Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Quick Step synthetic floors

Popularity:
#6  of 8 brands of synthetic floors

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 24 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    17

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2015-08-13 Name: Phil
Location: Spencerport, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Save your money"
We renovated our kitchen 3 years ago and were under the impression that we were buying quality flooring from a reputable company. Our experience has been very similar to all of the negative reviews posted here and it is easy to imagine that the few glowingly positive reviews have been posted by this corporation in a cheap attempt at damage control. About a year ago we noticed that the edges of the boards were beginning to curl, making the seams between boards obvious and giving our floor the appearance of cheap plastic. QuickStep sent their hired inspector who agreed that 75% of our floor was affected and concluded that this was the result of water damage despite the fact that we have only used a dry mop to clean it, never had flooding, don't have a problem with animals urinating on it or any other reason for this . Based on the inspector's conclusions, the company denies that this is a faulty product and are not interested in taking responsibility or standing behind their "25 Year Guarantee". We are tearing out the floor ourselves and will be driving it to the nearest landfill before installing the new wooden floor we bought from one of QuickStep's many competitors.


Date created: 2015-07-16 Name: S Lee
Location: Sacramento

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Satisfied"
I have been shocked by all the negative reviews about Quick Step. We have had our Quick Step laminate flooring in our kitchen and breakfast nook for 11 years and have had no problems. We are on our 4th dog and have boys. One time our floor bubbled when a puddle of water got spilled on it and it wasn't wiped up for hours. Eventually, the bubble disappeared. I spill water on it and damp mop our floor with no problems. We have some surface level scratches that really aren't noticeable. We are putting laminate in other parts of our home and now I am beginning to wonder if Quick Step's quality has gone down hill. All I can say is the product we bought 11 years ago has held up wonderfully.


Date created: 2015-06-07 Name: Gen Rizzo
Location: Palos Park, llinois

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Awful Product"
This product should not be sold. Maybe for a crawl space but not for a living area. Was told it was easy to maintain. No way. Very hard to clean! I have spent hours trying to get it presentable for company and all I get are streaks, streaks, and more streaks. You can't let it air dry and when you try to dry it, you have to rub really hard and it's just the worst floor I have ever worked with. When I had a rep come out to look at it, he said that's the way this floor is. Really? This company is getting away with ripping people off.


Date created: 2014-08-01 Name: P. Chlop
Location: Frederick, MD

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Don't Buy the 5 in 1 Transition Strip"
Purchased Quick Step laminate flooring from American Carpet Wholesaler. I bought 3 5-in-1 Transition Strips and only 1 worked. The tracks are plastic and the top strip has to be hand milled in order to fit. If you take off too much it will be too loose and won't stay attached. I asked for a refund and American Carpet Wholesaler said they submitted a claim. The Quick Step manufacturer, Unilin Flooring, said they did not and the BBB said Duh. The flooring itself is ok.


Date created: 2014-07-21 Name: Diane L Spence
Location: Citrus Heights CA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my Quick Step"
I had Quick Step installed in my kitchen eight years ago and it still looks like new. There are two adults in the house plus one cat. It is easy to clean, does not scratch and is great. I do wipe up spills right away and I mop it with a Swiffer that is wet. I like it so much that I am going to have Quick installed in the living room and bed rooms.



Date created: 2014-07-16 Name: Robin Maciejewski
Location: Norfolk, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Awful"
We bought a house brand new that had these floors installed. They looked nice but the realtor warned me to never ever let water sit on them and never clean with a wet mop. I decided to use wet swifter pads to clean it after months of trying to just spot clean. The issue with the spot cleaning was every spot looked dirty. With in months it was bubbling in several spots. I found a spot under our couch one where it had bubbled. I have no idea how water would even get under our couch. Two years later several spots have shipped and bubbled. Once my husband dropped a object with spiky ends onto the floor. It pierced right through the floor. These floors never look clean either I even steam mop them and they look awful and it's hard to find things that are even safe to clean the floor with. We recently had a leak and need to replace the floors and I couldn't be happier. I don't know how good our new floors will be but anything had to be better than this junk.


Date created: 2014-03-21 Name: Marcia RINGLER
Location: Camarillo, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy quickstep horrible cloor"
We were told this was a high quality floor but it is just the opposite. After a few months we started having water damage and puckering along the joints and sides of the floor. We originally had Wilsonart but had a water leak and needed to replace the floor, so we went with what we thought was a good quality product. No one told us you could not spray cleaning product or water directly on the floor. When we bought this product there was nothing on the Quickstep website that said to only use their products, only spray on the mop not the floor and wipe up any wet areas immediately. This is ridiculous and almost impossible to get your floor clean. Before this happened I recommended this floor to a friend and now they are having the same problems. I would love to have a class action suit against Quickstep. I am so disappointed with this floor. If I had the money I would replace it.


Date created: 2014-02-16 Name: N Griffith
Location: Marietta, GA

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Happy, so far, but maintenance is specific"
I had Quick Step laminate flooring installed in Nov. 2012 by a local flooring company. I wanted laminate because I have dogs and needed a flooring that would not scratch. My other choice was Pergo after having soaked the laminate available from Home Depot for a day to see how badly they responded to moisture and spills. I didn't do the same test on Quick Step, since I didn't get a sample from any company. It seems that every laminate has some customers dissatisfied so I'm posting to share my experience with Quick Step after about 15 months post-installation. First, I don't wear shoes inside my home. Scratches from traffic was not an issue for me. But, I have medium sized dogs and scratches from them was a concern because my engineered flooring had gouges from dog activity. So far, I see no evidence of scratches from my dogs, particularly where there is a lot of running and jumping. My other concern was how much spills showed on the flooring sheen. I can see where my dog drooling has dried on the flooring and cannot remove them with a wet cloth. My dog vomitted in a corner of my den and I didn't know for a couple of days, since he ate what he threw up. When I did see the dull sheen, I realized it was dried vomit. Again, a wet cloth cleaning the area didn't remove the spot. But both spots did disappear when I did my regular maintenance of the floor. I read all the materials that Quick Step provided on the care and warranty. I bought a few jugs of the Quick Step Quick Clean to care for my Quick Step floor. The local installer gave me a jug of Bruce Hardwood & Laminate floor cleaner to clean my Quick Step floor. I spray the cleaner on my microfiber mop, then clean my floor with it. I let the floor dry before I walk on it. Wherever I had spots (dog drool and dried vomit), the spots disappeared. I don't mop every day or even every week. I vacuum every other day but mop clean the laminate floors monthly. Remember, I don't wear shoes in my house. As a result, the floors continue to look good and just like they did when installed. My only issue with Quick Step, as with any laminate flooring, is that it sounds plastic when my dogs' nails hit the flooring.


Date created: 2014-01-14 Name: Anna Pull
Location: MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very disappointed"
We have had nothing but trouble with this floor. It was installed about 3 years ago and we started noticing white spots showing up all over in various places. We also have scratches all over and a film we can not get rid of. The rep came out and looked at it, stating it was probably how we had maintained it. Luckily we had purchased it at a flooring store and had it installed by them. The store owner has been pushing to have it replaced. They came out and took two boards out to be tested and so far they haven't done anything. We are still waiting, they were out again today and said they would get back with us. We put this in when our dishwasher leaked and we had to replace our pergo. My eldest son used to sneak in with his roller blades on and our pergo always looked good.


Date created: 2013-12-16 Name: Sandy
Location: Miami

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Why don't lemon laws cover this?"
Quick Step is made in the USA (patriotic) has a wowing 25 year warranty. And we spent over $3/sf because you get what you pay for, right? Wanted a tough floor that was easy maintenance. Liars! No kids, or pets. Scratches, "smears" that won't come up, bubbles where a drop of water hit without our notice. The rejuvenating products just smears worse. Quickstep people Yelled at me! She said I used oil product (not) to clean it and have to hand scrub it with kitchen scrubby and alcohol! CRAZY, Tried it anyway and of course, it doesn't work. Their customer service person yelled at me like a grade school teacher to a slow troublesome child. She said it was my fault and therefore invalidated the Warranty. Shouldn't there be a class suit action against Quickstep?

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: