Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk wood floors

Popularity:
#17  of 25 brands of wood floors

23% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 55 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    12
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    40

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2016-01-21 Name: B Tiff
Location: Bradenton, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What a headache"
Built a home with Taylor-Morrison in Florida and the Mohawk engineered maple is a nightmare. Bubbles coming up on a regular basis. Surface is a constant challenge as it smears and is very hard to clean. This builder should not be offering Mohawk. These homes cost far too much to appoint with junk. Do not settle for Mohawk.


Date created: 2016-01-05 Name: Norman

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"10 years old, still looks good"
We've had Mohawk's engineered hardwoods in our family office area for ~10 years and it's still looking great, even with a lot of foot traffic. We're really careful not to spill anything on it or get it wet. I'm glad it's held up and proven to be a good investment, very easy to keep clean too. We're looking into new flooring for some other rooms and I'd like to have these hardwoods throughout.


Date created: 2015-12-18 Name: Alison B
Location: Spring ,TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never, Ever Again"
We built a new house last year with David Weekley and had our whole downstairs done in Mohawk Eucalyptus Rachiato engineered wood. It is very dark, shows everything and was a mistake, but we couldn't have imagined how much of a nightmare from the beginning. We have kids and dogs and realize they can cause issues with a floor. However, this floor is being destroyed by nothing more than shoes or anything dropped or set on floor. Even walking is creating dents , holes and white marks that can't be removed. You can't clean it because any chemical destroys and dulls it. We were told to use Bona and it is causing an issue now. Sweepers scratch it. The floor is soft and is now chipping on the edges, and bubbling up in the middle. The builder, contractor and now Mohawk rep have come out and Mohawk processed a claim which was denied of course, with no explanation and I had to call weeks later to find out that much from the contractor. I would never consider having a Mohawk product in my home again.



Date created: 2015-10-12 Name: PJ Yaz
Location: Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible quality of handscraped engineered wood flooring."
Purchased 1200sq ft of this engineered handscraped flooring. Upon opening the box several pieces had bubbles. After flooring was installed more boards bubbled, splintered, scratched, and cracked. Mohawk sent an "Independent Inspector" to look at it and take humidity levels. The claim was denied and the installer was blamed along with improper acclimation to the humidity in the house. I strongly suggest anyone considering a Mohawk floor to look at a different manufacturer. My brother is a contractor and he refuses to recommend Mohawk to clients.


Date created: 2015-09-25 Name: Darlene Prowse
Location: Buffalo, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
My floor was installed in February of 2014. It is cracked and bubbled. I had the installer come out to evaluate it. He put in a claim & it was declined. I was expecting a lifetime investment. $4,000 was a lot to pay for 2 rooms for 1.5 years.


Date created: 2015-08-12 Name: Mike G

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tape covered cardboard"
This is not flooring, it is tape covered cardboard. My kid spilled a little water on the floor and it expanded, bubbled just like cardboard. It also sounds like your walking on plastic milk jugs. I can't believe this got by the quality department - if they have any... I will never purchase a product from this company again.


Date created: 2015-07-20 Name: Not thrilled with Mohawk
Location: Maryland

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Inconsistently milled, gaps"
I ordered the 5" Natural Maple from our installer. The install was halted because the wood was inconsistently milled and left noticeable gaps. The installer ordered new wood that was "double inspected" by Mohawk and took 2 weeks to ship. The new wood had the exact same problem. Fortunately, we have a reputable installer that is helping me to chose a new manufacturer.


Date created: 2015-05-25 Name: D. DiLiddo
Location: Rochester, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"They replaced our floor!"
In a new build home we selected an Engineered Reclaimed Elm floor. The floor could not be cleaned and had a haze to it. Mohawk hired a flooring inspector to look at it and the report said "just clean it" when we asked the inspector how they declined comment. At this point Mohawk sent us a letter saying too bad, no issue here! Our builder would not let them off the hook and forced them to send a factory inspector. The inspector flew in just to look at our floor. Within 10 minutes of laying his samples on the floor he said it needed to be replaced. We had a vacation planned and gave our keys to the builder. They replaced the engineered floor with a solid hardwood we selected. Once they were pushed Mohawk did the right thing!



Date created: 2015-02-15 Name: Disappointed
Location: Northern Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Defective and coming apart"
Installed over 2500 sf of bamboo clicklock product 3 years ago, within months the product was separating. Independent inspector investigated, in the report it stated that material was defective from manufacturer (Mohawk). Mohawk denied the claim? The flooring is still coming apart. Preparing to remove and replace. Thank you Mohawk your company has deceived and taken advantage of the public.


Date created: 2015-02-06 Name: theresa
Location: augusta ga

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cheap plus buckling"
We spent 10 thousand dollars on Mohawk bamboo flooring. It has been a nightmare for me. They blamed the moisture is an issue and I am reading the same thing in all the other reviews. They do not stand behind their product. We had hardwood in our foyer and dining room and never had a problem with that floor at all. This floor was sold to me with high praise on how hard that bamboo was. I knew nothing about flooring at the time and trusted my sales person that was the owner of his store that this was a good product. I don't think I should have been sold bamboo flooring first of all. And it started buckling up. That floor had been glued down then they replaced it and put a floating floor down which to me looks cheap and still has a wave in it. They never tested the house for moisture before selling me the floor and they continue to blame everyone but themselves. Our first floor never had any moisture problem. This has been a nightmare we are still having wood replaced because they did not install properly. I feel that we threw $10,000 away. No one deserves spending that kind of money and be stressed on top of that. What is this world coming to. So so sad I think we all should sue Mohawk and the sellers. Maybe we all have a case.

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: