Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Quick Step synthetic floors

Popularity:
#5  of 7 brands of synthetic floors

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 20 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    15

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2014-08-01 Name: P. Chlop
Location: Frederick, MD

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Don't Buy the 5 in 1 Transition Strip"
Purchased Quick Step laminate flooring from American Carpet Wholesaler. I bought 3 5-in-1 Transition Strips and only 1 worked. The tracks are plastic and the top strip has to be hand milled in order to fit. If you take off too much it will be too loose and won't stay attached. I asked for a refund and American Carpet Wholesaler said they submitted a claim. The Quick Step manufacturer, Unilin Flooring, said they did not and the BBB said Duh. The flooring itself is ok.


Date created: 2014-07-21 Name: Diane L Spence
Location: Citrus Heights CA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my Quick Step"
I had Quick Step installed in my kitchen eight years ago and it still looks like new. There are two adults in the house plus one cat. It is easy to clean, does not scratch and is great. I do wipe up spills right away and I mop it with a Swiffer that is wet. I like it so much that I am going to have Quick installed in the living room and bed rooms.


Date created: 2014-07-16 Name: Robin Maciejewski
Location: Norfolk, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Awful"
We bought a house brand new that had these floors installed. They looked nice but the realtor warned me to never ever let water sit on them and never clean with a wet mop. I decided to use wet swifter pads to clean it after months of trying to just spot clean. The issue with the spot cleaning was every spot looked dirty. With in months it was bubbling in several spots. I found a spot under our couch one where it had bubbled. I have no idea how water would even get under our couch. Two years later several spots have shipped and bubbled. Once my husband dropped a object with spiky ends onto the floor. It pierced right through the floor. These floors never look clean either I even steam mop them and they look awful and it's hard to find things that are even safe to clean the floor with. We recently had a leak and need to replace the floors and I couldn't be happier. I don't know how good our new floors will be but anything had to be better than this junk.


Date created: 2014-03-21 Name: Marcia RINGLER
Location: Camarillo, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy quickstep horrible cloor"
We were told this was a high quality floor but it is just the opposite. After a few months we started having water damage and puckering along the joints and sides of the floor. We originally had Wilsonart but had a water leak and needed to replace the floor, so we went with what we thought was a good quality product. No one told us you could not spray cleaning product or water directly on the floor. When we bought this product there was nothing on the Quickstep website that said to only use their products, only spray on the mop not the floor and wipe up any wet areas immediately. This is ridiculous and almost impossible to get your floor clean. Before this happened I recommended this floor to a friend and now they are having the same problems. I would love to have a class action suit against Quickstep. I am so disappointed with this floor. If I had the money I would replace it.


Date created: 2014-01-14 Name: Anna Pull
Location: MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very disappointed"
We have had nothing but trouble with this floor. It was installed about 3 years ago and we started noticing white spots showing up all over in various places. We also have scratches all over and a film we can not get rid of. The rep came out and looked at it, stating it was probably how we had maintained it. Luckily we had purchased it at a flooring store and had it installed by them. The store owner has been pushing to have it replaced. They came out and took two boards out to be tested and so far they haven't done anything. We are still waiting, they were out again today and said they would get back with us. We put this in when our dishwasher leaked and we had to replace our pergo. My eldest son used to sneak in with his roller blades on and our pergo always looked good.



Date created: 2013-12-16 Name: Sandy
Location: Miami

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Why don't lemon laws cover this?"
Quick Step is made in the USA (patriotic) has a wowing 25 year warranty. And we spent over $3/sf because you get what you pay for, right? Wanted a tough floor that was easy maintenance. Liars! No kids, or pets. Scratches, "smears" that won't come up, bubbles where a drop of water hit without our notice. The rejuvenating products just smears worse. Quickstep people Yelled at me! She said I used oil product (not) to clean it and have to hand scrub it with kitchen scrubby and alcohol! CRAZY, Tried it anyway and of course, it doesn't work. Their customer service person yelled at me like a grade school teacher to a slow troublesome child. She said it was my fault and therefore invalidated the Warranty. Shouldn't there be a class suit action against Quickstep?


Date created: 2013-12-15 Name: D. Garnand
Location: Riner, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy this flooring!"
My elderly parents had this flooring installed and it started chipping and warping within 3 months. Many of the chips are along the walls (not even in high traffic areas). The manufacturer said, of course, that it was a usage problem on my parents' behalf & not covered under the "warranty"! Do not buy this flooring as it is overpriced and poor quality!


Date created: 2013-11-11 Name: J. Overstreet
Location: Roanoke, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Highly recommend this flooring"
We had Quick Step Eligna installed in our entire downstairs living area 6+ years ago, and we are still thrilled with this product! So much, in fact, that when we remodeled our laundry room 2 years ago we used the same flooring, and we are planning to use it again in our master suite. We had an excellent, professional installer. We have had none of the problems listed by other reviewers. No peaking, no swelling, no scratching. We did have to replace some shoe molding after my sisters dog peed on it and it swelled, but there was no damage to the flooring. We have dogs, and there is no damage from them! We do have one gouge where my hubby dropped something with a sharp edge, but a little wood stain camouflaged it easily. I (we) highly recommend this product -we couldn't be happier!


Date created: 2013-06-29 Name: Gini Browning Mosley
Location: Eagle River, AK

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Flooring Ever!"
This flooring is horrible. We purchased a brand new home with Quick Step flooring and within 2 weeks the boards started separating and the seams started to bubble up. Also, this flooring is impossible to clean, its as if there is some sort cloudy substance on it, every footprint shows. I contacted the builder who said to contact the rep for Quick Step and the rep agreed with me that I was using the correct cleaner & that their product shouldn't be performing this way. However, the response from Quick Step was that because I used a damp mop to clean the floors this was why the seams were coming up and the floor was separating. Their warranty is crap, they are just coming up with ways not to have to honor it. Do not waste your $$ on this inferior product! It is the worst flooring I have ever had in a home and that includes government housing! I would never purchase any products from this company.


Date created: 2012-12-30 Name: Tangela Nottage
Location: Lithuania,Ga

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Disappointed"
I had quick step laminate floors installed by a professional flooring company and 4 months I cleaned my floors and noticed a couple of the planks swelling , call the company and I would have to pay to replace it, after reading all the complaints I am sold this is a very cheap product and I waste my hard earned money , should have went to Home Depot better quality.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: