Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Popularity:
#9  of 14 brands of carpets

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 150 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    30
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    101

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456789101112131415Next >>

Date created: 2015-10-17 Name: joe. M
Location: Atlanta

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Ask your sales person to educate you before buying"
Make sure you do your own research before buying any flooring and understand your findings. I bet every single one of you who left a review on this site did not know what he/she had bought. Shaw has been in business for a long time, it is the biggest flooring carpet manufacture in the world. Do you guys think if they only make bad carpet would they stay for that long.


Date created: 2015-10-06 Name: lisa D
Location: Indian wells , Ca

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Warranty service"
We had Shaw carpet installed 5 years ago and it began to stretch immediately. I did not think to call Shaw and see what they could do. I was thrilled to see how fast they wanted to work with me. They sent out an inspector and he determined that it was not installed properly. They said they would have it done for me. I asked them if they would like me to help find an installer near me and they were very receptive to my help. I found Empire Carpet in Indio Ca and an estimator came out right away and within two weeks an entire crew of men came out to move furniture and reinstall carpet. It is clear to me that Shaw was correct and it was not installed properly. They paid for the reinstall and I could not be happier. Elaine Parker at Shaw Carpet was amazing and I would recommend Shaw carpet to my friends. You just have to learn to be kind and patient with people and they rise to the occasion. Thank you Shaw Carpet and thank you Empire Carpet.


Date created: 2015-09-27 Name: K Smith
Location: Apex, NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Backing detaching, Granules clog vacuum"
We purchased a new townhome recently. We have lived in our home now for 7 months. Our carpet looked good on day one, since then there has been a drastic decline! This is to say the least. We have the "Simple Times" Shaw carpet. This was supposed to be top of the line. At least that's what we paid for... Yea right! The $6000 + carpet is coming apart! The glued mesh backing is detaching from the wool carpet. I pulled a piece back and noticed the glue granules from the mesh backing were like sand everywhere. This is what was in my back me bag. I kept hearing the gradual shoot up through the tube. I figured it was dirt... Yeah Right! Not only have these granules been clogging my vacuum, I'm replacing the bags more $$$. I called the company and they came out. The inspector was really nice. He told us he wouldn't put this "crappy, low quality carpet" in his home. The manager at Shaw came out to investigate the carpet... We've been waiting now for a month and 1/2 to hear back from him. This is crazy! We're calling tomorrow! We want our $ back so we can get some quality carpet for less. If we don't get the results we deserve were taking actions = law suit, BBB and going to the local TV station 5 on your side! Why is it that quality is so damn hard to find these days? And does anyone stand behind the truth anymore? I'll be updating you with the end outcome...



Date created: 2015-09-22 Name: K A Peterson
Location: Chicago IL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Delivery system"
Total lack of control over their delivery system. No accountability from anyone on when product will be delivered. Tell you one thing, do something else. Can not tell you when, what day, if drive changes his mind, too late in the day, what ever the excuse. Warehouse management is young kids with no ability to help in any way. I only order it when I have to.


Date created: 2015-07-24 Name: C Alessi
Location: Springfield, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The worst!"
Year old carpets are worn and matted. Very low foot traffic. Shaw will not stand behind their product indicating the carpets were tested and it's not their problem. I caution anyone looking at Shaw carpets - - horrible product, horrible customer service, horrible warranty, don't stand behind their product. I wish I would have did my research and read reviews before I purchased. I hope I can help someone else with this review!


Date created: 2015-07-19 Name: Donna
Location: Springfield il

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad experience... Matted immediately."
Purchased Shaw Angora 2 and paid more for this than my engineered wood hand scraped hickory for our newly built home. It started matting 3-4 months from the time we moved in. Shaw's resolution was to vacuum 3-7 times per week and get a rake. FYI It's not a shag more of a plush. Very dissatisfied.


Date created: 2015-07-10 Name: A. Koster
Location: Florida

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never again"
Bought from H.D. Which was the first mistake. After 2 1/2 years carpet started to fray at the seams and coming apart. Also has some lines running through where there is no seams. Called customer service ,sent out a so called independent inspector said carpet was fine. Installation problem. H.D. Came out and re-glued, now a big line down middle of living room with fraying. My first carpet was Mohawk which lasted 17 years,replaced because of fading due to the sun here in Florida. Will never buy a Shaw product again.They look for anything not to replace a bad product. Junk!


Date created: 2015-06-21 Name: c scott
Location: ottawa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Inferior Products"
3 months after installation corn rows visible in traffic areas and continued throughout. Although Shaw agreed to replace the carpet it had to be with another of their product. Same problem developing after 2 months and carpet already beginning to look shabby with corn rows visible as well. Needless to say we're not prepared to go through the complaint process again and upheaval involved so will have to live with it until we can afford another flooring. We thought we had purchased a quality product based on manufacturer advertising and sales person recommendations. Boy were we wrong. Avoid Shaw.



Date created: 2015-06-14 Name: John Claim
Location: anywhere or.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not like the sample"
Installed carpet, immediately noticed the yarn was much softer than desired. I want my carpet to hold up to foot traffic... the sample was a tough frieze style. Contacted the retailer who did little to back us up. The carpet was whimpy compared to sample. So, off to Shaw, who took the sample (never to see or touch again) and did their in house lab tests. What a surprise! The manufacturer found nothing different about the installed carpet. With the price of carpet what it is today... will never buy another Shaw product. We have bought and sold over 20 homes in the last 25 years so, yes, their loss.


Date created: 2015-04-28 Name: Dawn Hansen
Location: California

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible, horrible Shaw carpet"
After buying carpet from Rugwork in Rohnert Park CA for 3 of my apartment I'm now screwed. All the carpet is less then 2yrs old. Small holes... Matting, color fade... Shaw won't help as this is residential carpet put in apartments. Ripoff.

<< Previous123456789101112131415Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: