Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Quick Step synthetic floors

Quick Step flooring logo
Popularity:
#6  of 10 brands of synthetic floors

21% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 32 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    24

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2016-04-28 Name: Judy Middlebrooks
Location: Macon, GA
Model: U943

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy QuickStep"
Two years after installation the top layer is peeling off like a sticker. I have been fighting with the warranty for over a year.


Date created: 2016-04-06 Name: j sanford
Location: Fair Lawn NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Quick-Step products"
I had this flooring installed 10 months ago by a highly reliable Flooring Company in business over 30 years. Had the same problems as reported in other reviews on this site. Manufacturer gave installer the same excuse...water? This floor is buckling in bedrooms and other areas never exposed to water. Planks have been replaced 4 times in my home office only to buckle again. Avoid Quick-Step products is my best recommendation.


Date created: 2016-03-02 Name: L. M.
Location: NY
Model: Country Oak

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Expensive and Disappointing"
Our contractor recommended this Quickstep laminate for our new kitchen, we took care of it exactly as recommended by the company and it looked nice for about 6 months. Then we began to notice the edges of the pieces starting to curl up with gaps appearing between the boards. The company sent their inspector who agreed that it was a real and unsightly problem affecting most of the floor. The company said that based on the inspector's report it must be water damage and has shown no interest in standing behind what is clearly a defective product. We hired our own inspector who ran some tests and concluded that the curling was probably caused by humidity in the air. Buying this Quickstep laminate was an expensive mistake on our part and we feel we would have a nicer looking floor now if we had just bought cheap linoleum in the first place.



Date created: 2016-02-26 Name: M.Not
Location: UK

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Big mistake"
My advice, avoid this flooring because it will not live up to its advertising claims, and if you have children running around definitely a 'no-no'! My house was gutted and refurbished last summer. I spent 2 months unsuccessfully looking for the washed out white colour I wanted in hardwood, then my builder suggested Quick-Step. Because I'd had laminate flooring in my previous home - perfect for 15yrs until the day I moved out in 2009 - I decided laminate was probably longer wearing than hardwood (duh!) and floored throughout with Quick-Step (incl stairs). I should have realised that the fact they were selling repair kits indicated an inherent problem with this flooring, but the 25yrs warranty reassured me, which I have since discovered is virtually worthless! Bearing in mind that no-one was actually living in the house at the time, 5 months ago (Sept) a small chip appeared near an empty bedroom doorway. My husband wrote to Unilin who diagnosed via a photograph that something heavy had obviously been dropped on the floor - nothing had been dropped! To save argument my husband agreed to accept a free repair kit (not as easy to use as the video claims!). For reasons I won't go into, the house is still virtually empty and hardly lived in since completion of the refurb last year. But a few days ago I was cleaning throughout and discovered three new Ďchipsí in places where itís not possible anything has been dropped to cause this. The laminate appears to have simply flaked off and left erosions beneath. The floor has been cleaned according to the company's instructions, using their (expensive) products, it is shoe free and nothing has been dropped on it - in fact Iím now terrified of dropping anything for fear of what would then happen! NB: I have since googled a number of similar bad reviews - and worse :( Itís approx only 8 months since the floor was laid, there have been very few visitors (shoeless) so I dread to think what would happen if I had a party with guests wearing shoes, who - heaven forbid - might even drop something! I advise anyone who has fitted Quick-Step flooring to video it in case of future problems! What really upsets me is that Iíve learned too late that I could have had a hardwood floor sanded and painted to my colour preference, and resanded if needed in the future, whereas now Iím looking at years of continual repair to the Quick-step floor, or alternatively replacing it at enormous cost! I have this morning written to Unilin advising that this flooring is not fit for purpose according to the Sale of Goods Act and I will let you know what their response is.


Date created: 2016-02-19 Name: Buying Wood Next Time
Location: Atlanta
Model: Golden Oak

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"So sad"
If you live in a waterless world, then this flooring is for you. It is hard and the product I bought is beautiful. However... A drip on the floor when doing dishes, slight spill from a juice box, any liquid used for cleaning purposes, anything you have ever wiped up from the floor in your life -- will seep into the seams and cause the inner layers to puff up. They never go back down. I noticed the problem immediately after they were installed when my daughter walked in the house with wet boots. I wiped the floor as soon as I saw the water but it was not soon enough. Definitely not the floor for families or a household with a lot of moving parts. 50 Floor installed ours and represented the product to us as perfect for kids and pets, and more resistant to water than hardwood. What a lie. They reviewed the damage and basically said tough. Water damage. Buyer beware -- your fault.


Date created: 2015-10-07 Name: D

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my Quick Step"
My sons put my Quick Step in my kitchen in July of 2006 and I have never had trouble with it. It still looks like new. I damp mop it with a swiffer wet every week. I do not have a dog, but wear my shoes in the house. I plan to put Quick Step in the rest of my home soon.


Date created: 2015-08-13 Name: Phil
Location: Spencerport, NY
Model: Maple

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Save your money"
We renovated our kitchen 3 years ago and were under the impression that we were buying quality flooring from a reputable company. Our experience has been very similar to all of the negative reviews posted here and it is easy to imagine that the few glowingly positive reviews have been posted by this corporation in a cheap attempt at damage control. About a year ago we noticed that the edges of the boards were beginning to curl, making the seams between boards obvious and giving our floor the appearance of cheap plastic. QuickStep sent their hired inspector who agreed that 75% of our floor was affected and concluded that this was the result of water damage despite the fact that we have only used a dry mop to clean it, never had flooding, don't have a problem with animals urinating on it or any other reason for this . Based on the inspector's conclusions, the company denies that this is a faulty product and are not interested in taking responsibility or standing behind their "25 Year Guarantee". We are tearing out the floor ourselves and will be driving it to the nearest landfill before installing the new wooden floor we bought from one of QuickStep's many competitors.


Date created: 2015-07-16 Name: S Lee
Location: Sacramento
Model: Natural Oak

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Satisfied"
I have been shocked by all the negative reviews about Quick Step. We have had our Quick Step laminate flooring in our kitchen and breakfast nook for 11 years and have had no problems. We are on our 4th dog and have boys. One time our floor bubbled when a puddle of water got spilled on it and it wasn't wiped up for hours. Eventually, the bubble disappeared. I spill water on it and damp mop our floor with no problems. We have some surface level scratches that really aren't noticeable. We are putting laminate in other parts of our home and now I am beginning to wonder if Quick Step's quality has gone down hill. All I can say is the product we bought 11 years ago has held up wonderfully.



Date created: 2015-06-07 Name: Gen Rizzo
Location: Palos Park, llinois
Model: Home and Home Sound

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Awful Product"
This product should not be sold. Maybe for a crawl space but not for a living area. Was told it was easy to maintain. No way. Very hard to clean! I have spent hours trying to get it presentable for company and all I get are streaks, streaks, and more streaks. You can't let it air dry and when you try to dry it, you have to rub really hard and it's just the worst floor I have ever worked with. When I had a rep come out to look at it, he said that's the way this floor is. Really? This company is getting away with ripping people off.


Date created: 2014-08-01 Name: P. Chlop
Location: Frederick, MD

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Don't Buy the 5 in 1 Transition Strip"
Purchased Quick Step laminate flooring from American Carpet Wholesaler. I bought 3 5-in-1 Transition Strips and only 1 worked. The tracks are plastic and the top strip has to be hand milled in order to fit. If you take off too much it will be too loose and won't stay attached. I asked for a refund and American Carpet Wholesaler said they submitted a claim. The Quick Step manufacturer, Unilin Flooring, said they did not and the BBB said Duh. The flooring itself is ok.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: