Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Home Legend wood floors

Popularity:
#19  of 23 brands of wood floors

15% of customers recommend
1.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    34

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2015-07-30 Name: M. L. Nichols
Location: Jacksonville, Fl

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Please do not buy this flooring"
Do not fall for this flooring scam! Installed supposedly solid bamboo flooring 1/2015 and within 3 months it was chipping and exposing a whitish substance that looked as if it had been sprayed or rolled on as a finish. These scars could not be repaired with flooring crayons or even stain. I am interested in exploring the possibility of a Class Action Suit against the manufacturer and even Home Depot.


Date created: 2015-07-13 Name: Steven Harrold
Location: Colorado Springs CO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Product"
Do not purchase this product! Home Legends flooring is garbage. Home Depot needs to stop carrying this product. We purchased 1500 sq/ft of their Hand Scraped Mahogany Engineered Flooring and installed about 200 sq/ft as a test. Within 30 days the floor was so scratched and dented we returned the remaining flooring that we did not use and filed a claim for the flooring we installed. Home Depot was great about accepting the returned product without a restocking fee. However, Home Legends will do nothing to cover the scratching and denting. You can scratch this flooring with your fingernail it is so soft.


Date created: 2015-06-01 Name: Sharon Gockley
Location: Myerstown,Pa

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Flooring is Separating"
I seem to have the same problem as some of the other complaints that I read. We bought our Home Legends Pecan Piano finish from Home Depot in 2011. Talking to the store manager & getting no where I decided to contact corporate where I was in touch with a girl named Tasha. She is wonderful & so on the ball. They sent out a 3rd party person to check the floor & I just heard from her today that another person will come out to see how much of the flooring needs replaced & they will do it all with no charge for installation or labor. She was wonderful to deal with.


Date created: 2015-05-30 Name: M. Clark
Location: Powers Lake, ND

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Wish I'd done my homework!"
We purchased Home Legend hand scraped acacia flooring for most of the main floor in our home. When brand new, it was beautiful. However, after just a few weeks of living with it I was regretting it. The edge of the area rug scratched it, toys left their mark and there are even a few "mystery marks" that can't be explained. Nothing covers it or even comes close to camouflaging it. I wrote to the company and didn't even receive a response. Oh how I wish I'd done better research and not relied on looks alone. I guess we'll have to live with it, $15,000 for product and labor isn't something easily replaced. An expensive lesson learned.


Date created: 2015-05-08 Name: Maria D
Location: Kentucky

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay away from these floors"
These floors are awful! They dent and scratch so easily its disgusting. Plus they aren't cheap! We installed these floors is almost 80 percent of home and we are furious. We spent alot of money and got absolute crap. The floors we ripped up before where low grade peel and stick laminate floors that were probably purchased from Walmart or something and had been installed about ten years ago from a previous homeowner. I miss my peel and stick floors now. I can't believe that a company would produce and sell a floor like this. And it's not just the Walnut floors, it's all their floors! I looked up and found bad reviews on numerous other types of wood that Home Legends sells! Home Legends as a company is a joke. I was so excited when they were first installed now I wake up every day and as soon as my feet touch the floors when I get out of bed, I'm mad! Mad at the quality, the wasted money that we spent and I have hired a lawyer and by God I will not be satisfied until I get every cent back and they can come and take this junk out of my house and put in theirs! Stay away from this company and their floors. Home Legends Flooring more like home nightmares!



Date created: 2015-05-07 Name: Carolanne G Peterson
Location: Tyngsboro, MA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible product and unreliable company - Home Depot was no help either"
Installed Legend product less than two years ago and wood is warping, dented and scratches with minimal wear as well as finish is bubbling. Still under warranty so contacted company through Home Depot. Legend claims it is due to the moisture content and installation. I have cherry wood right next to the Legend product, wood paneled walls. Wooden cabinets, wood beams and wood ceilings - none from Legend and all are fine. Have long history with installers and have never had an issue. Purchase was made through Home Depot, so Legend will not speak to me and Home Depot is washing their hands stating it is not their warranty. I am interested in pursuing a class action suit. Please feel free to contact me.


Date created: 2015-03-30 Name: theresa newman
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy"
Bamboo all dented, scratched. Waste of money. Shame on the company.


Date created: 2015-02-20 Name: Steph39030
Location: Kansas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrific"
There should be a class action law suit against this company! Installed 2400 sq ft of pure garbage. After three months more scarps, dents, scratches than you can imagine. Cardboard scratches it. Insane! Absolute 100% garbage. Sure it looks good in the store. In fact it looks great on display (up on the shelf)... Just wait till you walk on it. Stay far away!


Date created: 2015-02-15 Name: Dan C
Location: New Jersey

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not waste your time or money"
I installed the 4 3/4 Strand Bamboo flooring in three rooms. After a few months noticed that the flooring is curling. I still have several end pieces for scrap kept for future use. Strangely a few of theses pieces are also curling. Has to be the product. As these are engineered pieces you would believe they would have better structural integrity. Before install the floors were leveled. One room had a previously installed Pergo laminate that was down for over five years no curling from the laminate.


Date created: 2015-02-05 Name: DChomeowner
Location: Ashburn, Va

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy"
Home Depot should be ashamed to sell... Please do not buy. After 9 months there are more dents and scratches than our cheap builder grade floor had after 14 years. Very poor quality. You have been warned.

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: