Consumer Reviews of Pergo wood floors

Pergo flooring logo
Popularity:
#5   of 25 brands of wood floors

34% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    22
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    48

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo wood floors
12345678Next >>

Date created: 2017-02-04
Name: Angela West
Location: Jasper TN
Model: Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Doesn't work well and dog can take them off"
Do not buy this product! I've had mine for 3 years it's chipping and its starting to leave scratches where chairs and furniture are. I wish I had read more reviews on this product. It said lifetime guarantee...It's a lie!


Date created: 2017-01-17
Name: A. Rogers
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfied home buyer"
Every drop of water will make this stuff buckle up. I bought a home in sc with these floors in lr/dr 5 years ago and now I need to replace the floors and this is going to be difficult with furniture in place. Horrible stuff. I would never recommend this product. House was $250,000. Should have held up.


Date created: 2016-12-28
Name: J Wittlich
Location: KS

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"They forgot to say "Don't get it wet""
I've seen some shoddy products in my lifetime, but this has to win the award for worst, hands down. When we had the new house finished, the builder said they would install "hardwood flooring" in the kitchen. Being naive and having had real hardwood in the past, we were surprised when we ended up with this thin plywood stuff. Oh, it's really pretty. But, oh, when it got damp in the kitchen-who woulda though a kitchen floor might get damp?-it warped into unsightly bumps. Now disgusted, and facing a $5,000 replacement, I would cry, but for my realization that I forgot caveat emptor.



Date created: 2016-12-18
Name: H. Clark
Location: Hartland, Wi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't do it!"
We remodeled our house two years ago and install Pergo flooring at that time. We absolutely love our new remodel job but absolutely hate our Pergo floor! We went with quality throughout and thought Pergo was durable, and quality as well. It is not! The floor is peeling, buckling and looking absolutely horrible after the proper installation was done. We reached out to Pergo and filed a claim which was denied. They do not stand behind their product. We were told Pergo must be in a humidity controlled environment which means running your air conditioner whenever it's warm and heating whenever it's cool. This is ridiculous if you ever like to have your windows open! My advice to you do not buy Pergo, do not buy Pergo, I do not I Pergo! This was the worst investment we ever made!


Date created: 2016-12-13
Name: Hardgarrison
Location: michigan

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Just plain Junk"
Installed this product 11 months ago, (actually the mill iron maple version). Love the look, but a waste of money. For mine I glued all the seems with a special glue to help keep moisture out of the seams. This has helped with errant water penetration. However still need to wipe up any water on the floor immediately. Living in Michigan (ie an area with snow)we basically keep a towel on the floor all the time to wipe up after ourselves and our dogs. This is a bigger inconvenience than I had expected, but I learned early that even with the glued seams water that sits more than a few minutes can start to cause bubble at the seams. But that is only on part of the story. Less than 2 months after install one of my boys dropped a bowl on the floor and immediate large chip in the surface, this was only from about waist high, Pergo's limited warranty did not cover this, then just last week a flashlight was dropped from less than waist height and two more chips in the surface. Based on my personal experience I am surprised Pergo is even on the market any longer.


Date created: 2016-11-26
Name: Amy
Location: Landenberg, PA
Model: Max

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Was sold by picture of lrg dog on box. Floors are a nightmare!"
Horrible product. Thought they were strong and wouldn't show dirt. Wrong! They immediately bubble up if something is spilled. They show every dog and human foot print. They peel on edges. We were one step away from buying hardwood. What a mistake!


Date created: 2016-09-26
Name: Joseph Gibney
Location: Colorado
Model: Pergo Kona Acacia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Run Away!"
The reason Home Depot has no reviews on Pergo is because the site will not let you send the form. I had Formica laminate for 15 years, only reason I replaced it was for a change. How could you go wrong with Pergo. It would be easier to take $5000 and throw it in the trash. The trim was installed after the floor,then paint. The floor failed after a week. The seems absorb moisture. The package had a dog on the cover. Pergo XP Kona Acacia. If your dog sleeps on the floor, that spot will be ruined. Home Depot told me to call Pergo, Pergo told me to call Home Depot. Nobody cares. Once they have your money, you will never get it back. Don't do it, run away.


Date created: 2016-07-05
Name: John Bates
Location: Bardstown, KY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo No"
By the end of year one there were two dozen places where the corners of the boards were curling up. There are two areas where adjacent boards are "bubbling" up. There is an area where the floor is discoloring. The denial letter from Pergo was over two pages explaining how we screwed by letting our pets pee on the floor, cleaning incorrectly and multiple spills. Of course none of that is true. I get it. A lot of businesses blame the customer so there's more profit but in the end they lose. Word of poor quality and bad service travels far.



Date created: 2016-06-28
Name: Barbara Kirkwood
Location: Evansville

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Disappointed"
Floor loosed in one area of great room, buckled up in another. This was in the fires 6 months. This was corrected by installer. Purchased at Lowes. 2 years later boards ore curling or bowing, we are not sure what is going to happen. Was told it is due to moisture. There are other areas at front and back door that I would consider moisture areas that are perfectly fine. Thousands of dollars down the drain. Pergo Flooring


Date created: 2016-05-22
Name: WANDA M.
Location: Raleigh. NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is the worst flooring ever"
Bought this floor 5 years ago. Saved for years, wanted to get my home fixed before I retired. Due to health reasons just retired at 67. now I see the scratches and marks on my Pergo floor. I always cleaned the floor as instructed. I am going after Pergo with all left in me. Never buy Pergo, it is crap and a waste of hard earned money.

12345678Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands