Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tarkett wood floors

Popularity:
#36  of 44 brands of wood floors

22% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 9 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    2
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    6

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Tarkett wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review


Date created: 2014-03-24 Name: Bob Van Garsse
Location: IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Laminate flooring t-lock"
Worst flooring ever. How are you still in business? It did not go together at all. Threw it all in the garbage. Took back the rest. Never again. Bob Van Garsse


Date created: 2013-01-23 Name: Debbie
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Does not honor commercial warranty"
Professionally installed commercial grade laminate flooring 1 year ago in my office. After 10 months the laminate started peeling under a desk. After 2 more months and 2 inspections later it was determined not to be a manufacturer's defect and not under warranty. What is a 10 year commercial warranty supposed to cover? No more Tarkett, no more Lowe's.


Date created: 2012-10-27 Name: Saleem Choudhry
Location: Pakistan

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Satisfied"
This is strange for me. Last week I wrote a comment on Tarkett as I have installed the same product. It was a very satisfactory comments but it never posted here. Seems like this site only like to post which are negative.


Date created: 2012-09-25 Name: Mel C
Location: Fort Frances Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Hate this flooring!"
I just recently bought Tarkett laminate wood flooring... It was horrible to install. Also it is the worst floor to keep clean. I just cleaned it and it looks like I haven't cleaned in days. I have tried the specialized floor cleaner, straight water, vinegar and water, a steamer that I paid good money for. It streaks like I dumped a bunch of water on it. Then the foot prints... The oils from you feet leave marks all over. If I had the money I would replace it.. I really loved The flooring and it looked good once it was installed. I've had for a couple of months only and you can see all the seams. Wish I never bought it and that I had researched before the purchase.


Date created: 2012-07-16 Name: Will
Location: Columbus, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"T-Lock Angle-Tap"
Gotta join the band wagon, here. I usually like Tarkett product but their T-lock flooring really makes you work for a tight finish. If you're diy with no time in field you are gonna be pissed! I'm used to fighting wood flooring but this is supposed to be Home-Owner friendly. Bid this job at $2/square foot and barely made it out with my shirt. Takes alot of skill to get a perfect connection. I really thought they had this locking floor system perfected? If you want a laugh Type in "Tarkett T-Lock Angle Tap on You-tube and see who does the Promo. And "Lastly" they sold product at $20 per box! That should have been a Sign! But Tarkett?


Date created: 2012-05-06 Name: David Arellano
Location: Pennsylvania

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tarkett Real Wood Laminate poor quality"
We bought this real wood laminate because we wanted a real wood floor and not a synthetic product. A flooring friend recommended this product and we installed it ourselves. I didn't find it hard to install like other reviews. It covers all the main living areas and master bedroom of our condo and looked really nice when it went down. Issue: The flooring is incredibly soft and dents easily. My wife can't wear heels on it or they leave impressions. Don't dare slide anything across it or you will scratch it. Make sure all your furniture have the felt pads on the bottom or they will leave marks. We have had it for six years and around year five the clear coat finish started coming up here and there with no cause. I would not recommend this product to anyone.


Date created: 2011-07-18 Name: B Bob
Location: Jax, fl

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Test sample"
I got several free samples from HD. Did three tests with click types flooring samples: 1. Scratch test. 2. Hard blow test (for dents) with back of knife. 3. Soaking test - placed sample on side in 1 inch water over night. Some samples were very hard and some where not affected by the water. Yes you read that right! But Tarkett was the worst. How can their flooring be so bad compared to others at HD?


Date created: 2011-05-18 Location: Tracy, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent floors"
I have had wood floors for over 6 years. They are an excellent addition to my home and add a sense of hominess to my house. I love the color of the floors and the fact that they are easy to clean and repair. They have been stained twice and it lasts for many years. The only time I have had to replace a section is when a section of my living room flooded after a water pipe ruptured. Other than that, the floors are very dependable and last a long time. Tarkett makes wonderful flooring items that will last a lifetime im sure. I would definatley reccomend this brand to anyone who wants to have high quality floors without paying too much. Overall i love my floor and dont know what I do without them. This is the best purchase i have ever made and would easily do it again in a heartbeat.


Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: