Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw carpets

Shaw flooring logo
Popularity:
#9  of 14 brands of carpets

24% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 157 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    30
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    108

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345678910111213141516Next >>

Date created: 2015-12-21 Name: AmyB
Location: Maryland
Model: Pet Protect

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Carpet and Service"
Carpet started to snag in multiple places less than 30 days after installation. I called Lowe's and they opened a warranty ticket with Shaw. I sent in a sample and Shaw denied my claim - as did Lowe's saying it wasn't their problem! Worst carpet ever and even worse customer service on both ends. Needless to say, Shaw and Lowe's have lost a customer. Sad too because I have more than one property and will need more carpet and home improvement work. Bye Lowe's!


Date created: 2015-12-08 Name: T. Lowe
Location: Piney Flats, TN
Model: Cabin Creek and Clear Touch

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great carpet, lasts long, and easy to clean."
We are needing to replace our Shaw Cabin Creek Carpet that we have had since Jan. 1996. We have had excellent wear on this carpet and after reading all of these reviews on current Shaw customers, we are leery of purchasing Shaw carpet. We are looking at the Shaw Clear Touch carpet and was wondering what people have thought of it. The Shaw carpet we have has been a great carpet that has been great. It is a Nylon carpet which might be why it has lasted. It has been super easy to clean and spots has always come right up.


Date created: 2015-12-04 Name: Kelly

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Paid for good, got cheap carpet"
We paid for highest grade carpet but they sent cheapest grade to installer. Three weeks later they are still testing a sample of their product to determine if the wrong one was sent. Shaw will not correspond to us directly and keeps giving vague answers to the installers (Lowes Home Supply). Lowes isn't doing much to help either even though we ordered carpet through them and paid for installation.



Date created: 2015-11-13 Name: John Miles
Location: Omaha, Ne
Model: EA572 Platinum

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Showing wear and hard to clean"
The seams in this carpet are terrible - Already showing wear lines after less than 6 months. Worst decision I have ever made. Exceptionally hard to clean spots.


Date created: 2015-10-20 Name: Kay Talwar
Location: Westlake Village, CA
Model: Quiet Comfort III

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"OK if you don't walk on it"
Not only does Quiet Comfort III show every footprint but it is a dirt magnet. In one year it is dirtier than my previous carpet which I had for 20 years. I followed the 13 step laborious stain remover process suggested by Shaw and bought their stain remover to no avail. Shaw customer service wrote "This is an ultra soft luxury carpet which can require more attention than standard carpet... Daily vacuuming of the traffic lanes may be necessary." Daily vacuuming! Who does that! I now have runners down on very section that sees traffic. It is not attractive. Btw warranty is valid only if you have the entire house cleaned every 1-2 years. I bought this through Costco and really expected a better product.


Date created: 2015-10-19 Name: J Zodrow
Location: Littleton CO

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw dealer in Denver"
There is a dealer of Shaw flooring and carpeting in Denver named Floors Free, Inc. It is owned by Bryan McGlasson who has owned a string of essentially one-man flooring companies in the Castle Rock, Colorado, area including the failed flooring sales and installation company Direct Flooring and Design, Inc. Watch out for this guy. I've seen him work and he just slams in the work. Do your research thoroughly before you hire him. I will never use him again.


Date created: 2015-10-17 Name: joe. M
Location: Atlanta

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Ask your sales person to educate you before buying"
Make sure you do your own research before buying any flooring and understand your findings. I bet every single one of you who left a review on this site did not know what he/she had bought. Shaw has been in business for a long time, it is the biggest flooring carpet manufacture in the world. Do you guys think if they only make bad carpet would they stay for that long.


Date created: 2015-10-06 Name: lisa D
Location: Indian wells , Ca

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Warranty service"
We had Shaw carpet installed 5 years ago and it began to stretch immediately. I did not think to call Shaw and see what they could do. I was thrilled to see how fast they wanted to work with me. They sent out an inspector and he determined that it was not installed properly. They said they would have it done for me. I asked them if they would like me to help find an installer near me and they were very receptive to my help. I found Empire Carpet in Indio Ca and an estimator came out right away and within two weeks an entire crew of men came out to move furniture and reinstall carpet. It is clear to me that Shaw was correct and it was not installed properly. They paid for the reinstall and I could not be happier. Elaine Parker at Shaw Carpet was amazing and I would recommend Shaw carpet to my friends. You just have to learn to be kind and patient with people and they rise to the occasion. Thank you Shaw Carpet and thank you Empire Carpet.



Date created: 2015-09-27 Name: K Smith
Location: Apex, NC
Model: Simple Times

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Backing detaching, Granules clog vacuum"
We purchased a new townhome recently. We have lived in our home now for 7 months. Our carpet looked good on day one, since then there has been a drastic decline! This is to say the least. We have the "Simple Times" Shaw carpet. This was supposed to be top of the line. At least that's what we paid for... Yea right! The $6000 + carpet is coming apart! The glued mesh backing is detaching from the wool carpet. I pulled a piece back and noticed the glue granules from the mesh backing were like sand everywhere. This is what was in my back me bag. I kept hearing the gradual shoot up through the tube. I figured it was dirt... Yeah Right! Not only have these granules been clogging my vacuum, I'm replacing the bags more $$$. I called the company and they came out. The inspector was really nice. He told us he wouldn't put this "crappy, low quality carpet" in his home. The manager at Shaw came out to investigate the carpet... We've been waiting now for a month and 1/2 to hear back from him. This is crazy! We're calling tomorrow! We want our $ back so we can get some quality carpet for less. If we don't get the results we deserve were taking actions = law suit, BBB and going to the local TV station 5 on your side! Why is it that quality is so damn hard to find these days? And does anyone stand behind the truth anymore? I'll be updating you with the end outcome...


Date created: 2015-09-22 Name: K A Peterson
Location: Chicago IL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Delivery system"
Total lack of control over their delivery system. No accountability from anyone on when product will be delivered. Tell you one thing, do something else. Can not tell you when, what day, if drive changes his mind, too late in the day, what ever the excuse. Warehouse management is young kids with no ability to help in any way. I only order it when I have to.

<< Previous12345678910111213141516Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: