Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk wood floors

Popularity:
#13  of 19 brands of wood floors

27% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 40 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    27

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-17 Name: Lam nguyen
Location: Lowes store in Nepean Ottawa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Blamed installer and humidity"
After 2 months of waiting the same thing like every one claim, being denied by Mohawk. Blamed installer and the humidity in your house that the most tools that they can get away with. So whoever want to change floor think hard before buy hardwood flooring from Mohawk. Special carry by Lowes store in Nepean. Ottawa in Ontario. They screw you from flooring manager to the assistant manager. Why? Because corporate just think how to make money! Meet expectations, more money for managers ceo. Screw all the people. They have heartless, soulless just the word money. 99 percent claim from Mohawk are being denied so big store get more profit. Screw small customers? That how Mohawk and Lowes do!


Date created: 2014-09-20 Name: Lam Nguyen
Location: Aylmer Quebec

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad hardwood floor"
Do not buy Mohawk hardwood Winchester. They are the most worst hardwood floor that I have never seen in my life. I got them from Lowes. 8000.00 down to the drain!


Date created: 2014-09-19 Name: Lam nguyen
Location: Nepean Ottawa Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad hardwood flooring"
I bought this Mohawk hardwood floor from Lowes. This is the worst floor I bought. My advice for you if you want to change floor make sure do not buy this hardwood special from Lowes. Whole entire house unlevel. Can not even clean. Take 2 months before someone from Mohawk to come down to see. I hope they replace for me? So if you want to change your floor make sure hardwood floor from Mohawk Cary by Lowes! Watch out... in Ottawa Canada.


Date created: 2014-09-08 Name: Lam nguyen
Location: Ottawa Ontario Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very bad"
I spent 8000.00 for my entire house. I got the most worst hardwood floor I never had in my life. Do not get them from Lowes, bad service.


Date created: 2014-08-08 Name: C. Tattory
Location: Hamilton, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Maple solid hardwood floors in Barrel"
I waited 10 years to put in my hardwood floors. We spent over $9,000 on Mohawk ArmorMax solid hardwood floors and couldn't be more dissatisfied. The finish on these floors is so plastic-y and it makes the floors look like cheap laminate. They scratch easily and are impossible to keep clean. They smudge from just about anything. If someone walks through with or without shoes, there is always a mark which I have to literally scrub (not wipe) clean. Our latest issue is that there are some little bumps that are creeping up in the finish. The bumps are in the exact same spot on the boards and they appear to be little bubbles which I am afraid will peel. Very, very unhappy and disappointed. I feel like I destroyed my home. I put this cheap-looking product throughout my entire downstairs. Just looks horrible.



Date created: 2014-07-28 Name: Never again
Location: Houston, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty is Worthless"
Our Mohawk bamboo floors are rotting under our feet. They are not doing anything about it since it's due to subfloor moisture, but that is an area on their warranty. Jack's Carpet isn't any help, either, although the warranty was brought up as a selling point initially.


Date created: 2014-04-04 Name: Brenda O'Neal
Location: Blanchard, OK

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Manufactured hard wood"
Bought a new home in 2006 installed hardwood throughout. In about a year I noticed what looked like peeling within the grooves, the color completely disappearing in some areas and scratches. (I do have dogs). I contacted the installer, who then had an inspector come out, who said there was nothing wrong. After all this time I am still angry about it. I hate these floors, and hate looking at them. I had Bruce hardwood in the past and never experienced any problems, not even a scratch. What 25 year guarantee? No more Mohawk anything for me.


Date created: 2013-12-17 Name: T. D. Carlson
Location: Pocatello Idaho

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk's handscraped engineered flooring"
We installed Mohawk's hand-scraped engineered flooring. Within 3 months there were pieces for the wood breaking up. We contacted the dealer and they sent a Mohawk adjuster out. We were first told it was the installer's fault (no way) and then that our house was to dry for their hardwood. Please be sure you are covered by the dealer before you buy this flooring because Mohawk will not stand behind their products.


Date created: 2013-12-07 Name: H. Jordan
Location: Ruskin, Florida

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid Uniclic Floor it delaminates; Mohawk has poor service"
We built our new home last year and selected a Uniclic floor. Floor looked gorgeous. 9 months after installation, floor began to delaminate and bubble. We contacted the seller (Executive Flooring in Tampa). After waiting a couple of months for a result from Executive we sent an inquiry to Mohawk customer service. That was 60 days ago. Mohawk has never contacted us back, floor continues to delaminate. We finally contacted the seller again, Executive Flooring told us that we could hire someone to come out to assess the floor damage. Mohawk guarantee is void because floor was cleaned too much. (It was cleaned weekly as per Executive Flooring instructions.) Poor service. Poor product - stay away from Mohawk. Avoid Executive Flooring in Tampa Florida


Date created: 2013-10-01 Name: BC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy from Mohawk"
It is started cracking 3 months after it was put in. My installer Joe's Flooring is not cooperating. Our claim was denied and the inspector was hired by Mohawk. They said inconsistency in humidity. I guess you have to have your air on 24/7. Who doesn't have a little humidity in their house. Joe's said I would have to put in another Mohawk floor in and I do not want it in my house. I also see that the sample color was different then what I received in the boxes. I will never get a prefinished floor again. I will deal with the smell.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: