Consumer Reviews of Shaw wood floors

Shaw flooring logo
#21   of 25 brands of wood floors

14% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
  • Somewhat Satisfied
  • Neutral
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
  • Very Unsatisfied

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to They do not necessarily represent the opinions of

Read more about Shaw wood floors
123456Next >>

Date created: 2016-10-11
Name: L. Martin
Location: Sweetwater, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

"Shaw wood flooring - Poor Quality"
I just redid my whole house in wood flooring. I wish someone had warned me of Shaw products poor quality. When I opened numerous cartons 90% full of nothing but 10 - 14 inch boards. I was horrified. Shaw says this meets their standards... Low Standards. Always open every carton to inspect lengths so you don't get stuck with such an inferior product from Shaw before accepting from dealer!

Date created: 2016-09-18
Name: Jennifer Windish
Location: GA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Bought a brand new home w/ this beautiful looking floor. Loved the fact it was laminate because w/ our two dogs we thought it would be a very durable product. Were we surprised to see only after 1 day how scratched the became. It is not @ all the quality it claims to be! & of course it does not warranty scratches. Very poor product so please beware. Jen

Date created: 2016-08-27
Name: m burmeister
Location: Broadview Heights, Ohio
Model: Bella #SA356

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

"Floor Buckling"
I wish I had found this site sooner. Had the Bella Enhanced Vinyl Floor installed in January. If not for the all the hard work of Nick Frederick of Frederick's Flooring in Parma Ohio, I would still be stubbing my toe and watching my floor buckle. Frederick's Flooring documented all the problems, and stood for me in getting Shaw to reluctantly refunding me for flooring and labor. I can never thank the professionals at Fredericks enough for saving me from this awful flooring. Shaw should be ashamed.

Date created: 2016-07-31
Name: Mina
Location: NJ
Model: Family Reunion

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

"Horrible Quality - Shaw Family Reunion"
Horrible quality hardwood flooring... Would never recommend it to anyone.

Date created: 2016-07-22
Name: Mahoney

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

"Very Poor Product and Customer Rep Service"
We bought their laminate flooring. Very poor product. The ends and sides buckle up and you snag your socks,and also your mops/rags when cleaning the floor. This happened in only one day. Took the service rep several days to return our call and without even coming out to check the problem he stated "there is nothing I can do about it"! Very poor product and extremely poor customer service! A complete waste of your money. We had to buy new flooring.

Date created: 2016-07-21
Name: sandy wells
Location: bc
Model: Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

"Another unsatisfied customer of Shaw Laminate"
Very Inferior product. Terrible. Buckling and warping. Company rep blames the way I clean my floors. No other laminate I have had experience with has done this. Now I see many many many dis-satisfied consumers reviews on the internet all with the exact same complaint. I hope everyone will stop buying their products so no one else can get duped!

Date created: 2016-06-07
Name: ljb
Location: buffalo ny
Model: Versalock

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

"Awful flooring"
I wouldn't recommend this to anyone, its junk. I couldn't even get a contractor to work with it. The company was of no help whats so ever. Don't waste your money

Date created: 2016-05-03
Name: Cynthia Kahler
Location: Opelika Al

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

"Never buy Shaw"
Never buy their product. Although installation may be some of our problem, they refuse to accept responsibility for chips and splinters - tell us to cover them with a marker. How long should we do this? Until we fall out of a wheelchair? They should sell markets with the flooring so customers know they are necessary.

Date created: 2016-03-06
Name: T Abney
Location: Peoria AZ
Model: Machine scraped hardwood

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

"Beautiful floors - couldn't be happier"
Our Shaw hardwood floors are beautiful and we couldn't be happier! The planks have individual detail that give the flooring character and set it apart from laminate or the older traditional 3" wood floors.

Date created: 2016-02-06
Name: T myers
Model: Rustic Allure / Delavan Pine

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

"Shaw warranty is a joke"
I installed Shaw laminate flooring in a customers home about a year ago. 2 weeks after it was installed a couple corners started to raise. Within a couple months several areas started to bow up at the seams. Spots started to "bubble up" in different areas about as big around as a tennis ball. I sent a "complaint form" into Shaw. It took them nearly 2 months to reply. Then a Shaw "inspector" came to the home and did his inspection. Shaw denied the claim. Shaw says its caused by moisture claiming that the homeowner must've had a ice maker leak? Mind you that there was no ice maker even there! The inspector claims that the "bubbles" had 99% moisture but when he went less than an inch all the way around the bubbles there was 0% moisture. (Makes no sense to me) I completely built this kitchen and bathroom/laundry room for the homeowners. Floor was laid with moisture barrier and whisper walk. Its continuing to get worse throughout the floor. Ive been reading reviews from several websites and all of them sound almost exactly the same with the same complaints. Its obvious that its a material defect but Shaw refuses to pay for it. This is b/s! The homeowners cant afford to replace all of this. They spent their savings doing this complete house remodel. Now their very upset that they have the entire floor on this half of their house looking like crap.

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands