Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw wood floors

Shaw flooring logo
Popularity:
#21  of 25 brands of wood floors

15% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    39

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2016-07-22 Name: Mahoney

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Poor Product and Customer Rep Service"
We bought their laminate flooring. Very poor product. The ends and sides buckle up and you snag your socks,and also your mops/rags when cleaning the floor. This happened in only one day. Took the service rep several days to return our call and without even coming out to check the problem he stated "there is nothing I can do about it"! Very poor product and extremely poor customer service! A complete waste of your money. We had to buy new flooring.


Date created: 2016-07-21 Name: sandy wells
Location: bc
Model: Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Another unsatisfied customer of Shaw Laminate"
Very Inferior product. Terrible. Buckling and warping. Company rep blames the way I clean my floors. No other laminate I have had experience with has done this. Now I see many many many dis-satisfied consumers reviews on the internet all with the exact same complaint. I hope everyone will stop buying their products so no one else can get duped!


Date created: 2016-06-07 Name: ljb
Location: buffalo ny
Model: Versalock

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Awful flooring"
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, its junk. I couldn't even get a contractor to work with it. The company was of no help whats so ever. Don't waste your money



Date created: 2016-05-03 Name: Cynthia Kahler
Location: Opelika Al

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never buy Shaw"
Never buy their product. Although installation may be some of our problem, they refuse to accept responsibility for chips and splinters - tell us to cover them with a marker. How long should we do this? Until we fall out of a wheelchair? They should sell markets with the flooring so customers know they are necessary.


Date created: 2016-03-06 Name: T Abney
Location: Peoria AZ
Model: Machine scraped hardwood

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful floors - couldn't be happier"
Our Shaw hardwood floors are beautiful and we couldn't be happier! The planks have individual detail that give the flooring character and set it apart from laminate or the older traditional 3" wood floors.


Date created: 2016-02-06 Name: T myers
Location: BUCYRUS, OHIO
Model: Rustic Allure / Delavan Pine

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw warranty is a joke"
I installed Shaw laminate flooring in a customers home about a year ago. 2 weeks after it was installed a couple corners started to raise. Within a couple months several areas started to bow up at the seams. Spots started to "bubble up" in different areas about as big around as a tennis ball. I sent a "complaint form" into Shaw. It took them nearly 2 months to reply. Then a Shaw "inspector" came to the home and did his inspection. Shaw denied the claim. Shaw says its caused by moisture claiming that the homeowner must've had a ice maker leak? Mind you that there was no ice maker even there! The inspector claims that the "bubbles" had 99% moisture but when he went less than an inch all the way around the bubbles there was 0% moisture. (Makes no sense to me) I completely built this kitchen and bathroom/laundry room for the homeowners. Floor was laid with moisture barrier and whisper walk. Its continuing to get worse throughout the floor. Ive been reading reviews from several websites and all of them sound almost exactly the same with the same complaints. Its obvious that its a material defect but Shaw refuses to pay for it. This is b/s! The homeowners cant afford to replace all of this. They spent their savings doing this complete house remodel. Now their very upset that they have the entire floor on this half of their house looking like crap.


Date created: 2016-01-30 Name: ron methvin
Location: hermiston

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very unsatisfied"
I'm a gen contractor and use a lot of laminate flooring. I decided to use Shaw laminate in my home. Picked one we liked and installed about 1000 Sq ft. After 3 years of using a recommended Swifter 3 times a week the entire floor began to warp. Shaw said too bad this is water damage so we won't do anything.


Date created: 2016-01-26 Name: R.B.
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Model: CostCo

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Laminate = Not good ?"
Looks good... in a photo or from a distance. Gaps everywhere and very easy to scratch. Installer has come out to fix gaps once. Does this stuff shrink after install? I would never buy this product again.



Date created: 2016-01-18 Name: Dawn
Location: MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would not recommend Shaw flooring"
Installed Shaw laminate flooring 6 monthes ago. Have denting issues where our kitchen chairs sit. Any water or liquid that is spilled on floor seems to leaving a water stain that can not be cleaned up. Floor has never looked clean always had a film. Company was contacted about issue in our kitchen. Seems Shaw will not stand behind their flooring. It was always my dream to have wood flooring all over my home. Now we are stuck with this mess. I would not recommend this flooring.


Date created: 2015-12-21 Name: Nancy Dierks
Location: Armour, SD

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse flooring ever"
Don't buy! I spent a good deal of money installing into my entire home. The floor is streaky looking and never looks clean. I filed a complaint which they denied. The independent person that came out said they was a coating on the flooring. Shaw denied saying it was the cleaner I use, the one they recommend! My new house looks like crap because of this nasty flooring. Buy Pergola. I had that in the past and it was promo!

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: