Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mullican wood floors

Popularity:
#10  of 19 brands of wood floors

31% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    14

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mullican wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-02 Name: Bob
Location: New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mullican flooring is a rip off"
Spent lots of money on 5" wide engineered White Oak for 1600 sq ft. I would say that almost half of the product was not acceptable. Received all colors - red, shades of brown, white (as in paint). I understood that there would be some variance in shades - although the large sample board at the distributor had none. However, the variances were significant in shade, and in quantity - the first part of the floor looks terrible. I had to yell at the installer, and then go thru all the boxes by hand. Then I had to buy extra to replace what I could not use. Do not buy this brand - it is a pure rip off.


Date created: 2014-10-01 Name: M. Leake
Location: Rockaway Beach, Mo.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful floor"
We installed Mullican Brazilian Cherry hardwood flooring in our new home fall of 2012. Beautiful floor with tight fit. Had a cat on it sliding and playing for several months prior to having it declawed and no scratches can be seen. There is approximately 800 square feet of this flooring in our home great room. This floor sees more traffic than any other flooring in our home and we have had no issues with fit or finish. Beautiful floor!


Date created: 2014-08-22 Name: Five star
Location: Las vegas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Missed milled knots all the way threw wood"
Just installed 2,000 square ft in dance room Of. 3/4 thick 2 1/4 wide second grade flooring. I have been a contractor in the wood flooring for 35 years. Owners are so unhappy with the poor quality Of flooring that come first of the week it's getting tore up and replaced with and not with Mullican that's for sure.


Date created: 2014-08-07 Name: AC
Location: Portland, OR

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
I installed 1500 square feet of Mullican Autumn Maple 5" planks in my home. We did an addition and partial remodel. The finish on the product is terrible as it doesn't stand up to wear and tear and the number of scratches are ridiculous. I am thinking of removing the floor and replacing it. What a waste.


Date created: 2014-07-11 Name: Deb Scallon
Location: Ackley, Iowa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Poor Customer Service"
We purchased and had installed 880 square feet of 3/4" Hickory Saddle hardwood flooring from Mullican in our new home. A problem was noticed right after installation by the professional installers. On April 4, 2014 a rep came out and inspected the floor. There were many, many popping and creaking noises. We were to hear in 3 to 4 weeks from the manufacturer how they were going to handle the issues. Twelve weeks later, we sent a letter saying we were giving them 1 week to settle it or seek an attorney. Apparently that is what it takes because 5 days later a rep from the manufacturer flew from North Carolina to examine our floors. Of course, he wasn't the decision maker. They decided to give us just enough flooring to repair the major pops and creaks. The installer gets a small token for his labor. I would not recommend buying any hardwood flooring from this company. They do stand behind their product. It is not a installation problem -- installer thinks it is a milling problem. They do not do enough research to figure out the problem.



Date created: 2014-05-21 Name: DFW
Location: VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Quality"
We purchased 1500 sq. Ft. Of Mullican 4" Maple in Autumn as a mid-range product to replace our 15 year old builder grade oak floors which were in very bad shape. After ripping out the old floors, the installers began to install the Mullican floor but after about 4 rows, they contacted the Mullican rep and let me know that the head joints on all of the planks in all of the boxes we received were incorrectly milled. You can see the wide gaps in the head joints and when you walk on the 4 rows they installed, the floor cracks and pops. The Mullican rep said all they could do was give us a smaller plank from a different milling or more 4" planks from the same milling as the original. Neither of those "resolutions" was acceptable since we were paying $16k for a new floor (we didn't think we should spend that much on a floor we didn't want and did not want to waste time getting new product from the same milling which was bound to also be incorrectly milled). In any event, we ended up going with a 4 1/4" Mirage Classic floor in Umbria (still waiting for installation). But, I have noticed that the 4 rows of the Mullican that were installed are already full of scratches from the dogs' paws (which never happened with our builder's grade floor which we had for 15 years) and have splintered in some areas for no reason. The Mullican floors look worse after 2 weeks than our builder's grade floor looked at 15 years! I cannot believe how poor the quality of this floor is! I am so thankful that we got a poorly milled product because I would otherwise be having to have the entire floor removed again due to the poor quality of the product! While I was originally annoyed at having to wait for the new Mirage floor, I am happy to wait another 3 weeks b/c I couldn't live with this Mullican floor. Absolutely horrible and I will never purchase a Mullican product in the future. I'll also note that the installers told me they have had the same milling problems with the Mullican floors with numerous other clients. In fact, they were working on another project where they had to rip up 500 sq. Ft. That had already been installed because the quality of the flooring was so poor!


Date created: 2014-05-20 Name: sara
Location: ohio

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful after 7 years"
Our floors were beautiful after 7 years of hard use until we had a water leak. Now they all have to be replaced and we will be installing Mullican brand floors again!


Date created: 2014-01-01 Name: J. Johns
Location: Mississippi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beech VS Maple"
I found that Mullican is using Beech and calling it Maple in some of their products.


Date created: 2013-09-05 Name: D. Tanona
Location: west pittston pa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst of the worst"
I have bin installing floors now for 14 years and I can honestly say Mullican is one of the worst if not the worst wood flooring out there.the waste factor is around 35%.I never seen so many split boards or bowed boards come out of a box and then the milling is even worse. When installing Mullican flooring take a notice after its installed you see small gapping right from the go and then take you hand or foot and rub it across the boards,its like every board is a different thickness, enough to feel its not right. I would not recommend Mullican to any customer period.


Date created: 2013-04-08 Name: C. K
Location: NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mullican Hardwood Poor Quality Even Worse Customer Service!"
Cracking, cupping and now loose flooring in newly laid Mullican Muirfield Hickory Flooring, this is what we have been dealing with for almost two years.Our installer has asked both the distributor (Derr)and Mullican for 4-5 boxes of material to fix our floors. Neither has been courteous or professional- they have not returned phone calls or emails from the installer or us. I would not recommend nor purchase another Mullican product knowing that they do not stand behind what they produce and sell. Additionally, we are saddened that we have essentially wasted $10,000 of our hard earned money. When you are looking for flooring do not purchase any Mullican Brand you will be disappointed with the product quality and should you need help - even more disheartened with the lack of customer service Mullican feels their customers are entitled to.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: