs best"
We got the Platinum quality of the Caress carpet. Like others, it was matted and "corn rowed" in months. But, inspector agreed the twist had come undone. Covered under warranty. Going to replace it with a different, albeit cheaper carpet. Thinking about getting "the best" carpet. Wishing the reviews were more specific as to type. It has a high durability rating. If anyone has that- would like to hear reviews.


Date created: 2014-08-08 Name: C Pickering
Location: Greeneville tn

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Two different grades"
Will not stand traffic. First carpet was replaced under warranty. Went with higher grade more expensive 2nd time with same result. If you are stupid enough to buy Shaw carpet after reading this you deserve what you get.

123456789101112Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: