Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mirage wood floors

Popularity:
#8  of 25 brands of wood floors

36% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    7

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-02-03 Name: Darcy Billinkoff
Location: Vancouver

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware of Mirage flooring"
Our rep talked us out of solid hardwood saying that the engineered flooring would hold up really well. Within a year the edges were chipping and the sheen was discolouring. When their reps tested the flooring they said there is nothing wrong with it, yet it splinters and shatters if the smallest object is dropped on it. The floor looks old, worn and very cheap and yet it cost us $30,000 to have it installed throughout our small house. Mirage has been of no help whatsoever. Do not buy their flooring if you are looking for a company that stands behind their product.


Date created: 2015-12-14 Name: Robin Burris
Location: Roswell ga

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Read before investing...."
After a fire in our home we consulted with flooring distributor of Mirage engineered wood floors vs traditional on site finishing of hardwood. She didn't hesitate to assure us of how durable and wear resistant the engineered floors would be. I asked more than once whether they were prone to scratching. Within one week, the floor was covered with unsightly scratches! Two years later, this so called durable finish looks awful and you would guess the floor had been down for 50 years. Do not get engineered semi gloss mirage hardwood! The rep came out and told us to buy area rugs after we made this huge investment in expensive hardwood floors! Then he suggested that I live with the scratches until we sell the house and have the floor refinished for the new owners! How can a company get away with selling these floors under any normal circumstances? What do we do now?


Date created: 2015-11-16 Name: J. Johnson
Location: Long Island, New York

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Matching stain for stairs"
I am very happy with the pre-finished hardwood flooring. However, do not purchase the matching stain for stairs. It does not even come close to matching the pre-finished floor color. It is also very expensive compared to other stains. Mirage customer service was of no help. Told me I should have used a professional, which I did. Told me it is not for small areas, but on their website they specifically state that the matching stains are suitable for stair treads.



Date created: 2015-09-07 Name: Lawrence Hebda
Location: Darien, Il

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poorest Quality"
We purchased Mirage flooring for our kitchen about a year ago. We explained to the distributor that it was for a kitchen and that we also had a large dog and were concerned about potential scratching. We were told that the being engineered hardwood it's service was more durable than regular hardwood. That statement was totally wrong. Within a week after we uncovered the floor we had scratches all over from the dog. We had the dogs nails trimmed and filed and it did not help. The manufacturer rep came out and took a sample of what was put down and they said there was nothing wrong with the surface. They sent a letter basically telling us that if you walked on the surface with anything but soft soled shoes or socks it voided the warranty and it took them 3 months to respond. We have other real hardwood floors in our house that have had three large dogs over the years and show almost no scratch. I wouldn't buy another product from this company. I spent $7k putting down floor in a remodeled kitchen that now looks like it has been there 50 years. I would never buy a product from this company.


Date created: 2015-06-21 Name: Ken
Location: Hamilton, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Floor holding up"
We purchased and had our Mirage flooring installed about months ago. Maybe a little early to review, but it's holding up well. We've got chairs with casters rolling around on it with no problem. They're not the type with the metal band running thru it. We dropped something heavy on the floor and it made a small dent, as expected. Otherwise, we're not hard on it so maybe tough to tell. We're very pleased with this floor so far.


Date created: 2015-05-09 Name: Brandon Stahl
Location: East Lyme, CT

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Boards separated, looks horrible"
We installed dark maple hard wood flooring from Mirage in our home when it was constructing around 2009. Over the next few years it made some interesting popping noises that we were assured were normal. As of 2014 the boards have completely separated. We had it reviewed by the installer and the company. A third party reviewer concurred the boards were installed fine, but they just separated from humidity, etc. Mirage has been of absolutely no help to us. We have to have the entire first floor and much of the second floor redone now, at our cost. For a big company that supposedly prides itself in quality, this has been an unmitigated disaster. I'd look for your flooring supplies from another company - any other company. Avoid Mirage!


Date created: 2014-12-29 Name: m plakcy
Location: Jackson, nj

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible floor"
This is the absolute worst floor! I can't imagine how awful it would look if we weren't so careful.


Date created: 2011-10-03 Name: Debbie
Location: Mokena

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't have a dog"
We just bought Mirage Maple floor with semi-gloss finish. We have a dog and the scratches are unbelievable! Also we were told by the manufacturer, that if you have a dog or kid that this can happen! And that we were out of luck and don't have any solutions.



Date created: 2011-08-01 Name: D Sandifer
Location: Northern Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"10 years and counting"
We had Mirage oak flooring installed in our house 10 years ago. We did the entire first floor, stairs, and hall and one room on the second floor. The floors still look great. The only caveat to that is that we have a couple of German Shepherds who live in the house. They have caused quite a few scratch marks during their shenanigans. The scratches are in the polyurethane or whatever they coat the flooring with, however none of the wood itself is scratched or damaged. Great flooring! At their suggestion, we have always used only Bona brand cleaner on the wood.


Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: Seattle, WA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Oak Floor with a Rich Dark Stain"
I moved into my new place last year and we needed new flooring. We decided to go with the Mirage Oak floor because Mirage has a great reputation among contractors for being some of the best wood flooring available at outlets. The price wasn't bad as we were able to get our flooring from lumber liquidators and did most of the installation ourselves. We decided to stain it with a dark color to bring out the richness of our beautiful marble fireplace. We loved that the floor isn't too hard and doesn't scratch too easily, we like to rearrange our furniture at least once a year. The stain looked different on the sample than on our floor which is something I wasn't happy with, but we got the proper edict by doing the stain twice. I don't think it was Mirage's fault so much as just the way the light hit the floor in our house by the window. I would buy MIrage again for their high quality wood and fair pricing and recommend it to any friend or contractor looking for a good floor.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: