Consumer Reviews of Columbia wood floors

Popularity:
#11   of 25 brands of wood floors

30% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    8

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-08-02 Name: S Richmond
Location: Dallas
Model: Beckham

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Engineered columbia Beckham wood flooring - Very Unsatisfactory"
This floor shows every foot print - scratches very, very easily. I am single and live in a condo with small dog and very little traffic. What a mistake buying this floor. Would never ever purchase this product again. I am going to have to replace flooring as I cannot live with it.


Date created: 2015-10-24 Name: L. Jones
Location: Tyler, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible floors and Columbia does not stand behind product"
We purchased Columbia hardwood floors 2 years ago and have regretted it every day. These floors were beautiful when first installed however we quickly learned how easily they scratch. Within the first week, the were scratched when our daughter played on the floor with a plastic Barbie horse and scooted an empty plastic box across the floor. We cannot even vacuum because the plastic wheels scratch them with every turn. Columbia sent a Rep to check the floors. He left a small piece of tape on each scratch and there were over 100 scratches (this was within 2 months of installation). His report stated that the scratches were caused by the 'owner' and we were told that we must have rocks in our shoes. I assure you that there are no rocks on the soles of our shoes. In addition to scratching, the finish shows everything! We cannot walk barefoot on the floor without leaving footprints. Within minutes of mopping with recommended products, footprints and smudges can be seen. I supposed it is also our fault that we walk on our floor. The quality of this finish is so poor that it is truly unbelievable!


Date created: 2015-04-23 Name: Mrs. Lestage
Location: Imlay City, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Rip off"
It has not even been a year since this flooring has been installed. It is cracked, dented, and/or chipped in over half of the floor. Cannot even walk in bare feet on it. To make matters worse our neighbor installed it and when he ran out he used the cut off edges from the "waste". Company says it is moisture. What a laugh. We had a furnace man out and he said that the moisture is not an issue in our home because if it was as bad as the representative stated to cause the flooring to crack, chip, and warp the windows would be molding. Would not buy it again, would not recommend it, and will do everything to let people know what a scam this company is running.



Date created: 2015-03-30 Name: Gregory S
Location: Charleston, SC

Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Rediculous!"
I'm in the process of purchasing some matching wood flooring to replace areas that were damaged. My research has uncovered it is an Columbia engineered floor product. While searching the web, I stumbled on this sight to hear what others thought of the companies products. What I read was simply amazing! First of all, why did the people who posted negative reviews ever decide on wood flooring? People install wood flooring for various reasons but common sense tells you not to use wood if: - You have moisture condition above or below the area where the flooring is to be installed. - you want something that can withstand extreme abuse. - you don't want to pay a craftsmen to properly install the floor. - there is a chance of constant water getting to the area (bathroom or kitchens). - you don't want to care for your floor. Etc, etc, etc........etc! I could go I but I think I made my point. Why would an intelligent person expect Columbia Flooring to cover the warranty for the various complaints that were posted? I didn't read a single one that had a valid claim. The one whose floor was ruined by their pets was the best. You have to make decisions about floor products for your home based on the facts of your situation. You also need to understand wood is easily altered by moisture, it cracks, it dents, it scratches! Get a reality check and stop wasting the companies time with your ridiculous problems.


Date created: 2014-10-11 Name: Paul
Location: Ocean City, nj
Model: Maple Slate

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No bullnose to match the floor"
It has been over two months and I can't finish my floor. Columbia does not make a bull nose to start the flooring that matches the rest if the floor. How pitiful is this company. Would have never ever order the product.


Date created: 2013-10-06 Name: P. Goldsmith
Location: Houston, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Disreputable Company"
I am very disappointed with this company and their affiliate Unilin in Dallas, Texas. I have been treated with utter disrespect. We choose Chatham Ash Linen Hardwood for our home for its beauty and the company guarantee. We have had serious problems and like another review that I read they sent out a representative who also said it was due to moisture. That is totally false. They and their representatives will not even respond to my emails, phone calls and letters. Total disrespect. Disgraceful.


Date created: 2013-09-16 Name: Mike
Location: Orlando, FL
Model: 5" Shortbread Hickory BKH510F

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor wood boards"
Just had these wood floors installed. Very costly and many boards were cracked dented or chipped. Not happy.


Date created: 2013-01-05 Name: T Ricigliano
Location: Galveston, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Columbia does not stand behind their product as advertised"
We chose Columbia Engineered wood flooring because we read and were told it was the best choice for our home. Engineered wood is supposed to be good with moisture and pets in the home. After less than a year the wood started to deteriorate, warp and discolor in several places. Naturally when we contacted the installer, they say it's the wood (and our pets), Columbia sends out an inspector that says the problem is moisture, installation and owner (pet) fault, depending on which area was tested. Columbia will not take responsibility for their products defect. We aren't asking for the moon, just want a fair repair - like they promised before we bought their product.



Date created: 2011-03-10 Location: San Diego, Ca

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I HATE my WOOD FLOOR"
I HATE MY WOOD FLOOR!!! Its the worst thing in my house. After a while, it just started to look ugly. There are dents and scratches everywhere. The Floor is rough all the time and its a pain to walk on it with bare feet. Due to dryness, scratches, and dents, its very hard to clean. I don't recommend this company at all. I will be changing it next year to hopefully County Floors Northern Hardwood Planks. I have heard a lot of great stuff about them. This company, Columbia flooring, promised me a lot when I first started so that's why I bought. At first, it was alright, not too amazing but after couple of months, I wanted to get an ice-pick and just tear it off. I am not satisfied with their flooring. Don't let them fool you. Please, Please, buy from another company, don't waste your time with this one.


Date created: 2011-01-31 Location: Lexington, SC

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best Wood Floor I've had"
I have owned my Columbia Flooring wood floor for about three years now. I love the color of the floor and how it goes so well with the wallpaper and other decorations I have throughout my home. I haven't had many problems with my floor except for the fact that it is sometimes prone to having streaks across it after I am done mopping. The streaks go away after about thirty minutes so I guess its not that big of a deal. The only time I had to repair it is when I accidentally dropped my bowling bowl on top of it and it chipped a piece off. I was able to get a replacement piece within about five days, it was a fairly good price so no big deal there either. I would definitely recommended this wood floor because it looks nice, it's low maintenance, and durable.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands