Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Quick Step synthetic floors

Popularity:
#25  of 30 brands of synthetic floors

6% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 16 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    1
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    14

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2014-03-21 Name: Marcia RINGLER
Location: Camarillo, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy quickstep horrible cloor"
We were told this was a high quality floor but it is just the opposite. After a few months we started having water damage and puckering along the joints and sides of the floor. We originally had Wilsonart but had a water leak and needed to replace the floor, so we went with what we thought was a good quality product. No one told us you could not spray cleaning product or water directly on the floor. When we bought this product there was nothing on the Quickstep website that said to only use their products, only spray on the mop not the floor and wipe up any wet areas immediately. This is ridiculous and almost impossible to get your floor clean. Before this happened I recommended this floor to a friend and now they are having the same problems. I would love to have a class action suit against Quickstep. I am so disappointed with this floor. If I had the money I would replace it.


Date created: 2014-01-14 Name: Anna Pull
Location: MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very disappointed"
We have had nothing but trouble with this floor. It was installed about 3 years ago and we started noticing white spots showing up all over in various places. We also have scratches all over and a film we can not get rid of. The rep came out and looked at it, stating it was probably how we had maintained it. Luckily we had purchased it at a flooring store and had it installed by them. The store owner has been pushing to have it replaced. They came out and took two boards out to be tested and so far they haven't done anything. We are still waiting, they were out again today and said they would get back with us. We put this in when our dishwasher leaked and we had to replace our pergo. My eldest son used to sneak in with his roller blades on and our pergo always looked good.


Date created: 2013-12-16 Name: Sandy
Location: Miami

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Why don't lemon laws cover this?"
Quick Step is made in the USA (patriotic) has a wowing 25 year warranty. And we spent over $3/sf because you get what you pay for, right? Wanted a tough floor that was easy maintenance. Liars! No kids, or pets. Scratches, "smears" that won't come up, bubbles where a drop of water hit without our notice. The rejuvenating products just smears worse. Quickstep people Yelled at me! She said I used oil product (not) to clean it and have to hand scrub it with kitchen scrubby and alcohol! CRAZY, Tried it anyway and of course, it doesn't work. Their customer service person yelled at me like a grade school teacher to a slow troublesome child. She said it was my fault and therefore invalidated the Warranty. Shouldn't there be a class suit action against Quickstep?


Date created: 2013-12-15 Name: D. Garnand
Location: Riner, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy this flooring!"
My elderly parents had this flooring installed and it started chipping and warping within 3 months. Many of the chips are along the walls (not even in high traffic areas). The manufacturer said, of course, that it was a usage problem on my parents' behalf & not covered under the "warranty"! Do not buy this flooring as it is overpriced and poor quality!


Date created: 2013-06-29 Name: Gini Browning Mosley
Location: Eagle River, AK

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Flooring Ever!"
This flooring is horrible. We purchased a brand new home with Quick Step flooring and within 2 weeks the boards started separating and the seams started to bubble up. Also, this flooring is impossible to clean, its as if there is some sort cloudy substance on it, every footprint shows. I contacted the builder who said to contact the rep for Quick Step and the rep agreed with me that I was using the correct cleaner & that their product shouldn't be performing this way. However, the response from Quick Step was that because I used a damp mop to clean the floors this was why the seams were coming up and the floor was separating. Their warranty is crap, they are just coming up with ways not to have to honor it. Do not waste your $$ on this inferior product! It is the worst flooring I have ever had in a home and that includes government housing! I would never purchase any products from this company.


Date created: 2012-12-30 Name: Tangela Nottage
Location: Lithuania,Ga

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Disappointed"
I had quick step laminate floors installed by a professional flooring company and 4 months I cleaned my floors and noticed a couple of the planks swelling , call the company and I would have to pay to replace it, after reading all the complaints I am sold this is a very cheap product and I waste my hard earned money , should have went to Home Depot better quality.


Date created: 2012-09-03 Name: G R
Location: Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"don't buy it"
I have had my floor for 4 months and it started to curl and show seams with in a month of install by a professional. I had a wilson art floor in my dining room for 12 years exposed to cats, a small child's spills etc and never had an issue. On the other hand, my quick step is deteriorating badly and quickly. The store sent a rep over to see it, which is good customer service, but of course, the first question was, "who installed it?" It looked very nice for the first 3 weeks and then started to show weird problems. It was not wet, the floor is not wet under, I had a full leak test recently and everything was a okay. It also chipped very easily when a wooden broom fell over. The end of the wooden broom hit the floor and it chipped it. Are you kidding me? The only reason I can find to give it a 25 year warranty is because it suggests quality, but it is not. Do not buy this product and waste your hard earned money.


Date created: 2012-01-24 Name: b.Cheney
Location: eugene or

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy"
My wife and I had to replaces our floor after our dishwasher exploded while we were gone on a family trip. So I went on line and try to do some research but I really wasn't finding any thing. So we went to all the flooring shops every buddy But one person said how great quick step was. The one person said that he wouldn't even put it in his dog house. The Next day we went down to the flooring shop and ordered 1000 feet of quick step maple. A week later when I got it I started to install it, and I notice every fourth board had a chip in it or I was chipping it, so that night I had a family friend come over and see if I was doing something wrong and he started to put it in and he started chipping the planks ( keep in mind this guy has been laying floors for over 30 years). My buddy said this was the biggest peaces of sh*t he had ever seen. The only good thing about it is it did look nice but we had to do a lot of exert work to get this stuff to even look nice. I will never buy this again not even to put in my dog how. And if quick step ever reads this thanks a holes for the exert work!!!!!!!


Date created: 2011-09-06 Name: C. Carson
Location: Lawrenceville, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Made the family very sick!"
Quick Step laminate flooring was installed on Friday and uninstalled the following Monday. The flooring bubbled in places and had white specks in the plastic. Noxious fumes sickened the entire family. It looked cheap and was poor quality through and through. Just because something is "Green" doesn't mean it is safe. I will never use this company's products again. The installer also refused to give any refund even though they advertise that the customer will be "completely satisfied". Don't use 50 Floor in Jonesboro, Georgia or you will be "completely ripped off". We are out over $2000!


Date created: 2011-08-31 Name: Bill Boy
Location: Prescott, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dull and dirty"
The flooring that was put in our new house was Quick-Step QS 700 Enhanced Cherry and has not looked clean from day one and is now curling at the seams, chipping and bubbling through out the entire house. Terrible product.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: