Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of StainMaster carpets

Popularity:
#22  of 31 brands of carpets

34% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    16
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    31

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2014-08-25 Name: D. Brown
Location: Hawaii

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Carpet yet Most Expensive"
I have a large home and purchased over $8,000 worth of TruSoft less than 1 year ago. Carpet is drastically changing color in all areas. Filed claim with Lowe's and nothing. Don't be fooled by their lifetime warranty. It excludes shading, fading, and color fade. Suckered me in with the Lifetime Warranty, which is worthless. Warning, Warranty is void is you don't have carpet cleaned via water extraction every 12 months. For me, it hasn't even been 12 months. Don't buy Stainmaster.


Date created: 2014-08-24 Name: M J Griffith
Location: Pittston PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shows every stain"
I purchased the Stainmaster carpet for my bedroom because I have two dogs that do have accidents. The carpet was suppose to be specially for people with pets (paid extra for it). Only been down for about three or four months and I can see every spot that I cleaned up. I used products made for cleaning up pet messes. The carpet that was replaced looked better and it was installed when the house was built in 1978 and it wasn't an expensive carpet.


Date created: 2014-08-04 Name: Geoff imlay
Location: fort collins co.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great carpet"
Put a good stain master carpet in our new house 7 years ago, we never take shoes off when we come in the house we live on a farm lots of dirt, we vacuum often, when we sold the house 7 years later every one asked if we put new carpet in it looked like the day we bought it. Very soft great carpet. We just put it in our new house again.


Date created: 2014-07-08 Name: T. Ziemann
Location: Castle Rock, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Does not stand behind manufacturing defect"
Manufacturing defect showed up as a consistent 8 inch discoloration across entire room. Stainmaster would do absolutely nothing to support the product. Their warranty is a joke.


Date created: 2014-07-08 Name: S. Wilcoxson
Location: San Antonio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy Stainmaster"
Stainmaster carpet does not stand by its product. We bought stainmaster carpet 2 years ago at Lowe's. Now it is loose and buckling in places. When you call Lowe's they say it's not an installation problem. It is the carpet itself. When you call Stainmaster, if you are lucky enough to get through they will tell you your warranty is no longer valid because you didn't have it professionally cleaned within the two years. Nowhere in the paperwork from Lowe's or Stainmaster is professionally cleaning carpet mentioned. In fact, we were advised just to use soap and water. However, staining is not the issue! When we contacted the Dixie Manufacturing company that makes Stainmaster once again we were told it was out of warranty, but this time because we "didn't register it. We were never informed about registering the carpet. Bottom line Lowe's, Stainmaster, and Dixie Manufacturing will do nothing for us.



Date created: 2014-06-29 Name: Pat Modica
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stainmaster....more like stain easy!"
We had our Stainmaster replaced last year after a long grueling, expensive steam cleaning, horrible customer service experience. Our carpet is not quite a year old and really is bad. Don't buy this brand. If you do, you will have to deal with Invista for any warranty/stain issues. Carpet Mill Outlet sold this to us and I really wish we would have research carpet before purchasing this one. The customer service contacts are awful and the ceo could care less. I've contacted him.


Date created: 2014-06-20 Name: Harvey Hesse
Location: Tampa, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Color wears off"
Bought the "good" carpet. Stainmaster Trusoft. Color wore off in 18 months from foot traffic. 25 year warranty worthless as does not cover color. Don't waste your money.


Date created: 2014-04-04 Name: N. Sproul
Location: Flagler Beach, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never Buy This Product"
We bought this carpet in September it is now April and it looks like we have had the carpet for 10 years. There is not 1 thing, including water, that you can spill on this carpet that it doesn't stain. Stainmaster does nothing to stand by their product. Each time I have called they make me get the carpet professionally cleaned which costs $100 at my own expense to open a claim and if the stain comes up then the claim is closed. Until the next time water or a speck of dirt won't come up (which is never does) then it has to be professionally cleaned again. They claim that the warranty only kicks in if the stain isn't removed by professional cleaning which is at your expense. When inquiring what the carpet is resistant to since it's not to water, food, pet urine (which is what is covered under the warranty) their answer is we will look into it if the stain isn't removed when professionally cleaned. This is the first carpet I've ever encountered that water or dirt from shoes requires a professional cleaning to get up.


Date created: 2014-02-27 Name: A. Rich
Location: Nashville, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"StainMaster consumer review"
Do not buy Stainmaster Carpet! We had carpet installed two years ago. The carpet wrinkled and we have had it stretched two times. We also have obvious frayed carpet that you can see in every room. The fibers have frayed and you can see the frayed fibers that result in lines in the carpet throughout each room. We bought the carpet from lowe'S. You guessed it!! Even though the Stainmaster representative came to our house to inspect the carpet and Lowe's told me definitely that the carpet is flawed, neither the manufacturer nor Lowe's will step up and accept responsibility. We paid Lowe's over $5,000 for the carpet and we will have to live with the horrible carpet and it will probably last only a couple of more years. It's hard to believe that consumers are not protected. I would suggest that you never shop Lowe's for carpet or any big ticket item because they will not accept responsibility for the products sold to the consumer.


Date created: 2014-02-26 Name: Chris Stephens
Location: Louisville, KY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shamemaster"
I will never own Shamemaster carpet again! The first time we cleaned our carpet and blue spots appeared, so we had a pro clean it and the same thing again. We called our carpet store and said we s o L.

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: