Consumer Reviews of Mohawk wood floors

Mohawk flooring logo
Popularity:
#17   of 25 brands of wood floors

17% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    12
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    59

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk wood floors
12345678Next >>

Date created: 2017-02-10
Name: S. Wolff
Location: Omro, WI
Model: Antique Elm Cherry

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
Doing a remodel, flooring is presently installed in three rooms (2 rooms were done 1 year ago, 1 room less than a year). Two rooms were completed by a "professional" installer and one by myself. The product does look good and we have no issues with the finish. But, almost immediately after the two room install, several of the flooring planks veneer began to lift at the corners, not bad but enough to be concerned. I initially thought it was the fault of the installer, not using the recommended stapler. That said, I opted to install the next room myself. I purchased the proper stapler and inspected each board prior to installing. While this took a considerable amount of time, I did find several boards in each carton that were showing signs of delaminating or separating. The floor has only been installed for six months and I have several boards beginning to lift or delaminate. I had purchased the product from Direct Buy after selecting it from their display. What they and other outlets don't tell you is the product is manufactured in China. Had I known that I would have never bought the stuff. So typical of everything that comes out of that country, not cheap but poor quality. Can't wait till they start building commercial aircraft for us, that will really get interesting!


Date created: 2016-12-19
Name: B. Hollyfield
Location: Houston, Tx
Model: 32296-01

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible product"
I had "Mohawk Hardwood Flooring" installed in my home in 2016. When my children first saw the flooring they said it looked "soft". Within a couple of months I had scratches and dents in the floors. This is horrible, I spent quite a bit of money and it was all for nothing. I am trying to sell my home, and in less than 1 year since the install I am going to have to have new floors put in.


Date created: 2016-11-05
Name: S. Olness
Location: MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst investment"
We have had this floor in our kitchen, dining and living area for under two years and from day one we have been disappointed. Everything dropped, chairs with pads and normal use causes scratches. I tired of tip toeing around my house to protect it and now the finish is peeling away in several areas! We two had a cheap laminate before this remodel and it was way more durable! Extremely disappointed!



Date created: 2016-10-20
Name: K. Becker
Location: Wheaton, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk defective flooring"
My dad picked Mowhawk Solid Oak Flooring for my parent's new home build. The entire house is installed with it. The floor is defective. Over half of the floor has split and has huge cracks and splinters in it. It took a month for the Mohawk sales rep to call us back and now waiting again after he came out to send an inspector. They just try to give the run around and hope you give up. They will claim it is installation or humidity or something else, which it is not. They are making a defective product which they should pay to replace, including labor. My parents put over $20,000 into that floor and it is not usable. Do not buy Mohawk industries Flooring!


Date created: 2016-10-07
Name: Wes Newman
Location: Colorado

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
They do not stand behind their crappy product. I have spent 3 month with their so called customer care and claims department only to be told I am out of luck. The finish on the hardwood floors is very poor and scratches at every opportunity. Their website lies and tells you how great their product but in reality, its a joke. My hardwood floor installer told me their product is the worse he has ever seen in 17 years. Do yourself a favor and do not purchase anything from this rip off company.


Date created: 2016-10-02
Name: W Stewart
Location: Simpsonville%2C SC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst Floor ever"
Mohawk vinyl floor has been down 3 years now. Separates at seams and peels. Started separating instantly. Now separating more. Filed a claim with Mohawk 3 years ago and they refused to do anything. They have no warranty. Please read other reviews.


Date created: 2016-08-20
Name: Julie Nordstrom
Location: Lakeway, TX
Model: Burlap Birch engineered flooring

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk engineered wood flooring horrible!"
My husband and I recently moved into a newly built home in Austin and were told by the builder how solid and highly durable the Mohawk engineered flooring is. Well... lets put it this way... I would prefer to have the cheapest Pergo over this soft non durable scratch/dent/gouge susceptible floor! We have no kids or pets that would increase the risk of damaging the floors. A feather could drop and would cause a dent or scratch! We now spend our time tiptoeing around our house as means to limit any damage. This is no way of life! Anything we drop renders a 100% chance of denting, scratching or gouging! I cannot imagine how much more this will cost us to demo and replace this floor!


Date created: 2016-07-05
Name: J.Smith
Location: Ohio
Model: Proclaim Plank

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Doesn't click into place."
My husband and I bought our second home recently and the first thing I wanted to change was the master bedrooms flooring. It was a very outdated carpet so I purchased the Mohawk Proclaim plank collection in a very cool looking grey. 3 days! My husband and I have been trying to get this flooring to lock in for 3 days. We are not professional installers by any means, but we did manage to put down the same type (different name brand) flooring throughout our first house without any issues. Did I say this flooring sucks well in case I didn't, it sucks! I've finally given up and have decided to buy another name brand without this Uniclik crap that doesn't click into place unless you hold it upside down and bend it the only way that you can't possibly bend it to hear the "click". Never ever ever will I buy any Mohawk product again! I don't know about how the wear and tear is... since I can't even get it to go into place to begin with. Poor product in my upfront and honest opinion.



Date created: 2016-06-21
Name: Deborah G,
Location: Nebraska
Model: ArmorMax

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Useless 50 Yr Warranty"
I had this floor installed 2 years ago and have been disappointed with it's quality from the beginning. Even more disappointing is Mohawk's refusal to honor their warranty. The floor dents and scratches easily. I do not have a busy household and the floor looks like the PGA tour came in with their golf cleats.


Date created: 2016-06-16
Name: Linda
Location: Catle Rock, CO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mohawk engineered wood flooring"
This is by far the worst big ticket purchase we have ever made! We spent almost $13,000 upgrading our new home 5 years ago with Mohawk engineered wood. It looked beautiful when we moved in, but immediately started to chip, scratch & peel. It is horrible in any area that gets any kind of traffic. Nothing you do to try & repair it works. Years ago I sold flooring & Mohawk carpet was an excellent product so picking their flooring, I felt confident we were making a good decision. Sadly, this purchase was a big mistake. I will not recommend or purchase another Mohawk product because obviously, their quality control is sorely lacking.

12345678Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands