Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tarkett wood floors

Tarkett flooring logo
Popularity:
#13  of 25 brands of wood floors

23% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 13 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    8

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Tarkett wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-06-15 Name: Peter Andersen
Location: Rome, WI
Model: Tarkett Malibu Collection

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Lovely"
Product looked great, installed easy and is holding up well. We are very satisfied. It is a lovely floor.


Date created: 2016-05-13 Name: G. Hoffman
Location: Ripon, WI
Model: Cotillion Gardner Oak Silver Dol

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very unsatisfied"
Very unsatisfied with this product. We had many problems with putting it in. For a product that you are to snap together it was a headache. Three people had to wrestle to get one place together, it would keep popping apart. Will never buy this product again. Love the look but not worth the hassle and work!


Date created: 2015-09-15 Name: D. Black
Location: Northeast Colorado

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Should have read the reviews beforehand"
The flooring is almost 4 years old and still looks good - except for the "chipping" Tiny chips at random. Tarkett sent an "independent" person to evaluate. Not their fault. Said it was in high traffic areas, not so. No explanation and no help. But I am happy to give them lots of free advertising.



Date created: 2015-02-03 Name: M A Cleaves
Location: The Villages, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst experience"
This laminate floor looked good for about a month, then it began to look dirty. Bought the Tarkett cleaner and the floor looked worse. The finish is horrible. Nothing cleans it. The floor had a permanent scum on it, cloudy. Our floor company tried to clean it, couldn't get the scum off even with acetone. Tarkett came out, did nothing. Offered us a 15% discount on more junk Tarkett flooring if we chose to replace it. We replaced it with tile. Our floor company said it was the worst they'd seen and replaced it with the tile for the cost of the install.


Date created: 2014-03-24 Name: Bob Van Garsse
Location: IL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Laminate flooring t-lock"
Worst flooring ever. How are you still in business? It did not go together at all. Threw it all in the garbage. Took back the rest. Never again. Bob Van Garsse


Date created: 2013-01-23 Name: Debbie
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Does not honor commercial warranty"
Professionally installed commercial grade laminate flooring 1 year ago in my office. After 10 months the laminate started peeling under a desk. After 2 more months and 2 inspections later it was determined not to be a manufacturer's defect and not under warranty. What is a 10 year commercial warranty supposed to cover? No more Tarkett, no more Lowe's.


Date created: 2012-10-27 Name: Saleem Choudhry
Location: Pakistan

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Satisfied"
This is strange for me. Last week I wrote a comment on Tarkett as I have installed the same product. It was a very satisfactory comments but it never posted here. Seems like this site only like to post which are negative.


Date created: 2012-09-25 Name: Mel C
Location: Fort Frances Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Hate this flooring!"
I just recently bought Tarkett laminate wood flooring... It was horrible to install. Also it is the worst floor to keep clean. I just cleaned it and it looks like I haven't cleaned in days. I have tried the specialized floor cleaner, straight water, vinegar and water, a steamer that I paid good money for. It streaks like I dumped a bunch of water on it. Then the foot prints... The oils from you feet leave marks all over. If I had the money I would replace it.. I really loved The flooring and it looked good once it was installed. I've had for a couple of months only and you can see all the seams. Wish I never bought it and that I had researched before the purchase.



Date created: 2012-07-16 Name: Will
Location: Columbus, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"T-Lock Angle-Tap"
Gotta join the band wagon, here. I usually like Tarkett product but their T-lock flooring really makes you work for a tight finish. If you're diy with no time in field you are gonna be pissed! I'm used to fighting wood flooring but this is supposed to be Home-Owner friendly. Bid this job at $2/square foot and barely made it out with my shirt. Takes alot of skill to get a perfect connection. I really thought they had this locking floor system perfected? If you want a laugh Type in "Tarkett T-Lock Angle Tap on You-tube and see who does the Promo. And "Lastly" they sold product at $20 per box! That should have been a Sign! But Tarkett?


Date created: 2012-05-06 Name: David Arellano
Location: Pennsylvania

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tarkett Real Wood Laminate poor quality"
We bought this real wood laminate because we wanted a real wood floor and not a synthetic product. A flooring friend recommended this product and we installed it ourselves. I didn't find it hard to install like other reviews. It covers all the main living areas and master bedroom of our condo and looked really nice when it went down. Issue: The flooring is incredibly soft and dents easily. My wife can't wear heels on it or they leave impressions. Don't dare slide anything across it or you will scratch it. Make sure all your furniture have the felt pads on the bottom or they will leave marks. We have had it for six years and around year five the clear coat finish started coming up here and there with no cause. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: