Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Pergo wood floors

Popularity:
#17  of 44 brands of wood floors

69% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2012-10-10 Name: Robert Duggan
Location: bloomfield, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo floors warped in summer heat"
I had pergo floor installed last April and by July the floors stared to come up and warp. I had professionally installed and floor had room to expand. The top layer peeling off and curing at edges. They does not tolerate any moisture/humidity. Pergo states should of run my air conditioner all the time and not leave windows open???


Date created: 2012-02-12 Name: Steve Walence
Location: Raleigh, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bamboo"
I bought pergo floor because the add said it was easy to install. Three months later and I have not had the patience to finish the project. It takes forever to get the boards to fit together. Solid wood floors are easy to put down: you just nail them in place. I would love to sell 20 boxes of bamboo at $10 per box. (I paid $40).


Date created: 2011-09-18 Name: Barbara Hoyt
Location: Amador County, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Red Oak"
We had Pergo installed in our family room. We have a son in a power wheelchair. The chair weighs 300 lbs and our son 210. After a couple of weeks the floor began to creak and give. A representative came out for an inspection and said it was too much weight for the floor. Upon repair it was found to have broken under neath. Our son can no longer venture into the room. Pretty sad and we are very disappointed. Now after two years the flooring is beginning to squeak under normal wear. We will have to change it out soon.


Date created: 2011-09-17 Name: T. Smith
Location: Sonoma, Ca

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not Happy"
We remodeled our house and had a beautiful Dark wood Pergo installed in the majority of the home. The floor was installed by the contractor. After 2 weeks we had bubbling in multiple places. 3 times the contractor came back to fix any tight spots. He noted that the floor seem to be stretching. We also have a lot of clicking and the seams pinch at times. The floor we installed has the foam backing already on the boards, don't know why. Pergo has come out to inspect but only took measurements. Very frustrating!


Date created: 2011-09-11 Name: E. White
Location: Palm Springs, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Crap product, don't back up their warranty"
We purchased Pergo Flooring through Lowe's in September 2010 and it was installed, it looked beautiful for 5 months and then started bucking and "cupping". Of course where the edges have come up they are chipping off. Lowe's and Pergo have called out inspectors who say there was/is too much moisture (in the desert, Palm Springs California, WTF) and neither have chosen to remedy. Pergo warranty people were/are especially "party line" read the script. Lawsuit has been filed. But don't buy this product.


Date created: 2011-05-19 Name: B. O'Grady
Location: Los Angeles,

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Pergo Quality"
I purchased 26 boxes of Pergo Spiced Walnut laminate flooring from the Home Depot. When I opened the boxes there were small scratches in the laminate. I returned 16 of these defective boxes. When I received the 16 replacement boxes I found that Pergo had sent me 16 boxes of their other customer rejects. The corners were bent, edges chipped, some had mold on them and some had the same small scratches on them. I pulled out enough good boards to make 3 boxes and returned 13 boxes. I had also received a separate order of 7 boxes of the same flooring. When I opened these boxes there were the same small scratches. I returned 4 of these boxes. Quality does not seem to be a big deal with Pergo. As for Customer Service I have tried to phone them and cannot talk to a person or leave a meassage - try it yourself (especially if you are thinking of buying Pergo). You may think "It can't happen to me". Better to be safe than sorry, check it out! What will you do with a floor that is half finished for several weeks while you wait on the replacement boxes to show up? And then have to wait several more weeks for more replacements. Think it through. Do you want to take that chance with Pergo? They may have been a good company at one time, but they have let that slip. You are better of buying another brand.


Date created: 2011-05-18 Location: Denver, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Pergo Flooring: the Ultimate Alternative to Hard Wood"
I have owned my Pergo wood floor for 7 years, and I could not be more satisfied. I have the model that is glued down rather than stuck with attached adhesive padding. One of the most astonishing features of this flooring, is that when water is sitting on it for a lengthy period of time, it does not swell or discolor like traditional wood flooring. Additionally, I have never had to replace a single piece of flooring. It looks brand new. My only complaint, is that you have to use a very specific type of cleaner for it, which is inconvenient. This, however, is also the case with traditional hard wood flooring, so in my opinion, Pergo still is the clear winner. I would certainly purchase this brand again because of the wonderful experience I have had with it. I would also confidently and enthusiastically recommend it to friends, knowing they would love it as much as me.


Date created: 2011-04-29 Location: West Plains, Mo

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Wood flooring is the way to go if you have children."
We are the proud owners of wood flooring. We have had this type of flooring in our home since we had it built in 2007. I currently own a daycare center and we have wood flooring in there as well. I wouldn't think about having anything else. I love how durable and clean it is. Messes are a cinch with this floor covering, chocolate milk or water coloring spills, it doesn't matter it cleans right up. Unlike carpet. At first when we had it installed we did have a couple of issues with some of the boards spreading apart and creating gaps, but the repair was quick and easy . I love the way the wood looks as well as how it brings a real nature feeling into our home. It truly does go with any decorating style. I would most definitely recommend this to all of my friends and family. Thank you.


Date created: 2011-04-29 Location: Fairfax, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Pergo Wood Floors"
I have owned the wood floor since 2006. I like how it brings out my furniture, doesn't seem to scratch very easily and looks professional and elegant. I dislike how the color I have is a little light, wish it was a little darker. No repairs or replacements have been needed at this time. Yes I would buy the brand again, and already have recommended it to a friend


Date created: 2011-03-22 Location: Pompton Lakes, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Why I hate my Pergo Floor"
My husband and I decided that it was time to redo our home and we decided to take out the tile floor and put down a wooden floor. We didn't like how hard the tile floor was to keep looking clean and how cold the floor was in the winter. So many of our friends had Pergo floors and seemed happy, so we went with pergo. Taking up my tile floor and putting down Pergo was one of the worst mistakes that I have made. I had nothing but problems with the install. The man who installed the floor was a certified installer, but I have come to realize that being a certified didn't mean a whole lot. I had to hire someone else to repair the mistakes that the first guy made. After paying a small fortune to have the floor installed I realized how moisture and wooden floors don't mix. Any bit of moisture can spell disaster for wooden floors so I have to be very careful that no liquids ever spill on the floor and that the windows are never left open if it might rain. Not only do you have to worry about liquids ruining the floor, but you have to worry about sharp objects putting a hole in the flooring if they fall. I tell all of my friends to stay away from wooden floors and as soon as it is possible I am going to go back to tile flooring.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: