Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Bruce wood floors

Popularity:
#29  of 44 brands of wood floors

48% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 43 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    20

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Bruce wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2014-01-06 Name: Brian H
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
In my opinion this is the worst floor you could possibly use. They will not stand behind the garbage they put their name on. Buyer beware!


Date created: 2013-12-09 Name: Dana Voelkel
Location: Indianapolis, In

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bruce Engineered Flooring L3020-12d"
Any moisture on floor will delaminate it. Cleaning / Wiping up immediately is not soon enough. Looks great going down but will not hold up under any normal usage. Our floor has only been down a year and looks horrible. Independent inspector claims moisture damage and pets is the problem. Not sure where the rest of our proceedings will take us but it's not over.


Date created: 2013-12-01 Name: Jeff Bassemier
Location: Evansville Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Purchased the best and got the worst"
Bought engineered wood floor the best they had 8 months ago from a local flooring company. They installed the Bruce floor and that went ok. This week we are pet sitting and the 20 pound dog peed on the floor while we were in bed. Found it in the am cleaned up right away and the floor is ruined. Life happens everyday and this floor failed after one accident. Shame on you for giving American made a bad rap.


Date created: 2013-04-08 Name: Robb W
Location: Tampa fl

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Bruce E146 15 years and still beautiful"
I installed this flooring 15 years ago with a tar paper barrier over a wood frame home sub floor,I did nail it down more nails than usual because my old floors creeked everywhere.I Have always had renters in and out of my home renting a bedroom and they are rough on everything,but I'll tell you this is the most durable floor and most beautiful I have ever installed and no creeks anywhere.I Am not sure what the other people are complaining about can only figure they had a poor installation and or they are very rough on there floors.I Would recommend this floor to anyone,I installed in a 3 bedroom two bath home in every room and it still looks new here in Tampa Fl.I Ordered extra when I bought it and over measured so I still have enough to do a 180 square foot room approximate 12 x 14 room.Another thing is I always cleaned my floor with a home made mixture of 1 bottle rubbing alcohol,1 teaspoon of Palmolive dish soap,and a tablespoon of ammonia mixed with a 1/2 or 1 pint of water.the alcohol helps it to dry rapidly so it never gets asorbed in the grooves.I Then will take a dust mop with a pad on it after its dry to clean any smears to polish.


Date created: 2013-02-26 Name: Morris
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Poor Quality Flooring"
November 2012, I purchased and had Home Depot install Bruce Maple Chocolate Laminate floors in my condo (hallway, living room and dinning room). The day before Christmas a guest placed their wet boots by the front door. The next morning I noticed that the floor had puckered slightly around the edge of two boards. I paid $3.69 sq.ft. You would think that at this price, the floors could withstand a little water. This Bruce laminated floor is nothing but press particle board with a very thin layer of so called wood. It looks nice but the quality is very poor. I would not recommend this product or company to anyone.


Date created: 2013-01-10 Name: andrea tye
Location: mohawk wv

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible is the only word to describe this"
I had this flooring installed in Feb. 2011 by Lowe'S. After first I absolutely loved the look. My problems were immediate. They make a popping noise (I was told this was normal and they would eventually stop), we can hear a cat walk on the flooring even when we are in another room. Four months after the flooring was installed, the flooring started bowing up in every room, you cannot walk on the floors with shoes withtout leaving indentations, the wood is spinting and the finish is coming off. After contacting Lowe,s, Bruce sent someone to look at the floors. Pictures were taken and the blame was placed on the installer. My flooring is now coming apart. I went to Lowe's and told them that the flooring was junk and that they should remove it from their shelves. Very upset with this product. It is very expensive particle board with some stain over it. Do not buy. It is awful trying to keep this clean. I thought that I was buying real hardwood flooring, which I had in a previous house. You cannot walk on these floors without leaving footprints, especially when your feet are hot. Class Action Lawsuit is needed.


Date created: 2012-11-15 Name: Patricia Sullivan
Location: Springfield, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"ONLY 3 MONTHS OLD!"
After only 3 months, my bruce hardwood floors are splintering! The finish is worn off in areas and simply walking on it results in scratches! I live alone and haven't furnished the house yet (Hurricane Irene victim) and still they are numerous scratches. The floor look horrible. Can't believe I paid good money for this garbage. They do not stand behind their products! Now I am stuck with these floors. Do not buy from bruce/armstrong!


Date created: 2012-10-15 Name: Nick
Location: Charlottesville, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible experiece"
The Bruce locking flooring I bought has been a nightmare. The locking mechanism on the boards is very poor causing them to pop apart. This leave large gaps and white lines, looking awful. Also in places one of the loose edges is raised up, making the floor uneven. The only way I have found to keep the boards together is to glue them and tape each board while the glue dries. Also the locking causes the floor to curl up, making the edge stick up in the air during installation. If you try to push it down, the boards pop apart. Spent a huge amount of time installing and it still looks awful.


Date created: 2012-09-09 Name: Jennifer rogers
Location: Port Charlotte, fl.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Defective"
It's simply junk. Finish coming off, scratches all over the place and will not honor warranty. They say it's my fault when the rest of the house is fine. Home depot will do nothing about it either and my financial obligation was with them, they should step up. With all that I am reading there should really be a class action law suit over this junk.


Date created: 2012-08-15 Name: Susan J.
Location: New York

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Quality"
Installed flooring about six months ago. Looks nice but is very poor quality. Anything that is dropped on the floor makes chips and dents. Scratches very easily. I am a single person with no kids or pets and still have a lot of damage. Don't waste your money on this junk. Very disappointed.

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: