Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

Popularity:
#22  of 31 brands of carpets

33% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    33

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2014-02-26 Name: Chris Stephens
Location: Louisville, KY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shamemaster"
I will never own Shamemaster carpet again! The first time we cleaned our carpet and blue spots appeared, so we had a pro clean it and the same thing again. We called our carpet store and said we s o L.


Date created: 2014-01-13 Name: Kathleen Waters
Location: Gloucester, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Biggest waste of money Ever"
We purchased our Stainmaster carpet 2 years ago because the salesman glorified a lifetime warranty. Now, merely two years later or carpet is falling apart! It is also tan! It used to be blue-gray! After several phone calls and rude customer service agents, they basically told us there is nothing they will do for the $3000 worth of carpet that is completely worn out. It is not from a lack of care either. We vacuum every other day due to a busy family, and clean the carpets often. Oh and guess what! If you use our own carpet cleaner using mild detergents like we were told when we purchased the carpet, it voids the warranty! These pricks expect you to hire a professional cleaning company to clean the carpet you paid $3000 to not have to clean it. What a rip off.


Date created: 2013-12-28 Name: Unhappy!
Location: Mount Vernon, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I hate my Stain Master Rugs"
Sorry! The rugs are ugly! I just had them put in my entire house. My family and neighbors like the feel - but the foot prints are horrible. Each print seems to change the color of the carpet. I was told -after they were put in- others have requested they be removed! So sad! I saved forever - looked at thousands of different carpets, but the small sample does not show the prints. I have not received one positive comment. People just laugh and say they are soft. I just cried for days! I hate them!


Date created: 2013-12-27 Name: Tom R.
Location: Scott AFB, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Softest carpet"
This is the softest carpet we ever felt. The only problem with this carpet is it leaves a deep imprint anywhere you set furniture. After moving the furniture it seems to take forever to get the imprint gone even after several vac's.


Date created: 2013-10-09 Name: Cheri
Location: Austin TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rename this to StainsMore"
We have had our carpet for 2 months and there are more stains on the new carpet than we had on the 12 year old carpet we replaced. I have used the same methods and cleaners to remove spills to no avail. I will never buy this product again and will tell everyone I know to never buy Stainmaster. I can't help but wonder if they were gobbled up by a private equity firm and are just being driven to the ground in terms of quality. Either way, I feel duped for having trusted their reputation. I don't usually write reviews but carpet is such a big purchase and such a pain to have installed I would like to spare others my tough lesson.



Date created: 2013-08-15 Name: M . Sokalsky
Location: Walnutport pa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst carpet ever"
I purchased Stainmaster carpet about 1 1/2 years ago it is the worst carpet I ever purchased! After about 6 months I noticed a gap at the top of my steps and a buckle in closet ( under clothing ) then and another few weeks more buckles, under bed, next to bed, under dressers, etc; the carpet was starting to show wear I think carpet should last longer then 1 1/2 years I have had carpet in other rooms for 11 years and look wonderful compared to this carpet which again might I say has only been down for 1 1/2 years with problems starting after 6 months! I contacted Stainmaster Invista and have gone back and forth with them and they will not cover this problem! How ever the place I purchased this carpet is now going to take responsibility for Stainmasters product, someone should file a formal complaint about this awful carpet people are wasting their money! do not buy this carpet! Stainmaster Invista does not stand behind their product!


Date created: 2013-03-20 Name: Sarah Smith
Location: Middlebourne, WV

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Happy customer"
We had Stain Master carpet installed in our new home 20 years ago. We just had it cleaned, as we do most years, and it looks as nice as it did when it was new. It has not faded, has not frayed, released stains, and shows no wear...even in high traffic areas! We raised 2 children and have had several pets, including a dog with a problem digestive system...if you get what I mean. I am more than happy with mine.


Date created: 2013-01-21 Name: Paula Neil
Location: Oklahoma City

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Stands by their warranty"
I had problem with my carpet coming untwisted and my carpet looking like a powder puff..... Invista stainmaster sent an expert to look at my carpet and they are going to honor their warranty and replace my carpet.. Thank you Stainmaster.


Date created: 2012-10-29 Name: Mad-at-Stainmaster
Location: Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stain Master is Right!"
It definitely masters the art of stains... It keeps them, holds them and won't let them go! Worst carpet ever..... And for anyone with a stainmaster carpet - take note... If you have a pet - always say it's a "urine" stain... That gets covered... Nothing else... Not vomit (or other)....


Date created: 2012-10-01 Name: Sandy
Location: Oakville, ON

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"carpet keeps stretching"
Purchased Stainmaster frieze-type carpet and had it professionally installed through Costco in May. A few days later it was all wrinkly, so installer came back and re-stretched it. A month later it was again wrinkly. Installer is going to try stretching it again, but I don't think this will help. I believe the carpet is defective and will have to be replaced.

<< Previous123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: