Consumer Reviews of Mullican wood floors

Mullican flooring logo
Popularity:
#16   of 25 brands of wood floors

23% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 43 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    30

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mullican wood floors
12345Next >>

Date created: 2017-01-03
Name: L. Crabtree
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Model: Mullican Castillian Oak Glacier

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Run, run away from this product..."
I wanted a very light, neutral colored floor and thought I'd found my dream floor in Mullican Castillian Oak Glacier. I ordered 65 boxes and let it acclimate the appropriate amount of time in my home before installation. There obviously isn't quality control as about 20% (yes, you read that right) was waste product that couldn't be used. The reasons were varying - color, holes, missing tongues, warpage, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah! I would very carefully read all reviews on various flooring before making the decision to buy Mullican. I understand there will always be something in a box that's not usable but their quality is completely unacceptable. 20% waste is ridiculous. There's also squeaking that wasn't in the sub floor before installation. I'm stuck with this floor but you don't have to be - Beware!


Date created: 2016-12-22
Name: T. Jenal
Location: Scottsdale, Arizona

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Floors"
Put in about 1000 square feet of flooring. Has a haze on it and an uneven finish that looks horrible in any light. Scratches with any type of movement, I mean even with sneakers. Tried to get some input from the company and local rep. Total waste of time.


Date created: 2016-11-03
Name: Rick dicarlo
Location: New castle pa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
" Bad hardwood floor"
Horrible floor do not buy this brand it scratches and chips with everything you do.



Date created: 2016-10-24
Name: Ben French
Location: Upstate New York
Model: Prefinished solid

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very poor customer service"
If you are the type of person that expects even a whisper of customer service or any kind of product related information... Run don't walk. I had trouble finding a product that they manufactured for Lowes (after installing 1200' of the stuff). And they could not even grant me a response E-mail. This after at least 4 attempts pleading for help. Cost me a good customer... I will never again buy from Lowe's or Mullican. I am going back to basics- hometown store/reliable supplier.


Date created: 2016-08-06
Name: Antonio Loaiza
Location: Johnson city
Model: Hand Scrape

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Sculpted with machine and not hand scraped."
Mullican flooring is a complete joke they false advertisement they say the hand scrape is "true" hand scrape. Well let me set the record straight it is not true hand scrape. It is sculpted with a machine all hand scrape products are done by machines they lie the sculpt looks horrible the stain does stick. If it does stick I promise you it with start chipping of in 2 months. Do not buy from this company all they care about is ripping you off and that is exactly what will happen.


Date created: 2016-07-21
Name: Kwright
Location: Dallas, Tx

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not use 50Floors or Mullican"
I don't know which is worse... 50 Floors, who only uses Mullican, or the product. We have been dealing with both companies for 5 months. After spending $10,000, I still have a mess! My floors immediately started peaking. I was told to give them a month to settle. At the end of the month, the whole house was a mess. A rep. From 50Floors and one from Mullican. They did moisture tests and determined that was not the problem. They agreed it he wood was defected. They ordered more wood and 21/2 weeks later came to install it. The workers were here, the wood was here, and they were ready. They decided to do another moisture test and determined we had to much moisture! Moisture causes cupping, nit peaking. We paid $250.00 dollars to have our house tested for leaks, and there were none! Now we are waiting for resolution! The wood looks cheap. Drop one tiny thing on this and it chips. Do not use 50Floors or Mullican!


Date created: 2016-05-19
Name: Antonio Loiaza
Location: Johnson city

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mullican flooring garbage"
Do not buy this flooring it is the worst grade flooring I have ever seen in my life, they obviously don't have any kind if quality control period, the colors never match the bevels are always out if square the hand sculpted has racing strips in it and it is not true hand scraped as they say, all the "hand scraped", is done by machine they lie to all the customers by telling them that its actually done by hand and its really not, do not purchase wood from Mullican flooring it is the worst company I have ever dealt with, they will not give u a refund because they are dirty crooks I honestly don't see how this company is still in business.


Date created: 2016-04-28
Name: P Schaeffer
Location: Chattanooga, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible customer service"
I purchased $7000.00 of Mullican flooring a month ago and it was determined by an independent inspector that the floor was made wrong. A month later after many phone called and much stress I am still walking around on plywood and Mullican does not care. Do not purchase any Mullican products because if you have a problem they don't care. Buy another brand



Date created: 2016-03-21
Name: Kay Sparks
Location: Pasco, WA
Model: 5" solid prefinished Oak

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mullican does not stand by their products"
I purchased 76 boxes of solid oak prefinished flooring in November. It was trash. The installer said at least 30% was cull and he would not install the complete job. "I don't want my company name on it". He went to Lowe's where it was ordered and ask them to have someone look at it before he took it up, they refused, so I told him to take it all up. Only 12 boxes remained unopened and Lowe's paid me $1,700+ for that. In March Mullican said they would not refund any of the remaining $6,000 plus because I did not save it and return it to them. We needed to get our house finished and not having anyplace to store the balance, destroyed it. This is all fully documented. I will never specify Mullican products or use it myself. I design 5-6 custom ($1m+/-) per year. Kay Sparks, Architect


Date created: 2016-03-18
Name: John
Location: Pleasanton Ca
Model: Chalmette

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Different color and fittings"
Do not buy from this company. They are not made in the USA or rather China. Furthermore, each box that we bought had a different color stain. I get that some stains will vary but this is night and day. Furthermore, we our entire house is done with Mullican floors and we wanted to extend the look.. Get this - they are not the same tongue and groove. The changes to mills and decided to change stain colors and fittings. Customer service is a joke.

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands