Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Popularity:
#25  of 31 brands of carpets

28% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 114 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    25
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    72

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

123456789101112Next >>

Date created: 2014-09-06 Name: Art Pompei
Location: New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Looks as if it aged 10 years"
After 1 year the carpet looks like it has been down for 10 years. We purchased Berber carpet and we are seniors with no children running around and the mat in traffic areas are horrible. We contacted Shaw and they said it was normal. I will never buy from them again they do not stand behind what they sell.


Date created: 2014-08-27 Name: MARY THORP
Location: Marion, Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw carpet warranty"
Installed most stain resistant carpet available. Immediately begin to stain in traffic areas with minimal use. Immediately contacted Shaw of product concerns. After 18 months of email, inspectors, carpet care Shaw refuses to help. Very unhappy with carpet and Shaw representatives. Will never use Shaw products again!


Date created: 2014-08-19 Name: Beverly Jamison
Location: Clare,Mi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst crpet ever, don't buy it"
I bought this carpet 4yrs ago. We go away in the winter so actual use is about 2 yrs. The carpet looks terrible. They say it stain resistant but after several try stain still there. Had it professional cleaned the stain remains. There is only my husband and myself no pets. Where we walk it is matted even after vacuuming. They had their rep come. There answer vac daily in heavy traffic area, I guess going to our bedroom is a heavy traffic area, not at 74. This company does not stand by it warranty. My advise is do not buy this carpet.


Date created: 2014-08-17 Name: Cindy
Location: Summerfield FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Twist carpet still shedding"
I bought a Shaw twist carpet for nearly the entire house. The first few vacuumings filled the canister. Complained. They said it was normal and would stop shedding in about a year. Three years later still filling canister each time. Calling Shaw again but probably get the same bs line I've received before. "The shedding is not a problem." I spent far too much money to get the run-a-round.


Date created: 2014-08-17 Name: G Zielinski
Location: New Bern NC

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not a Good Choice"
Caress is very soft, but the pile is so high and thick that our expensive vacuum cleaner will not work on it -- even at an extra high setting. Vacuuming becomes an extraordinary chore. Check for other brands, styles before purchasing -- or at least make sure your vacuum works with it. Wish I had thought of that before spending so much money on the carpet!



Date created: 2014-08-10 Name: Jay NW
Location: Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Caress vs best"
We got the Platinum quality of the Caress carpet. Like others, it was matted and "corn rowed" in months. But, inspector agreed the twist had come undone. Covered under warranty. Going to replace it with a different, albeit cheaper carpet. Thinking about getting "the best" carpet. Wishing the reviews were more specific as to type. It has a high durability rating. If anyone has that- would like to hear reviews.


Date created: 2014-08-08 Name: C Pickering
Location: Greeneville tn

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Two different grades"
Will not stand traffic. First carpet was replaced under warranty. Went with higher grade more expensive 2nd time with same result. If you are stupid enough to buy Shaw carpet after reading this you deserve what you get.


Date created: 2014-08-04 Name: Carol T.
Location: Livonia, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worn and matted"
Had this carpet installed in October 2013. It looks like it has been down for 13 years or longer. It looks worn, matted and very disgusting. Inspector came out and said it's fine. I am going to see an attorney regarding this matter. There are 3 adults living here, no pets and no children. By the looks of the carpet you would think that a dozen people live here. Carol Livonia, MI


Date created: 2014-07-23 Name: marcia rossman
Location: comstock park mi.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Showing wear"
It started showing wear within a few months. It is dirty and packed down and looks like a worn carpet.


Date created: 2014-07-17 Name: A. M.
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terribly Unhappy"
Had Shaw carpet installed in December of 2013. It began to ripple and soon we had waves so large I could not vacuum over it. A Shaw "rep" came out and was mystified. He said an inspector would be contacting us. We're still waiting. If Shaw has any plan to lay the blame on us I will be contacting my lawyer and suing them in small claims. Everyone should do this - you will win. Take photos, keep meticulous records, and sue. It's time for people to stand up to this sort of blatant irresponsibility.

123456789101112Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: