Consumer Reviews of Shaw wood floors

Shaw flooring logo
Popularity:
#24   of 25 brands of wood floors

12% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    51

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw wood floors
1234567Next >>

Date created: 2017-02-21
Name: G Groth
Location: Keystone, SD

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
I bought prefinished 3/4" wood flooring in dark cocoa color for a bedroom. The quality was very poor with splits, cracks, and chips of color missing. Total scrap factor was almost 50%. Threw several boxes (scrap) away. Shaw would not stand by the product quality. Do not waste your money on Shaw wood flooring.


Date created: 2017-01-20
Name: Install Pro
Location: Omaha,Nebraska
Model: Castlegate American Cherry

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy, Junk, Bad customer service"
This is the worst product I have ever purchased and installed. They do not lock together and are a real problem trying to install... They do not hold... Time consuming It took days to install with the fighting the connections. Do not buy... Buy something else. Ended up tearing the complete floor up and throwing it the dumpster and bought another brand


Date created: 2017-01-20
Name: Jo Mo
Location: Nebraska
Model: Castlegate

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk. Stay Away"
This product is the worst I have ever installed. The locking joints are brittle and do not hold. It took 4 times the time to wrestle with the installation of this. I called customer service and all they said was did you use the wedges with no other help with there inferior product. I wish I would have looked at the reviews. Horrible. Dont buy this product, they have no excuses for the junk they sell.



Date created: 2017-01-19
Name: p stafford
Location: Muncie, In.
Model: Floorte planking

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay away!"
Even though the sides have a locking mechanism that works. The ends do not! They have a (for the lack of a better description) a leg of an "l" that drops into an inverted "l" end and have a tendency to lift, or not stay together when exposed to traffic. The manufacturer will send an inspector, and they will find everything they can to not back the product. Stay away! The product is being redesigned as we speak, and they still will not back the product.


Date created: 2017-01-18
Name: Martello
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Model: Cameron oak plank

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Looks like cheap laminate, but cost like hardwood = loser product"
I ordered and had this installed through Costco in Eugene, Oregon. I would not recommend ever buying flooring from Costco or having them install it. More on that later. The finished product looks like cheap laminate, yet cost a small fortune -- it is embarrassing and depressing to have many visitors comment on "your new laminate flooring"; I've given up explaining that it's really rather expensive engineered hardwood that simply looks like low-end laminate. The Costco salesman was very nice but in hindsight he was not helpful in explaining what this would look like (I.E. laminate). The samples looked like individual planks, which they are, but once installed it looks just like the panels laminate come in. We also had to have the installer come back multiple (countless) times to replace or redo everything from individual planks to all the molding. And speaking of molding, the molding with this product is so tall you nearly trip over it. It is quite inelegant, clunky in fact, and looks silly. I would never recommend anyone buy this product.


Date created: 2016-12-26
Name: sean stevens
Location: 67147
Model: Versa lock

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Entire upstairs of house kitchen living room hallways entryways"
We used the expensive x2 cleaner and only water just like the floor recommends doesn't matter what you use on this floor it is going to buckle from any kind of moisture. This floor has buckled everywhere and looks horrible. We should be 100% refunded for our labor and product shaw has every excuse in the book to not warranty their floor. They are horrible company and they do not stand behind their product and I will never buy another thing from them again and I will tell everybody on the face of the Earth how horrible this product is. The most difficult company to work with don't ever buy anything from them unless you want to get ripped off.


Date created: 2016-11-10
Name: S Scott
Location: New York

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A Very Substandard Product"
I chose Shaw laminate flooring for my new home. Within a few months, I noticed lifting and uneven boards. Installers replaced several areas but the issue is ongoing. Floor inspector asked how many people and pets in home - why? Are certain floors recommended for specific number of occupants? Report claims a maintenance issue - standing water or wet mopping. Neither has occurred in my home. Retailer advises only replacement of the floor will get rid of the problem! Avoid this company and those who sell this product!


Date created: 2016-10-11
Name: L. Martin
Location: Sweetwater, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw wood flooring - Poor Quality"
I just redid my whole house in wood flooring. I wish someone had warned me of Shaw products poor quality. When I opened numerous cartons 90% full of nothing but 10 - 14 inch boards. I was horrified. Shaw says this meets their standards... Low Standards. Always open every carton to inspect lengths so you don't get stuck with such an inferior product from Shaw before accepting from dealer!



Date created: 2016-10-06
Name: Richard S
Location: WA
Model: Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware of Shaw defective material"
We installed Shaw product in a 2008 house on the main floor, 1 week later we are replacing the product due to Cupping, peaking. This product is junk and I am surprised that I was stupid enough to listen to the Local Sales representative who sold this disgusting product. What a rip off. It lasted 1 week....


Date created: 2016-09-18
Name: Jennifer Windish
Location: GA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware!"
Bought a brand new home w/ this beautiful looking floor. Loved the fact it was laminate because w/ our two dogs we thought it would be a very durable product. Were we surprised to see only after 1 day how scratched the became. It is not @ all the quality it claims to be! & of course it does not warranty scratches. Very poor product so please beware. Jen

1234567Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands