Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

Popularity:
#7  of 11 brands of carpets

33% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    35

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2014-06-20 Name: Harvey Hesse
Location: Tampa, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Color wears off"
Bought the "good" carpet. Stainmaster Trusoft. Color wore off in 18 months from foot traffic. 25 year warranty worthless as does not cover color. Don't waste your money.


Date created: 2014-04-04 Name: N. Sproul
Location: Flagler Beach, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Buy This Product"
We bought this carpet in September it is now April and it looks like we have had the carpet for 10 years. There is not 1 thing, including water, that you can spill on this carpet that it doesn't stain. Stainmaster does nothing to stand by their product. Each time I have called they make me get the carpet professionally cleaned which costs $100 at my own expense to open a claim and if the stain comes up then the claim is closed. Until the next time water or a speck of dirt won't come up (which is never does) then it has to be professionally cleaned again. They claim that the warranty only kicks in if the stain isn't removed by professional cleaning which is at your expense. When inquiring what the carpet is resistant to since it's not to water, food, pet urine (which is what is covered under the warranty) their answer is we will look into it if the stain isn't removed when professionally cleaned. This is the first carpet I've ever encountered that water or dirt from shoes requires a professional cleaning to get up.


Date created: 2014-02-27 Name: A. Rich
Location: Nashville, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"StainMaster consumer review"
Do not buy Stainmaster Carpet! We had carpet installed two years ago. The carpet wrinkled and we have had it stretched two times. We also have obvious frayed carpet that you can see in every room. The fibers have frayed and you can see the frayed fibers that result in lines in the carpet throughout each room. We bought the carpet from lowe'S. You guessed it!! Even though the Stainmaster representative came to our house to inspect the carpet and Lowe's told me definitely that the carpet is flawed, neither the manufacturer nor Lowe's will step up and accept responsibility. We paid Lowe's over $5,000 for the carpet and we will have to live with the horrible carpet and it will probably last only a couple of more years. It's hard to believe that consumers are not protected. I would suggest that you never shop Lowe's for carpet or any big ticket item because they will not accept responsibility for the products sold to the consumer.


Date created: 2014-02-26 Name: Chris Stephens
Location: Louisville, KY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shamemaster"
I will never own Shamemaster carpet again! The first time we cleaned our carpet and blue spots appeared, so we had a pro clean it and the same thing again. We called our carpet store and said we s o L.


Date created: 2014-01-13 Name: Kathleen Waters
Location: Gloucester, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Biggest waste of money Ever"
We purchased our Stainmaster carpet 2 years ago because the salesman glorified a lifetime warranty. Now, merely two years later or carpet is falling apart! It is also tan! It used to be blue-gray! After several phone calls and rude customer service agents, they basically told us there is nothing they will do for the $3000 worth of carpet that is completely worn out. It is not from a lack of care either. We vacuum every other day due to a busy family, and clean the carpets often. Oh and guess what! If you use our own carpet cleaner using mild detergents like we were told when we purchased the carpet, it voids the warranty! These pricks expect you to hire a professional cleaning company to clean the carpet you paid $3000 to not have to clean it. What a rip off.



Date created: 2013-12-28 Name: Unhappy!
Location: Mount Vernon, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I hate my Stain Master Rugs"
Sorry! The rugs are ugly! I just had them put in my entire house. My family and neighbors like the feel - but the foot prints are horrible. Each print seems to change the color of the carpet. I was told -after they were put in- others have requested they be removed! So sad! I saved forever - looked at thousands of different carpets, but the small sample does not show the prints. I have not received one positive comment. People just laugh and say they are soft. I just cried for days! I hate them!


Date created: 2013-12-27 Name: Tom R.
Location: Scott AFB, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Softest carpet"
This is the softest carpet we ever felt. The only problem with this carpet is it leaves a deep imprint anywhere you set furniture. After moving the furniture it seems to take forever to get the imprint gone even after several vac's.


Date created: 2013-10-09 Name: Cheri
Location: Austin TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rename this to StainsMore"
We have had our carpet for 2 months and there are more stains on the new carpet than we had on the 12 year old carpet we replaced. I have used the same methods and cleaners to remove spills to no avail. I will never buy this product again and will tell everyone I know to never buy Stainmaster. I can't help but wonder if they were gobbled up by a private equity firm and are just being driven to the ground in terms of quality. Either way, I feel duped for having trusted their reputation. I don't usually write reviews but carpet is such a big purchase and such a pain to have installed I would like to spare others my tough lesson.


Date created: 2013-08-15 Name: M . Sokalsky
Location: Walnutport pa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst carpet ever"
I purchased Stainmaster carpet about 1 1/2 years ago it is the worst carpet I ever purchased! After about 6 months I noticed a gap at the top of my steps and a buckle in closet ( under clothing ) then and another few weeks more buckles, under bed, next to bed, under dressers, etc; the carpet was starting to show wear I think carpet should last longer then 1 1/2 years I have had carpet in other rooms for 11 years and look wonderful compared to this carpet which again might I say has only been down for 1 1/2 years with problems starting after 6 months! I contacted Stainmaster Invista and have gone back and forth with them and they will not cover this problem! How ever the place I purchased this carpet is now going to take responsibility for Stainmasters product, someone should file a formal complaint about this awful carpet people are wasting their money! do not buy this carpet! Stainmaster Invista does not stand behind their product!


Date created: 2013-03-20 Name: Sarah Smith
Location: Middlebourne, WV

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy customer"
We had Stain Master carpet installed in our new home 20 years ago. We just had it cleaned, as we do most years, and it looks as nice as it did when it was new. It has not faded, has not frayed, released stains, and shows no wear...even in high traffic areas! We raised 2 children and have had several pets, including a dog with a problem digestive system...if you get what I mean. I am more than happy with mine.

<< Previous123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: