Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Popularity:
#24  of 31 brands of carpets

31% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    25
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    64

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

1234567891011Next >>

Date created: 2014-08-17 Name: Cindy
Location: Summerfield FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Twist carpet still shedding"
I bought a Shaw twist carpet for nearly the entire house. The first few vacuumings filled the canister. Complained. They said it was normal and would stop shedding in about a year. Three years later still filling canister each time. Calling Shaw again but probably get the same bs line I've received before. "The shedding is not a problem." I spent far too much money to get the run-a-round.


Date created: 2014-08-17 Name: G Zielinski
Location: New Bern NC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not a Good Choice"
Caress is very soft, but the pile is so high and thick that our expensive vacuum cleaner will not work on it -- even at an extra high setting. Vacuuming becomes an extraordinary chore. Check for other brands, styles before purchasing -- or at least make sure your vacuum works with it. Wish I had thought of that before spending so much money on the carpet!


Date created: 2014-08-10 Name: Jay NW
Location: Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Caress vs best"
We got the Platinum quality of the Caress carpet. Like others, it was matted and "corn rowed" in months. But, inspector agreed the twist had come undone. Covered under warranty. Going to replace it with a different, albeit cheaper carpet. Thinking about getting "the best" carpet. Wishing the reviews were more specific as to type. It has a high durability rating. If anyone has that- would like to hear reviews.


Date created: 2014-08-08 Name: C Pickering
Location: Greeneville tn

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Two different grades"
Will not stand traffic. First carpet was replaced under warranty. Went with higher grade more expensive 2nd time with same result. If you are stupid enough to buy Shaw carpet after reading this you deserve what you get.


Date created: 2014-08-04 Name: Carol T.
Location: Livonia, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worn and matted"
Had this carpet installed in October 2013. It looks like it has been down for 13 years or longer. It looks worn, matted and very disgusting. Inspector came out and said it's fine. I am going to see an attorney regarding this matter. There are 3 adults living here, no pets and no children. By the looks of the carpet you would think that a dozen people live here. Carol Livonia, MI


Date created: 2014-07-23 Name: marcia rossman
Location: comstock park mi.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Showing wear"
It started showing wear within a few months. It is dirty and packed down and looks like a worn carpet.


Date created: 2014-07-17 Name: A. M.
Location: Vancouver, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terribly Unhappy"
Had Shaw carpet installed in December of 2013. It began to ripple and soon we had waves so large I could not vacuum over it. A Shaw "rep" came out and was mystified. He said an inspector would be contacting us. We're still waiting. If Shaw has any plan to lay the blame on us I will be contacting my lawyer and suing them in small claims. Everyone should do this - you will win. Take photos, keep meticulous records, and sue. It's time for people to stand up to this sort of blatant irresponsibility.


Date created: 2014-05-20 Name: Jamie
Location: SLC, UT

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Still a dark spot on the carpet"
We paid alot of money ($42 psy) for our carpet. We had Stainmaster in our last home and loved how durable it was with our family and pets. We told the sales person that we wanted something equivalent or better. She suggested this carpet. It is beautiful, it is soft, it looks plush, just like we wanted. The bug but... We have a little dog who sometimes is naughty. Within one week, sure enough, he was naughty on the new white carpet. We cleaned it according to the manufacturers direction, clear dish soap and warm water, and a dark stain developed. We steam cleaned, still a dark spot on the carpet. I am working with my retail location on a solution and can't post a final. We are still within our 60 day customer satisfaction timeframe.


Date created: 2014-04-09 Name: Michelle
Location: Holley, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet Warranty - A Joke"
Within a year our carpet has spots that are "lightening" up .. not stains. They appear and we have no explanation. Shaw sends an "independent rep" who claims pet urine (which means my dog must 'tinkle' all over the house in a 1/2 inch spot) and lack of owner cleaning! They said they "tested" the carpet and it was stain resistent so no factory fault. Now, a stain and a lightening/bleaching look are completely different. Shaw is useless and just puts the blame on the consumer. I'm following advice of others on this site and claiming through nys offices.


Date created: 2014-03-26 Name: Greg M.
Location: Colfax, Wix

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet warranty with Shaw carpets--what a joke."
In less than a year we had light spots showing up in different places in our new carpet. I contacted the retailer and they contacted Shaw. They hired a so-called independent inspector to examine and do a report. The report came back in Shaw's favor. The report stated that the loss of dye in the fibers was due to cleaning chemicals, but did not specifically identify a chemical. I found this to be an easy way to lay the blame on me, rather than consider a defect in the carpet. It is obvious after my conversation with Shaw, that they have no intent of considering any warranty. If I want to appeal the denial, I have to pay for another inspection. I have decided to file a complaint thru our state's consumer protection office. This only takes time, not your money.

1234567891011Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: