Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

Popularity:
#10  of 14 brands of carpets

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 74 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    52

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

12345678Next >>

Date created: 2016-01-31 Name: C. Salzmann
Location: Louisville, KY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Totally dissatisfied"
Could not have been more unhappy with the Stain Master Carpet that I purchases. I bought it from Lowes in March 2015 / not even 90 days later the carpet (Bianca) had pulls and was fraying / Stainmaster had one of their adjusters come out and look at my carpet / he suggested it was my dogs nails and my vacuum cleaner - which is a Bissell Pet Hair Easer / I have my dogs nails trimmed once a month / so I can only assume that Stainmaster makes carpet for dogs that don't have any nails and clueless as to what type of vacuum I'm supposed to use / Stainmaster would never send me a reason that they denied my claim and after almost a year I'm just not going to put forth anymore effort to get them to respond / I will never buy Stainmaster again and also not buy carpet from Lowes / I don't care if I have to pay more / so if you have dogs / mine are a Golden Retriever and a Lab / I suggest you don't buy Stainemaster unless you pull the nails out of your dogs!


Date created: 2015-12-05 Name: R. Goodwin

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No Warranty"
Like so many others we found we were unable to clean plain dirt from our "master of stains" carpeting. We even had it sent out for steam cleaning. Upon contacting Stainmaster we were told they do not warranty area rugs (made from their carpeting). Huh ?? I will never consider Stainmaster again and will warn everyone I can to avoid them, also.


Date created: 2015-12-04 Name: Sharon K
Location: Lecanto, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Matting - Extreme"
This carpet is installed in a room used infrequently yet it extremely matted in front of the love seat and chairs. The carpet is vacuumed regularly and was professionally cleaned. It was purchased at Lowe's and was professionally installed with an upgraded mat to "guard or protect against" wear. The carpet weave itself is dense and was believed to be of high quality based on research done before purchasing this brand or carpet. It has been cleaned professionally. It has been down for well less than 2 years yet looks like it has been down for 20+. Only 1 adult lives in this house and this room is not the primary room used. I do not recommend this product.



Date created: 2015-11-23 Name: Susan webb
Location: pineville,mo

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad trusoft"
Manufactures of carpet sent an inspector because of stretching and side delamination, this inspector dug holes in the carpet at the sides now I can see a bare floor and large amount of tufts coming out, also took pictures that were too dark to see anything. The manufactures are not going to do anything to correct their defective carpet. Don't buy this Stainmaster. It does not wear well plus it is hard to clean.


Date created: 2015-10-31 Name: Laura
Location: Pennsylvania

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Fuzzy"
I bought Lowes stain master and after a few months the carpet had fuzzy areas. Lowes replaced it 2 months ago and I noticed fuzzy areas. I will contact Lowes and higher up if they don't replace with a brand of my choice. Shame on them for selling bad carpet.


Date created: 2015-10-22 Name: A. Edwards
Location: Mississippi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stains won't come out"
We spent 2k on Stainmaster Trusoft carpet from Lowes for our family room. It has not even been two years and has more stains than I can count that will not come out. No one wears shoes or drinks in the room, but there are spots, dark stains, color stains, etc. We have really cheap carpet in the rest of our house that never stains, and if it does, it comes right out. Luckily we are selling our house but I feel bad for the people buying it. We've had Mohawk carpet before and that's what I will buy again, and never from Lowes.


Date created: 2015-08-16 Name: Deborah Miles
Location: Louisville Ky

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Excessive wear"
I had Stainmaster Carpet purchased and installed by Lowes in October 2013. The carpet has not lived up to the claims that the warranty (useless) and description before the purchase implied. It is showing excessive signs of wear in all traffic areas and has been professionally cleaned 3 times already. There are 2 elderly adults living in the home and it rarely has anymore than house shoes being worn in the home. I feel really sorry for anyone that purchased this that has children It would have already had to be replaced. It even shows signs of bulking up and stretching. It has been vacuumed regularly, at least every other day... so its not degraded because of dirt... just cheaply manufactured, but not priced cheaply. Never again. Don't anyone purchase this carpet...


Date created: 2015-07-30 Name: Paula Dean Anesworth
Location: Yuba City, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Master of Stains"
Parents purchased $4k worth of a higher end carpet. There are only two people in the home (elderly). After a year, they had the carpets professional cleaned and shortly after (within 2 weeks) large dark stains appeared. I have cleaned their carpet twice now and each time, the stains have become larger as the carpet dries. It usually takes about 2 weeks for the stains to return. They are always larger before cleaning. The stains will not come out. We can not figure where the stains are coming from. Two of the 3 bedrooms have large circles of black stains. Those bedrooms are rarely used. Notified Lowe's and Stainmaster, no one has stepped up for my parents. Avoid like the plague. My parents were sick of how the carpet looked and was embarrassed. Went to see them today, they had the carpet removed. They are out $4k and carpet! Lucky part is, there is nice tile underneath. You suck stainmaster reps/mfg and so does your carpet! Shame on you!



Date created: 2015-07-23 Name: Barb
Location: Orr's Island, Maine

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"PetProtect does Not!"
Purchased StainMaster PetProtect carpet for my stairs and hallway and have been disappointed ever since. I have 2 dogs and 1 cat. Spots and stains do not come out! After my complaints to Lowe's they paid to have it professionally cleaned after only a month of wear. 3 months later those stains have reappeared and new ones do not come out. I follow the cleaning guidelines but the stains remain. I know that StainMaster used to make good carpeting but this is a terrible product! So disappointed.


Date created: 2015-07-13 Name: Disgusted

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty isn't what it appears to be"
Bought this carpet because of pet warranty. My dog developed urinary tract infection while I was on vacation. House sitter didn't catch it in time. After 9 shampoos 1 by my professional which is required by stain master, one by their professional, I still have stains. Here's the catch. The rep told me if it looks like stain came out while carpet is still wet it's considered removed. They only warranty the tiny carpet fiber not the carpet back. Too bad if it comes back no longer covered. The carpet guy they sent out from restoration company scrubbed my carpet with a stiff brush. This resulted in "wicking". I was told that's not covered because it's not normal wear and tear, even though their guy caused it. My carpet is only 6 months old. Don't waste your time or money the warranty isn't what it appears to be.

12345678Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: