Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mannington wood floors

Popularity:
#24  of 25 brands of wood floors

7% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    1
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    12

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mannington wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-03-25 Name: Julie M Streit
Location: Zebulon NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mannington hardwoods horrible"
We built our house in July of 14 and by October of 14 it looked like our hardwoods were 15 years old. The finish in places looked as if it was coming off, it was splitting in the grooves and it dented extremely easy. Had a rep come out and look at it and said he would send pics to Mannington and they did nothing! The rep came back and gave me a paint pin and told me to fill in the places that were splitting off and where the finish was coming off. One rep even told me "oh thats what hardwoods do!!" Ummm no thats not what they do. Nothing to this day has been done and the Home Center nor the Mannington company want to stand behind their warranty. Do yourself a favor and do not buy this flooring in fact run the other way! I am so disappointed in my floors and I think its disgusting that companies wont or don't want to stand by their warranties. It sad. I will not recommend them to anyone and we already had friends build a house and they chose not to do Mannington floors. Good for them.


Date created: 2016-03-14 Name: D MILLER
Location: SHOREVIEW MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Mannington"
Easily dented - factory will not honor guarantee - as usual they say the damage is not covered and that we must have done something to cause damage - do not ever buy Mannington products


Date created: 2016-03-07 Name: Dawn
Location: Aurora, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible quality"
We bought a house from a couple that had no children or pets in the home. They built it and had to move months later so the house was practically new in "Hawthorn of Aurora" with Pulte homes in Aurora, Ohio. The Mannington floors were alright until we moved in and had to actually live on them. I tried to see what Mannington could do, and they said "Nothing because we weren't the original owners." The floors are chipped, gouged and horribly worn in the main traffic areas. I would suggest avoiding this company.



Date created: 2016-02-25 Name: Northern /Virginia
Location: Northern Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"This company should hang its head in shame at such poor quality"
Worst floors I've ever had. Terrible. We have been in our home just a year and a half. I noticed minor chipping early on but was given a stain to use to "fix" them. They now look like we've had them for 10 years. It takes nothing to scratch or dent them and the chipping has only worsened. It's terrible to have built a new home and have such cheap, crappy flooring (that I paid an "upgrade" for) If given the chance, you would be better off with plywood on the floor. Not even worth a dime.


Date created: 2015-12-19 Name: CT
Location: Aurora, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No Durability"
We've had the 3" wide engineered oak flooring from Mannington in our house for 3 years. It has not held up at all to normal household use. We have a 4 year old and a 30 lb. Dog. Basically anything that drops on the floor leaves a mark, dent, scratch or gouge. Marks are all over the floors throughout the house. I would recommend this flooring for uninhabited spaces only, basically nowhere.


Date created: 2015-10-07 Name: Mary K. Thompson
Location: Chesapeake, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible flooring and management"
We bought and had Manning Flooring installed September 2013 in our foyer, living room, kitchen, hall, closets and master bedroom. Within a year that the floor looked warped around the edges but could not feel that it was warped. We Manning and they sent out 2 men from their company to evaluate and they could not figure out what was causing the issue and indicated that their moisture devise was not picking up on moisture damage. Manning then scheduled for a professional flooring technician to inspect our floors. The warped condition was through out, even in the bedroom and closets. Several weeks after the inspection we received a letter from Manning stating that the condition of the floor was not under warranty because it was due to moisture in the air. I requested a copy of the report and we were denied. So I don't know what the report actually stated but moisture in the air sounds pretty cheesy to me. It's now October 2015, 2 years later and several thousand dollar floor already needs replacing. It's not a good floor if you plan to walk on it so I highly suggest not to buy Manning flooring because they do not stand behind their poor quality product and they are very nasty over the phone when dealing with issues. I will never ever buy this brand again. Too bad because we are getting ready to add an addition on to our house and Manning flooring is not even an option. Very sad because we paid good money for our floors. I suggest to look at reviews before purchasing any flooring. I wish I did.


Date created: 2015-06-25 Name: Cindy
Location: Stanton, MI
Model: Engineered

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Why have a warranty you won't honor"
We purchased over 800 square feet of Mannington engineered hardwood when we built our home in 2008. Within 3 months of installation we noticed the finish on a few of the boards was starting to split. Mannington was very good having someone come out to look at our problem. The man said he could definitely see there was a problem. Mannington would not honor their warranty saying the problem was caused by the humidity level in our home. It is now 2015 and we still have just those same boards - no new problems and we have not changed one setting with our humidity level. The problem was definitely with Mannington yet they would not cover our floor. I will never purchase flooring by Mannington and I will let others know of our dissatisfaction.


Date created: 2014-12-02 Name: S. Keshian
Location: Wynnewood, PA
Model: Natural Berkshire Maple

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Laminate with non wood print"
We purchased a Mannington Quality Laminate Floor called Natural Berkshire Maple. There were problems with cupping, chipping, and the worst was a print on the ends of many boards. The prints were 4.5 inches by the width of the boards. It reminds me of the reddish bricks that have holes in them. Maybe from the machine that grabbed the planks after cutting them. Warranty? Nothing wrong with this product. It was tested! But they will give us 5 more boxes to compensate for the printed boards. Nothing wrong with this product the print belongs there? 5 more boxes?



Date created: 2014-06-26 Name: Charlotte - Pulte Homes
Location: Waxhaw NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"There is no product warranty - it's a misnomer"
We paid for an upgraded product of the Mannington hardwood floors. We have had splitting and shifting problems since they were installed. I've contacted Mannington, it took them over 6 months to process our request for a warranty repair. They came back with an onsite issue. They do not feel the splitting and shifting is part of the product deficiencies. I feel this is such a bait and switch on a warranty. There is no warranty on this product. Please do buy with the comfort of thinking this product is like real hardwood or will last like real hardwood. It's cheap and unreliable. We had no say in who installed the product and because of that it's falling apart. Mannington is no help.


Date created: 2013-03-04 Name: J. Nodrstrom
Location: Redwood City, CA
Model: hickory engineered wood

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mannington is not honorable"
Poor product. Splits and cracks due to rotary cuts. Mannington states that they have never honored a warranty because the consumer has no way to prove it is their fault. They think this is funny.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: