Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Bruce wood floors

Popularity:
#9  of 22 brands of wood floors

41% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    28

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Bruce wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

<< Previous12345Next >>

Date created: 2012-07-11 Name: a. taylor
Location: henderson nc

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Amstrong solid hardwood gunstock"
Installed floor in three separate times starting in 2008, 2009, and the last 2010. The floor I put down in 2010 I have about a dozen pieces where the finish is coming off. They sent a representative out to inspect floor and just got there response not covered under our WARRANTIES. They claim because I used 1oz of vinegar to a gal of water this is the cause of problem, its only a damp micro fiber mop and if this is the problem why do I not have a problem with the floor I put down in 08 and 09 also why only 12 pieces of the floor all were clean the same way, over$5,000 of their floor ,when you get ready to buy some new flooring I would suggest not to buy Armstrong. Their warrant sucks.


Date created: 2012-06-24 Name: pamela hiatt
Location: dubuque, IA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Bruce engineered wood flooring!"
I purchased a Bruce engineered floor 3 years ago in the Turlington Cherry Wood. From day one I have had nothing but problems! I asked what to clean it with and was told "anything" just don't let water stand on it but have come to learn that was not the right information. However, I could not have harmed it so fast that it looked awful from the start. I went back a few times and got no help at all, was told once to wipe it down with mineral spirits, which I did to no avail. It also scratched easily from anything from a chair (with leg caps) to couch legs to just general wear and tear. I have been nothing but disgusted and frustrated with this awful product!


Date created: 2012-04-29 Name: John S.
Location: Nevada

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"It Doesn't Last"
Do not use in a high traffic area, and especially not in a kitchen. The finish will fail and you will have ugly worn areas within 5 years. It is not worth the cost, effort, or mess to sand and refinish. Stick with quality ceramic tile. The manufacturer will not replace the floor.


Date created: 2012-01-24 Name: Jon Cosse
Location: West Windsor, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy it!"
My daughter walked on the floor with dress shoes and it is now dented all over. We have a small decorative table with roller legs......this caused long dent lines. Centex used these in a development in West Windsor. What junk! Perhaps a class action suit would help, since there is no possible way to repair the awful floors. Gross & disgusting waste of money.


Date created: 2011-10-19 Name: Troy Hogge
Location: richmond, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Hate my Bruce hardwood floor"
Just bought 550 square feet of Bruce Hardwood floor at Home Depot for $2.98 square foot. I thought $1639 just for the wood would buy you a quality product. Since it has been installed, I see new scratched and chips in the wood each day. I called Armstrong and they said I had the 15 year "wear" warranty. It is not warranted again scratches or dings. They make a 50 year warranty. This has a stronger protector on the wood. Had I known this produce would scratch this easily, I would have spent the extra $1 per square foot for the stronger protector. Hate what I have now. Cannot believe Bruce's makes a product this poor.



Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: Yakima, WA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hardwood in the Kitchen"
In my house we had installed a oak hardwood floor when we had moved in. It replaced the tacky 80's laminate that was previously there, and added a depth of color to our dining and kitchen areas. When we first installed the floor, it had a beautiful, almost mirror finish, but it started to wear down within a few months, but still remained very lustrous, until a chair was thrown on it, and it scuffed a little. This seemed to have sparked a small chain reaction, as the whole area around it has faded slightly.. This floor is stain resistant and is very well sealed to the elements. Although over the years it has started to warp and bend from who knows what. It is very minor, but you will get the eventual squeak when walking around on it now, which can get slightly annoying. We have owned this floor for about 8 years and probably for many more to come. I think looking back, I should have spent the extra few dollars to get some bamboo flooring, but overall this was a good, cost effective purchase, and I would recommend to a friend.


Date created: 2011-05-28 Location: Yakima, WA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hardwood in the Kitchen"
In my house we had installed a oak hardwood floor when we had moved in. It replaced the tacky 80's laminate that was previously there, and added a depth of color to our dining and kitchen areas. When we first installed the floor, it had a beautiful, almost mirror finish, but it started to wear down within a few months, but still remained very lustrous, until a chair was thrown on it, and it scuffed a little. This seemed to have sparked a small chain reaction, as the whole area around it has faded slightly.. This floor is stain resistant and is very well sealed to the elements. Although over the years it has started to warp and bend from who knows what. It is very minor, but you will get the eventual squeak when walking around on it now, which can get slightly annoying. We have owned this floor for about 8 years and probably for many more to come. I think looking back, I should have spent the extra few dollars to get some bamboo flooring, but overall this was a good, cost effective purchase, and I would recommend to a friend.


Date created: 2011-05-21 Location: Bellevue, NE

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I love my hardwood floors."
I purchased Bruce Engineered Oak Hardwood Flooring Strip and Plank E146 from lowes a year ago when I started renovating my dining room. I only needed to do my dining room so I only needed one box of hardwood flooring. So I went with this one. I liked all the available patterns. They really had all the colors you could possibly think of. I love this hardwood flooring. It was very simple to install. It doesnt scratch and is super easy to clean. It is also very sturdy and doesnt get dirty easily. Its the perfect color as well; not to dark and not to light. I havent had to do any kind of alterations since I installed it a year ago and I think thats great! It still looks perfect. I would buy this item all over again if I had to do it over. I already have reccomended this to all my friends. I dont dislike anything about my hardwood flooring. Overall this is really a great product in every way.


Date created: 2011-05-18 Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Sleek and clean floor"
I have had these floors for about 3 years now. I love it because they are very easy to clean and they give off a shiny look. They are impressive and look expensive. I have not had any problems with repairs or anything yet. This is a very nice product that looks great installed. I took the time and effort to install it myself. I would considerate a moderate installation challenge and for someone who is not familiar with power tools, however; with a litte research and patenice, just about anyone could do it. This product has a durable finish that holds up well with two young kids and a large dog in the house. They claim that this product should hold up for 50 years with proper care, I would think that it might be even longer. Overall an expensive item, but I recommend this product for anyone looking to give their house hardwood floors without the mess of sanding and finishing


Date created: 2011-05-09 Location: whittier, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Bruce Solid Maple Hardwood Flooring"
I have owned the Bruce Solid Maple Hardwood Flooring for about five years. I love the feel of it and how it stays cool. it gives my home a verry nice earthy feeling. The only thing i dislike about it is the fact that it scores a bit easily but we got a wax coat to take care of that, probably should have done that in the first place. we have never had to replace the flooring but I imagine it would be quite the job to do so, given that we applied the wax and what not. I would buy the same brand and id only recomend it to a friend with the same type of house and colors, altho the brand does come in eight diffrent colors.

<< Previous12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: