Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mirage wood floors

Popularity:
#12  of 25 brands of wood floors

28% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-04-17 Name: Carl Phinney
Location: North Scituate RI
Model: Maple Windsor

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality. Poor Customer Service. Stay Away from Mirage Floors!"
"Do not buy from mirage! Ever! Read before investing...." My wife and I bought about 500 sq feet of Mirage maple flooring from a local flooring company. This stuff was supposed to be the best! We have a small puppy..who we keep well groomed... A few days of installing the flooring, my wife and I noticed scratch marks all over our new flooring... We realized that our dog was causing the scratches on the floor... I Mean deep scratches... as well as surface scratches... We couldn't believe it!! Horrible! I mean a small puppy with short nails causing scratches in the flooring. We contacted our local guy... who got us in touch with a Mirage rep... What a waste of time... They came and looked at the floor well barely... and took a sample... Months later after weeks of chasing the rep and phone calls to Mirage cs... And our local distributor... we get a letter from Mirage which stated they don't cover scratches... Say what? So now what do we do... SOL... No warranty... Nothing! ...Don't buy from this company! :(


Date created: 2016-02-19 Name: Patricia Delattre
Location: State College, PA USA
Model: Engineered floating floor

Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Short boards plus dents"
We just installed Mirage flooring in our kitchen. So far the bothersome thing is that the pieces were mostly short 14" pieces! We were quite unhappy that the pieces were not at least 36" long. We called and they said it was to allow for waste, but when you open a package and there is one piece 48" long, 3 pieces at 36 and the rest all 14 and 18", it starts to look like a parquet floor! I will let you know how it wears. I already have 2 dents from dropping a can just like my former pine floors in my last kitchen. Not a good sign considering this is oak!


Date created: 2016-02-03 Name: Darcy Billinkoff
Location: Vancouver

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware of Mirage flooring"
Our rep talked us out of solid hardwood saying that the engineered flooring would hold up really well. Within a year the edges were chipping and the sheen was discolouring. When their reps tested the flooring they said there is nothing wrong with it, yet it splinters and shatters if the smallest object is dropped on it. The floor looks old, worn and very cheap and yet it cost us $30,000 to have it installed throughout our small house. Mirage has been of no help whatsoever. Do not buy their flooring if you are looking for a company that stands behind their product.



Date created: 2015-12-14 Name: Robin Burris
Location: Roswell ga
Model: African mahogony

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Read before investing...."
After a fire in our home we consulted with flooring distributor of Mirage engineered wood floors vs traditional on site finishing of hardwood. She didn't hesitate to assure us of how durable and wear resistant the engineered floors would be. I asked more than once whether they were prone to scratching. Within one week, the floor was covered with unsightly scratches! Two years later, this so called durable finish looks awful and you would guess the floor had been down for 50 years. Do not get engineered semi gloss mirage hardwood! The rep came out and told us to buy area rugs after we made this huge investment in expensive hardwood floors! Then he suggested that I live with the scratches until we sell the house and have the floor refinished for the new owners! How can a company get away with selling these floors under any normal circumstances? What do we do now?


Date created: 2015-11-16 Name: J. Johnson
Location: Long Island, New York

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Matching stain for stairs"
I am very happy with the pre-finished hardwood flooring. However, do not purchase the matching stain for stairs. It does not even come close to matching the pre-finished floor color. It is also very expensive compared to other stains. Mirage customer service was of no help. Told me I should have used a professional, which I did. Told me it is not for small areas, but on their website they specifically state that the matching stains are suitable for stair treads.


Date created: 2015-09-07 Name: Lawrence Hebda
Location: Darien, Il

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poorest Quality"
We purchased Mirage flooring for our kitchen about a year ago. We explained to the distributor that it was for a kitchen and that we also had a large dog and were concerned about potential scratching. We were told that the being engineered hardwood it's service was more durable than regular hardwood. That statement was totally wrong. Within a week after we uncovered the floor we had scratches all over from the dog. We had the dogs nails trimmed and filed and it did not help. The manufacturer rep came out and took a sample of what was put down and they said there was nothing wrong with the surface. They sent a letter basically telling us that if you walked on the surface with anything but soft soled shoes or socks it voided the warranty and it took them 3 months to respond. We have other real hardwood floors in our house that have had three large dogs over the years and show almost no scratch. I wouldn't buy another product from this company. I spent $7k putting down floor in a remodeled kitchen that now looks like it has been there 50 years. I would never buy a product from this company.


Date created: 2015-06-21 Name: Ken
Location: Hamilton, NJ
Model: 3 1/4" x 3/4"

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Floor holding up"
We purchased and had our Mirage flooring installed about months ago. Maybe a little early to review, but it's holding up well. We've got chairs with casters rolling around on it with no problem. They're not the type with the metal band running thru it. We dropped something heavy on the floor and it made a small dent, as expected. Otherwise, we're not hard on it so maybe tough to tell. We're very pleased with this floor so far.


Date created: 2015-05-09 Name: Brandon Stahl
Location: East Lyme, CT
Model: Dark Maple

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Boards separated, looks horrible"
We installed dark maple hard wood flooring from Mirage in our home when it was constructing around 2009. Over the next few years it made some interesting popping noises that we were assured were normal. As of 2014 the boards have completely separated. We had it reviewed by the installer and the company. A third party reviewer concurred the boards were installed fine, but they just separated from humidity, etc. Mirage has been of absolutely no help to us. We have to have the entire first floor and much of the second floor redone now, at our cost. For a big company that supposedly prides itself in quality, this has been an unmitigated disaster. I'd look for your flooring supplies from another company - any other company. Avoid Mirage!



Date created: 2015-04-07 Name: Nancy E. Mapes
Location: Rochester, New York
Model: Yellow Birch

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Something is wrong with this floor!"
We had Beautiful Mirage Yellow Birch hardwood flooring professionally installed in my Dining room, Great room, Hall, and Master bedroom by a local flooring retailer in my area. I made several complaints with the dealer after about three months after installation due to the fact that I could scratch the surface with my fingernail. Because they were so new, the dealer advised that if we were to have the floors refinished now, we would be taking the bevels out. The bevels were part of the beauty of these floors. After a few more years I noticed that they were looking warped, and increasingly degraded. They look so bad, there are pot marks through out the floors, and you can see each board as warped and wavy. Now even though they are still under warranty, and nobody has come down to evaluate these floors in person, Mirage is now saying the installation was faulty, and they won't help us. Basically, It was not their problem. I made many attempts to resolve this issue, and they will find any way to disregard their warranty. I just wanted them to see these floors in person, and judge for themselves, but they won't respond. I believe that these floors were defective from day one. I was told that Mirage flooring was the best on the market. I was disappointed in the way that they treated me as a loyal customer. My sister also had Mirage floors. They never experienced what I was did. They also made their purchase through the same dealer. Everyone that sees the floors in my home agrees they have never seen such poor quality in hard wood floors. All I asked for was for their representative to see these floors, and tell me what needs to be done to correct these floors, but I have had no response to my pleas. I am very disappointed with Mirage Floors, and their service after the sale.


Date created: 2014-12-29 Name: m plakcy
Location: Jackson, nj

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible floor"
This is the absolute worst floor! I can't imagine how awful it would look if we weren't so careful.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: