Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

StainMaster flooring logo
Popularity:
#11   of 16 brands of carpets

22% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 94 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    70

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2016-06-23
Name: Nancy A Gregg
Location: Chandler az

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stain Master active family carpet 100% nylon pet pad"
First time buyer of carpeting bought @ Lowes. Installed Nov 2015. Had a chalky talc cover everything in house furniture walls doors floors and left haze in air of rooms. Lowes came out claim never seen b4 sd to have steam cleaned so jun 2016 had steamed cleaned they never saw this before either. waiting to see if clears up otherwise will remove also wear spots showing up on 7 month old carpet. Buyer beware wouldn't not ever buy again.


Date created: 2016-06-15
Name: James R Rutter
Location: San Clemente, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I should have read these reviews before I bought this!"
The carpet still has traffic stains in the living room, family room, master bedroom and two guest bedrooms. We take our shoes off when we enter the house. There are only two of us and we have no pets. I'd cc your inspection guy, Zaim Islam, but he seems to have disappeared after coming by and doing a check on this carpet. He dabbed some water on the carpet, rubbed it so it looked lighter and then took his pictures. After he left and it dried, it still is stained. Did I mention, this has been going on since February? You all have put us off with one excuse or another. I did get some reaction when I mentioned yelp, but since then all of you have lost interest. Now I get this response... Dear Jim Rutter: Thank you for allowing an independent assessor into your home to evaluate your STAINMASTER® carpet and assist us as we investigate your warranty claim. Based on the independent assessor’s findings, the areas of concern confirm normal performance characteristics for carpet soil resistance as defined in the STAINMASTER® carpet Limited Warranties. In summary, the situation you are experiencing with your carpet falls outside the scope of the STAINMASTER® carpet limited warranty coverage, and we must decline your claim. Sincerely, Megan Kneeland STAINMASTER® Consumer Care 1-800-438-7668 It appears the only satisfaction I will get from you if I don't sue, is to take this opportunity to vent.


Date created: 2016-05-16
Name: K. Towle
Location: New York

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lies!"
We had Stainmaster installed less then 3 years ago. The ad (at Lowe's) said use for high traffic areas. Well our hallway carpeting (high traffic) is matted and won't bounce back. Stainmaster stated that is not covered by warranty. Then why is it advertised! Both Lowe's and Stainmaster lied!



Date created: 2016-05-03
Name: Dissatisfied
Location: Henderson Nv.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Completely unsatisfied"
I put Stainmaster carpet in my high end rental property approximately three years ago. Carpet has pet urine stains. Stainmaster will not cover it under their lifetime warranty, even although it was professional cleaned every year, because it is a had high end rental property. I don't know how the carpet knows its a high end rental property? You would think it either protects against pet urine stains or it doesn't. I did not. I purchased Stainmaster for my primary house. It had color variation spots appearing in the carpet in a room that was never used strait after it was laid. In my opinion, I think it is very poor quality carpet at a high price. I would not recommend Stainmaster to anyone.


Date created: 2016-04-28
Name: J. Anderson
Location: Rockville, MD

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stainmaster is a Rip-Off"
Stainmaster is a complete rip-off! Don't waist your money. They may have had a product that worked years ago. Today, even the simplest of stains - attended just after it happens - don't come out.


Date created: 2016-04-14
Name: Bonnie King
Location: Danville ca.
Model: Fabrica/Invista

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fabrica stainmaster invista wear"
Does not clean or wear well. Never buy it


Date created: 2016-03-28
Name: P VanWart
Location: Nashville, Ga
Model: 35938STA01-12-L018

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse carpet ever"
We bought a retirement home and laid all new Stain Master carpet, with a 30 year warranty. The best Stain Master makes. Well let me tell you it is the worse carpet ever. Our previous home had a middle quality carpet, 3 kids and 3 dogs 20 years later carpet was still nice and no stains. Two retired people with a carpet full of stains is ridiculous. I have this carpet cleaned every year by Stanley Steamer and the protectant sprayed on it. We do not wear shoes in the house. And the carpet is only 4 years old. Do yourself a favor and do not by Stain Master Carpet.


Date created: 2016-02-06
Name: D. George
Location: Sacramento CA
Model: High Pile Plush

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good Carpet, but pay the price"
Our Dupont Stainmaster high pile (1.06") carpet was installed in 1997. Today is Feb 5, 2016 and it's still like brand new. We've had high traffic and low traffic and the carpet has held up. We need to replace it and discovered the new price for same density, pile, twist is $15 per foot. We elected to buy a Stainmaster at $6.29 a foot with a Stainmaster pad. P.S. I've read a lot of complaints here. I thing flooring.net should require the price per foot for carpets, hardwood, etc. so that we all know which carpet you are writing about. A cheap carpet is just that. Cheap.



Date created: 2016-01-31
Name: C. Salzmann
Location: Louisville, KY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Totally dissatisfied"
Could not have been more unhappy with the Stain Master Carpet that I purchases. I bought it from Lowes in March 2015 / not even 90 days later the carpet (Bianca) had pulls and was fraying / Stainmaster had one of their adjusters come out and look at my carpet / he suggested it was my dogs nails and my vacuum cleaner - which is a Bissell Pet Hair Easer / I have my dogs nails trimmed once a month / so I can only assume that Stainmaster makes carpet for dogs that don't have any nails and clueless as to what type of vacuum I'm supposed to use / Stainmaster would never send me a reason that they denied my claim and after almost a year I'm just not going to put forth anymore effort to get them to respond / I will never buy Stainmaster again and also not buy carpet from Lowes / I don't care if I have to pay more / so if you have dogs / mine are a Golden Retriever and a Lab / I suggest you don't buy Stainemaster unless you pull the nails out of your dogs!


Date created: 2015-12-05
Name: R. Goodwin

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No Warranty"
Like so many others we found we were unable to clean plain dirt from our "master of stains" carpeting. We even had it sent out for steam cleaning. Upon contacting Stainmaster we were told they do not warranty area rugs (made from their carpeting). Huh ?? I will never consider Stainmaster again and will warn everyone I can to avoid them, also.

<< Previous12345678910Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands