Consumer Reviews of Shaw wood floors

Shaw flooring logo
Popularity:
#22   of 25 brands of wood floors

13% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    46

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw wood floors
123456Next >>

Date created: 2016-12-26
Name: sean stevens
Location: 67147
Model: Versa lock

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Entire upstairs of house kitchen living room hallways entryways"
We used the expensive x2 cleaner and only water just like the floor recommends doesn't matter what you use on this floor it is going to buckle from any kind of moisture. This floor has buckled everywhere and looks horrible. We should be 100% refunded for our labor and product shaw has every excuse in the book to not warranty their floor. They are horrible company and they do not stand behind their product and I will never buy another thing from them again and I will tell everybody on the face of the Earth how horrible this product is. The most difficult company to work with don't ever buy anything from them unless you want to get ripped off.


Date created: 2016-11-10
Name: S Scott
Location: New York

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A Very Substandard Product"
I chose Shaw laminate flooring for my new home. Within a few months, I noticed lifting and uneven boards. Installers replaced several areas but the issue is ongoing. Floor inspector asked how many people and pets in home - why? Are certain floors recommended for specific number of occupants? Report claims a maintenance issue - standing water or wet mopping. Neither has occurred in my home. Retailer advises only replacement of the floor will get rid of the problem! Avoid this company and those who sell this product!


Date created: 2016-10-11
Name: L. Martin
Location: Sweetwater, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw wood flooring - Poor Quality"
I just redid my whole house in wood flooring. I wish someone had warned me of Shaw products poor quality. When I opened numerous cartons 90% full of nothing but 10 - 14 inch boards. I was horrified. Shaw says this meets their standards... Low Standards. Always open every carton to inspect lengths so you don't get stuck with such an inferior product from Shaw before accepting from dealer!



Date created: 2016-10-06
Name: Richard S
Location: WA
Model: Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware of Shaw defective material"
We installed Shaw product in a 2008 house on the main floor, 1 week later we are replacing the product due to Cupping, peaking. This product is junk and I am surprised that I was stupid enough to listen to the Local Sales representative who sold this disgusting product. What a rip off. It lasted 1 week....


Date created: 2016-09-18
Name: Jennifer Windish
Location: GA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware!"
Bought a brand new home w/ this beautiful looking floor. Loved the fact it was laminate because w/ our two dogs we thought it would be a very durable product. Were we surprised to see only after 1 day how scratched the became. It is not @ all the quality it claims to be! & of course it does not warranty scratches. Very poor product so please beware. Jen


Date created: 2016-08-27
Name: m burmeister
Location: Broadview Heights, Ohio
Model: Bella #SA356

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Floor Buckling"
I wish I had found this site sooner. Had the Bella Enhanced Vinyl Floor installed in January. If not for the all the hard work of Nick Frederick of Frederick's Flooring in Parma Ohio, I would still be stubbing my toe and watching my floor buckle. Frederick's Flooring documented all the problems, and stood for me in getting Shaw to reluctantly refunding me for flooring and labor. I can never thank the professionals at Fredericks enough for saving me from this awful flooring. Shaw should be ashamed.


Date created: 2016-07-31
Name: Mina
Location: NJ
Model: Family Reunion

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Quality - Shaw Family Reunion"
Horrible quality hardwood flooring... Would never recommend it to anyone.


Date created: 2016-07-22
Name: Mahoney

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Poor Product and Customer Rep Service"
We bought their laminate flooring. Very poor product. The ends and sides buckle up and you snag your socks,and also your mops/rags when cleaning the floor. This happened in only one day. Took the service rep several days to return our call and without even coming out to check the problem he stated "there is nothing I can do about it"! Very poor product and extremely poor customer service! A complete waste of your money. We had to buy new flooring.



Date created: 2016-07-21
Name: sandy wells
Location: bc
Model: Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Another unsatisfied customer of Shaw Laminate"
Very Inferior product. Terrible. Buckling and warping. Company rep blames the way I clean my floors. No other laminate I have had experience with has done this. Now I see many many many dis-satisfied consumers reviews on the internet all with the exact same complaint. I hope everyone will stop buying their products so no one else can get duped!


Date created: 2016-06-07
Name: ljb
Location: buffalo ny
Model: Versalock

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Awful flooring"
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, its junk. I couldn't even get a contractor to work with it. The company was of no help whats so ever. Don't waste your money

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands