Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Shaw flooring logo
Popularity:
#9   of 16 brands of carpets

22% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 175 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    32
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    8
  • Very Unsatisfied
    122

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets
<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

Date created: 2016-07-06
Name: L. McQuiston
Location: Slippery Rock, PA
Model: Counterpointe

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware!"
I purchased Shaw Counterpointe carpeting in early May. As it was being installed, it looked like the wrong carpet. It was. Shaw send the wrong carpet! Two months later, Shaw has still not come through with the carpet we ordered. They keep sending samples that aren't even close to the original sample we ordered from. Never again will I purchase carpeting from Shaw. I want this stuff out and will order from another company.


Date created: 2016-07-06
Name: Spiros
Location: Waterford, MI
Model: Caress III

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Customer Service"
We purchased over 1200sq foot of Shaw Caress III carpet at the World of Floors in art van back in 2013. We purchased the recommended vacuum cleaners and got the carpet cleaned professionally per the warranty requirements. Early this year we noticed that one area in a heavy traffic area was starting to matte up and look very warn out. We have two dogs so I am sure that did not help the situation at all. Long story short, we put in a warranty claim via Art Van and after providing some pictures and evidence of the damage, we got the whole house replaced with new carpet. I am not sure why I see all of these reviews with Shaw's customer service but I would highly recommend you buy your carpet through World of Floors, they are awesome when it comes supporting the customer after the purchase. I am extremely happy with Shaw's Cashmere Caress iii carpeting, Shaws's customer support and the World of Floors @ Art Van. Support team, truly a winning combination.


Date created: 2016-06-29
Name: Arlene Gretka
Location: Rockton Il

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love love love"
I purchased the plush with the nylon and it is so wonderfully soft I just love to walk on it and it looks beautiful. I did need to buy a new vacuum cleaner as my Dyson did not work on it however it's not a big deal to me if I'm paying so much for carpet why not pay a couple of hundred more for a vacuum cleaner. Very happy!



Date created: 2016-06-22
Name: Steven Earney
Location: Union City, CA
Model: Enduring Comfort Pattern

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw Carpet defect, poor company customer service"
We purchased our Shaw Enduring Comfort Pattern Carpet (Grey Flannel), about 2 years ago. In the last 6 to 8 months the color of the carpet has been changing next to our master bathroom door, and it's still getting worse day by day. The grey colored carpet there has been turning brown, to the point that it is ugly now. We called our installer in March to come out and take a look. They did and took some pictures and forwarded them to Shaw with a customer complaint. Shaw didn't contact us until I sent them an email. They sent us a letter denying the claim stating that a bleach product had come into contact with the carpet. We contacted them back stating that no cleaning product of any kind came into contact with the carpet, and I wondered why they could make an assumption based on looking at a picture. Not professional at all. Shaw did call me back an offered to send out someone who would check the area. We informed that individual that no cleaning compound or water had touched the area. We vacuum often and it had never been shampooed. He said he couldn't give us his opinion, but would let Shaw know of his findings. He also said there was no blue in the area, and it wasn't bleach because bleach wouldn't turn it that color. We waited and never got an answer from Shaw, so I talked to someone there who gave me a claim number. They told me that the inspector basically said a cleaning product had come into contact with the area. Isn't that strange he would say the same thing. The area is still spreading outward to this day, and Shaw will not back up their warranty with anything but excuses claiming they are not at fault. Too bad consumer, you are not right. They did tell me though that we could get our own inspector and send them the results, at our cost. It's really sad when a company will not back up their products. I read alot of bad reviews and experiences with this company so it appears I am not alone. We have had a few carpets before this one, and none of them have changed color in this fashion. We knew up front that this carpet shows footprints, and we were ok with that. I would not recommend this company to anyone thinking of purchasing a new carpet. We are not giving up on this matter and will pursue a resolution.


Date created: 2016-06-17
Name: Grygus
Location: Port Coquitlam
Model: Enduring Comfort III

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfied"
This carpet of Soft Touch Enduring Comfort III 60oz is so bad I would like everyone to know not to buy this product. It is so bad in packing and matting and you will so disappointed as we have been in only our second year and we are seniors living with care of our new purchase. Shaw has not lived up to the warranty or expectation of this product. Save your heart ache find another product!


Date created: 2016-06-13
Name: Shawna M.
Location: De Soto, KS

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet Sprouting Within a Couple of Days"
I spent a lot of money on the Shaw carpet and had it professionally installed. Within a couple of days Sprouting happened (little loops of carpet letting go). I filed a complaint and there was an individual that came out to inspect it. The person said that the protruding tufts or sprouts are consistent with damage by sharp objects being drawn across the carpet to catch a single tuff. Nothing of the sort happened. So only buy this carpet if you donít plan to walk on it, vacuum, or touch it in any way. The solution given to me was when a loose tuff happens, simply cut if off... which leaves a whole in your carpet. Super awesome customer service.


Date created: 2016-06-12
Name: Gordon Joslin
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse for the Wear continued"
Well I am posting again, a conclusion to my complaint. I had the carpet professionally cleaned, at my own expense, it did not solve the problem area. The area raised up some of the crushing, but the flaw is still noticeable. So Same conclusion - defective carpet, that Shaw will not own up to.


Date created: 2016-05-03
Name: Thelma Farmer
Location: Logan, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unhappy"
We have had carpet in our homes for all our married lives of 50 years. This year we bought a new Shaws Carpet and after it was installed it looked like 50 people had walked on it showing every footprint. We were told it had a 60 day guarantee so we had the carpet place replace it with a carpet that had been in their shop for 10 years that was similar to our old carpet. Needless to say we are not pleased (but we are made that decision) and they tried to make us pay for the carpet they took up plus we had to pay double the labor. The new carpets are so soft that they show every footprint so my suggestion is to do what the younger generation are doing - choosing wood or tile. We sure wish we had!



Date created: 2016-04-22
Name: K Larsen
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy!"
Purchased "top-quality nylon" and within a few weeks it was showing wear... same as others here, in only a 2 person home. Spent more thinking we'd be getting better quality and this is horrible. I've owned several homes over many decades and the cheapest builder installed carpet I had w kids and dogs lasted more than 10 years. This is barely 6 months old and looks 10 yrs old. Shame on Shaw for selling this high priced garbage and then denying the claims.


Date created: 2016-04-16
Name: B rdon Joslin
Location: Shepherd MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse for the Wear continued"
An update from my previous complaint, the Better Business Bureau let me post a comment on their website, which was basically the complaint as listed. The BBB sent me a reply later "Your review of Shaw Industries, Inc. Has been evaluated by Better Business Bureau staff. We were unable to accept it for the following reason: The customer submitted a complaint. If you have any questions or if you feel that this is an error, please feel free to contact us. Thank you. Better Business Bureau, Inc PO Box 4532 Chattanooga, TN 37405 " Apparently the truth hurts, and the BBB will only post complaints that are not bothersome to their clients. So I close my case, with the satisfaction that I had planned on replacing the carpet with hard flooring in the near future anyway - but it won't be Shaw ;)

<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands