Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw wood floors

Shaw flooring logo
Popularity:
#22  of 25 brands of wood floors

15% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 45 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    34

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2016-03-06 Name: T Abney
Location: Peoria AZ
Model: Machine scraped hardwood

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful floors - couldn't be happier"
Our Shaw hardwood floors are beautiful and we couldn't be happier! The planks have individual detail that give the flooring character and set it apart from laminate or the older traditional 3" wood floors.


Date created: 2016-02-06 Name: T myers
Location: BUCYRUS, OHIO
Model: Rustic Allure / Delavan Pine

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw warranty is a joke"
I installed Shaw laminate flooring in a customers home about a year ago. 2 weeks after it was installed a couple corners started to raise. Within a couple months several areas started to bow up at the seams. Spots started to "bubble up" in different areas about as big around as a tennis ball. I sent a "complaint form" into Shaw. It took them nearly 2 months to reply. Then a Shaw "inspector" came to the home and did his inspection. Shaw denied the claim. Shaw says its caused by moisture claiming that the homeowner must've had a ice maker leak? Mind you that there was no ice maker even there! The inspector claims that the "bubbles" had 99% moisture but when he went less than an inch all the way around the bubbles there was 0% moisture. (Makes no sense to me) I completely built this kitchen and bathroom/laundry room for the homeowners. Floor was laid with moisture barrier and whisper walk. Its continuing to get worse throughout the floor. Ive been reading reviews from several websites and all of them sound almost exactly the same with the same complaints. Its obvious that its a material defect but Shaw refuses to pay for it. This is b/s! The homeowners cant afford to replace all of this. They spent their savings doing this complete house remodel. Now their very upset that they have the entire floor on this half of their house looking like crap.


Date created: 2016-01-30 Name: ron methvin
Location: hermiston

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very unsatisfied"
I'm a gen contractor and use a lot of laminate flooring. I decided to use Shaw laminate in my home. Picked one we liked and installed about 1000 Sq ft. After 3 years of using a recommended Swifter 3 times a week the entire floor began to warp. Shaw said too bad this is water damage so we won't do anything.



Date created: 2016-01-26 Name: R.B.
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Model: CostCo

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Laminate = Not good ?"
Looks good... in a photo or from a distance. Gaps everywhere and very easy to scratch. Installer has come out to fix gaps once. Does this stuff shrink after install? I would never buy this product again.


Date created: 2016-01-18 Name: Dawn
Location: MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would not recommend Shaw flooring"
Installed Shaw laminate flooring 6 monthes ago. Have denting issues where our kitchen chairs sit. Any water or liquid that is spilled on floor seems to leaving a water stain that can not be cleaned up. Floor has never looked clean always had a film. Company was contacted about issue in our kitchen. Seems Shaw will not stand behind their flooring. It was always my dream to have wood flooring all over my home. Now we are stuck with this mess. I would not recommend this flooring.


Date created: 2015-12-21 Name: Nancy Dierks
Location: Armour, SD

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse flooring ever"
Don't buy! I spent a good deal of money installing into my entire home. The floor is streaky looking and never looks clean. I filed a complaint which they denied. The independent person that came out said they was a coating on the flooring. Shaw denied saying it was the cleaner I use, the one they recommend! My new house looks like crap because of this nasty flooring. Buy Pergola. I had that in the past and it was promo!


Date created: 2015-12-05 Name: p long
Location: tn

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad laminate"
Shaw laminate is supposed to have great warranty but does not. Laminate is only 3 years old and is buckling over entire floor in different spots. Flooring company filed and they denied saying we put something on the floor to cause it. Have never used any type of water on this floor but they still deny claim and refuse to come look. Only going by pictures. Horrible customer service. Don't use whatever you do!


Date created: 2015-09-10 Name: D. Bass
Location: San Antonio, Tx

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Caution do not use Shaw"
The floor looked nice despite the "hand scraped" boards all look alike. It is engineered wood. The top layer was thicker as advertised so that it could be "refinished" if later desired. After 5 years on a 50 year warranty the top layer starts to come apart from the rest of the floor. Shaw will not come out and look at the floor and stated that it must not be their floor. I had ordered an overage just in case something happened that the floor needed repair. I sent pictures of the boxes of extra flooring and of the back of the individual board. They state "made in China" in spite of the fact that Shaw states "American made". They then stated that I must have done something to it. I have used Shaw carpets and been pleased. But their treatment of this defect will keep me from ever buying their products again. They do not stand behind their products!



Date created: 2015-09-06 Name: S1eph
Location: Lady Lake, Fl
Model: Hudson Bay

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I love my Shaw Engineered!"
My 2000 sq feet of Shaw Hudson Bay Schoolhouse engineered hickory floor installed 22 months ago on a slab in our Florida home is gorgeous. We are building another home and will use it again. The Schoolhouse color is a medium to dark chocolate brown and the texture has some open graining, giving a more rustic look. I matched the floor to dark brown stained cherry kitchen cabinets and the store sample represented what was delivered and installed. I heartily recommend this Shaw floor.


Date created: 2015-08-15 Name: P. WOOD
Location: huntsville, al

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not use"
Before you waste your money on Shaw flooring, come and look at the wood they used in my home. Forty boxes, maybe twenty usable boxes with no marks in the wood. At a cost of $4500.00 I get to look at spots in the wood. They would not come to my home and look, they said the sample did not have the marks and mine was just in the wood naturally. Do not buy this product, they don't back their product and they don't care. It really is sad. Beware, the sample does look fine.

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: