Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Popularity:
#23  of 31 brands of carpets

33% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    25
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    59

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2013-11-19 Name: Barbara
Location: Nevada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Carpet Ever!"
This is the 3rd time I've tried to post a review on Shaw carpet. Specifically, I bought a Martha Stewart Lindenwald manufactured by Shaw in July 2011 and less than 2 years later it looks worse than the 15 year old carpet I replaced. I used the recommended pad (which of course was extra) so as to get the warranty and I had no problem with the installation which was done by a Home Depot contractor. However, the quality of carpet is simply awful. Don't even bother trying to get satisfaction from a warranty because they will not honor anything. They have flat out denied any kind of proration or money back without even sending out someone to inspect the carpet or even seeing it. I have never bought carpet that wore this badly or looked so crappy. Do not waste your hard earned money. The carpet is garbage and, as a company, Shaw Carpet is not honorable. I will never recommend nor ever again buy a Shaw carpet product.


Date created: 2013-08-20 Name: Dennis

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Denied claim"
The warranty on Shaw product All Star Weekend III Carpet is worthless. After 4 months in a brand new build this product looked like it had been installed 5 years ago and been walked on even longer. We are couple in our mid 50's and it was installed in our bedroom. Mr Greg Bryson denied the claim saying it was normal wear. He was not at all helpful in this matter I asked to talk to his supervisor and he said claim is final complain to where you bought it and hung up. This is going to be the last time I will use Shaw products. I don't think this will do any good but I can't recommend any Shaw Products.


Date created: 2013-07-29 Name: W. Beaumont
Location: Lake Orion, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"After One year Looks worse that 25 year old carpet I took out"
My Shaw carpet is worn, discolored, matted, and coming unraveled after one year, and Shaw says this is acceptable and not covered under their warranty. I had it professionally cleaned after one year, and the cleaner says he cannot believe the amount of wear for one year. The owner of the company I bought the carpet from says it is unacceptable,but he cannot get Shaw to do anything. The Shaw rep says it is not good, but the Shaw claims administrator (Greg Bryson) who has not seen the carpet and sits in an office at Shaw says it is within Shaw's acceptable performance for one year old carpet. What a company - I am going to push this one all the way, as I cannot believe their senior management or owner (Warren Buffet) would find this acceptable if they could see the carpet. Also, they say Dyson vacuum cleaners are not suitable for their carpets, and that they are seeing problems with their carpet out side bathrooms due to chemicals - not the issues here, but talk about trying to find excuses.


Date created: 2013-07-18 Name: stacey church

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw is horrible"
I bought Shaw carpet and within five months it was showing obvious signs of wear. Shaw refused to replace the carpet even though it had a five year warranty. I would sue them if I could afford it.


Date created: 2013-07-05 Name: Jean Van Wie
Location: Hopkins

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Carpet Mills"
I want to add to the carpet reviews information that all homeowners need to consider when purchasing carpet. Shaw is a manufacture of flooring. And like all major brands like Mohawk, Beaulieu and others, they all have a range of styles and quality. They all have value based products that may not look so great within a few years. And they all have excellent quality that wear well and provide better value by buying more upfront. I read the reviews because I sell all brands. If the review is more specific to the mill's collection or fiber brand, then it would be more constructive. It misleads the customer to say never buy from Shaw or Mohawk or etc.. Homeowners need to keep records should be easier now that they can be e-mailed & saved. Record the steam cleanings, vacuum well with a basic vacuum not an over powered model that may be too hard on most styles. The quality & performance features to all carpet is the style; such as plush verses loop(& many styles between) Type of Fiber and its construction and face weight. The more fiber on that carpet the better. There are other factors, but all carpet mills have the full range of quality. Best advice is to find that flooring dealer with years of experience that doesn't play the carpet sale games and relies on word of mouth to compete with the big box.


Date created: 2013-06-22 Name: Cherie' Roy
Location: Fairfield, ca

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pure unadulturated garbage"
I moved into my brand new mobile home July 2011. My carpet is unfortunately Shaw. Since day one I noticed the carpet in certain area's around baseboards fraying. We are not talking a little this is a lot. It has snags in it and is showing wear pattern. I live here alone and am very easy on things. This July I will have been here two years. For the past year and 3/4's I have complained to Advantage Homes to no avail. This was all under warranty. Well Advantage bailed leaving me holding the bag and turned it over to Champion who is under the miss conception this can be repaired. Shaw needs a class action suit brought against them. I will one way or the other get this garbage replaced. My next contact is Shaw and from there if they do not reimburse me for this mess so I can go else where I will be talking to 7 on your side.


Date created: 2013-06-12 Name: W. Beaumont
Location: Lake Orion, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very matted and faded"
In less than one year carpet is very matted and faded/different color in higher usage area. Had carpet cleaned after one year - cleaner said he can't believe how worn the carpet was for one year old. Shaw been to see it - even the rep says there is a problem, but factory denying it. Going to take this one all the way as it now looks worse after one year in terms of wear, matting and fade than the 25 year old carpet we took out. Shaw warranties are worthless - I do not feel I am dealing with a reputable company that stands behind its products.


Date created: 2013-06-01 Name: G. Wright
Location: Cleburne, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I got you Berber"
Had our whole house carpeted in this Shaw carpet in November 2012. I am so very disappointed. It is packing terribly. Only my husband and I, who are senior citizens, live in our house. No other traffic. We were gone for the first 2 months after this carpet was installed. So less than 5 months after installation, it is not holding up well at all. I would not recommend this carpet to anyone.


Date created: 2013-05-24 Name: Jim Goddard
Location: Tigard, OR

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Shaw Carpets Like Any Carpet is not Perfect"
While Shaw, like many carpet mills, have a wide range of products. What often happens is the carpet salesperson does not do his job in a professional manner. He usually takes the path of least resistance and sells the consumer her favorite color or feel or look, or fits a low budget, without regard to the carpet's performance. As a result, many cheap carpets end up in living areas that should have had much higher quality carpet for a chance to survive daily living. Sometimes, due to a lack of knowledge, the salesperson never asks the customer what her needs are, but instead allows her to wander around the showroom looking at price tags. Once salespeople start explaining the truth about carpet in general, the less likely carpets will be "oversold" and performance expectations of cheaper carpets will not be too great. When the consumer has a claim these days, she had better have receipts from her professional carpet cleaner, and hope that her carpet was installed according to CR105. Otherwise the carpet mill is not even going to consider your claim. If you don't Know Carpet, Know Your Carpet Dealer.


Date created: 2013-05-23 Name: Jenn

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The worst carpet."
I agree with almost all the posts. We bought a new home. We had upgraded the carpet and had the most expense padding put in. Within 4 months the carpet looked horrible! We pulled it all up and replaced everything ourselves. Never again with Shaw.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: