Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of DuPont synthetic floors

Popularity:
#10  of 30 brands of synthetic floors

88% of customers recommend
4.5 of 5 stars 9 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    6
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    0

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about DuPont synthetic floors

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review


Date created: 2011-04-06 Location: Philadelphia, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I'm now a believer in my synthetic laminate floor!"
This is the flooring that we have recently installed in our kitchen. When we remodeled the kitchen, I was anxious to get rid of our old, somewhat damaged tile floor and update the look of the room with the warmth of wood. However, I also wanted a flooring solution that would be durable and easy to care for. After weeks and weeks of comparison shopping, we settled on this flooring system from Dupont, and it's just fantastic. It looks like a completely natural wood floor, and has really added a warm, rustic, homey touch to our kitchen space. However, it is SO easy to care for. Spills just wipe up, and I can wash the entire floor whenever I want without having to use a special wood cleaner or oil. We have six cats, who are always tracking litter and dirt through the kitchen. I use a floor cleaning machine about once a week, and with our new synthetic flooring I don't have to worry about emptying out the cleaning tank and then filling it with a special wood cleaner. It really makes cleaning so much easier now. It's even resistant to scratches from cat claws and scuff marks from shoes. I absolutely recommend this flooring! We'll never go back to tile.


Date created: 2011-03-22 Location: Hale, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"excellent chioce for cabin style flooring!"
I own a house in northern Michigan, so I am naturally a sucker for the outdoors, cabin look. To go with the log structure of my home, I bought this brick designed laminate flooring, and it looks incredible. I still have the original flooring I bought from Home Depot, but if I had to replace it for some reason, I would definitely return to this product. It's held up for probly over a year now, and looks just like it did when I bought it! There isn't even the common scratch marks from walking in doorways and everyday paths in the house. If I had to pick something to dislike about it, I would have to say maybe the price. It could have been a few dollars cheaper, but even still it wasn't too expensive. I've gotten plenty of comments on it from guests, and none have been negative. I surely recommend this flooring to anyone who is going for the rustic theme in there house.


Date created: 2011-02-03 Location: San Fransisco Bay Area, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"I don't like my floor"
I have owned the laminate floor for one year. I like that how easy it is to sweep the floor, but I don't like the color. I picked cherry color, and it shows everything. Every scratch, smudge, dirt , you can spot everything easily. And the worst part is that it is very hard to get rid of these marks. I need to sweep, then mop it really hard to make it shine, that is lots of work. And within one day, the floor will look dull again. It got water damage within one month of installation, we can't afford repair and just leave it as it is. Somehow the swell went away when the weather turned warmer. I will probably recommend the brand, but not the color.


Date created: 2011-02-03 Location: Kent, CT

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"DuPont Floor Tiles: They do the job"
I have had my synthetic flooring for 3 years. I decided to replace my carpet with synthetic flooring because of allergy and mold problems. Once I got the DuPont flooring installed, I noticed a significant decrease in my allergies. The installed flooring (Dupont Tuscan Stone) to the best of my knowledge is consistent and level in height, and the few spills I have have on the flooring clean up easily. I think that it the flooring looks good paired with furniture and walls with non-bright earthy colors. However, I've had to replace the same parts of the flooring two times; the same section of the flooring around my door starting becoming lose after two extremely heavy objects fell on these tiles and cracked them. Besides having the tiles break twice (completely my fault), I could not be more satisfied with the flooring. I would definitely buy DuPont flooring again and recommend them to a friend if he/she wanted to buy synthetic flooring for their house.


Date created: 2011-01-24 Location: New Berlin WI

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A Happy Tile Owner"
I purchased DuPont floor tile for my kitchen in October 2010 when I was getting my condo ready to be put up for sale. I am very pleased with it. It was easy for my son to install. It is easy to keep clean and always looks nice. I have received compliments on it also from people viewing the condo. I did choose a neutral color. So far there is nothing that I dislike about it except that when I sell my condo I have to leave it here. I have not had to make any repairs on it thus far but I had been told the tile would loosen with a hair dryer and just that damaged tile could be replaced. Yes, I would definitely recommend the flooring to friends. DuPont also had a large selection to choose from so it would fit most people's tastes and color schemes.



Date created: 2011-01-23 Name: John Waite
Location: Bryceville, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Real Touch Elite / Tuscan Stone Bronze"
My wife and I just finished installing 325 square feet of this product, and I'm a wee bit disappointed with a couple of things we came across. For starters, we laid down about six boxes, which were labeled "Made in Spain" before we installed a box labeled "Made in U.S.A.". It was the last box done before we quit for the day. As I was picking up the tools and cleaning up a bit, my wife said "We have a problem." From across the room, I looked up and immediately saw that that course had a high gloss finish, where all the rest had a matte finish, which we liked. This necessitated going to 4 different Home Depots until finding one that had a supply of the Spanish stuff and swapping it. The next thin we found, about two thirds of the way through was that some stones in a board/pattern lacked the "grout" along the edges, which detracts from the overall look in a few places. But my biggest gripe is the locking system. It sucks! In order for it to lock correctly, you have to lock all the boards in a course together end to end, then bring them to the adjoining edge, lifting slightly, then tap tight all along the edge until the seam closes tightly. Yes, it does work and looks good, but what a pain in the butt when you have a twenty four foot run! Another thing is when lining two boards up end to end, the corners have to be exactly right or you get a gap in your seam. Do NOT pinch your finger in there, it hurts bad. We did another section of the house with Toklo brand laminate, and I'm sorry, it is a better product. We wanted a stone looking floor, and this was all that was available. And with the bugs worked out, it will be a nice product. But it's got some issues at this point in time.


Date created: 2011-01-21 Location: Kalamazoo, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Good flooring at a Great Price"
The synthetic flooring I have had for about one year is great and very easy to maintain a new look. I like to mop with a light amount of soap and it really gets it clean without causing too much wear. Furniture can cause unsightly wear, so I put only certain types of small tables and benches on top of the flooring. The only thing I found unsatisfying the seems or edges started to split and rise after only a year, but the floor still looks great. I got the damage repaired and it was fairly inexpensive. I'm not sure if I would recommend this to a friend because I don't want some one to end up with a floor that is actually worse than this one. As for the nice modern look, this is great flooring at a cheap price. I do not have kids that run around or case damage to the floors.


Date created: 2010-10-24 Location: Fargo, ND

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Don't underestimate the quality of DuPont peel and stick vinyl tiles"
I have owned DuPont vinyl tile flooring for almost 4 years. I had my reservations about this floor, I have heard horror stories about the peel-n-stick style of tiles. I chose a tile that I really liked but was not sure about the purchase of it. Once I realized it was DuPont, though, I went with it because DuPont is known for quality and durability. I must tell you that I am completely satisfied with this floor. The pattern I chose looks just like slate tiles including differences in the texture, just like real stone! There is not a single thing that I dislike about this product, and would reinstall again and again. I have it in my kitchen, where all the traffic enters, so this is not in some back room where it does not get used and abused. I have not had to replace any tiles. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for an economical way to redo a floor. One piece of advice I would add in though: use a rolling pin to make sure the tiles do not "slide" anywhere. They will stay in good place for you with this tip.


Date created: 2010-10-24 Location: New York, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A very cool stone looking floor tile"
I bought my DuPont Tuscan Stone tiles about a year ago. I had the installed by a professional company so I don't know how hard they are to install. Overall the look of the tiles are very nice and great for my kitchen. The tile is made out of a very thick material. The pattern is the same all over the floor just like I like it. They have small indents in the corners to make sure the tiles stay together. So far, I have had not any issues with the tile. It stays pretty clean and has not stained yet. There are no scratches or dents in the tile. It stands up pretty good to punishment. The tile comes with a 50 year warranty, which is cool but overkill for most people. If you were to ask me if I would recommend it to anyone, I would. I love the design and I believe most people will love it too.


Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: