Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of TrafficMaster tile floors

Popularity:
#6  of 10 brands of tile floors

50% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    2

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about TrafficMaster tile floors

Read reviews of other Tile Floor brands
Write a review


Date created: 2016-05-15 Name: Bonnie Berkey
Location: Washington
Model: 304-647 12 mil wear Vinyl Tiles

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"How Do I Claim My Lifetime Warranty Replacement?"
We purchased our home in 2004 with this Traffic Master Lifetime Residential Warranty 12 mil wear vinyl tile already recently installed in our basement. We found a partially used box with no instructions in a nook under our stairs. Why were we looking for it? The peel and stick tile mastic backing had started to ooze out of the seams between the installed tiles. Where does that leave us? Residential Lifetime Warranty- yes. Do I need to produce a receipt to have someone come and assess and replace the product?-because I do not have one. Tile centers still look good except for the obvious black mastic around every single edge of the tile, and of course the stick with every step. I do not think this brand has worn well, nor do I think if I call Traffic Master they will do a darned thing for me. If I were the person that bought it I surely would not recommend it to anyone. We are hardly ever in our basement so this is an issue we shouldn't be having.


Date created: 2015-04-03 Name: John Diebold
Location: Arnold, Mo.
Model: Ceramica 12x24 Roman Travertine

Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Looked beautiful - Steam mop ruined it - Minimal difficulty getting reimbursed"
I installed 11 boxes of this extremely heavy duty and beautiful floor tile in my kitchen. I chose it after looking at many different types of flooring. I put it right over a worn out (17 year old) sheet vinyl. I wanted a softer floor than ceramic or granite and also didn't want to have to beef up the subfloor before installation. The Trafficmaster Ceramica tile is rather hard to cut but if a sharp razor knife is used it can be scored and snapped. Around casings and corners a hacksaw or coping saw works very nicely. This is a groutable tile and is laborious but not impossible to do. The finished product looked awesome! Many people really thought it was ceramic. After a while we decided to clean it and having good luck in the past with our old floor using a steam mop - that is what we used again as there were no instructions at all on how to clean or care for this product. We noticed a couple of dull marks with some sort of pattern similar to a large shoe print. We immediately thought someone had walked through our new kitchen with something caustic on their shoes. My wife with much difficulty ripped up one of the tiles that always caught her eye when entering the room and replaced it. Then after cleaning the floor again with the steam mop finally realized what was dulling the floor and making the pattern. Making along story short we explained the above to Milstead Int (the makers of the tile), we were reimbursed for the cost of all of the tile from Home Depot. I'm happy with that but still have a floor with numerous imperfections and I will not be reimbursed for my time and labor for installation and the frustration and time it takes to get reimbursed.


Date created: 2013-12-03 Name: bob
Location: leesburg, fl
Model: Ceramica

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"I love the look but floor is discolored"
I love the look, but after one year, the tiles have darkened/yellowed from the time installed, I only use a damp mop w/ light floor cleaner and sweep often. The durability is fine, but discolored. Any suggestions?



Date created: 2013-02-04 Name: Carolyn Baebler
Location: San Antonio, TX 78244

Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"TrafficMaster"
I have bought and invested in tm floors for 80% of my house. Still in process of laying down but so far Easy! Was not sure I would be able to do this myself. If not for the sticky on the floor don't know if it would have worked with all my animals going back and forth. So far love the look, Love the ease of cleaning. Biggest concern is accidents while I'm at work. Time will tell. I will be giving another review when the entire floor is laid and doggies and kitties have had a chance to go at it.


Date created: 2011-12-30 Name: Ronald j. Filce
Location: Houma, La.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"TrafficMaster floor review"
My previous review shows as very unsatisfied. That is definitely an error. I love these floors. They still look great. I am very satisfied.


Date created: 2011-10-26 Name: mds
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Model: 53112

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my floors!"
I installed TrafficMaster Ceramica Tiles in the color Shasta in 2 upstairs bathrooms over the pre-existing vinyl! It looks and feels really good! I used 1/8" spacers and grouted it with pre-mixed grout in the color "Earth". It was easy to install and it looks like real tile and feels like it too (except not cold like real tile)! It takes a lot of muscle to score it and cut it, but I have no experience doing it and it looks great! I posted a picture on the Home Depot website if anyone wishes to see it! It has been installed for a few months and still looks great! Next is my kitchen, I hope!


Date created: 2011-08-05 Name: Ronald Filce
Location: Houma, Louisiana
Model: Groutable vinyl tile

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"GROUTABLE VINYL TILES"
I installed Groutable vinyl tiles myself two years ago in two bathrooms, foyer, and kitchen-dining area. Floors still look great and the only problem I've ever had has been a couple of tiny nicks, not even noticeable by accidentally dropping heavy pots on the kitchen floor. If it would have been true ceramic tiles, they would have had very noticeable creaks. They look and feel like real stone tiles. I'm very happy with them. I just mop with a steam mop to clean, never need waxing or harsh cleaners.


Date created: 2010-10-18 Location: Hobart, IN

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Is it ceramic or is it vinyl"
I would like to tell you about the TrafficMaster Ceramica Series flooring tiles that I bought this spring. First of all, you can install these tiles with or without grout in between the cracks. The corners are rounded so you can do both options. The reason I picked these tiles is because they have a lifetime warranty, thou you can't install them in a commercial setting. I guess it voids the warranty if you install them in your office. They are pretty easy to install yourself if you can keep a straight line. They are made out of vinyl but they look like ceramic tile. So far they have stood up to my three kids and our dog without scratching or looking like hell. They are pretty good if you have a rental unit and don't want to install real tile. I would recommend these tiles and the people who make them.


Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: