Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

Popularity:
#7  of 11 brands of carpets

33% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    35

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-06 Name: T Malotte
Location: Ventura, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Warranty"
I was able to work with the company and felt that they were able to take care of our concerns. I still am disappointed with the carpet, but am satisfied with the service. So, if there are any issues, start a warranty claim early. So, I'm adding to my last comment and changing my rating.


Date created: 2014-10-02 Name: T. Malotte
Location: Ventura, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not what we expected!"
We supposedly purchased the Ultralife 20 year carpet. It has a squared pattern to it, which we liked. After about 1 year, it started to mat down, looking like apartment quality and not something that supposedly takes on tough toddlers in tricycles as shown on their brochure. The squared pattern started to disappear in areas. Even after being cleaned, it looked dull in higher traffic places not being the stain lifting carpet as expected. Also had stains not clean easily. I am incredibly disappointed and will never use this brand again. We did a warranty claim and am disappointed in their decision. Buyer beware.


Date created: 2014-10-02 Name: B.Abbott
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Frayed edges, staining, loops pull out, vacuum issues"
Purchased a patterned type carpet that the wife wanted. We have three dogs and figured with a name like pet protect it would more than do the job. The staining is horrible and we already have several shadows from trying to remove them. It would have been nice if they said if your dogs have toenails don't buy this pattern. Their nails pull up at least 10 loops a day that we have to cut out and one day one of our dogs collars got stuck on it and she tore out about a 3 foot strand. The installers from Lowes did a crappy job as well and all the edges that meet with our wood floors are fraying and coming up. And if that weren't enough we have two Dyson vacuums that are pretty much useless now because they have too much suction for this carpet (tried the Shark and it does too). Contacted StainMaster and they said they do not make recommendations for vacuum cleaners. Thanks. For the love of God please don't buy this garbage.


Date created: 2014-09-19 Name: Teresa Fitzgerald
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worthless Warranty"
We bought high end Stainmaster carpeting less than a year ago and it is already matting in places. This carpet came with lifetime warranties yet they are refusing to cover this. Even though their warranty states "Stainmaster® carpet also carries limited warranties** covering: •Abrasive wear caused by foot traffic •Texture loss due to carpet tufts losing their twist" They are telling me that matting is not covered under the lifetime warranty for resilience. Not sure what they think resilience is but a carpet matting after less than a year is not resilient.


Date created: 2014-08-25 Name: D. Brown
Location: Hawaii

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Carpet yet Most Expensive"
I have a large home and purchased over $8,000 worth of TruSoft less than 1 year ago. Carpet is drastically changing color in all areas. Filed claim with Lowe's and nothing. Don't be fooled by their lifetime warranty. It excludes shading, fading, and color fade. Suckered me in with the Lifetime Warranty, which is worthless. Warning, Warranty is void is you don't have carpet cleaned via water extraction every 12 months. For me, it hasn't even been 12 months. Don't buy Stainmaster.



Date created: 2014-08-24 Name: M J Griffith
Location: Pittston PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shows every stain"
I purchased the Stainmaster carpet for my bedroom because I have two dogs that do have accidents. The carpet was suppose to be specially for people with pets (paid extra for it). Only been down for about three or four months and I can see every spot that I cleaned up. I used products made for cleaning up pet messes. The carpet that was replaced looked better and it was installed when the house was built in 1978 and it wasn't an expensive carpet.


Date created: 2014-08-04 Name: Geoff imlay
Location: fort collins co.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great carpet"
Put a good stain master carpet in our new house 7 years ago, we never take shoes off when we come in the house we live on a farm lots of dirt, we vacuum often, when we sold the house 7 years later every one asked if we put new carpet in it looked like the day we bought it. Very soft great carpet. We just put it in our new house again.


Date created: 2014-07-08 Name: T. Ziemann
Location: Castle Rock, CO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Does not stand behind manufacturing defect"
Manufacturing defect showed up as a consistent 8 inch discoloration across entire room. Stainmaster would do absolutely nothing to support the product. Their warranty is a joke.


Date created: 2014-07-08 Name: S. Wilcoxson
Location: San Antonio

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy Stainmaster"
Stainmaster carpet does not stand by its product. We bought stainmaster carpet 2 years ago at Lowe's. Now it is loose and buckling in places. When you call Lowe's they say it's not an installation problem. It is the carpet itself. When you call Stainmaster, if you are lucky enough to get through they will tell you your warranty is no longer valid because you didn't have it professionally cleaned within the two years. Nowhere in the paperwork from Lowe's or Stainmaster is professionally cleaning carpet mentioned. In fact, we were advised just to use soap and water. However, staining is not the issue! When we contacted the Dixie Manufacturing company that makes Stainmaster once again we were told it was out of warranty, but this time because we "didn't register it. We were never informed about registering the carpet. Bottom line Lowe's, Stainmaster, and Dixie Manufacturing will do nothing for us.


Date created: 2014-06-29 Name: Pat Modica
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stainmaster....more like stain easy!"
We had our Stainmaster replaced last year after a long grueling, expensive steam cleaning, horrible customer service experience. Our carpet is not quite a year old and really is bad. Don't buy this brand. If you do, you will have to deal with Invista for any warranty/stain issues. Carpet Mill Outlet sold this to us and I really wish we would have research carpet before purchasing this one. The customer service contacts are awful and the ceo could care less. I've contacted him.

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: