Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mullican wood floors

Mullican flooring logo
Popularity:
#15  of 25 brands of wood floors

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 34 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    23

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mullican wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2016-03-21 Name: Kay Sparks
Location: Pasco, WA
Model: 5" solid prefinished Oak

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mullican does not stand by their products"
I purchased 76 boxes of solid oak prefinished flooring in November. It was trash. The installer said at least 30% was cull and he would not install the complete job. "I don't want my company name on it". He went to Lowe's where it was ordered and ask them to have someone look at it before he took it up, they refused, so I told him to take it all up. Only 12 boxes remained unopened and Lowe's paid me $1,700+ for that. In March Mullican said they would not refund any of the remaining $6,000 plus because I did not save it and return it to them. We needed to get our house finished and not having anyplace to store the balance, destroyed it. This is all fully documented. I will never specify Mullican products or use it myself. I design 5-6 custom ($1m+/-) per year. Kay Sparks, Architect


Date created: 2016-03-18 Name: John
Location: Pleasanton Ca
Model: Chalmette

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Different color and fittings"
Do not buy from this company. They are not made in the USA or rather China. Furthermore, each box that we bought had a different color stain. I get that some stains will vary but this is night and day. Furthermore, we our entire house is done with Mullican floors and we wanted to extend the look.. Get this - they are not the same tongue and groove. The changes to mills and decided to change stain colors and fittings. Customer service is a joke.


Date created: 2016-03-17 Name: Casey McMillen
Location: Greenville, Pa
Model: Muirfield

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mulligan is Garbage"
I have $13,000 worth of Mullican Muirfield sitting in my garage. It is so shamefully bad I would not consider installing it. The first box I opened had 30 boards in it of which 20 were less than 15" in length. I was told by my salesman to open more 4 more boxes. The quality of the stain work is horrible, it is hard to find a board over 3ft. In length, and without even installing the floor I can see milling issues. My wife and I were told this was good flooring at the store. Follow my advice and read the other reviews here, it's garbage.



Date created: 2016-02-18 Name: R. Phillips

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Glad we chose Mullican's hand-sculpted flooring!"
We installed Mullican's hand-sculpted engineered flooring in the basement of our home and we couldn't be more pleased with the final result. The flooring gave the room a completely new look, and hand-sculpted is certainly the way to go - especially if you have kids and pets!


Date created: 2016-02-16 Name: R. Phillips

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Glad we chose Mullican's hand-sculpted flooring!"
We installed Mullican's hand-sculpted engineered flooring in the basement of our home and we couldn't be more pleased with the final result. The flooring gave the room a completely new look, and hand-sculpted is certainly the way to go - especially if you have kids and pets!


Date created: 2016-01-29 Name: Deborah Anderson
Location: West Chester, PA
Model: Muirfield red oak

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't use it!"
I just had my whole first floor done in red oak, Muirfield Mullican Hardwood. I thought all the dings and weird scratches were from a bad install. When the contractor had to come back to replace six split boards, I had to get another box. When I started looking at my new box of wood I noticed, polyurethane drips, hammered dings, warped boards and one board had a big knot that you could see through. Where is quality control? In 4 weeks I have had it, I have noticed scratches from the dogs. I just can't look down or I'll go crazy. Lousy product for $20,000!


Date created: 2016-01-14 Name: Lee Warren
Location: Buckhannon, WV
Model: Handscraped Hickory

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Think twice before choosing Mullican Flooring"
My wife and I bought 69 cases of handscraped hickory tongue & groove Mullican flooring from Lowes. Our contractors culled just shy of 10 full cases of bad boards from this batch prior to installation. Not a typo... Yes 10 entire cases of unusable boards! After having more issues after installation with the flooring Mullican refuses to stand behind their product by blaming everyone other than themselves for manufacturing their flooring. Think twice before purchasing Mullican flooring. From our viewpoint, you will be sorry, I know we are!


Date created: 2015-11-11 Name: Ashli0017
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Model: Dark Mocha

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"San Marco Flooring"
I installed the San Marco Dark Mocha throughout my home. They look beautiful when clean, but the dark color shows every bit of fur/dirt from my family and pets. I purchased this style because of the "hand scraped" look in hopes of concealing minor bumps and scratches over time, but unfortunately my dogs toenails have scratched them pretty badly. The scratches are more of indentions into the wood than deep scratches that require filling. They are very noticeable in certain light, but still, we will never be able to fix this issue as they are glued down. I would consider this wood "soft" and not nearly as durable as Mullican indicates. If I could do it over again, I would research types of wood more seriously and find something much more durable.



Date created: 2015-09-05 Name: Captain John
Location: Tillamook, OR
Model: T&G

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage..."
Absolute garbage. 3.5" engineered T&G natural maple. Even the short pieces are not square and bowed at least two ways - E.G. they don't fit together. Our installer (31 years in the trade) quit, said he can't make it work and could not be responsible. Fortunately, our supplier will take it back. Also, cartons from the factory were ripped and broken. Stay away! Did I mention it is garbage?


Date created: 2015-07-13 Name: Delbert Dalton
Location: Groveport, OH
Model: Murefield 3 1/4

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Product"
We started looking for hardwood to do our entire first floor of over 1200 sq. Ft. After a month of researching hardwood flooring manufactures, we felt confident that we would be buying a floor that would last and spent 7200.00 on Mullican's Murrfield 3 1/4 - 3/4 solid hardwood in Autumn Maple. Needless to say, it all went bad from there. Our installer laid a little over 300 sq ft and we noticed that about every 3 to 4 ft. The floor squeaked, cracked, popped and moved. Our installer actually stopped installing because of the milling issues as he didn't want to be responsible for putting in a bad floor. The owner where we bought the floor came out and inspected and agreed the floor was milled improperly and paid my installer to tear it out. You would think that it gets better from here! Well now... on to the second problem. We were upgraded to Mullican Chatelaine 4 inch 3/4 solid hand scraped. Again our installer put down about 300 sq. Ft. This time, not only did we have the same popping, cracking and squeaking, but additionally had gaps in the wood so bad that you could see the toung in the wood. Estimating I would say there were gaps as wide as 3/8. So again the installer stopped installing. The owner inspected and the same conclusion was reached, Poor Milling and quality issues! I have to say the local owner of the flooring distributed has been great in making sure the flooring is replaced. We ended up with a brand called Sheoga which has been absolutely wonderful. However, we essentially have been without our house for the past three months. As I said, the local owner has been great, but so many hidden cost that we have incurred as well as loss of use, inconvenience and frustration. Our home was built in 2004 and the subfloor is not bad in case you were wondering. The bottom line, I thought I did proper research on Mullican and really thought we were getting a good product. This is the worst flooring product I have ever seen! Avoid the problems and do not but this wood. I can only imagine what would have happened had the Mullican reps been involved. You are better off buying 3.00 Bruce from your local Home Depot!

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: