Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Shaw wood floors

Popularity:
#20  of 23 brands of wood floors

14% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    27

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Shaw wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2015-08-15 Name: P. WOOD
Location: huntsville, al

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not use"
Before you waste your money on Shaw flooring, come and look at the wood they used in my home. Forty boxes, maybe twenty usable boxes with no marks in the wood. At a cost of $4500.00 I get to look at spots in the wood. They would not come to my home and look, they said the sample did not have the marks and mine was just in the wood naturally. Do not buy this product, they don't back their product and they don't care. It really is sad. Beware, the sample does look fine.


Date created: 2015-08-13 Name: M. Lawson
Location: Northeast PA

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Caution"
Caution if selecting Shaw manufactured hardwood if your home has many windows. The sample was beautiful but when placed throughout my entire home with many windows in each room, the wood looks like plastic. On multiple occasions visitors have asked if the Shaw wood floor is laminate or ceramic tile. Particularly after the cost involved.


Date created: 2015-06-18 Name: ann
Location: charleston wv

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful floor"
The wood is beautiful. 28 boxes full of well made planks with only a few rejected for imperfections. My installers described it as easier to fit than other brands.


Date created: 2015-05-21 Name: A. Schwartz
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shaw Floors - Deceptive Advertising & Horrible Quality"
Samples and online photos are completely deceptive and false. Real floors are horrible, full of knots, rotten wood, discoloration, worm holes. Looks like drift wood. Please, for your own good, avoid Shaw Floors at all costs. Customer satisfaction group is worthless, uncaring, avoids dealing with customer issues. I've been buying floors for my apartments for 30 years - Shaw Flooring is the worst!


Date created: 2015-04-25 Name: J.Feyen
Location: New Mexico

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware of Knots"
The showroom sample was free of knots and a different color than what we received. There were so many knots and they were more obvious and obnoxious because they were filled with black filler giving the appearance of moldy, decayed flooring. To avoid the knots we ordered more wood. Very costly. The product is made in China so perhaps this is an issue. Less quality control. Buyer Beware.



Date created: 2015-03-06 Name: B Blasko
Location: Austin Tx

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible"
Worst flooring ever. The sales rep showed me a sample that was clear of knots and defects. Ended up with a floor full of them, color variations like a rainbow. Do not buy!


Date created: 2015-02-23 Name: B Montano
Location: Denver, CO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible product -- Will not ever give Shaw any more business"
We inherited our wood floor through a contract that fell through, so we didn't pick this particular floor. However we had problems within a month of moving in where the finish is literally "rubbing" off the floor. They replaced it once already with the same product for it to just happen a second time. They will not fix the issue. Apparently this floor is only good to look at, not live with.


Date created: 2015-02-06 Name: Nancy Knapp
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beyond Disappointed"
Waited my whole life for a wood floor. Boards that were installed were either split or otherwise damaged by installer or should have been culled out (according to Nebraska Furniture Mart) either way lots of finger pointing and no one taking responsibility. In addition many of the boards have this "bubble" really distracts from what should be a beautiful wood floor. One would never dream of using a swifter to remove dust as the wood edges are so rough the swifter fibers get stuck. No I would not buy it again... the display model in the store is not what you get.


Date created: 2015-01-07 Name: linfa wicket
Location: florence ky

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dont waste your money"
My oak flooring was installed less than 2 years before the finish started cracking and the boards started splitting, something they call checking. They are saying that because it is a natural product, this is going to happen. So my question is, exactly what will their "lifetime" warranty cover, because if you have to use an excuse like that, you know you've done something wrong.


Date created: 2014-12-31 Name: Dan
Location: Salem, NH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Three boxes returned"
We bought 39 boxes of prefinished hardwood and had to return 3 boxes of very poor quality pieces. There were extremely dark pieces, others had insect damage, numerous knots, chunks of the tongue portion broken off, holes you could look right through, warped pieces and generally no evidence of any meaningful quality control. My installers both said they had never seen floor quality this low in 20 years! Lucky me. I bought a sale item. Buyer beware!

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: