Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Popularity:
#9  of 12 brands of carpets

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 133 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    27
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    5
  • Very Unsatisfied
    88

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

1234567891011121314Next >>

Date created: 2015-07-24 Name: C Alessi
Location: Springfield, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The worst!"
Year old carpets are worn and matted. Very low foot traffic. Shaw will not stand behind their product indicating the carpets were tested and it's not their problem. I caution anyone looking at Shaw carpets - - horrible product, horrible customer service, horrible warranty, don't stand behind their product. I wish I would have did my research and read reviews before I purchased. I hope I can help someone else with this review!


Date created: 2015-07-19 Name: Donna
Location: Springfield il

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad experience... Matted immediately."
Purchased Shaw Angora 2 and paid more for this than my engineered wood hand scraped hickory for our newly built home. It started matting 3-4 months from the time we moved in. Shaw's resolution was to vacuum 3-7 times per week and get a rake. FYI It's not a shag more of a plush. Very dissatisfied.


Date created: 2015-06-21 Name: c scott
Location: ottawa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Inferior Products"
3 months after installation corn rows visible in traffic areas and continued throughout. Although Shaw agreed to replace the carpet it had to be with another of their product. Same problem developing after 2 months and carpet already beginning to look shabby with corn rows visible as well. Needless to say we're not prepared to go through the complaint process again and upheaval involved so will have to live with it until we can afford another flooring. We thought we had purchased a quality product based on manufacturer advertising and sales person recommendations. Boy were we wrong. Avoid Shaw.


Date created: 2015-04-28 Name: Dawn Hansen
Location: California

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible, horrible Shaw carpet"
After buying carpet from Rugwork in Rohnert Park CA for 3 of my apartment I'm now screwed. All the carpet is less then 2yrs old. Small holes... Matting, color fade... Shaw won't help as this is residential carpet put in apartments. Ripoff.


Date created: 2015-04-18 Name: J. Fletcher
Location: TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet Cornrowing"
This carpet has cornrows that cannot be removed. It was very expensive. I called Shaw Co. To ask for help. They were not helpful at all. This is my problem, and Shaw is not concerned at all about their expensive soft carpeting cornrows. I requested a vacuum sweeper that would help with this carpet and was told that Shaw did not recommend a vacuum. In other words, I spent a lot of money for a product that I thought would give me years of enjoyment, and I have a product that has ugly cornrows that I am embarrassed for my friends and family to see in my home. Never purchase Shaw carpeting.



Date created: 2015-04-07 Name: M. Twitty
Location: Charleston, SC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"New Home (8 months) Carpet looks like junk"
I unfortunately did not realize how bad of a carpet I inherited when I bought my brand new home 8/2014. This Shaw baseline carpet is displaying wear and matting that I would compare to my bachelor pad back in the 80's. We don't allow shoes to be worn on this new carpet I must add, as well as the fact that we vacuum regularly. I am waiting to have an independent representative come out to my home and look at this mess. In my own humble opinion, I think that this grade of carpet should only be installed into an apartment that rents for less than $400.00 per month.


Date created: 2015-03-04 Name: Anna

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Do your research!"
People, do your research before purchasing! Know what the fiber content is, the care instructions, and exactly what the warranties include! There are many types of fibers used in carpeting. If you purchased a polyester, then you can expect it to fail (long term), because it is not something that will last. A nylon 6, or Nylon 6/6 are the best types of nylon fiber. Stainmaster which is used by Shaw, and other carpet manufactures is probably the top Nylon fiber, because it is a Nylon 6/6 and Stainmaster puts their carpet(s) through rigorous testing. Unfortunately there are too many sales people who are more interested in selling the product than educating the consumer first so that they can make the final decision. I am not one of those sales people. I can honestly say that I've never had one customer come back to me saying their Shaw carpet failed in the way the people here are describing. Very sad that you had that type of sales person. Gives Shaw such a bad name.


Date created: 2015-02-20 Name: Alan
Location: Des Moines, IA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy a house with Shaw Carpet XV368"
I have been in my new home 6 months and the Shaw carpeting is already matting. I have a rep coming over from the distributor Monday, but I don't hold out much hope for any resolution. I don't know how a distributor can sell this crap. My distributor is Gilcrest/Jewett Lumber Co, Des Moines, IA. I'll keep you posted.


Date created: 2015-02-02 Name: Dale Roberts
Location: Leesburg, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Entire Subdivision Got the Shaw Shank"
We live in a three year old Stanley Martin Homes subdivision of appx 200 homes. One person mentioned on the community website that their carpet was worn out already and the flood gates opened. Virtually everyone is experiencing the same stretched, worn out, crappy looking carpet. Three years looks like ten. Many of us even upgraded to a "better" Shaw carpet. And here's a shock, nobody is jumping up to address the problem. If you are looking at new houses ask them if they have used Shaw carpet. If it is Shaw... Don't by the house (or at least get a credit to have it replaced in a couple of years)


Date created: 2015-01-07 Name: D Ferris
Location: Superior, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy this carpet!"
We purchased the Shaw Fortuna carpet for our living/dining area, as well as a large landing and two stairways. It was installed in February of 2013. In the higher traffic areas it now looks spindly like thin spaghetti and very matted. After 23 months? Really? Evidently this is not covered under any of Shaw's useless warranties. We will never again purchase any Shaw flooring products!

1234567891011121314Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: