Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

Popularity:
#21  of 31 brands of carpets

38% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    15
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    24

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2012-08-21 Name: Peggy

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not the best"
The carpet looked wonderful in the samples. But in no time at all it had loops coming up and there are ripples all through (installed improperly or the carpeting loosened?) causing everyone to walk carefully so as not to stumble. Stays fairly clean. It has been down for a few years, but is throughout many rooms, so we have to live with it for now.


Date created: 2012-05-03 Name: H Cerny
Location: Lincoln, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
I would have never bought the carpet had I known that they don't back their product. Read the fine print before you waste your money. Not to mention that you have to have your carpet professionally cleaned yearly for their warranty. I spent $500 on the service only to have them look for a loop hole.


Date created: 2012-05-01 Name: Carol La Monda
Location: Shokan, New York

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carol La Monda"
Stain master should be renamed "Stainmaster-less." Two rooms of moss green carpeting look polka dotted in saucer size white dots where puppy pee (from a ten pound dog--a Peekapoo) bleached the carpet to white. The warranty has so many exceptions that it is worthless. Some food and drink, but not all, are covered if you have a professional cleaner come every 18 months. Since my loft is only a guest bedroom, no one eats or drinks up there. Steam cleaning at home with carpet cleaner doesn't count. Very, very disappointed in this company. They sell you "a bill of goods" along with very inferior carpet. They show cute animals in their ads...don't be deceived. They are not covered.


Date created: 2012-03-26 Name: Rich
Location: Franklin, Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Stain Master"
Garbage. Can I say more? we purchased a frize carpet for our entire condo and within 4 months we could see that it was fraying and unraveling from the top all over and in some areas it looks like a cotton ball, it's that bad. were waiting for the useless inspector to show up and take a look. It looked great in the store but now that I have it I cannot wait to get this crap out of my house. Stain master is a joke. How does carpet go bad in 4 months? Save yourself thousands of dollars and do not get this brand of flooring.


Date created: 2012-03-26 Name: cchuck kreis
Location: kiester mn.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"bad carpet"
This is the worst carpet we have ever had. We put cheap carpet in our bedrooms and it cleans with no problem. We put one of the so called best stainmaster carpet in the living room and dining room and it is a master of stains. We have read that they don't back up their product and they didn't in our case.


Date created: 2012-03-03 Name: kim brattain
Location: phase2productions@me.com

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"everglade kowala"
This is the worst carpet i've ever seen. Everything stains it and it is almost impossible to clean. Impossible in some instances. We just had a dog accident that took the color out. Professional cleaning doesn't phase it. The color is nice and the salesman & installers were great. We bought it through costco.


Date created: 2011-12-15 Name: Christopher
Location: Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"I wish I saved money with another brand"
Before I get into telling you about how I wish I saved my money and got another brand of carpet other than Stainmaster, let me tell you the only thing I have found that will take stains out of it. Dab up as much of the moister from the stain and let it dry. Then use Hydrogen Peroxide on a clean, white towel or rag. Do this after the stain has dried, because stains deep in the carpet will wick to the surface if you do it wet. Dip the rag into the hp and rub it several times on the carpet until clean. Now, I wish I had saved my money and bought a cheaper brand of carpet, because Stainmaster is just as hard to clean as any other carpet. My first experience was a wine spill. I hand scrubbed the spill with Resolves carpet cleaner, which normally works well on my old carpet, but after cleaning once a day for three days the stain sill showed. Then I used my carpet cleaning machine and it still did not come out. Thank goodness, I did an internet search and learned about Hydrpgen Peroxide. Next was a spill with watered down tea that ice had already melted down. It stained badly and did not come out with carpet cleaner. The same happened with a stain from water dripping out of a house plant, and every time I clean a stain I think how much money I wasted on Stanmaster carpet, because stains are hard to come out of Stainmaster as any other brand of carpet. It does look good and wear OK so far, but so would another brand of carpet.


Date created: 2011-10-14 Name: Robert
Location: Nothglenn CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very unsatisfied"
Stain master does not guarantee there carpet like they say they do to get you to buy it. Worst customer service ever and nothing but a joke. Don't fall for there guarantee that is does not stain it does and then don't stand behind what they say. I can't express enough how dissatisfied I am with stain master and this carpet spent three times more to have that guarantee and it meant nothing.


Date created: 2011-10-06 Name: Judy W.
Location: Walnut Creek, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stainmaster is a StainMONSTER"
The reason I replaced our old carpet is because it sucked up stains like a sponge, especially cat vomit. I wanted one that was stain-resistant. My dealer assured me that this was one of the best for pet stains. Unfortunately, the flecked (frieze pattern) beige carpet has been as bad as the old one, not only for cat stains, but for dirt. I followed the website's instructions for cleaning and finally after a lot of labor and 4 applications of cleaner and blotting, I got most of the stains out, but they can still be seen. We have another carpet downstairs (don't know the brand), and the stains come up immediately. I wouldn't recommend this carpet if stain resistance is important to you.


Date created: 2011-09-15 Name: L. Soeder
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible"
Stains very easily. Do not recommend StainMaster carpet to anyone.

<< Previous12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: