Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Mannington wood floors

Popularity:
#24  of 25 brands of wood floors

5% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    1
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    16

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Mannington wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-08-18 Name: K. Pavelka
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware!"
I fell in love with these floors, Pacaya Mesquite Cinder and we purchased and had them installed in our brand new home. They look beautiful, However...they do not last! The 50 year "warranty" is useless!! After only a month (in our no shoe household, where every piece of furniture has felt on the bottom, and we use the proper Mannington floor cleaner and follow Manningtons guidelines to clean) the floors have deep scratches, dents, and even areas where it looked like the finish has just flaked off. After contacting Mannington, submitting photos, we received a generic letter stating their warranty "does not cover scratches" - I understand hardwoods will scratch, however for the price we paid for these "premium" hardwoods, with aluminum oxide scratch resistant coating and a misleading 50 year warranty in a home with two adults there is no reason the floors should look the way these do now in under 3 months! I will never purchase a Mannington hardwood again!


Date created: 2016-06-16 Name: Susan N
Location: Florence,al

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Floor splitting and peeling"
I agree with the other reviews about this flooring being very poor quality. It does dent and the finish peels and cracks easily. I wish I had read the reviews before buying. It started cracking after only about 2 years and I used products recommended for this type of floor. I was checking to see if applying for the warranty would be worth it but looks like it would be a waste of time according to the reviews. I'm selling my home and now must replace boards. Don't buy this product!


Date created: 2016-05-25 Name: B. Cudzilo
Location: Brady, Nebraska

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty doesn't cover a thing"
I had my floor less than 6 months when it started to delaminate. But since it was pealing up in strips - they called it splinters and therefore it is not covered. Miserable customer service since they spent months "working with me" on it. I sent pictures and now my entire floor is pealing up along with all the edges of the hardware. Waste of money and time! Don't ever buy from these people!



Date created: 2016-05-09 Name: Deb Grocholski

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid Mannington Wood Floors"
The finish came off and soaked into the area rugs we had on the floor. Mannington says that is a risk of the flooring! Are you kidding me? So you cannot put area rugs on the floor? That is silly. They would not do anything about it. Terrible company that does not stand behind its products. Avoid doing business with this company.


Date created: 2016-03-25 Name: Julie M Streit
Location: Zebulon NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mannington hardwoods horrible"
We built our house in July of 14 and by October of 14 it looked like our hardwoods were 15 years old. The finish in places looked as if it was coming off, it was splitting in the grooves and it dented extremely easy. Had a rep come out and look at it and said he would send pics to Mannington and they did nothing! The rep came back and gave me a paint pin and told me to fill in the places that were splitting off and where the finish was coming off. One rep even told me "oh thats what hardwoods do!!" Ummm no thats not what they do. Nothing to this day has been done and the Home Center nor the Mannington company want to stand behind their warranty. Do yourself a favor and do not buy this flooring in fact run the other way! I am so disappointed in my floors and I think its disgusting that companies wont or don't want to stand by their warranties. It sad. I will not recommend them to anyone and we already had friends build a house and they chose not to do Mannington floors. Good for them.


Date created: 2016-03-14 Name: D MILLER
Location: SHOREVIEW MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Mannington"
Easily dented - factory will not honor guarantee - as usual they say the damage is not covered and that we must have done something to cause damage - do not ever buy Mannington products


Date created: 2016-03-07 Name: Dawn
Location: Aurora, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible quality"
We bought a house from a couple that had no children or pets in the home. They built it and had to move months later so the house was practically new in "Hawthorn of Aurora" with Pulte homes in Aurora, Ohio. The Mannington floors were alright until we moved in and had to actually live on them. I tried to see what Mannington could do, and they said "Nothing because we weren't the original owners." The floors are chipped, gouged and horribly worn in the main traffic areas. I would suggest avoiding this company.


Date created: 2016-02-25 Name: Northern /Virginia
Location: Northern Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"This company should hang its head in shame at such poor quality"
Worst floors I've ever had. Terrible. We have been in our home just a year and a half. I noticed minor chipping early on but was given a stain to use to "fix" them. They now look like we've had them for 10 years. It takes nothing to scratch or dent them and the chipping has only worsened. It's terrible to have built a new home and have such cheap, crappy flooring (that I paid an "upgrade" for) If given the chance, you would be better off with plywood on the floor. Not even worth a dime.



Date created: 2015-12-19 Name: CT
Location: Aurora, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No Durability"
We've had the 3" wide engineered oak flooring from Mannington in our house for 3 years. It has not held up at all to normal household use. We have a 4 year old and a 30 lb. Dog. Basically anything that drops on the floor leaves a mark, dent, scratch or gouge. Marks are all over the floors throughout the house. I would recommend this flooring for uninhabited spaces only, basically nowhere.


Date created: 2015-10-07 Name: Mary K. Thompson
Location: Chesapeake, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible flooring and management"
We bought and had Manning Flooring installed September 2013 in our foyer, living room, kitchen, hall, closets and master bedroom. Within a year that the floor looked warped around the edges but could not feel that it was warped. We Manning and they sent out 2 men from their company to evaluate and they could not figure out what was causing the issue and indicated that their moisture devise was not picking up on moisture damage. Manning then scheduled for a professional flooring technician to inspect our floors. The warped condition was through out, even in the bedroom and closets. Several weeks after the inspection we received a letter from Manning stating that the condition of the floor was not under warranty because it was due to moisture in the air. I requested a copy of the report and we were denied. So I don't know what the report actually stated but moisture in the air sounds pretty cheesy to me. It's now October 2015, 2 years later and several thousand dollar floor already needs replacing. It's not a good floor if you plan to walk on it so I highly suggest not to buy Manning flooring because they do not stand behind their poor quality product and they are very nasty over the phone when dealing with issues. I will never ever buy this brand again. Too bad because we are getting ready to add an addition on to our house and Manning flooring is not even an option. Very sad because we paid good money for our floors. I suggest to look at reviews before purchasing any flooring. I wish I did.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: