Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Pergo wood floors

Popularity:
#5  of 23 brands of wood floors

45% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 55 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    28

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2015-08-21 Name: Wesley Canby
Location: Ukiah CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo lies"
Pergo and Home Depot don't stand behind their products. They send out an investigator and he does further damage with a scratch pad and then blames the wife on a product that the wife used that says for all floors which also comes from home depot.


Date created: 2015-07-18 Name: Bob Bradley
Location: Bethlehem, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Never Again"
We had our Pergo flooring installed a year-and-a-half ago. Soon we will be ripping it up and replacing flooring on the majority of the first floor of our home. Pergo does not hold up well. It is expensive junk. And if you have dogs, forgetaboutit. We have since found out that here are plenty of quality alternatives to Pergo. We made a very, very costly mistake.


Date created: 2015-06-28 Name: Jim Cooper
Location: Atascocita

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lowes / Pergo - do not care about there customers"
I have been going back and forth with Lowes and Pergo flooring about the worst floor ever. Each company blames the other.


Date created: 2015-06-22 Name: C. Nash
Location: Louisiana

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Pergo flooring. It's junk and "Lifetime Warranty" is a joke!"
I wished I would have read all the reviews before I purchased this flooring because it looks like everyone has the same problem that I am experiencing too. The Pergo wood floors are not durable. The layers of the hardwood are delaminating, the corners are coming up and they scratch way too easy. Their so called "lifetime warranty" is a joke! They blamed their delaminating floors on us. You cannot file your claim to them personally which is ridiculous. Has anyone ever taken any legal action? This is thousands of dollars this company is ripping people off of. I will never buy this junk floor again and make sure everyone I speak to knows not to buy it too.


Date created: 2015-05-29 Name: Megan B
Location: Pascagoula, ms

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ridiculously awful"
We saved a lot of money and spent 1000s to replace the flooring in our house. We spent 3 weeks installing the floors and within 2 weeks the floors began to delaminate. We have submitted a claim for an inspector to come out and hopefully pay to replace it. However, that was over a month ago and still no call. We have called Pergo 4 times, and each time they won't even speak to us. They hung up on me this past time. They answered the phone and hung up. Do not buy anything from Pergo. It's a crooked company that could care less about its customers. We are now looking at another several 1000 to replace our laminate floors we just purchased less than 6 months ago.



Date created: 2015-05-20 Name: Parker
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Customer Service"
We bought Pergo Presto Grey Yew from our local Home Depot. After beginning installation we realized the boards were mis-milled. After calling Pergo they instructed us to return all flooring and they would replace with a new shipment. That was 3 weeks ago. We had a point of contact through Pergo via email. 5 days ago they quit replying to our emails to address our concerns. I called the company number today, and after explaining our situation, I was simply hung up on. Now I have two rooms with no floor, a customer service contact who will not respond, and a $1,000 Home Depot bill with absolutely nothing to show for it. Never again will I purchase or recommend anything with the brand Pergo attached to it.


Date created: 2015-05-08 Name: Pam Newport
Location: SW Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay away from Pergo"
I had Pergo installed several years so by Lowes. A couple of corners are lifting and where the ends join the joint is widening. Pergo is blaming it about 75% on installer and the rest on cleaning with water which they say voids their warranty. I cleaned it mostly with vacuum and sometimes with water with a little vinegar and mop or cloth wrung out very dry. That's how Lowes sales and the installer told me to clean it. So Lowes installation warranty is over and Pergo won't warranty it. I'm going to replace and then post on Facebook. Stay away from Pergo.


Date created: 2015-01-02 Name: susan
Location: blue springs, mo

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buckling"
Put in my dinning room and living room! And it has buckled up in dining room due to my little dog. And living room is starting to buckle in spots do to cleaning. I am very disappointed. Spent a lot of money & now I have to replace the entire floor. The new flooring will not match on the snap in groves. So I have to replace entire floor. I would never recommend the flooring. Not good for families.


Date created: 2014-12-31 Name: Brittney Singratsomboune
Location: Columbus, Oh

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Chipped, warranty a joke"
After waiting 5 months to get an answer back on my floor being fixed that chipped almost immediately. Lowes told me Pergo decided not to fix my floor. I saved for two years for this floor. It was a very expensive floor and I am highly disappointed. I will never recommend Pergo to anyone and plan on telling everyone the "warranty" on the flooring is nothing more than a joke!


Date created: 2014-12-27 Name: Fred Zamenick
Location: new Windsor, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Pergo Max"
Had a Pergo floor in my dining room for 12 years. Still looked great so I decided to do the rest of the house. I used the better Pergo Max. It was installed properly but due to their new improved locking method, that doesn't hold, the seams open up. A corner chipped off under the end table. Simply junk compared with their older product. Don't waste your money. I think I will rip it all out and use another brand. Good bye $3000.

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: