Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Popularity:
#8  of 11 brands of carpets

28% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 121 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    26
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    5
  • Very Unsatisfied
    77

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2014-11-11 Name: cindy robbins
Location: virginia beach virginia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"25 years my ..."
I searched last year even did my homework for best carpet 25 warranty. Bought the best they had and upgraded padding the best... Best at less than a year. Had it cleaned. Per warranty rules. Its so matted down I put claim in they said not under warranty. Only the twist. Who wants to sue?


Date created: 2014-11-11 Name: C. Martin
Location: Houston, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware Shaw Caress Carpet"
Beware! Shaw's newest Devon Caress carpet looks and feels nice. But, beware - you can only use certain vacuum cleaners because it is "too delicate" I had to get rid of my Dyson and buy an expensive new vacuum that did not have as much suction. I am very unhappy because I don't feel the carpet is getting clean. I tried to speak to Shaw and they said "you should have read about this on-line before purchasing!" Really! Hope someone else reads my review!


Date created: 2014-11-09 Name: Sheryl Zane
Location: Birmingham, Al

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw carpets do not wear well"
Six months out from installation, the Dunes carpet looks matted down. You can see the wear. If you clean up a spill or pet stain, the spot shows. I know better than to expect Shaw to stand behind their warranty because the three year old Shaw color wall frieze it replaced looked awful. Shaw independent inspector asked if I vacuumed every day. Really,who has time for that. Wish I had the money for hardwoods because that is the way to go. After much research, it seems as if no reasonably priced carpet is made well these days.


Date created: 2014-10-30 Name: J. Cloakey
Location: Lake Stevens, WA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fuzzed-up carpet"
Our home received new carpet for which we were excited. After the carpet layers had left we began to move our furniture back into the rooms. To our dismay we discovered that certain areas in the carpet had fuzzy spots in them. We called the... long story short... inspector stated that is was due to vacuuming! We hadn't even vacuumed yet! The carpet layers had yet to hear from Shaw! Wish us luck!


Date created: 2014-10-24 Name: Paula Schlumbrecht
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Holes all over carpet fiber pulls out"
A rep from Shaw came to my house to look at the holes in my carpet. After taking a q-tip swab, they determined there was not a manufacturing problem. First hole appeared after vacuuming 3 months after purchase. Builders patched it up only for it to happen again in a different area and now fibers are pulling out like crazy. Brand new home, and new carpet and now I'm going to have to dish out money for new flooring. I live alone, so there's not much traffic in the house. It also crushes badly. Do not buy anything from Shaw. Wish I asked the builders what kind of carpet they were installing before I bought the house.



Date created: 2014-10-17 Name: R Bowman
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible cheap yet expensive carpet"
I do remember it's Shaw, but other than that, I don't remember style. After 6 months, it started discoloring. It was a gray carpet. After a year... the only place its gray now is under furniture and in closets. Now its a tan carpet! Not covered under warranty? Its been a horrible long 8 years with this 20 year warranty carpet, because it doesn't match my kitchen floor anymore, and we cant afford to have it replaced! Even now, we are attempting yet again to get this resolved. But, from the looks of these reviews, we wont hold our breath! Never will we ever purchase their products again!


Date created: 2014-10-10 Name: A Wayne
Location: Austin, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my carpet"
I installed a Shaw Berber carpet in my family room 14 years ago and I have nothing but good things to say about it. This is a room with very heavy traffic, family of four and two large dogs. It has held up extremely well and still looks great. Will probably replace it soon with another Shaw carpet.


Date created: 2014-09-06 Name: Art Pompei
Location: New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Looks as if it aged 10 years"
After 1 year the carpet looks like it has been down for 10 years. We purchased Berber carpet and we are seniors with no children running around and the mat in traffic areas are horrible. We contacted Shaw and they said it was normal. I will never buy from them again they do not stand behind what they sell.


Date created: 2014-08-27 Name: MARY THORP
Location: Marion, Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw carpet warranty"
Installed most stain resistant carpet available. Immediately begin to stain in traffic areas with minimal use. Immediately contacted Shaw of product concerns. After 18 months of email, inspectors, carpet care Shaw refuses to help. Very unhappy with carpet and Shaw representatives. Will never use Shaw products again!


Date created: 2014-08-19 Name: Beverly Jamison
Location: Clare,Mi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst crpet ever, don't buy it"
I bought this carpet 4yrs ago. We go away in the winter so actual use is about 2 yrs. The carpet looks terrible. They say it stain resistant but after several try stain still there. Had it professional cleaned the stain remains. There is only my husband and myself no pets. Where we walk it is matted even after vacuuming. They had their rep come. There answer vac daily in heavy traffic area, I guess going to our bedroom is a heavy traffic area, not at 74. This company does not stand by it warranty. My advise is do not buy this carpet.

12345678910111213Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: