Consumer Reviews of Home Legend wood floors

Home Legend flooring logo
Popularity:
#20   of 25 brands of wood floors

15% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    5
  • Very Unsatisfied
    46

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2016-09-06 Name: Rick Jefferies
Location: Tennessee

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware and no help from Artisent yet"
If I could rate it lower I would. Artisent Floors recommended for our application and after about six months, about a 10 foot section started peaking so badly you couldn't walk on it. Best installer in Memphis installed using bamboo adhesive recommended. A few months later it has started again, only worse. Home Legend denied warranty and to date, Artisent hasn't offered any assistance.


Date created: 2016-08-26 Name: EA
Location: Corning, NA
Model: Solid Strand Woven Bamboo

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyers Beware!"
With the purchase of my first home I was excited to install multiple levels of my home with the 1" solid strand woven bamboo flooring. We acclimated the flooring per manf. Instructions and ensured a proper humidity levels before out contractor installed the flooring. The floor looked great, but after Summer Fall came, then Winter,and my floors started gapping everywhere! My home owners insurance came out and stated that the board shifting and large gaps was not due to home structural issues, yet flooring issues (product or installation). I can assure you that these floors were installed correctly and were perfect for close to 8-9 months before my nightmare began. I spent the next year researching how I could fix this issue (in the interim, I painted all the large gaps to help conceal the issues, purchased more area rugs, etc.) as Home Depot and Home Legends claims were almost always denied per my research. After $6,000 and three years, I am faced with the fact that I must tear up and relay new flooring. I can promise you that it will never be home legend! Don't let the beauty of this product fool you, it is garbage!


Date created: 2016-07-12 Name: Christine Antoccia
Location: Salt Lake City

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Absolute Junk!"
I purchased this floor in September of 2015. It acclimated to my home and environment as instructed. It was installed in my living room, hallway and front entryway. Within 60-90 days the planks were splintering all over the place. I filed a claim with Home Depot in February 2016. It is now July 2016 and I am still in battle with them. Here is there settlement. They wiped out my cc charges; sent me a check for 1900$ and offered to remove the old floor and dispose of it. The only way they will pay for a new floor is if I 1) use there installers and 2) use their junky products. Homelegend sent out a so called independent inspector to my home (who gets his check from them). The Warranty was negated due to environment and installation just like all of the other reviews I have read. There needs to be a class action lawsuit against Home legends. Home Depot is trying to make it right but its really the manufacturing company that needs to be sued. Lets put our heads together and file. Buyers Beware. Do not buy from this company. I purchased the hand scraped Tuscany Hicory 3/4 " hardwood floor.



Date created: 2016-07-10 Name: Donald Hall
Location: Arizona

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Boring beetles"
We installed this product in our new home in 2008 and 5 years later we notice several individual planks became very light in color and sounded hollow when you walked on them. Eventually the planks collapsed and the entire plank was eaten up from the inside out by some kind of insect. We had the individual planks replaced only to discover more two years later. We were told it was a boring insect that was in the planks and apparently hatched at ate up the board. Not sure if others have experienced this problem or not but would not buy this product again, made in China with who knows what kind of quality control.


Date created: 2016-05-14 Name: Martha Newton
Location: Atlanta, GA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heartsick and ripped off"
Just had this floor installed and the color variation is unbelievable. Purchased the pre-engineered due to concrete slab floor - Matte Walnut Zoe. Some of the planks are very, very light others very dark. The result is that some of the planks even appear to be "floating". We have contacted HD and hope for a resolution. Sadly from what we have read here HD does not care and continues to sell a product that is defective, poorly manufactured and ugly. Yes - it's ugly when your floor looks like a patchwork quilt. Thanks for the forum to vent.


Date created: 2016-04-22 Name: Hoss Rastegar
Location: Chicago, IL
Model: Solid Strand Woven Bamboo Espres

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buy this product if you want to throw-away your money."
We purchased this product from Home Depot and had them install it for us. We noticed there gaps showing up all over the floor and the floor was not prep properly for installation. We contacted Home Depot and reported the problems. Home Legend had an independent inspector come and look at our floor. They basically indicated that the problems were not related to the product but related to the installation and the changes in the humidity levels in our unit. They indicated that our condo unit did not have the proper humidity control and therefore, the flooring was extracting/expanding beyond the expected normal changes related to the materials. There is absolutely nothing good about this product. We ended-up with a mess on our hand and thousands of dollars out of our pocket. The employee at Home Depot told us that this flooring only works if you glue it down. It is worth mentioning that it was sold as a click/lock floating floor therefore, gluing down doesn’t make any sense. The Home Depot Manager never returned our calls and basically told us that there was nothing he could do for us. Buy this product if you want to throw-away your money and buy ANY products from Home Depot if you are looking for a lousy service and lack of respect for your hard earned money.


Date created: 2016-03-31 Name: Debbi Bacharach
Location: Bristol, CT
Model: Perry Hickory Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Warranty?"
Ok so we just put these floors in our rental unit 2 years ago and they looked great after installed but my tents just moved out after only living there for a year and the joints swelled. They had a pretty large rug down over the area that is damaged. The company is stating that this is cause by excessive water left on the floor. I can guaranty this is not the case. The company didn't even come out and look at the floor. They relied on the pictures we sent. Sure do wish I looked into the company better before I spent the money. :(


Date created: 2016-02-14 Name: Jill H. Childs
Location: Jonesboro, GA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"50 Floor Installation Company"
The company 50 Floor installed this substandard product manufactured by Home Legend in my home. I just want to know why when they have such a bad track record (I didn't know at the time) We were prepared to install the regular 3/4 hardwoods but the rep recommended this stuff. He suggested that it was better for our situation; we were laying in the kitchen also. Less than a year in I contacted the company with my concerns which are similar to those recorded here. Nothing has been done yet to rectify the problem. Has anyone out there had any legal satisfaction?



Date created: 2016-01-26 Name: S Stetson
Location: Vancouver, WA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I feel for anyone who wants to toss their money away"
We bought this garbage with the intent to never have to do our floors for as long as we live. Boy Oh Boy were we ever wrong! Within five months of the instillation not only did we have to attempt to re-stain areas that scratched by merely walking on it with our stocking feet. It began to bubble in the middle and crack. Now I give you the benefit of the good wished of Home Legend, thank you for your money, now don't bother us, just pick it up and reinstall it after you replace the bad planks. If you have purchased the garbage are you like us getting ready to just get real Hardwood, and those of you who are thinking of buying this garbage, and We will be waiting to hear from you soon, a little sadder and a whole lot poorer.


Date created: 2016-01-10 Name: B. Smith
Location: Winter Park, FL
Model: Click engineered

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse than awful"
Do not waste your money! A month after moving in - the floor is trashed. We have two dogs and I expected some scratches, but it is ridiculous! Went to ProSource - and of course Home Legend responded with no warranty coverage.

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands