Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mohawk wood floors

Popularity:
#13  of 23 brands of wood floors

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 48 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    11
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    34

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mohawk wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2015-07-20 Name: Not thrilled with Mohawk
Location: Maryland

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Inconsistently milled, gaps"
I ordered the 5" Natural Maple from our installer. The install was halted because the wood was inconsistently milled and left noticeable gaps. The installer ordered new wood that was "double inspected" by Mohawk and took 2 weeks to ship. The new wood had the exact same problem. Fortunately, we have a reputable installer that is helping me to chose a new manufacturer.


Date created: 2015-05-25 Name: D. DiLiddo
Location: Rochester, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"They replaced our floor!"
In a new build home we selected an Engineered Reclaimed Elm floor. The floor could not be cleaned and had a haze to it. Mohawk hired a flooring inspector to look at it and the report said "just clean it" when we asked the inspector how they declined comment. At this point Mohawk sent us a letter saying too bad, no issue here! Our builder would not let them off the hook and forced them to send a factory inspector. The inspector flew in just to look at our floor. Within 10 minutes of laying his samples on the floor he said it needed to be replaced. We had a vacation planned and gave our keys to the builder. They replaced the engineered floor with a solid hardwood we selected. Once they were pushed Mohawk did the right thing!


Date created: 2015-02-15 Name: Disappointed
Location: Northern Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Defective and coming apart"
Installed over 2500 sf of bamboo clicklock product 3 years ago, within months the product was separating. Independent inspector investigated, in the report it stated that material was defective from manufacturer (Mohawk). Mohawk denied the claim? The flooring is still coming apart. Preparing to remove and replace. Thank you Mohawk your company has deceived and taken advantage of the public.


Date created: 2015-02-06 Name: theresa
Location: augusta ga

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cheap plus buckling"
We spent 10 thousand dollars on Mohawk bamboo flooring. It has been a nightmare for me. They blamed the moisture is an issue and I am reading the same thing in all the other reviews. They do not stand behind their product. We had hardwood in our foyer and dining room and never had a problem with that floor at all. This floor was sold to me with high praise on how hard that bamboo was. I knew nothing about flooring at the time and trusted my sales person that was the owner of his store that this was a good product. I don't think I should have been sold bamboo flooring first of all. And it started buckling up. That floor had been glued down then they replaced it and put a floating floor down which to me looks cheap and still has a wave in it. They never tested the house for moisture before selling me the floor and they continue to blame everyone but themselves. Our first floor never had any moisture problem. This has been a nightmare we are still having wood replaced because they did not install properly. I feel that we threw $10,000 away. No one deserves spending that kind of money and be stressed on top of that. What is this world coming to. So so sad I think we all should sue Mohawk and the sellers. Maybe we all have a case.


Date created: 2015-01-02 Name: S, Wolf
Location: Oshkosh, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Delamination of engineered hardwood floor"
We purchased our Mohawk Antique Elm Cherry engineered flooring from Direct Buy and had it installed one week ago. Already, I've noticed "creaking" sounds in some areas while walking on the floor. After closer inspection I've noticed that some of the planks are delaminating, mostly at the corners, and have lifted somewhat. Also, Mohawk states that each carton will contain "random" lengths of flooring. Well, most of the pieces are approximately 2 feet long with a few longer pieces thrown in, guess that explains the "random" lengths. This is a premium priced product, supposedly manufactured by a reputable company, and manufactured in China (which explains the poor quality). Had I known upon purchasing that this product was made in China I would never have made the purchase. Now, as with all the others, in this posting, I will have to play the waiting game with Mohawk and try to get some satisfaction. Do not purchase Mohawk products if you can help it!



Date created: 2014-11-03 Name: Jessica Longoria
Location: Sugar Land

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not invest your money on Mohawk wood floors"
I have about 2000 sq feet of Mohawk wood floors. The floors were installed in a new construction home in 2011 by Village Builders (now Lennar) in Sugar Land, Texas. The floors are 3 1/2 years old. The top layer on the edges of the wood are coming apart in every single room. I have no kids and very little traffic in the home. The floors cost close to 15k. Traci Cochran from Mohawk sent me a letter today which states "the Mohawk products is warrantied to the original purchaser of the material. Our warranties to do not transfer from home owner to home owner." Therefore, Mohawk will not stand behind their product. It is such a shame. Honestly, I would be embarrassed and ashamed to be employed/associated by a company who fabricates such a poor quality products. I suggest home builders find a new wood floor manufacture unless you want unhappy customers! You will regret using your hard earned money on Mohawk products.


Date created: 2014-10-31 Name: M Bryant
Location: Waynesburg, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor After Sales Service"
After spending $4000 on Mohawk solid oak 5" width wood flooring, it curled up after 8 months, with Mohawk telling me the problem is due to excessive humidity conditions. Neither did my flooring contractor mention any humidity testing prior to installation, nor did Mohawk in any of their packaging or displays mention anything about humidity concerns. Now Mohawk refuses to guarantee the flooring. I am stuck with an expensive new wood floor which is curled. To make matters worse, the vice president at Mohawk of after sales, after assuring me of her sincerity to make sure I end up with a quality flooring and to call her if any problems, refuses to return my calls. I have learned my lesson here, and never again will use Mohawk products.


Date created: 2014-10-17 Name: Lam nguyen
Location: Lowes store in Nepean Ottawa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Blamed installer and humidity"
After 2 months of waiting the same thing like every one claim, being denied by Mohawk. Blamed installer and the humidity in your house that the most tools that they can get away with. So whoever want to change floor think hard before buy hardwood flooring from Mohawk. Special carry by Lowes store in Nepean. Ottawa in Ontario. They screw you from flooring manager to the assistant manager. Why? Because corporate just think how to make money! Meet expectations, more money for managers ceo. Screw all the people. They have heartless, soulless just the word money. 99 percent claim from Mohawk are being denied so big store get more profit. Screw small customers? That how Mohawk and Lowes do!


Date created: 2014-09-20 Name: Lam Nguyen
Location: Aylmer Quebec

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad hardwood floor"
Do not buy Mohawk hardwood Winchester. They are the most worst hardwood floor that I have never seen in my life. I got them from Lowes. 8000.00 down to the drain!


Date created: 2014-09-19 Name: Lam nguyen
Location: Nepean Ottawa Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad hardwood flooring"
I bought this Mohawk hardwood floor from Lowes. This is the worst floor I bought. My advice for you if you want to change floor make sure do not buy this hardwood special from Lowes. Whole entire house unlevel. Can not even clean. Take 2 months before someone from Mohawk to come down to see. I hope they replace for me? So if you want to change your floor make sure hardwood floor from Mohawk Cary by Lowes! Watch out... in Ottawa Canada.

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: