Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Pergo wood floors

Popularity:
#7  of 25 brands of wood floors

40% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    35

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

1234567Next >>

Date created: 2016-01-03 Name: Raymond Barlow
Location: San Diego. Ca

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is inferior product"
We had Pergo wood floor for about 8 years in our living room. It peeling, cracking, delaminating, chipping and has become unsafe to walk on bare foot. We bought the flooring because the Home Depot recommended it. We found later that it was discontinued and we now know why. It is an inferior product. We placed a cheaper brand in our college sonís room and it looks great compared to the Pergo brand. We have 2 inspectors recommended by Pergo check the floor. The first said it was because of our dog. This is not true; the dog is small and well trained and could not cause the damage. The second inspect said that the floor was installed incorrectly, that the floor needed to be in house for some time before installing it. The inspectors are both lying and making thing up to hid the fact that Pergo is a cheap product. I do not recommend buying their product.


Date created: 2015-11-10 Name: Greg Dotson
Location: Latta, SC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't use it even if someone gives it to you"
I bought the higher priced 2.50 Sq ft pergo with the "lifetime warranty ". Looked good for about a week. Don't waste your money like I did. When I get the money it's going in the garbage. I wouldn't put it in a closet or even a utility room. It's the cheapest worst flooring I have seen in over 20 years of construction.


Date created: 2015-10-22 Name: LB
Location: Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Disgruntled Pergo Purchaser"
I purchased Pergo Laminate wood Flooring from Home Depot. Contractor's selected by Home Depot installed this product throughout my downstairs (except kitchen) and in my master bedroom. Within one year I began to notice areas buckling/raised and or bubbling in the seams of the flooring in random places both upstairs and downstairs. Home Depot came out, took pictures and afterwards stated if Pergo didn't fix the damaged flooring Home Depot would take care of it. Next Pergo sends out an "Independent inspector" who determined high level's of moisture caused the damage to my floor which voided their responsibility to repair it. The Home Depot Flooring Supervisor who came to my house has now reneged on their promise to take care of this issue. Go figure. Small Claims Court.... Here I come! Horrible Product and the Company doesn't stand by their product!



Date created: 2015-09-10 Name: A J
Location: Chicago

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is the worst"
PergoMax peels. I wouldn't recommend this floor at all. They will send out warranty service and say peeling is a result of "wear and tear" within 6 months. And if you contact them on Facebook in a pm to say you are disappointed, they will block you. Clearly they believe in their product. Go with another laminate, or better yet, go with wood and refinish it in a few years.


Date created: 2015-08-29 Name: M. Martin
Location: El Paso, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Awful!"
Pergo is an utter waste of money. Buy real hardwood. All the claims about the durability of laminate are false. You will hate it after a month.


Date created: 2015-08-21 Name: Wesley Canby
Location: Ukiah CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo lies"
Pergo and Home Depot don't stand behind their products. They send out an investigator and he does further damage with a scratch pad and then blames the wife on a product that the wife used that says for all floors which also comes from home depot.


Date created: 2015-08-10 Name: J. Duprey
Location: Ogdensburg, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Pergo. They don't start by the warranty"
We purchased Moneta mahogany Pergo max from Llowes in February 2015. Our floor is bubbling on the seams in various areas for no fault of ours. When I contacted Lowes I was told that I needed to take it up with Pergo because my warranty was up by 2 weeks! I contacted Pergo and was denied. I didn't give up and Pergo sent an inspector that they chose and was denied again so now I am referring this to the BBB and Attorney General. After seeing so many similar complaints I am also going to look into a class action law suit.


Date created: 2015-07-18 Name: Bob Bradley
Location: Bethlehem, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Never Again"
We had our Pergo flooring installed a year-and-a-half ago. Soon we will be ripping it up and replacing flooring on the majority of the first floor of our home. Pergo does not hold up well. It is expensive junk. And if you have dogs, forgetaboutit. We have since found out that here are plenty of quality alternatives to Pergo. We made a very, very costly mistake.



Date created: 2015-06-28 Name: Jim Cooper
Location: Atascocita

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lowes / Pergo - do not care about there customers"
I have been going back and forth with Lowes and Pergo flooring about the worst floor ever. Each company blames the other.


Date created: 2015-06-22 Name: C. Nash
Location: Louisiana

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Pergo flooring. It's junk and "Lifetime Warranty" is a joke!"
I wished I would have read all the reviews before I purchased this flooring because it looks like everyone has the same problem that I am experiencing too. The Pergo wood floors are not durable. The layers of the hardwood are delaminating, the corners are coming up and they scratch way too easy. Their so called "lifetime warranty" is a joke! They blamed their delaminating floors on us. You cannot file your claim to them personally which is ridiculous. Has anyone ever taken any legal action? This is thousands of dollars this company is ripping people off of. I will never buy this junk floor again and make sure everyone I speak to knows not to buy it too.

1234567Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: