Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk wood floors

Popularity:
#33  of 44 brands of wood floors

31% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    22

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2014-08-08 Name: C. Tattory
Location: Hamilton, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Maple solid hardwood floors in Barrel"
I waited 10 years to put in my hardwood floors. We spent over $9,000 on Mohawk ArmorMax solid hardwood floors and couldn't be more dissatisfied. The finish on these floors is so plastic-y and it makes the floors look like cheap laminate. They scratch easily and are impossible to keep clean. They smudge from just about anything. If someone walks through with or without shoes, there is always a mark which I have to literally scrub (not wipe) clean. Our latest issue is that there are some little bumps that are creeping up in the finish. The bumps are in the exact same spot on the boards and they appear to be little bubbles which I am afraid will peel. Very, very unhappy and disappointed. I feel like I destroyed my home. I put this cheap-looking product throughout my entire downstairs. Just looks horrible.


Date created: 2014-07-28 Name: Never again
Location: Houston, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty is Worthless"
Our Mohawk bamboo floors are rotting under our feet. They are not doing anything about it since it's due to subfloor moisture, but that is an area on their warranty. Jack's Carpet isn't any help, either, although the warranty was brought up as a selling point initially.


Date created: 2014-04-04 Name: Brenda O'Neal
Location: Blanchard, OK

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Manufactured hard wood"
Bought a new home in 2006 installed hardwood throughout. In about a year I noticed what looked like peeling within the grooves, the color completely disappearing in some areas and scratches. (I do have dogs). I contacted the installer, who then had an inspector come out, who said there was nothing wrong. After all this time I am still angry about it. I hate these floors, and hate looking at them. I had Bruce hardwood in the past and never experienced any problems, not even a scratch. What 25 year guarantee? No more Mohawk anything for me.


Date created: 2013-12-17 Name: T. D. Carlson
Location: Pocatello Idaho

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk's handscraped engineered flooring"
We installed Mohawk's hand-scraped engineered flooring. Within 3 months there were pieces for the wood breaking up. We contacted the dealer and they sent a Mohawk adjuster out. We were first told it was the installer's fault (no way) and then that our house was to dry for their hardwood. Please be sure you are covered by the dealer before you buy this flooring because Mohawk will not stand behind their products.


Date created: 2013-12-07 Name: H. Jordan
Location: Ruskin, Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid Uniclic Floor it delaminates; Mohawk has poor service"
We built our new home last year and selected a Uniclic floor. Floor looked gorgeous. 9 months after installation, floor began to delaminate and bubble. We contacted the seller (Executive Flooring in Tampa). After waiting a couple of months for a result from Executive we sent an inquiry to Mohawk customer service. That was 60 days ago. Mohawk has never contacted us back, floor continues to delaminate. We finally contacted the seller again, Executive Flooring told us that we could hire someone to come out to assess the floor damage. Mohawk guarantee is void because floor was cleaned too much. (It was cleaned weekly as per Executive Flooring instructions.) Poor service. Poor product - stay away from Mohawk. Avoid Executive Flooring in Tampa Florida



Date created: 2013-09-14 Name: S. Spent
Location: Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Film separating from Wood"
I bought the Mohawk flooring from Lowes in March 2013 and had it installed a week later. Within a few weeks the wood began to split. Then the shine coat has begun to lift off each plank of wood. The wood is coming away from the walls and other transition areas. I called Columbia flooring and they seem quite nice on the phone. They sent an inspector to my home to inspect the wood. He did not give a nod or wink as to the problem... He acted like a driving inspector. Since his visit I have seen further lifting of the coat on the wood. I hope I am satisfied with the outcome of this claim. So far I am very troubled given the outcome of my hard work and expense. September 2013


Date created: 2013-09-08 Name: C. P.
Location: Franklin, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor finish"
I installed an entire house of the hand scraped dark flooring. It is engineered. I find that the final product is terrible. Before we took possession, we filed a complaint with the builder. He tried to cover the floor with paper but it did not work. He insisted that the finish was soft. Based on that, I filed a warranty claim with Mohawk. The flooring distributor agreed as they could scratch it with their finger nail. Since it keeps scratching. The local office has been good and agrees that the finish seems soft but the warranty department refuses to agree with the claim.


Date created: 2013-08-23 Name: Jon tate

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst instalation ever"
Light oak tongue and groove flooring by mohawk was the worst floor I have installed in 15 years of installing. At least 85% of the flooring had factory end cuts that were out of square by 1 to 3 degrees. Over board ( boards with different thickness was rampant throughout the boxes. The finish scratches on a whim and the wood itself dents very easily for being oak, I would be afraid to drop a spoon on it from a sitting position. To make it a quality installation took 3 times as long as it should have because of having to square up factory ends for a proper fit. My opinion is that mohawk should not be producing hardwood flooring and as an installer I will refuse any mohawk flooring job.


Date created: 2013-06-13 Name: L. Miller
Location: Hiawassee, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bamboo"
I recently had Mohawk Bamboo flooring installed in my home. Per Mohawk requirements, I used a certified dealer who is allegedly trained to install these floors to Mohawk standards. I have had nothing but problems with this flooring. It scratches easily, is difficult to clean and was installed with gaps creating "dirt catchers". I am especially disappointed with the installation and have been unable to have the dealer rectify any of the problems.


Date created: 2013-03-17 Name: Alan kather
Location: Wilmington de

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never buy Mohawk they"
They do not stand behind their products - they send an engineer out who blames the installer. I am pulling it all out and replacing with anything but Mohawk. Their locking system does not work the floor separates in every direction leaving 3/4 inch gaps all over.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: