Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Pergo wood floors

Popularity:
#3  of 20 brands of wood floors

52% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 48 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    21

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2015-01-02 Name: susan
Location: blue springs, mo

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buckling"
Put in my dinning room and living room! And it has buckled up in dining room due to my little dog. And living room is starting to buckle in spots do to cleaning. I am very disappointed. Spent a lot of money & now I have to replace the entire floor. The new flooring will not match on the snap in groves. So I have to replace entire floor. I would never recommend the flooring. Not good for families.


Date created: 2014-12-31 Name: Brittney Singratsomboune
Location: Columbus, Oh

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Chipped, warranty a joke"
After waiting 5 months to get an answer back on my floor being fixed that chipped almost immediately. Lowes told me Pergo decided not to fix my floor. I saved for two years for this floor. It was a very expensive floor and I am highly disappointed. I will never recommend Pergo to anyone and plan on telling everyone the "warranty" on the flooring is nothing more than a joke!


Date created: 2014-12-27 Name: Fred Zamenick
Location: new Windsor, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Pergo Max"
Had a Pergo floor in my dining room for 12 years. Still looked great so I decided to do the rest of the house. I used the better Pergo Max. It was installed properly but due to their new improved locking method, that doesn't hold, the seams open up. A corner chipped off under the end table. Simply junk compared with their older product. Don't waste your money. I think I will rip it all out and use another brand. Good bye $3000.


Date created: 2014-10-16 Name: Meranda L.
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unbelievable!"
My parents had over $4,000 worth of flooring installed less than 6 months ago. It is peeling, bubbling, looks horrible. Lowe's turfed to Pergo, final report states "due to spills or animals". Neither of which would have caused this... Complete rip off! Like Lou said - they take the money & runnnnn! Next step - small claims court & Better Business Bureau! It is unreal. Imagine my surprise when I get on their website & there's a huge dog... Hmm false advertising maybe? Never ever ever ever do business with them or Lowe's again. Our company is dropping them. Brother's construction business is dropping them. Do not buy their products!


Date created: 2014-10-04 Name: Lou
Location: East Amherst,NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"This floor is garbage"
I had Pergo Max Moheta Mahogany professionally installed in my kitchen, hallways, bathroom and laundry room. Within two months the edges of many of the boards began to delaminate as if they had been underwater.I Contact Lowe's - they contact Pergo. An inspector comes and evaluates the floor checking for proper installation, absence of plumbing leaks, cleaning methods, humidity levels in the house, you name it. He says he can't find anything wrong on our end and mentions how he has seen a lot of problems with this style of Pergo. Pergo refuses to honor the warranty, citing "moisture issues" in the home. When I ask them to please elaborate, because nowhere in the report is this stated, Pergo does not respond, they ignore my emails. This is inferior flooring and apparently Pergo is well aware of the problem but chooses to take the money and run. I can't believe they can get away with it. Lowe's is of no help. Now I have to seek a solution by legal means. A huge pain. Stay away from Pergo flooring. The "warranty" is not worth the paper it is written on!



Date created: 2014-09-12 Name: Wayne M.
Location: Woodstock, GA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Company does not stand behind product"
Walk on this floor barefooted and you will leave footprints or smudges every place you stepped. We bought because of advertisement about being scratch resistant to dog claws, so we think this must be a great product for dogs to live on. Wrong, if a dog has an accident (which even older trained dogs do)and its cleaned up right away, the urine will swell the floor at any seam it comes in contact with. Pergo would not honor any warranty, because the "lifetime warranty" does not include manufacturers defects, only fading and scratching. Pergo came and looked at floor and said it was not installed incorrectly, so there was no warranty. They noted multiply places that we had supposedly chipped the corners, but they were in areas we don't even use in our house. Corners had to be chipped when installers put it in. I had it install by the company I purchased the flooring from so Pergo could not say I screwed up on how it was put in. Didn't matter. The laminate that I put in my basement that cost $0.49 sqft has held up better than this very expensive stuff. You will be so sorry if you put this in your home.


Date created: 2014-08-15 Name: A Brendle
Location: Wichita,Ks

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty - false"
I bought pergo flooring from Lowes. The flooring was defective. They do not back up their product. The flooring is separating, peeling off. I have had different contractors replacing carpet in my office and bedroom. They all immediately comment on how the flooring in the front part of the house is defective. Don't believe their warranty!


Date created: 2014-08-12 Name: Gary Tigert
Location: Germantown, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy!"
Just after installation of our entire downstairs we could sense "bubbles" or areas of sponginess. Had the folks from Lowes and their "professional" installers come out and they initially admitted this was not good. Subsequent discussions led to the opinion that it was within tolerance (they couldn't get a large pen underneath a level) and they couldn't help with the problem. It feels like you are walking on an inner tube in places. This product might work for a very small area, but don't do a large room and God forbid doing a whole house. Should have gone with hardwood to begin with. Do Not Buy.


Date created: 2014-08-10 Name: G Breeden
Location: Knoxville, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Separates"
The materials are substandard. The corners peel off and crack, the surface easily scratches. Pergo's warranty is bad; it has taken a year of telephone calls, contractor visits, Pergo rep reviews, and discussions with lawyers to finally resolve the matter. Their lifetime warranty apparently means "a lifetime of appeals". I would look elsewhere for flooring; Pergo is a very poor solution. We have filed a case with the federal consumer protection agency.


Date created: 2014-05-21 Name: S. Parrish
Location: Plano, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Flooring--Never Again"
Flooring looked beautiful in the beginning. After some time, we noticed chipped areas in one office (bedroom) in our home. We have Pergo in three bedrooms and the entire hall. The hall is one year older than the office in question and has no damage. The office with damage has several small areas of delamination. Pergo sent an inspector who said we had too much moisture and were using metal/plastic casters on office chairs. Their own inspector wrote in his report that all chairs had rubber casters. Pergo chooses to ignore this. Pergo insists we have a moisture problem; therefore, they do not have to honor their warranty, which apparently is 6 months, if any months at all. Nevermind, we have their 30 year piece of worthless paper stating that's how long the warranty is. We will never use Lowe's again, and we will never purchase another Pergo floor.

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: