Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

Popularity:
#7  of 11 brands of carpets

32% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    37

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2015-02-11 Name: Karen Clampett
Location: Morgan Hill, Ca

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't purchase Stain Master carpet from Lowe's"
Purchased this carpet because of the claim of Stain Master, and the warranty. I have dogs, and have some urine stains. I had tried everything to get rid of these stains. Finally filed a claim, and I had to jump thru hoops to get this solved. I even had to send an unused piece of my carpet to make sure the stain master was applied! So now they are agreeing to replace the hallway & playroom. But refusing to replace the three bedrooms! So even though the carpet is substandard, they won't replace. Don't buy this brand from Lowe's!


Date created: 2015-01-02 Name: G. Scott
Location: Arden, NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"All my carpet was defective."
Lowes installers came today to install the carpet I've been waiting over a month to get. They removed the old carpet, installed the padding and then discovered all 6 rolls had a major flaw and were unusable. How can a major manufacturer allow an entire run of carpet to be produced and shipped without checking? The Lowes guys were great - I'm picking new carpet tomorrow and it's not going to be Stainmaster. This situation has really put me in a bind as I've had to cancel other deliveries and now live in a tiny room in the basement of my home as the upstairs is fully padded. Stainmaster has no quality control so I wonder what else would have gone wrong down the road?


Date created: 2014-10-06 Name: T Malotte
Location: Ventura, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Warranty"
I was able to work with the company and felt that they were able to take care of our concerns. I still am disappointed with the carpet, but am satisfied with the service. So, if there are any issues, start a warranty claim early. So, I'm adding to my last comment and changing my rating.


Date created: 2014-10-02 Name: T. Malotte
Location: Ventura, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not what we expected!"
We supposedly purchased the Ultralife 20 year carpet. It has a squared pattern to it, which we liked. After about 1 year, it started to mat down, looking like apartment quality and not something that supposedly takes on tough toddlers in tricycles as shown on their brochure. The squared pattern started to disappear in areas. Even after being cleaned, it looked dull in higher traffic places not being the stain lifting carpet as expected. Also had stains not clean easily. I am incredibly disappointed and will never use this brand again. We did a warranty claim and am disappointed in their decision. Buyer beware.


Date created: 2014-10-02 Name: B.Abbott
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Frayed edges, staining, loops pull out, vacuum issues"
Purchased a patterned type carpet that the wife wanted. We have three dogs and figured with a name like pet protect it would more than do the job. The staining is horrible and we already have several shadows from trying to remove them. It would have been nice if they said if your dogs have toenails don't buy this pattern. Their nails pull up at least 10 loops a day that we have to cut out and one day one of our dogs collars got stuck on it and she tore out about a 3 foot strand. The installers from Lowes did a crappy job as well and all the edges that meet with our wood floors are fraying and coming up. And if that weren't enough we have two Dyson vacuums that are pretty much useless now because they have too much suction for this carpet (tried the Shark and it does too). Contacted StainMaster and they said they do not make recommendations for vacuum cleaners. Thanks. For the love of God please don't buy this garbage.



Date created: 2014-09-19 Name: Teresa Fitzgerald
Location: Fort Worth, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worthless Warranty"
We bought high end Stainmaster carpeting less than a year ago and it is already matting in places. This carpet came with lifetime warranties yet they are refusing to cover this. Even though their warranty states "Stainmaster® carpet also carries limited warranties** covering: •Abrasive wear caused by foot traffic •Texture loss due to carpet tufts losing their twist" They are telling me that matting is not covered under the lifetime warranty for resilience. Not sure what they think resilience is but a carpet matting after less than a year is not resilient.


Date created: 2014-08-25 Name: D. Brown
Location: Hawaii

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Carpet yet Most Expensive"
I have a large home and purchased over $8,000 worth of TruSoft less than 1 year ago. Carpet is drastically changing color in all areas. Filed claim with Lowe's and nothing. Don't be fooled by their lifetime warranty. It excludes shading, fading, and color fade. Suckered me in with the Lifetime Warranty, which is worthless. Warning, Warranty is void is you don't have carpet cleaned via water extraction every 12 months. For me, it hasn't even been 12 months. Don't buy Stainmaster.


Date created: 2014-08-24 Name: M J Griffith
Location: Pittston PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shows every stain"
I purchased the Stainmaster carpet for my bedroom because I have two dogs that do have accidents. The carpet was suppose to be specially for people with pets (paid extra for it). Only been down for about three or four months and I can see every spot that I cleaned up. I used products made for cleaning up pet messes. The carpet that was replaced looked better and it was installed when the house was built in 1978 and it wasn't an expensive carpet.


Date created: 2014-08-04 Name: Geoff imlay
Location: fort collins co.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great carpet"
Put a good stain master carpet in our new house 7 years ago, we never take shoes off when we come in the house we live on a farm lots of dirt, we vacuum often, when we sold the house 7 years later every one asked if we put new carpet in it looked like the day we bought it. Very soft great carpet. We just put it in our new house again.


Date created: 2014-07-08 Name: T. Ziemann
Location: Castle Rock, CO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Does not stand behind manufacturing defect"
Manufacturing defect showed up as a consistent 8 inch discoloration across entire room. Stainmaster would do absolutely nothing to support the product. Their warranty is a joke.

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: