Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tarkett synthetic floors

Popularity:
#24  of 30 brands of synthetic floors

10% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    1
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    22

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Tarkett synthetic floors

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2014-03-31 Name: Tom
Location: Green Bay, WI.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible product"
Stop do not buy this product. Two factory visits to see what the problem was, they sorry and left. Buckling up every wear.


Date created: 2014-03-06 Name: S. Jarvis
Location: Phillipsburg Kansas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy. Impossible to keep clean."
Bought the vinyl in 2011 and by the middle of 2012 it had started getting bubbles and dents. Impossible to keep clean. called Tarkett and they said use vinegar and water which I did. Did not clean...always looked dirty and showed every footprint. Tarkett representative came and looked at it and told me to use their cleaner. Did that and didn't make any difference. Tarkett would not stand behind their product because I used vinegar after they told me to. Save your money. Do not buy Tarkett!


Date created: 2013-03-20 Name: M DAVIS
Location: INDIANA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy"
I put this flooring in my bedroom looked great so I bought some for my kitchen after 6 mounths it started to left up on the edges looks like crap now .It will not take any water on it at all .Do not buy this junk it should be taken off the market its a waste of money .beware Iam very unhappy this stuff was not cheap just made cheap .On a scale of 1-10 I give it a zero,


Date created: 2013-03-08 Name: Edmund Johns
Location: Willits, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Seams are not tight"
The price was cheap and so was the product. Very difficult to snap pieces together. Sometimes impossible so that there is no way to close a 1/16" gap. It was a nightmare to try to get it right. I am a DIYer and have installed hundreds of square feet of laminate but this was the first time I had such problems. Do not buy this!


Date created: 2013-01-17 Name: NMGualandi
Location: Pittsburg, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Not too bad"
This flooring was mainly purchased due to price restrictions and I needed something fast. The ease of installing was a plus but the planks need to be made a bit better. The thickness of the locking ledges does not leave much room for error when trying to get them to "snap" together. (I had to purchase a laminate floor bar and a rubber mallet to get them to slip together). Over all though, this product is not the worst I have used. Although not the best, I would recommend it depending on where it is being used.


Date created: 2013-01-14 Name: c. busdicker
Location: oregon, ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Discontinued size"
I bought a box of the same type floor that I installed 3 years ago to replace 2 planks that got damaged. While trying to install I realized that it was a half inch wider. I was informed where I purchased it that they no longer make the size that I need. How stupid is that?


Date created: 2012-10-22 Name: Saleem Choudhry
Location: Pakistan

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Satisfied Customer"
I have not only installed Tarkett wooden flooring in our office but at my home as well. Its been over a year and till to date I do not have a single complaint against this product. Have spend a huge amount of money on getting this flooring done in my drying room and guest room. With pass of every single day its giving a new shade and wood Is changing its color looks like every month with more graceful look. These are my honest comments and let me tell you I am a very touchy and sensitive person when it comes to my home and my sweet home. Am a difficult customer and today when I saw all the comments here against this product I asked myself seems like every person here are facing the problem with Tarkett should I consider myself luck or what. I would like to leave my personal email address here so that if anyone would like to comment on this they should do it easily. Saleem900@yahoo.com


Date created: 2012-10-22 Name: b krause
Location: Stony Point, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage"
Was used by company repairing flood damage in my home. I won't sign off on job because floor already has chips and edges buckling. Entire floor needs to be ripped up and replaced. Product is terrible


Date created: 2012-09-04 Name: Robert Stalvey
Location: Spring City, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bowed edges after 6 months"
I bought this product thinking it was superior to other products. After 6 months you could see ever boards edge. Looks like crap now. I will be replacing this with real hard wood. That was a lot of money tossed away. I would never buy this Tarkett brand again.


Date created: 2012-08-02 Name: R. Frazier

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"World Champion Sucker"
This product has flaws in the seams/joints, locking grooves and the surface laminate is very thin. Don't even think about installing this product if you want to retain your sanity.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: