Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tarkett synthetic floors

Popularity:
#25  of 30 brands of synthetic floors

9% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    1
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    25

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Tarkett synthetic floors

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2014-09-02 Name: Robert Kaercher
Location: South Bend IN.

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buckled floor"
I installed my flooring April 2012. Its now August 2014. Its now buckling, Why? I followed all instruction. How can I fix the problem?


Date created: 2014-07-24 Name: steve
Location: iowa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Complete junk"
I have done many room laminate, so I wasn't worried about anything, but this Tarkett stuff is absolute junk, unless your wall are perfectly square and floors perfectly flat. Forget it, it takes 2 people to snap this junk together. I doubt it would ever stay. I won't know, cuz I am taking it back to Menards tmro.


Date created: 2014-07-19 Name: J.Charters
Location: Waterloo Ontairo

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad experience"
Shortly after the laminate was installed we saw the boards had different shades. In a year the finish started chipping off and you could see the finish bubbling up in spots. After contacting Tarkett several times over a year they sent an inspector. He said the bubbling was from topical moisture from where we cleaned according to manufacturers instructions. Chipping was from installation and moving furniture? It was installed by a professional and we put pads under furniture. Will never deal with this manufacturer again that doesn't want to take responsibility for poor quality.


Date created: 2014-06-18 Name: Floor guy
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad snap together"
T- lock does not hold together at all. I'm installing on new osb subfloor and haven't been able to keep any Joints together. I'll be returning the unused boxes and buying something better.


Date created: 2014-03-31 Name: Tom
Location: Green Bay, WI.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible product"
Stop do not buy this product. Two factory visits to see what the problem was, they sorry and left. Buckling up every wear.



Date created: 2014-03-06 Name: S. Jarvis
Location: Phillipsburg Kansas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy. Impossible to keep clean."
Bought the vinyl in 2011 and by the middle of 2012 it had started getting bubbles and dents. Impossible to keep clean. called Tarkett and they said use vinegar and water which I did. Did not clean...always looked dirty and showed every footprint. Tarkett representative came and looked at it and told me to use their cleaner. Did that and didn't make any difference. Tarkett would not stand behind their product because I used vinegar after they told me to. Save your money. Do not buy Tarkett!


Date created: 2013-03-20 Name: M DAVIS
Location: INDIANA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy"
I put this flooring in my bedroom looked great so I bought some for my kitchen after 6 mounths it started to left up on the edges looks like crap now .It will not take any water on it at all .Do not buy this junk it should be taken off the market its a waste of money .beware Iam very unhappy this stuff was not cheap just made cheap .On a scale of 1-10 I give it a zero,


Date created: 2013-03-08 Name: Edmund Johns
Location: Willits, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Seams are not tight"
The price was cheap and so was the product. Very difficult to snap pieces together. Sometimes impossible so that there is no way to close a 1/16" gap. It was a nightmare to try to get it right. I am a DIYer and have installed hundreds of square feet of laminate but this was the first time I had such problems. Do not buy this!


Date created: 2013-01-17 Name: NMGualandi
Location: Pittsburg, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Not too bad"
This flooring was mainly purchased due to price restrictions and I needed something fast. The ease of installing was a plus but the planks need to be made a bit better. The thickness of the locking ledges does not leave much room for error when trying to get them to "snap" together. (I had to purchase a laminate floor bar and a rubber mallet to get them to slip together). Over all though, this product is not the worst I have used. Although not the best, I would recommend it depending on where it is being used.


Date created: 2013-01-14 Name: c. busdicker
Location: oregon, ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Discontinued size"
I bought a box of the same type floor that I installed 3 years ago to replace 2 planks that got damaged. While trying to install I realized that it was a half inch wider. I was informed where I purchased it that they no longer make the size that I need. How stupid is that?

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: