Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Bruce wood floors

Popularity:
#7  of 19 brands of wood floors

42% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    18
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    26

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Bruce wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-21 Name: Diane Ladwig
Location: Lee's Summit, MO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Purchase"
Do not - I repeat do not purchase a Bruce product. They are jerks as far as standing behind their product. We purchased their wood flooring & it has scratches all over it. We have no pets or small children and we don't wear shoes in our home. They said it normal wear & tear. Forget the 25 year warranty; they won't honor it.


Date created: 2014-10-12 Name: H. Brown
Location: Rocky Mount, NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bruce engineered hardwood"
This floor is the worst. I purchased $6000 worth of flooring from a reputable carpet/hardwood floor company in Wilson, NC. I was replacing the floors in my den, dining room, kitchen and entry way. The installers were apparently contracted by the Flooring company and apparently they were the low bid on installation. They did not seem to care and I had to ask them to correct several things (ex. A large knot hole in the middle of the floor) before they had even finished. The floor is a floating floor due to my house being built on a concrete slab. The transition molding looks cheap--I do not think they are real wood and the glue that was used to install them lost it's hold long ago. The shoe molding also looks cheap. My husband dropped a can of soup on the floor and we have a permanent dent. I wish I had spent $3000 more for real wood floors. The flooring company did not stand behind the floor and Bruce Hardwood told me to contact the flooring company. They did not seem to care.


Date created: 2014-08-11 Name: Dana D. Bragg
Location: Apex, NC

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pop & Lock Flooring"
Pop and Lock flooring is awful! Lowes will not stand behind the product and blames the install! I am out $1700 where we bought the wood. The floors make an awful popping sound, I called Lowes. They said we must have installed incorrectly, that the floor must have been uneven. I had the floor re-installed professionally, another $1400. The floors pop even worse! Lowes will not back the product. I will not shop at Lowes or buy Bruces again! The floor also dents and scratches easily. Do not let anyone tell you that it is more durable than real wood. We have real wood in another room and it is awesome.


Date created: 2014-07-24 Name: S. Mcginnis
Location: Darwell, Alberta, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I hope this company goes out of business so consumers can install a high grade flooring."
I was an Armstrong satisfied customer until this hardwood was installed in my new home. It has very little finish, poor quality, & the reps don't even tell you the product is good. How could you work for someone when they tell you the quality of workmanship is changed & they know it. This flooring cracks 2 days after you install it! I am now banning this company & will spread the word as bad news travels quick. I have paid to install it & uninstall it & will never buy product from this company ever again!


Date created: 2014-06-25 Name: Hugel

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Engineered 3in wood flooring"
Purchased engineered 3in Bruce wood flooring in Lowes. Had it installed throughout my entire house 3 months ago. I hate it, it scratches very easily and chips. When it chips it doesn't look like wood at all. I think laminate floors would have held up better and would have cost a lot less. It's referred to as engineered wood to me it's nothing but a cheap grade of flooring that cost quite a bit of money. I am very displeased with this product and would definitely say "stay away" from this brand. It definitely does not wear well.



Date created: 2014-01-06 Name: Brian H
Location: Cincinnati, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
In my opinion this is the worst floor you could possibly use. They will not stand behind the garbage they put their name on. Buyer beware!


Date created: 2013-12-09 Name: Dana Voelkel
Location: Indianapolis, In

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bruce Engineered Flooring L3020-12d"
Any moisture on floor will delaminate it. Cleaning / Wiping up immediately is not soon enough. Looks great going down but will not hold up under any normal usage. Our floor has only been down a year and looks horrible. Independent inspector claims moisture damage and pets is the problem. Not sure where the rest of our proceedings will take us but it's not over.


Date created: 2013-12-01 Name: Jeff Bassemier
Location: Evansville Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Purchased the best and got the worst"
Bought engineered wood floor the best they had 8 months ago from a local flooring company. They installed the Bruce floor and that went ok. This week we are pet sitting and the 20 pound dog peed on the floor while we were in bed. Found it in the am cleaned up right away and the floor is ruined. Life happens everyday and this floor failed after one accident. Shame on you for giving American made a bad rap.


Date created: 2013-08-22 Name: Gina
Location: Homedale, Idaho

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible"
We purchased -installed it and loved it- it only took a few months to look like crap. Don't buy it. We have to replace our entire flooring- waste of money. Don't buy it.


Date created: 2013-04-08 Name: Robb W
Location: Tampa fl

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Bruce E146 15 years and still beautiful"
I installed this flooring 15 years ago with a tar paper barrier over a wood frame home sub floor,I did nail it down more nails than usual because my old floors creeked everywhere.I Have always had renters in and out of my home renting a bedroom and they are rough on everything,but I'll tell you this is the most durable floor and most beautiful I have ever installed and no creeks anywhere.I Am not sure what the other people are complaining about can only figure they had a poor installation and or they are very rough on there floors.I Would recommend this floor to anyone,I installed in a 3 bedroom two bath home in every room and it still looks new here in Tampa Fl.I Ordered extra when I bought it and over measured so I still have enough to do a 180 square foot room approximate 12 x 14 room.Another thing is I always cleaned my floor with a home made mixture of 1 bottle rubbing alcohol,1 teaspoon of Palmolive dish soap,and a tablespoon of ammonia mixed with a 1/2 or 1 pint of water.the alcohol helps it to dry rapidly so it never gets asorbed in the grooves.I Then will take a dust mop with a pad on it after its dry to clean any smears to polish.

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: