Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Shaw flooring logo
Popularity:
#10  of 14 brands of carpets

23% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 162 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    30
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    113

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2016-02-21 Name: Karen Kennedy
Location: Independence. MO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"So disappointed!"
We also bought Shaw Carpet through Costco. Costco normally provides an upgrade on all products. We thought this would be a good choice. It isn't. It started looking ratty in the traffic areas very soon after the install. There are only two of us and we are retirement age. We have no pets or grandchildren to be hard on this carpet. There is no excuse other than a very poor product. We are so disappointed in this carpet!


Date created: 2016-01-16 Name: Terry garten
Location: Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw carpet absolute trash! Warranty trash"
Purchased less than a year ago was told it was the top of the line the best! It's wearing out from foot traffic from two 60 year old people! Tried their warranty and hears the crap they ask how old are you? How much you weigh? Do you have a dog? How much does dog weigh? Do you rotate your furniture? How may people in house? How often you vacuum? How many times have you shampooed it? Can you believe all the ways they try to get out of warranting it? Do not buy Shaw carpet it is trash.


Date created: 2016-01-15 Name: Unsatisfied in CO
Location: CO
Model: Shaw Berber Carpet

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Another Unsatisfied Customer"
Looking up Shaw Carpet and customer reviews I am shocked to see how many other unsatisfied customers are out there. I thought Shaw was one of the best. We purchased a high grade Shaw carpet 4 years ago only to have it break down within 1.5 years. The company we bought it from replaced with another 'high grade' Shaw berber carpet. It is 2 years later and the carpet has done nothing but ravel on the edges, wear in high traffic spots and basically look horrible. If a piece of the carpet ravels and you pull on it, it continues to run thru the entire carpet. This is not how it should be. We went back to the company we purchased it from and they tried to get a warranty from Shaw only to be denied. I can promise that whatever I end up replacing this with will not be a Shaw carpet. Nor would I ever recommend a Shaw carpet to anyone. We own a business and are in people's homes every day, asking for referrals and home improvement ideas. Shaw will be discussed as an option to never go with based upon our experience.



Date created: 2016-01-12 Name: R. Mann
Location: Redding, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Broken backing"
Shaw carpeting, and top shelf padding, was installed throughout our home in Sept. 2005. In 2007 we noticed lines running thru the carpet due to what we thought was a poor install. Many calls to the supplier proved fruitless so we hired a carpet installer to repair. He found that the carpet backing was failing. Additional calls to the supplier and to shaw were not returned. Most people that we've talked to are surprised by our experience. I believe this is due to their Shaw's not handling problem issues. If ours was an isolated incident then Shaw would have at least attempted to back up their product.


Date created: 2016-01-02 Name: K. Gilligan
Location: Troy, Mt,

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible carpet."
I am on my 2nd bad Shaw carpet. You would have thought I would have learned after the first event. The dealer in small town has been very good about the first bad carpet which occurred during the first 30 days. It began to fuzz up and the fibers untwisted along the sofa and also in front of my husbands recliner. We were asked a lot of questions but the maker did replace it at no charge saying it was a bad batch. The replaced carpet is doing the same thing after 3 weeks, The story seems a little different now and it sounds as tho we are at fault for either wearing slippers or socks or going barefoot. What baloney! It is the type of carpet as the first Shaw carpet we bought held up great, From then on it has been downhill. Would never buy a Shaw product again. We have had to move furniture in three rooms 2 times and here comes a third in 2 months.


Date created: 2015-12-21 Name: AmyB
Location: Maryland
Model: Pet Protect

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Carpet and Service"
Carpet started to snag in multiple places less than 30 days after installation. I called Lowe's and they opened a warranty ticket with Shaw. I sent in a sample and Shaw denied my claim - as did Lowe's saying it wasn't their problem! Worst carpet ever and even worse customer service on both ends. Needless to say, Shaw and Lowe's have lost a customer. Sad too because I have more than one property and will need more carpet and home improvement work. Bye Lowe's!


Date created: 2015-12-08 Name: T. Lowe
Location: Piney Flats, TN
Model: Cabin Creek and Clear Touch

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great carpet, lasts long, and easy to clean."
We are needing to replace our Shaw Cabin Creek Carpet that we have had since Jan. 1996. We have had excellent wear on this carpet and after reading all of these reviews on current Shaw customers, we are leery of purchasing Shaw carpet. We are looking at the Shaw Clear Touch carpet and was wondering what people have thought of it. The Shaw carpet we have has been a great carpet that has been great. It is a Nylon carpet which might be why it has lasted. It has been super easy to clean and spots has always come right up.


Date created: 2015-12-04 Name: Kelly

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Paid for good, got cheap carpet"
We paid for highest grade carpet but they sent cheapest grade to installer. Three weeks later they are still testing a sample of their product to determine if the wrong one was sent. Shaw will not correspond to us directly and keeps giving vague answers to the installers (Lowes Home Supply). Lowes isn't doing much to help either even though we ordered carpet through them and paid for installation.



Date created: 2015-11-13 Name: John Miles
Location: Omaha, Ne
Model: EA572 Platinum

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Showing wear and hard to clean"
The seams in this carpet are terrible - Already showing wear lines after less than 6 months. Worst decision I have ever made. Exceptionally hard to clean spots.


Date created: 2015-10-20 Name: Kay Talwar
Location: Westlake Village, CA
Model: Quiet Comfort III

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"OK if you don't walk on it"
Not only does Quiet Comfort III show every footprint but it is a dirt magnet. In one year it is dirtier than my previous carpet which I had for 20 years. I followed the 13 step laborious stain remover process suggested by Shaw and bought their stain remover to no avail. Shaw customer service wrote "This is an ultra soft luxury carpet which can require more attention than standard carpet... Daily vacuuming of the traffic lanes may be necessary." Daily vacuuming! Who does that! I now have runners down on very section that sees traffic. It is not attractive. Btw warranty is valid only if you have the entire house cleaned every 1-2 years. I bought this through Costco and really expected a better product.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: