Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

Popularity:
#22  of 31 brands of carpets

36% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    29

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2013-12-27 Name: Tom R.
Location: Scott AFB, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Softest carpet"
This is the softest carpet we ever felt. The only problem with this carpet is it leaves a deep imprint anywhere you set furniture. After moving the furniture it seems to take forever to get the imprint gone even after several vac's.


Date created: 2013-08-15 Name: M . Sokalsky
Location: Walnutport pa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst carpet ever"
I purchased Stainmaster carpet about 1 1/2 years ago it is the worst carpet I ever purchased! After about 6 months I noticed a gap at the top of my steps and a buckle in closet ( under clothing ) then and another few weeks more buckles, under bed, next to bed, under dressers, etc; the carpet was starting to show wear I think carpet should last longer then 1 1/2 years I have had carpet in other rooms for 11 years and look wonderful compared to this carpet which again might I say has only been down for 1 1/2 years with problems starting after 6 months! I contacted Stainmaster Invista and have gone back and forth with them and they will not cover this problem! How ever the place I purchased this carpet is now going to take responsibility for Stainmasters product, someone should file a formal complaint about this awful carpet people are wasting their money! do not buy this carpet! Stainmaster Invista does not stand behind their product!


Date created: 2013-03-20 Name: Sarah Smith
Location: Middlebourne, WV

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy customer"
We had Stain Master carpet installed in our new home 20 years ago. We just had it cleaned, as we do most years, and it looks as nice as it did when it was new. It has not faded, has not frayed, released stains, and shows no wear...even in high traffic areas! We raised 2 children and have had several pets, including a dog with a problem digestive system...if you get what I mean. I am more than happy with mine.


Date created: 2013-01-21 Name: Paula Neil
Location: Oklahoma City

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Stands by their warranty"
I had problem with my carpet coming untwisted and my carpet looking like a powder puff..... Invista stainmaster sent an expert to look at my carpet and they are going to honor their warranty and replace my carpet.. Thank you Stainmaster.


Date created: 2012-10-29 Name: Mad-at-Stainmaster
Location: Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stain Master is Right!"
It definitely masters the art of stains... It keeps them, holds them and won't let them go! Worst carpet ever..... And for anyone with a stainmaster carpet - take note... If you have a pet - always say it's a "urine" stain... That gets covered... Nothing else... Not vomit (or other)....


Date created: 2012-10-01 Name: Sandy
Location: Oakville, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"carpet keeps stretching"
Purchased Stainmaster frieze-type carpet and had it professionally installed through Costco in May. A few days later it was all wrinkly, so installer came back and re-stretched it. A month later it was again wrinkly. Installer is going to try stretching it again, but I don't think this will help. I believe the carpet is defective and will have to be replaced.


Date created: 2012-08-21 Name: Peggy

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not the best"
The carpet looked wonderful in the samples. But in no time at all it had loops coming up and there are ripples all through (installed improperly or the carpeting loosened?) causing everyone to walk carefully so as not to stumble. Stays fairly clean. It has been down for a few years, but is throughout many rooms, so we have to live with it for now.


Date created: 2012-05-03 Name: H Cerny
Location: Lincoln, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
I would have never bought the carpet had I known that they don't back their product. Read the fine print before you waste your money. Not to mention that you have to have your carpet professionally cleaned yearly for their warranty. I spent $500 on the service only to have them look for a loop hole.


Date created: 2012-05-01 Name: Carol La Monda
Location: Shokan, New York

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carol La Monda"
Stain master should be renamed "Stainmaster-less." Two rooms of moss green carpeting look polka dotted in saucer size white dots where puppy pee (from a ten pound dog--a Peekapoo) bleached the carpet to white. The warranty has so many exceptions that it is worthless. Some food and drink, but not all, are covered if you have a professional cleaner come every 18 months. Since my loft is only a guest bedroom, no one eats or drinks up there. Steam cleaning at home with carpet cleaner doesn't count. Very, very disappointed in this company. They sell you "a bill of goods" along with very inferior carpet. They show cute animals in their ads...don't be deceived. They are not covered.


Date created: 2012-03-26 Name: Rich
Location: Franklin, Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Stain Master"
Garbage. Can I say more? we purchased a frize carpet for our entire condo and within 4 months we could see that it was fraying and unraveling from the top all over and in some areas it looks like a cotton ball, it's that bad. were waiting for the useless inspector to show up and take a look. It looked great in the store but now that I have it I cannot wait to get this crap out of my house. Stain master is a joke. How does carpet go bad in 4 months? Save yourself thousands of dollars and do not get this brand of flooring.

<< Previous12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: