Consumer Reviews of Tarkett synthetic floors

Tarkett flooring logo
Popularity:
#9   of 10 brands of synthetic floors

7% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    1
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    32

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Tarkett synthetic floors

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2016-07-26 Name: L. Park
Location: Mechanicsburg, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible flooring"
We bought the Tarkett vinyl plank flooring for 5 rooms in our house. So sorry I didn't see these reviews before we put the money in them. Floor is only down two months and is buckling horribly. We have no idea how to remedy the problem and unfortunately we don't have the money to rip it up and do it using another product. I use a power wheelchair and thought at first that was the problem even after being told by Menards associate that the chair would not void the warranty. I am very disappointed and would like to spare others.


Date created: 2016-06-05 Name: KPurcell
Location: Uniontown, ohio

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unhappy consumer"
I wish I would have read these reviews before purchasing our vinyl tile. The grout is discolored, when they said it will never change. The edges on some have peeled up. It scratches very easy. It doesn't stay clean and is very hard to clean. No children and no pets, and our floor always looks bad. Never again! Buyer beware!


Date created: 2015-08-15 Name: MJ
Location: Alberta Canada
Model: Seagrass vinyl

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Color discrepancy"
Second piece of vinyl did not match the first--not even close. Rep says our floor faded--apparently so did the store sample then. Very disappointed.



Date created: 2015-07-22 Name: Carie R
Location: Arroyo Grande, CA
Model: Pecan Praline

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Problems with flooring and company warranty"
I ordered the Pecan Praline through a well established flooring company in my town and had their installers put in the flooring, 1500 sq ft throughout my entire home. 2 months after installation, a few sections of the flooring separated at the joints. The installers came out and fixed these joints, some by replacing some of the planks, and some by pushing the joints back together. Another month after that, the flooring separated again! An independent inspector was called in and after his report was complete, Tarkett made the determination that their flooring was not at fault and denied the claim of faulty flooring. Although I like the look of the flooring, I am very dissatisfied with Tarkett for their lack of responsibility in standing behind their warranty and quality of product. I can also see that the durability of this product will not be as I wanted and can see that the reviews of chipping could be a possibility. I would not recommend this product.


Date created: 2015-01-05 Name: Vickie B
Location: Marshfield ME

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible customer service"
I had my kitchen floor installed June 2014. 3 months ago the rep was called out to look at the scratches, we have no children, and cracking grout. We still have not heard a word from him. What kind of company is this? He has been called twice and does not return calls. I will never use this company again. I have never experienced this before. I guess you get what you pay for.


Date created: 2014-09-02 Name: Robert Kaercher
Location: South Bend IN.
Model: Worthingtion Collection

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buckled floor"
I installed my flooring April 2012. Its now August 2014. Its now buckling, Why? I followed all instruction. How can I fix the problem?


Date created: 2014-07-24 Name: steve
Location: iowa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Complete junk"
I have done many room laminate, so I wasn't worried about anything, but this Tarkett stuff is absolute junk, unless your wall are perfectly square and floors perfectly flat. Forget it, it takes 2 people to snap this junk together. I doubt it would ever stay. I won't know, cuz I am taking it back to Menards tmro.


Date created: 2014-07-19 Name: J.Charters
Location: Waterloo Ontairo
Model: Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad experience"
Shortly after the laminate was installed we saw the boards had different shades. In a year the finish started chipping off and you could see the finish bubbling up in spots. After contacting Tarkett several times over a year they sent an inspector. He said the bubbling was from topical moisture from where we cleaned according to manufacturers instructions. Chipping was from installation and moving furniture? It was installed by a professional and we put pads under furniture. Will never deal with this manufacturer again that doesn't want to take responsibility for poor quality.



Date created: 2014-06-18 Name: Floor guy
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad snap together"
T- lock does not hold together at all. I'm installing on new osb subfloor and haven't been able to keep any Joints together. I'll be returning the unused boxes and buying something better.


Date created: 2014-03-31 Name: Tom
Location: Green Bay, WI.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible product"
Stop do not buy this product. Two factory visits to see what the problem was, they sorry and left. Buckling up every wear.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands