Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mullican wood floors

Popularity:
#11  of 22 brands of wood floors

29% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 24 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    16

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mullican wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2015-03-05 Name: Lynne Merkel
Location: La Mirada, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Muillican: Horrible quality & poor customer service!"
We bought Mullican Hickory Natural engineered wood and actually had to pay an additional premium for the quality. The wood is nothing like the samples: not in quality and even not in color. Instead of a tan/brownish tone we now have yellow/orange/pinkish tones. In addition there are ugly black marks all over; not knots. Now looks like some with tar on their feel walked all over our flooring. We have had numerous "reps" come to check into it and now 6 months later... No word at all from them. Do not buy. Will not be anywhere near the beautiful samples they provide!


Date created: 2014-10-02 Name: Bob
Location: New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mullican flooring is a rip off"
Spent lots of money on 5" wide engineered White Oak for 1600 sq ft. I would say that almost half of the product was not acceptable. Received all colors - red, shades of brown, white (as in paint). I understood that there would be some variance in shades - although the large sample board at the distributor had none. However, the variances were significant in shade, and in quantity - the first part of the floor looks terrible. I had to yell at the installer, and then go thru all the boxes by hand. Then I had to buy extra to replace what I could not use. Do not buy this brand - it is a pure rip off.


Date created: 2014-10-01 Name: M. Leake
Location: Rockaway Beach, Mo.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful floor"
We installed Mullican Brazilian Cherry hardwood flooring in our new home fall of 2012. Beautiful floor with tight fit. Had a cat on it sliding and playing for several months prior to having it declawed and no scratches can be seen. There is approximately 800 square feet of this flooring in our home great room. This floor sees more traffic than any other flooring in our home and we have had no issues with fit or finish. Beautiful floor!


Date created: 2014-08-22 Name: Five star
Location: Las vegas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Missed milled knots all the way threw wood"
Just installed 2,000 square ft in dance room Of. 3/4 thick 2 1/4 wide second grade flooring. I have been a contractor in the wood flooring for 35 years. Owners are so unhappy with the poor quality Of flooring that come first of the week it's getting tore up and replaced with and not with Mullican that's for sure.


Date created: 2014-08-07 Name: AC
Location: Portland, OR

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
I installed 1500 square feet of Mullican Autumn Maple 5" planks in my home. We did an addition and partial remodel. The finish on the product is terrible as it doesn't stand up to wear and tear and the number of scratches are ridiculous. I am thinking of removing the floor and replacing it. What a waste.



Date created: 2014-07-11 Name: Deb Scallon
Location: Ackley, Iowa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Poor Customer Service"
We purchased and had installed 880 square feet of 3/4" Hickory Saddle hardwood flooring from Mullican in our new home. A problem was noticed right after installation by the professional installers. On April 4, 2014 a rep came out and inspected the floor. There were many, many popping and creaking noises. We were to hear in 3 to 4 weeks from the manufacturer how they were going to handle the issues. Twelve weeks later, we sent a letter saying we were giving them 1 week to settle it or seek an attorney. Apparently that is what it takes because 5 days later a rep from the manufacturer flew from North Carolina to examine our floors. Of course, he wasn't the decision maker. They decided to give us just enough flooring to repair the major pops and creaks. The installer gets a small token for his labor. I would not recommend buying any hardwood flooring from this company. They do stand behind their product. It is not a installation problem -- installer thinks it is a milling problem. They do not do enough research to figure out the problem.


Date created: 2014-05-21 Name: DFW
Location: VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Quality"
We purchased 1500 sq. Ft. Of Mullican 4" Maple in Autumn as a mid-range product to replace our 15 year old builder grade oak floors which were in very bad shape. After ripping out the old floors, the installers began to install the Mullican floor but after about 4 rows, they contacted the Mullican rep and let me know that the head joints on all of the planks in all of the boxes we received were incorrectly milled. You can see the wide gaps in the head joints and when you walk on the 4 rows they installed, the floor cracks and pops. The Mullican rep said all they could do was give us a smaller plank from a different milling or more 4" planks from the same milling as the original. Neither of those "resolutions" was acceptable since we were paying $16k for a new floor (we didn't think we should spend that much on a floor we didn't want and did not want to waste time getting new product from the same milling which was bound to also be incorrectly milled). In any event, we ended up going with a 4 1/4" Mirage Classic floor in Umbria (still waiting for installation). But, I have noticed that the 4 rows of the Mullican that were installed are already full of scratches from the dogs' paws (which never happened with our builder's grade floor which we had for 15 years) and have splintered in some areas for no reason. The Mullican floors look worse after 2 weeks than our builder's grade floor looked at 15 years! I cannot believe how poor the quality of this floor is! I am so thankful that we got a poorly milled product because I would otherwise be having to have the entire floor removed again due to the poor quality of the product! While I was originally annoyed at having to wait for the new Mirage floor, I am happy to wait another 3 weeks b/c I couldn't live with this Mullican floor. Absolutely horrible and I will never purchase a Mullican product in the future. I'll also note that the installers told me they have had the same milling problems with the Mullican floors with numerous other clients. In fact, they were working on another project where they had to rip up 500 sq. Ft. That had already been installed because the quality of the flooring was so poor!


Date created: 2014-05-20 Name: sara
Location: ohio

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful after 7 years"
Our floors were beautiful after 7 years of hard use until we had a water leak. Now they all have to be replaced and we will be installing Mullican brand floors again!


Date created: 2014-01-25 Name: Richard Whipple
Location: Orchard Park NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cupping of floor and did not back its product"
I would not recommend this product from this company. They did not own up to the problems we had with our floor and said because our installer, who by the way had over 40 years experience in installing floors, did not take a humidity test. Our home is not overly humid and was very unprofessional by Mullican. Look at all of the dissatisfied comments on this web site. Look at other flooring companies and don't buy from this company.


Date created: 2014-01-01 Name: J. Johns
Location: Mississippi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beech VS Maple"
I found that Mullican is using Beech and calling it Maple in some of their products.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: