Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mullican wood floors

Popularity:
#34  of 44 brands of wood floors

35% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    8

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mullican wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2014-01-01 Name: J. Johns
Location: Mississippi

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beech VS Maple"
I found that Mullican is using Beech and calling it Maple in some of their products.


Date created: 2013-04-08 Name: C. K
Location: NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mullican Hardwood Poor Quality Even Worse Customer Service!"
Cracking, cupping and now loose flooring in newly laid Mullican Muirfield Hickory Flooring, this is what we have been dealing with for almost two years.Our installer has asked both the distributor (Derr)and Mullican for 4-5 boxes of material to fix our floors. Neither has been courteous or professional- they have not returned phone calls or emails from the installer or us. I would not recommend nor purchase another Mullican product knowing that they do not stand behind what they produce and sell. Additionally, we are saddened that we have essentially wasted $10,000 of our hard earned money. When you are looking for flooring do not purchase any Mullican Brand you will be disappointed with the product quality and should you need help - even more disheartened with the lack of customer service Mullican feels their customers are entitled to.


Date created: 2012-07-30 Name: D. Holden
Location: Charlotte, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Mullican 'Muirfield Flooring'"
We recently completed a 'whole house restoration' installing 3000+ sf of Mullican Muirfield Hickory Saddle 5 inch flooring, which replaced wall to wall carpeting. We ordered the flooring from a large dealer/distributor in N. Georgia and the flooring was shipped to us in 160 boxes. During the installation, we found some problematic flooring in 2 or 3 boxes. A call to the dealer quickly resolved the issue. We were shipped 3 replacement boxes, from the same manufacturer's lot number, freight prepaid, via FedEx Ground, with a prepaid shipping container for the return of the defective flooring. All of the costs were handled by Mullican. The process could not have been more simple. Both the dealer and the Mullican Rep went out of the way to quickly solve our problem to our satisfaction. It has only been 6 months since the installation, but the flooring still looks as if it were installed yesterday. Housekeeping maintenance and cleanup is quick and easy and much cleaner than the old carpeting. (We have used 'finished in the home' hardwood flooring before, however, the dust and mess during the process is unbelieveable). Given the ease of installation and the lack of 'mess and cleanup', I would recommend a Mullican 'prefinished floor' to anyone considering a floor covering replacement. With any construction project, site preparation is the main factor to consider. We had a great flooring man who took great pride in his work and the final product demonstrates the extra effort put forth. I am sure we could have purchased a lower price point flooring as well as getting a lower installation cost, but I believe that 'one gets what you pay for'.


Date created: 2012-06-20 Name: JD
Location: NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Mullican Engineered Meadowbrooke Floor"
I just had the Mullican Engineered Meadowbrooke Ipe Engineered Floor installed in my house and overall I am very pleased with the product. I had it professionally installed and the floor looks great. I do notice that the MicroBevel edges do collect some of the dust but a quick vacuum and they look much better. Overall very pleased so far...but will wait to see how it holds up over time.


Date created: 2012-06-03 Name: Kevin
Location: Omaha, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Noisy"
Installed the Austin springs but it is not "just like regular hardwood floor" as advertised. It is brand new but squeaks in every place like a hundred year old floor. So much noise and movement, obviously the company knows it but they plant positive reviews to cover the fact it is not a very good product.


Date created: 2012-06-01 Name: Nick
Location: Chicago, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Austings Springs by Mullican Floating"
Installed Austin Springs floating (click lock) a month ago. Horrible product, don't believe the sales people or the installer when they tell you it is just like other hardwood floors, it is not. We refer to it as our soft wood floor, it bounces and shakes and squeaks and creaks with every step. There is a terrible and annoying snap crackle pop with every step. Never mind telling me it was installed incorrectly, it was not, the floor was well flattened to speck with plenty of self leveling compound, doesn't matter how flat the floor is, the wood planks are bent and bowed as well, put them on a granite counter and nearly every board is bent of bowed in both directions. So warning, we are out big money and neither company or installer will do anything, but there is nothing that can be done really, it's just a plain lousy product. There will be extreme noise and movement with your Mullican Austin Springs floor, nothing can be done about it and nothing will be done about it, so I recommend any other approach. We can only avoid having company until I can afford to get a good product installed, I am too embarrassed to have anyone over walking on this terrible floor. In the meantime the money spent on the Mullican Austin Springs floor was just wasted.


Date created: 2012-01-31 Name: Robert Lamb
Location: Walpole MA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Mullican Brand"
I had my contractor install Mullican wood floors and discovered many cracks, splinters and split edges to make matters worse they have promised me for months to send a rep to take a look at them and he never even showed up. Trying to fix the problem is even worse than the original splits and cracks. Do yourself a favor and look for another brand.


Date created: 2011-12-11 Name: Suzanne Krueger
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy from this company poor quality"
I just culled through 26 boxes of the Muirfield Select grade 2 1/4"w 3/4" prefinished Saddle color Oak flooring from Mullican. a solid 1/3 of every box was so poor that I will not be able to use it!JUNK--Don't buy it! Very poor quality!!!


Date created: 2011-11-16 Name: Anthony Duncan
Location: Bristol, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Mullican Flooring"
We are extremely pleased with our Mullican flooring. The Austin Springs Lock-to-Fit was easy to install and looks fantastic, and the maintenance is almost non-existent compared to the carpet it replaced.


Date created: 2011-11-14 Name: Jon
Location: Bristol, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent Product!"
I've used Mullican in three office buildings and my home. One of the most telling comments I received was from the installers. They see a lot of wood flooring and their comments were, "wow, this is nice flooring and it's really easy to install." Tough to beat that kind of recommendation.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: