Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Quick Step synthetic floors

Quick Step flooring logo
Popularity:
#7  of 10 brands of synthetic floors

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 34 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    26

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2016-06-15 Name: Mike Akerley
Location: Williamson, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No Warranty Service"
We have had this floor for a few years. However at the dining table the floor has worn through. I was advised by Christian Flooring the installer, that the floor has a life time warranty. I called the US office and Annette Jones The Senior Claims Specialist said I could fax or mail the supporting documents to her office. I called when I received no response and was told by Annette Jones that she was not handling our claim and I had to contact the UNILIN Claims office at the same address. I only received a invalid address message in response and Annette Jones is no longer responding to phone messages. The claim was sent certified mail and they received the mail. Her Number and address are as follows: Annette Jones 2000 Pergo Parkway Garner, NC 27529 Phone 888-462-3011 Fax 888-462-3045 I have tried to be nice and reach out to get service. I looks like they just ignore you and hope you will go away. My next step will be the New York State Attorney General. The claim is not large. I have the left over pieces to fix the problem. But to no avail. I have not seen a claims person. Mike Akerley Williamson, NY.


Date created: 2016-06-02 Name: BJS
Location: Spokane, WA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Please heed these negative reviews"
We had Quick Step Classic Sound installed in our brand new home 6 months ago and I'm ready to throw away that money to have it ripped out. From day one it has been extremely high-maintenance and never looked clean. Every footprint (bare, with socks or shoes) shows up as a smudge on the dry floor. Cleaning it as recommended by misting water on a microfiber mop still leaves filmy smears unless you get on your hands and knees with a soft absorbent towel to make sure it is perfectly dry after every stroke of the mop. An errant ice chip fell and blistered the seam so now I'm paranoid about every little drop of water that hits it. Definitely should never be layed in a kitchen. It also scratches easy and we are seniors that tread easy with no children or pets. Please, read these reviews before buying this product. I wish I would have.


Date created: 2016-04-28 Name: Judy Middlebrooks
Location: Macon, GA
Model: U943

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy QuickStep"
Two years after installation the top layer is peeling off like a sticker. I have been fighting with the warranty for over a year.



Date created: 2016-04-06 Name: j sanford
Location: Fair Lawn NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Quick-Step products"
I had this flooring installed 10 months ago by a highly reliable Flooring Company in business over 30 years. Had the same problems as reported in other reviews on this site. Manufacturer gave installer the same excuse...water? This floor is buckling in bedrooms and other areas never exposed to water. Planks have been replaced 4 times in my home office only to buckle again. Avoid Quick-Step products is my best recommendation.


Date created: 2016-03-02 Name: L. M.
Location: NY
Model: Country Oak

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Expensive and Disappointing"
Our contractor recommended this Quickstep laminate for our new kitchen, we took care of it exactly as recommended by the company and it looked nice for about 6 months. Then we began to notice the edges of the pieces starting to curl up with gaps appearing between the boards. The company sent their inspector who agreed that it was a real and unsightly problem affecting most of the floor. The company said that based on the inspector's report it must be water damage and has shown no interest in standing behind what is clearly a defective product. We hired our own inspector who ran some tests and concluded that the curling was probably caused by humidity in the air. Buying this Quickstep laminate was an expensive mistake on our part and we feel we would have a nicer looking floor now if we had just bought cheap linoleum in the first place.


Date created: 2016-02-26 Name: M.Not
Location: UK

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Big mistake"
My advice, avoid this flooring because it will not live up to its advertising claims, and if you have children running around definitely a 'no-no'! My house was gutted and refurbished last summer. I spent 2 months unsuccessfully looking for the washed out white colour I wanted in hardwood, then my builder suggested Quick-Step. Because I'd had laminate flooring in my previous home - perfect for 15yrs until the day I moved out in 2009 - I decided laminate was probably longer wearing than hardwood (duh!) and floored throughout with Quick-Step (incl stairs). I should have realised that the fact they were selling repair kits indicated an inherent problem with this flooring, but the 25yrs warranty reassured me, which I have since discovered is virtually worthless! Bearing in mind that no-one was actually living in the house at the time, 5 months ago (Sept) a small chip appeared near an empty bedroom doorway. My husband wrote to Unilin who diagnosed via a photograph that something heavy had obviously been dropped on the floor - nothing had been dropped! To save argument my husband agreed to accept a free repair kit (not as easy to use as the video claims!). For reasons I won't go into, the house is still virtually empty and hardly lived in since completion of the refurb last year. But a few days ago I was cleaning throughout and discovered three new Ďchipsí in places where itís not possible anything has been dropped to cause this. The laminate appears to have simply flaked off and left erosions beneath. The floor has been cleaned according to the company's instructions, using their (expensive) products, it is shoe free and nothing has been dropped on it - in fact Iím now terrified of dropping anything for fear of what would then happen! NB: I have since googled a number of similar bad reviews - and worse :( Itís approx only 8 months since the floor was laid, there have been very few visitors (shoeless) so I dread to think what would happen if I had a party with guests wearing shoes, who - heaven forbid - might even drop something! I advise anyone who has fitted Quick-Step flooring to video it in case of future problems! What really upsets me is that Iíve learned too late that I could have had a hardwood floor sanded and painted to my colour preference, and resanded if needed in the future, whereas now Iím looking at years of continual repair to the Quick-step floor, or alternatively replacing it at enormous cost! I have this morning written to Unilin advising that this flooring is not fit for purpose according to the Sale of Goods Act and I will let you know what their response is.


Date created: 2016-02-19 Name: Buying Wood Next Time
Location: Atlanta
Model: Golden Oak

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"So sad"
If you live in a waterless world, then this flooring is for you. It is hard and the product I bought is beautiful. However... A drip on the floor when doing dishes, slight spill from a juice box, any liquid used for cleaning purposes, anything you have ever wiped up from the floor in your life -- will seep into the seams and cause the inner layers to puff up. They never go back down. I noticed the problem immediately after they were installed when my daughter walked in the house with wet boots. I wiped the floor as soon as I saw the water but it was not soon enough. Definitely not the floor for families or a household with a lot of moving parts. 50 Floor installed ours and represented the product to us as perfect for kids and pets, and more resistant to water than hardwood. What a lie. They reviewed the damage and basically said tough. Water damage. Buyer beware -- your fault.


Date created: 2015-10-07 Name: D

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my Quick Step"
My sons put my Quick Step in my kitchen in July of 2006 and I have never had trouble with it. It still looks like new. I damp mop it with a swiffer wet every week. I do not have a dog, but wear my shoes in the house. I plan to put Quick Step in the rest of my home soon.



Date created: 2015-08-13 Name: Phil
Location: Spencerport, NY
Model: Maple

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Save your money"
We renovated our kitchen 3 years ago and were under the impression that we were buying quality flooring from a reputable company. Our experience has been very similar to all of the negative reviews posted here and it is easy to imagine that the few glowingly positive reviews have been posted by this corporation in a cheap attempt at damage control. About a year ago we noticed that the edges of the boards were beginning to curl, making the seams between boards obvious and giving our floor the appearance of cheap plastic. QuickStep sent their hired inspector who agreed that 75% of our floor was affected and concluded that this was the result of water damage despite the fact that we have only used a dry mop to clean it, never had flooding, don't have a problem with animals urinating on it or any other reason for this . Based on the inspector's conclusions, the company denies that this is a faulty product and are not interested in taking responsibility or standing behind their "25 Year Guarantee". We are tearing out the floor ourselves and will be driving it to the nearest landfill before installing the new wooden floor we bought from one of QuickStep's many competitors.


Date created: 2015-07-16 Name: S Lee
Location: Sacramento
Model: Natural Oak

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Satisfied"
I have been shocked by all the negative reviews about Quick Step. We have had our Quick Step laminate flooring in our kitchen and breakfast nook for 11 years and have had no problems. We are on our 4th dog and have boys. One time our floor bubbled when a puddle of water got spilled on it and it wasn't wiped up for hours. Eventually, the bubble disappeared. I spill water on it and damp mop our floor with no problems. We have some surface level scratches that really aren't noticeable. We are putting laminate in other parts of our home and now I am beginning to wonder if Quick Step's quality has gone down hill. All I can say is the product we bought 11 years ago has held up wonderfully.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: