Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mullican wood floors

Popularity:
#15  of 25 brands of wood floors

24% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 29 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    20

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mullican wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2016-01-29 Name: Deborah Anderson
Location: West Chester, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't use it!"
I just had my whole first floor done in red oak, Muirfield Mullican Hardwood. I thought all the dings and weird scratches were from a bad install. When the contractor had to come back to replace six split boards, I had to get another box. When I started looking at my new box of wood I noticed, polyurethane drips, hammered dings, warped boards and one board had a big knot that you could see through. Where is quality control? In 4 weeks I have had it, I have noticed scratches from the dogs. I just can't look down or I'll go crazy. Lousy product for $20,000!


Date created: 2016-01-14 Name: Lee Warren
Location: Buckhannon, WV

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Think twice before choosing Mullican Flooring"
My wife and I bought 69 cases of handscraped hickory tongue & groove Mullican flooring from Lowes. Our contractors culled just shy of 10 full cases of bad boards from this batch prior to installation. Not a typo... Yes 10 entire cases of unusable boards! After having more issues after installation with the flooring Mullican refuses to stand behind their product by blaming everyone other than themselves for manufacturing their flooring. Think twice before purchasing Mullican flooring. From our viewpoint, you will be sorry, I know we are!


Date created: 2015-11-11 Name: Ashli0017
Location: Oklahoma City, OK

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"San Marco Flooring"
I installed the San Marco Dark Mocha throughout my home. They look beautiful when clean, but the dark color shows every bit of fur/dirt from my family and pets. I purchased this style because of the "hand scraped" look in hopes of concealing minor bumps and scratches over time, but unfortunately my dogs toenails have scratched them pretty badly. The scratches are more of indentions into the wood than deep scratches that require filling. They are very noticeable in certain light, but still, we will never be able to fix this issue as they are glued down. I would consider this wood "soft" and not nearly as durable as Mullican indicates. If I could do it over again, I would research types of wood more seriously and find something much more durable.



Date created: 2015-09-05 Name: Captain John
Location: Tillamook, OR

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage..."
Absolute garbage. 3.5" engineered T&G natural maple. Even the short pieces are not square and bowed at least two ways - E.G. they don't fit together. Our installer (31 years in the trade) quit, said he can't make it work and could not be responsible. Fortunately, our supplier will take it back. Also, cartons from the factory were ripped and broken. Stay away! Did I mention it is garbage?


Date created: 2015-07-13 Name: Delbert Dalton
Location: Groveport, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Product"
We started looking for hardwood to do our entire first floor of over 1200 sq. Ft. After a month of researching hardwood flooring manufactures, we felt confident that we would be buying a floor that would last and spent 7200.00 on Mullican's Murrfield 3 1/4 - 3/4 solid hardwood in Autumn Maple. Needless to say, it all went bad from there. Our installer laid a little over 300 sq ft and we noticed that about every 3 to 4 ft. The floor squeaked, cracked, popped and moved. Our installer actually stopped installing because of the milling issues as he didn't want to be responsible for putting in a bad floor. The owner where we bought the floor came out and inspected and agreed the floor was milled improperly and paid my installer to tear it out. You would think that it gets better from here! Well now... on to the second problem. We were upgraded to Mullican Chatelaine 4 inch 3/4 solid hand scraped. Again our installer put down about 300 sq. Ft. This time, not only did we have the same popping, cracking and squeaking, but additionally had gaps in the wood so bad that you could see the toung in the wood. Estimating I would say there were gaps as wide as 3/8. So again the installer stopped installing. The owner inspected and the same conclusion was reached, Poor Milling and quality issues! I have to say the local owner of the flooring distributed has been great in making sure the flooring is replaced. We ended up with a brand called Sheoga which has been absolutely wonderful. However, we essentially have been without our house for the past three months. As I said, the local owner has been great, but so many hidden cost that we have incurred as well as loss of use, inconvenience and frustration. Our home was built in 2004 and the subfloor is not bad in case you were wondering. The bottom line, I thought I did proper research on Mullican and really thought we were getting a good product. This is the worst flooring product I have ever seen! Avoid the problems and do not but this wood. I can only imagine what would have happened had the Mullican reps been involved. You are better off buying 3.00 Bruce from your local Home Depot!


Date created: 2015-03-05 Name: Lynne Merkel
Location: La Mirada, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Muillican: Horrible quality & poor customer service!"
We bought Mullican Hickory Natural engineered wood and actually had to pay an additional premium for the quality. The wood is nothing like the samples: not in quality and even not in color. Instead of a tan/brownish tone we now have yellow/orange/pinkish tones. In addition there are ugly black marks all over; not knots. Now looks like some with tar on their feel walked all over our flooring. We have had numerous "reps" come to check into it and now 6 months later... No word at all from them. Do not buy. Will not be anywhere near the beautiful samples they provide!


Date created: 2014-10-02 Name: Bob
Location: New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mullican flooring is a rip off"
Spent lots of money on 5" wide engineered White Oak for 1600 sq ft. I would say that almost half of the product was not acceptable. Received all colors - red, shades of brown, white (as in paint). I understood that there would be some variance in shades - although the large sample board at the distributor had none. However, the variances were significant in shade, and in quantity - the first part of the floor looks terrible. I had to yell at the installer, and then go thru all the boxes by hand. Then I had to buy extra to replace what I could not use. Do not buy this brand - it is a pure rip off.


Date created: 2014-10-01 Name: M. Leake
Location: Rockaway Beach, Mo.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful floor"
We installed Mullican Brazilian Cherry hardwood flooring in our new home fall of 2012. Beautiful floor with tight fit. Had a cat on it sliding and playing for several months prior to having it declawed and no scratches can be seen. There is approximately 800 square feet of this flooring in our home great room. This floor sees more traffic than any other flooring in our home and we have had no issues with fit or finish. Beautiful floor!



Date created: 2014-08-22 Name: Five star
Location: Las vegas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Missed milled knots all the way threw wood"
Just installed 2,000 square ft in dance room Of. 3/4 thick 2 1/4 wide second grade flooring. I have been a contractor in the wood flooring for 35 years. Owners are so unhappy with the poor quality Of flooring that come first of the week it's getting tore up and replaced with and not with Mullican that's for sure.


Date created: 2014-08-07 Name: AC
Location: Portland, OR

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
I installed 1500 square feet of Mullican Autumn Maple 5" planks in my home. We did an addition and partial remodel. The finish on the product is terrible as it doesn't stand up to wear and tear and the number of scratches are ridiculous. I am thinking of removing the floor and replacing it. What a waste.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: