Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

StainMaster flooring logo
Popularity:
#11  of 14 brands of carpets

22% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 90 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    17
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    67

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456789Next >>

Date created: 2016-04-28 Name: J. Anderson
Location: Rockville, MD

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stainmaster is a Rip-Off"
Stainmaster is a complete rip-off! Don't waist your money. They may have had a product that worked years ago. Today, even the simplest of stains - attended just after it happens - don't come out.


Date created: 2016-04-14 Name: Bonnie King
Location: Danville ca.
Model: Fabrica/Invista

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fabrica stainmaster invista wear"
Does not clean or wear well. Never buy it


Date created: 2016-03-28 Name: P VanWart
Location: Nashville, Ga
Model: 35938STA01-12-L018

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse carpet ever"
We bought a retirement home and laid all new Stain Master carpet, with a 30 year warranty. The best Stain Master makes. Well let me tell you it is the worse carpet ever. Our previous home had a middle quality carpet, 3 kids and 3 dogs 20 years later carpet was still nice and no stains. Two retired people with a carpet full of stains is ridiculous. I have this carpet cleaned every year by Stanley Steamer and the protectant sprayed on it. We do not wear shoes in the house. And the carpet is only 4 years old. Do yourself a favor and do not by Stain Master Carpet.



Date created: 2016-02-06 Name: D. George
Location: Sacramento CA
Model: High Pile Plush

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good Carpet, but pay the price"
Our Dupont Stainmaster high pile (1.06") carpet was installed in 1997. Today is Feb 5, 2016 and it's still like brand new. We've had high traffic and low traffic and the carpet has held up. We need to replace it and discovered the new price for same density, pile, twist is $15 per foot. We elected to buy a Stainmaster at $6.29 a foot with a Stainmaster pad. P.S. I've read a lot of complaints here. I thing flooring.net should require the price per foot for carpets, hardwood, etc. so that we all know which carpet you are writing about. A cheap carpet is just that. Cheap.


Date created: 2016-01-31 Name: C. Salzmann
Location: Louisville, KY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Totally dissatisfied"
Could not have been more unhappy with the Stain Master Carpet that I purchases. I bought it from Lowes in March 2015 / not even 90 days later the carpet (Bianca) had pulls and was fraying / Stainmaster had one of their adjusters come out and look at my carpet / he suggested it was my dogs nails and my vacuum cleaner - which is a Bissell Pet Hair Easer / I have my dogs nails trimmed once a month / so I can only assume that Stainmaster makes carpet for dogs that don't have any nails and clueless as to what type of vacuum I'm supposed to use / Stainmaster would never send me a reason that they denied my claim and after almost a year I'm just not going to put forth anymore effort to get them to respond / I will never buy Stainmaster again and also not buy carpet from Lowes / I don't care if I have to pay more / so if you have dogs / mine are a Golden Retriever and a Lab / I suggest you don't buy Stainemaster unless you pull the nails out of your dogs!


Date created: 2015-12-05 Name: R. Goodwin

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No Warranty"
Like so many others we found we were unable to clean plain dirt from our "master of stains" carpeting. We even had it sent out for steam cleaning. Upon contacting Stainmaster we were told they do not warranty area rugs (made from their carpeting). Huh ?? I will never consider Stainmaster again and will warn everyone I can to avoid them, also.


Date created: 2015-12-04 Name: Sharon K
Location: Lecanto, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Matting - Extreme"
This carpet is installed in a room used infrequently yet it extremely matted in front of the love seat and chairs. The carpet is vacuumed regularly and was professionally cleaned. It was purchased at Lowe's and was professionally installed with an upgraded mat to "guard or protect against" wear. The carpet weave itself is dense and was believed to be of high quality based on research done before purchasing this brand or carpet. It has been cleaned professionally. It has been down for well less than 2 years yet looks like it has been down for 20+. Only 1 adult lives in this house and this room is not the primary room used. I do not recommend this product.


Date created: 2015-11-23 Name: Susan webb
Location: pineville,mo

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad trusoft"
Manufactures of carpet sent an inspector because of stretching and side delamination, this inspector dug holes in the carpet at the sides now I can see a bare floor and large amount of tufts coming out, also took pictures that were too dark to see anything. The manufactures are not going to do anything to correct their defective carpet. Don't buy this Stainmaster. It does not wear well plus it is hard to clean.



Date created: 2015-10-31 Name: Laura
Location: Pennsylvania

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fuzzy"
I bought Lowes stain master and after a few months the carpet had fuzzy areas. Lowes replaced it 2 months ago and I noticed fuzzy areas. I will contact Lowes and higher up if they don't replace with a brand of my choice. Shame on them for selling bad carpet.


Date created: 2015-10-22 Name: A. Edwards
Location: Mississippi
Model: Trusoft

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stains won't come out"
We spent 2k on Stainmaster Trusoft carpet from Lowes for our family room. It has not even been two years and has more stains than I can count that will not come out. No one wears shoes or drinks in the room, but there are spots, dark stains, color stains, etc. We have really cheap carpet in the rest of our house that never stains, and if it does, it comes right out. Luckily we are selling our house but I feel bad for the people buying it. We've had Mohawk carpet before and that's what I will buy again, and never from Lowes.

<< Previous123456789Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: