Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk wood floors

Popularity:
#34  of 44 brands of wood floors

36% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    17

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2014-04-04 Name: Brenda O'Neal
Location: Blanchard, OK

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Manufactured hard wood"
Bought a new home in 2006 installed hardwood throughout. In about a year I noticed what looked like peeling within the grooves, the color completely disappearing in some areas and scratches. (I do have dogs). I contacted the installer, who then had an inspector come out, who said there was nothing wrong. After all this time I am still angry about it. I hate these floors, and hate looking at them. I had Bruce hardwood in the past and never experienced any problems, not even a scratch. What 25 year guarantee? No more Mohawk anything for me.


Date created: 2013-12-17 Name: T. D. Carlson
Location: Pocatello Idaho

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk's handscraped engineered flooring"
We installed Mohawk's hand-scraped engineered flooring. Within 3 months there were pieces for the wood breaking up. We contacted the dealer and they sent a Mohawk adjuster out. We were first told it was the installer's fault (no way) and then that our house was to dry for their hardwood. Please be sure you are covered by the dealer before you buy this flooring because Mohawk will not stand behind their products.


Date created: 2013-12-07 Name: H. Jordan
Location: Ruskin, Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid Uniclic Floor it delaminates; Mohawk has poor service"
We built our new home last year and selected a Uniclic floor. Floor looked gorgeous. 9 months after installation, floor began to delaminate and bubble. We contacted the seller (Executive Flooring in Tampa). After waiting a couple of months for a result from Executive we sent an inquiry to Mohawk customer service. That was 60 days ago. Mohawk has never contacted us back, floor continues to delaminate. We finally contacted the seller again, Executive Flooring told us that we could hire someone to come out to assess the floor damage. Mohawk guarantee is void because floor was cleaned too much. (It was cleaned weekly as per Executive Flooring instructions.) Poor service. Poor product - stay away from Mohawk. Avoid Executive Flooring in Tampa Florida


Date created: 2013-06-13 Name: L. Miller
Location: Hiawassee, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bamboo"
I recently had Mohawk Bamboo flooring installed in my home. Per Mohawk requirements, I used a certified dealer who is allegedly trained to install these floors to Mohawk standards. I have had nothing but problems with this flooring. It scratches easily, is difficult to clean and was installed with gaps creating "dirt catchers". I am especially disappointed with the installation and have been unable to have the dealer rectify any of the problems.


Date created: 2013-03-17 Name: Alan kather
Location: Wilmington de

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never buy Mohawk they"
They do not stand behind their products - they send an engineer out who blames the installer. I am pulling it all out and replacing with anything but Mohawk. Their locking system does not work the floor separates in every direction leaving 3/4 inch gaps all over.


Date created: 2013-03-08 Name: Trudy Wagner
Location: Cos Cob Ct

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk Bella Rosa Winchester Foor"
It is splitting and cracking. The swifter gets stuck in the splits.We were denied the claim saying it was the installers fault. It is clearly not. We have been waiting for someone to fix this mess. Both houses have this problem so it is not the batch. You can see pit holes in the finish for dirt to fall in. This has been going on for 3 months. We just got someone from the company to come out and he saw it and said he doesn't know what will be done once it was denied. The independent inspector was hired by Mohawk. Right! That explains the denied.


Date created: 2013-01-30 Name: Mrs.H
Location: Vancouver bc

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk handscraped engineered wood flooring"
We installed Mohawk's handscraped engineered flooring throughout our house (2700 sq feet). The flooring is awful. We have scratches everywhere and chunks of color is coming off the wood. Our transitions are all chipping off color and the stair nosings are all worn through. Our floors look awful and are only 3 years old! ! I will never buy anything with the Mohawk name attached to it.


Date created: 2012-12-13 Name: P JARRETT
Location: CHESTERLAND OHIO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"red oak sold wood"
Do not purchase Mohawk wood flooring. We spent 13,000 and have all kinds of problems with the floor. It is cupping, 3 m finish is coming off etc...Mohawk says not their problem it is because our home has too much moisture. We live in Ohio not by any lake and installed per their specifications. I talked to old time installer and he told me we should of put down a vapour barrier even though Mohawk said we shouldn't. This floor was installed per Mohawk specs. Do not purchase their flooring...you will regret it.


Date created: 2012-11-28 Name: Melissa Barnhill
Location: Wailuku, HI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Engineered Hardwood"
The most superficial scratches leave white streaks that no one can explain. Anything will scratch it and unfortunately my dogs nails do this also. I was prepared for scratches since it's wood but not the white streaks. No help from the Lei Flooring and Window Coverings the dealer who sold me the flooring or Mohawk and finally had to report them to the bbb but still no help.


Date created: 2012-10-26 Name: J. Mura
Location: Rio Rancho, NM

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"still waiting"
This is an update to our June 2012 posting... No one should buy stranded bamboo flooring from Mohawk. We are still trying to get Mohawk Industries to accept responsibility for this flooring which the included instructions that stated it could be placed over radiant heat and then we were told by a Mohawk inspector that this flooring should never have been sold to us for this application after which he brought forth another instruction manual which said it was not to be placed over radiant heat, but that is not what our installation booklet says. Mohawk is still saying that it is an installation issue but that is not what your inspector says. The floor is buckling, separating, splintering, and is a tripping hazard. We were in contact with Mohawk within weeks of installation (for that is how quickly the problems began) with our concerns about the flooring and Mohawk did nothing and in every correspondence they have replied that it is not their responsibility. My husband is confined to a wheelchair and it is a problem for him. What a lousy and uncaring company.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: