Consumer Reviews of Mannington wood floors

Mannington flooring logo
Popularity:
#22   of 25 brands of wood floors

12% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    20

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mannington wood floors
123Next >>

Date created: 2017-02-06
Name: T. Christiansen
Location: Corona, CA
Model: Smokehouse Maple

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware of Mannington"
Purchased and partially installed. Installed product does not look at all like the samples. Mannington will not stand behind their product


Date created: 2017-02-02
Name: R Weisfeld
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Model: Maison - Provence Hickory

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Stunning! Absolutely Stunning!"
Fell in love with this product on a showroom floor and purchased for my home. Not cheap but looks better than anything else out there. Beautiful hand scraped and hand stained hickory. Best part - Not made in China! Really love the story behind Mannington as well. Don't believe some of the negative nellies on here. They make a great product!


Date created: 2017-02-02
Name: J Ryan
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Model: Marrakech

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Awesome, beautiful, and Durable"
Installed this product over 5 years ago and I absolutely love it. Have 2 teenage sons and a large dog. This beautiful handscraped floor is living up to the test of time! Great product!



Date created: 2016-12-13
Name: C. Clem
Location: Weston, WV
Model: New Hampshire Hickory

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Flooring"
I purchased 900sqft of engineered New Hampshire Hickory and installed into my newly constructed home in January 2016. Within 3 month of living in the home the floor was denting and scratching very easily. I recently contacted the Mannington costumer services and sent in 2 samples for defect testing and they informed me that my flooring had passed "their internal lab test" and they could not provide the results to me, because it was a company policy that those was to be used for internal use only. They are performing their own lab testing on all warranty claim and that's why no one is being successful on warranty claim from this company. They are producing a crap product and will not stand behind it. I would recommend that no one buys from them.


Date created: 2016-09-30
Name: Ann Longo
Location: Jacksonville, Florida

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
""Exclusive Lifetime Guarantee" not honored"
Have had this floor almost 20 years and maintained it exactly as recommended. Have 1 small plank separating that needs to be removed and replaced. Luckily I saved the extra planks. A supervisor literally interrogated me to find an excuse Not to honor their warranty as stated in their pamphlet I saved. Surprised, and for such a small issue. Disappointed.


Date created: 2016-09-01
Name: K Robbins
Location: Perry, Kansas
Model: Engineered wood

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality and Poor Customer service"
I am a small floor retailer in Kansas. My wife and I have sold and installed all types of flooring for 20 years. I have been in the floor business at some capacity from the age of 10 (47 years). My Father and Grandfather were also floor men. For many years our store had a very good relationship with Mannington. We were recognized by Mannington as an Authorized One Mannington dealer for many years. (11-12) That means our retail store sold Mannington vinyl, laminate, wood and commercial materials. Our store installed a Mannington engineered wood floor for a nearby customer. The job was Approx. 800 sf. Engineered wood is the only wood flooring that Mannington manufactures. The customer complained about the wood flooring making excessive popping and cracking noise as they walked across the floor. So we started the claims process with Mannington. I identified the problem in the early stages of this claim process as loose tongue and groove fit. This loose fit was causing the engineered wood flooring to move when walked on creating the popping and cracking sound the customer was complaining of. A problem caused by the manufacturing process. When I called Mannington's technical department to ask for milling specifications, I was told "that is private information" and was denied the milling specifications. Mannington agreed to send an independent inspector to inspect the job at the expense of Mannington. The inspector did not do a complete and thorough inspection as he offered no conclusion at the end of his report. I was present for the inspection. I am a NALFA certified inspector of laminate flooring, and I am certified to inspect laminate floors anywhere in the U.S.A. thus I know how the inspection should have been done. No one offered any help except our Distributor. I called our District Manager (a Mannington employee) and told him this claim was getting completely out of hand and I needed help to make my customer happy once again. He offered to send us out another 800 sf. Of engineered wood but was not willing to compensate our store for our labor and time dealing with a problem caused by the manufacturing process. When I told the District Manager that my customer refused to have another Mannington engineered wood installed in his home he told me,"well, there is nothing I can do for you then". Thank you David! We told our customer that we would tear out the faulty Mannington wood floor and replace it at our expense, with a good quality 3/4 thick solid wood flooring made by Somerset. This is what the customer wanted and we felt we were responsible since we sold them the cheaply made Mannington wood flooring. Doing this would cost our store $8,000 to $9,000. To make a long story short, our customer does not trust us, he is fed up with Mannington and thinks our store is not trustworthy. He has hired an attorney. We are now spending a lot of money on an attorney as is my customer and we still have no resolution. So, we will both keep spending money on attorneys until a resolution is found. This entire problem was caused by the poor quality of Mannington engineered wood flooring and Mannington's unwillingness to stand behind their product and do the right thing. If you go to Mannington.com there is a 25 min. Video of Mannington's upper brass, tooting there horn. Mannington was started In 1915 by a man who would no doubt be ashamed of the way in which our customer and we were treated by Mannington. In this video, about half way through, The President of Mannington says "Mannington is a company with integrity and a company that will stand behind it's promises". I have found that to be untrue. Since I too am a man of integrity and honesty we will do the right thing when a customer has problems with their flooring that we have sold them, we have pulled Mannington's wood, laminate and commercial displays from our showroom and plan to entirely remove all Mannington products in the near future. This has cost us a lot of money. We will not be a part of Mannington's scam on their consumers. We are phasing out the Mannington brand of flooring completely. I would not recommend any Mannington product! If you you buy a Mannington product, it will be your responsibility to prove any problems that may arise in the future if the product fails. Mannington is a multi billion dollar company. He with the most money wins!


Date created: 2016-08-18
Name: K. Pavelka
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware!"
I fell in love with these floors, Pacaya Mesquite Cinder and we purchased and had them installed in our brand new home. They look beautiful, However...they do not last! The 50 year "warranty" is useless!! After only a month (in our no shoe household, where every piece of furniture has felt on the bottom, and we use the proper Mannington floor cleaner and follow Manningtons guidelines to clean) the floors have deep scratches, dents, and even areas where it looked like the finish has just flaked off. After contacting Mannington, submitting photos, we received a generic letter stating their warranty "does not cover scratches" - I understand hardwoods will scratch, however for the price we paid for these "premium" hardwoods, with aluminum oxide scratch resistant coating and a misleading 50 year warranty in a home with two adults there is no reason the floors should look the way these do now in under 3 months! I will never purchase a Mannington hardwood again!


Date created: 2016-06-16
Name: Susan N
Location: Florence,al

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Floor splitting and peeling"
I agree with the other reviews about this flooring being very poor quality. It does dent and the finish peels and cracks easily. I wish I had read the reviews before buying. It started cracking after only about 2 years and I used products recommended for this type of floor. I was checking to see if applying for the warranty would be worth it but looks like it would be a waste of time according to the reviews. I'm selling my home and now must replace boards. Don't buy this product!



Date created: 2016-05-25
Name: B. Cudzilo
Location: Brady, Nebraska

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty doesn't cover a thing"
I had my floor less than 6 months when it started to delaminate. But since it was pealing up in strips - they called it splinters and therefore it is not covered. Miserable customer service since they spent months "working with me" on it. I sent pictures and now my entire floor is pealing up along with all the edges of the hardware. Waste of money and time! Don't ever buy from these people!


Date created: 2016-05-09
Name: Deb Grocholski

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid Mannington Wood Floors"
The finish came off and soaked into the area rugs we had on the floor. Mannington says that is a risk of the flooring! Are you kidding me? So you cannot put area rugs on the floor? That is silly. They would not do anything about it. Terrible company that does not stand behind its products. Avoid doing business with this company.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands