Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Pergo wood floors

Popularity:
#2  of 19 brands of wood floors

55% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 45 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    18

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-16 Name: Meranda L.
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unbelievable!"
My parents had over $4,000 worth of flooring installed less than 6 months ago. It is peeling, bubbling, looks horrible. Lowe's turfed to Pergo, final report states "due to spills or animals". Neither of which would have caused this... Complete rip off! Like Lou said - they take the money & runnnnn! Next step - small claims court & Better Business Bureau! It is unreal. Imagine my surprise when I get on their website & there's a huge dog... Hmm false advertising maybe? Never ever ever ever do business with them or Lowe's again. Our company is dropping them. Brother's construction business is dropping them. Do not buy their products!


Date created: 2014-10-04 Name: Lou
Location: East Amherst,NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"This floor is garbage"
I had Pergo Max Moheta Mahogany professionally installed in my kitchen, hallways, bathroom and laundry room. Within two months the edges of many of the boards began to delaminate as if they had been underwater.I Contact Lowe's - they contact Pergo. An inspector comes and evaluates the floor checking for proper installation, absence of plumbing leaks, cleaning methods, humidity levels in the house, you name it. He says he can't find anything wrong on our end and mentions how he has seen a lot of problems with this style of Pergo. Pergo refuses to honor the warranty, citing "moisture issues" in the home. When I ask them to please elaborate, because nowhere in the report is this stated, Pergo does not respond, they ignore my emails. This is inferior flooring and apparently Pergo is well aware of the problem but chooses to take the money and run. I can't believe they can get away with it. Lowe's is of no help. Now I have to seek a solution by legal means. A huge pain. Stay away from Pergo flooring. The "warranty" is not worth the paper it is written on!


Date created: 2014-09-12 Name: Wayne M.
Location: Woodstock, GA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Company does not stand behind product"
Walk on this floor barefooted and you will leave footprints or smudges every place you stepped. We bought because of advertisement about being scratch resistant to dog claws, so we think this must be a great product for dogs to live on. Wrong, if a dog has an accident (which even older trained dogs do)and its cleaned up right away, the urine will swell the floor at any seam it comes in contact with. Pergo would not honor any warranty, because the "lifetime warranty" does not include manufacturers defects, only fading and scratching. Pergo came and looked at floor and said it was not installed incorrectly, so there was no warranty. They noted multiply places that we had supposedly chipped the corners, but they were in areas we don't even use in our house. Corners had to be chipped when installers put it in. I had it install by the company I purchased the flooring from so Pergo could not say I screwed up on how it was put in. Didn't matter. The laminate that I put in my basement that cost $0.49 sqft has held up better than this very expensive stuff. You will be so sorry if you put this in your home.


Date created: 2014-08-15 Name: A Brendle
Location: Wichita,Ks

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty - false"
I bought pergo flooring from Lowes. The flooring was defective. They do not back up their product. The flooring is separating, peeling off. I have had different contractors replacing carpet in my office and bedroom. They all immediately comment on how the flooring in the front part of the house is defective. Don't believe their warranty!


Date created: 2014-08-12 Name: Gary Tigert
Location: Germantown, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy!"
Just after installation of our entire downstairs we could sense "bubbles" or areas of sponginess. Had the folks from Lowes and their "professional" installers come out and they initially admitted this was not good. Subsequent discussions led to the opinion that it was within tolerance (they couldn't get a large pen underneath a level) and they couldn't help with the problem. It feels like you are walking on an inner tube in places. This product might work for a very small area, but don't do a large room and God forbid doing a whole house. Should have gone with hardwood to begin with. Do Not Buy.



Date created: 2014-08-10 Name: G Breeden
Location: Knoxville, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Separates"
The materials are substandard. The corners peel off and crack, the surface easily scratches. Pergo's warranty is bad; it has taken a year of telephone calls, contractor visits, Pergo rep reviews, and discussions with lawyers to finally resolve the matter. Their lifetime warranty apparently means "a lifetime of appeals". I would look elsewhere for flooring; Pergo is a very poor solution. We have filed a case with the federal consumer protection agency.


Date created: 2014-05-21 Name: S. Parrish
Location: Plano, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Flooring--Never Again"
Flooring looked beautiful in the beginning. After some time, we noticed chipped areas in one office (bedroom) in our home. We have Pergo in three bedrooms and the entire hall. The hall is one year older than the office in question and has no damage. The office with damage has several small areas of delamination. Pergo sent an inspector who said we had too much moisture and were using metal/plastic casters on office chairs. Their own inspector wrote in his report that all chairs had rubber casters. Pergo chooses to ignore this. Pergo insists we have a moisture problem; therefore, they do not have to honor their warranty, which apparently is 6 months, if any months at all. Nevermind, we have their 30 year piece of worthless paper stating that's how long the warranty is. We will never use Lowe's again, and we will never purchase another Pergo floor.


Date created: 2013-09-11 Name: William C. Milo
Location: Anaheim, Calif

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What a mess"
The only reason I did not put extremely unsatisfied was because there was no box to check. The refrigerator ice maker line leaked in the middle of the night and put water on my floor. The Pergo was a mess afterwards. Very disgusting. It stayed so swollen that I had to remove the Pergo and find something else. Do not get Pergo very wet.


Date created: 2013-08-27 Name: Laura
Location: Toms River NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Big Mistake"
After all my floors were destroyed in Hurricane Sandy, I opted to replace the hardwood I had down previously with Pergo. My logic was that since it is a summer home and often has a lot of company and traffic, Pergo would be more durable and I would worry less about it holding up. What a joke. I bought what I thought was a decent quality line and it was professionally installed. There is more than adequate spacing, and there is no moisture in the floors as this was closely monitored before any sheetrock or floors went down as part of mold remediation. Additionally, all the 3/4" plywood under the pergo is brand new and certainly not wet. Within a week I got bubbles in one bedroom in a few spots. I thought it was just a few bad planks and we were going to replace them...not horrible since they were toward the end of the floor. We inspected the rest of what was put down thoroughly and did not find any more bubbles. That was until last week, when 3 or 4 more planks are bubbling now in the other bedroom. After 10 months of trying to put my house back together, I am now delayed again, as I will not finish the job until the pergo inspectors come out in case the floor has to come up. I can tell already they are making excuses (moisture, install) After reviewing all the same problems on multiple sites, it's obvious their product is inferior and I am sorry I every purchased it. I'm sorry, but a little spill (which I didn't even have) should not ruin an entire floor! Do not purchase.


Date created: 2012-10-10 Name: Robert Duggan
Location: bloomfield, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo floors warped in summer heat"
I had pergo floor installed last April and by July the floors stared to come up and warp. I had professionally installed and floor had room to expand. The top layer peeling off and curing at edges. They does not tolerate any moisture/humidity. Pergo states should of run my air conditioner all the time and not leave windows open???

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: