Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Bellawood wood floors

Popularity:
#27  of 44 brands of wood floors

52% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 21 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    8
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Bellawood wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

<< Previous123Next >>

Date created: 2011-03-16 Name: Amy Lamb
Location: lawton, ok

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Bella Bellawood"
Beautiful, durable hardwood flooring


Date created: 2011-02-22 Location: Sacramento, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Our house has been greatly improved"
We went with Bellawood prefinished hardwood floors because we wanted the real deal, and also because we had heard good things about their installation process. The thing I like best about our floors, besides all of the technical aspects like durability and lifespan, is simply the color scheme we ended up choosing. The color we picked is called American Cherry, and it has a richness that I haven't seen with other hardwood floors. The prefinished hardwood we picked already had gloss and the protectants it needed, so from the second it was laid down it already had this great sheen to it. Basically, it really breathed life and sophistication into our home. We originally had carpet, and you wouldn't believe how these hardwood floors changed our home, and our feelings about our home. We are much more proud of where we live, and we have hosted more events and parties at our home since the change. I would definitely recommend that friends and family use Bellawood. This company has great options, and they were really helpful and informative with all of the steps in the process.


Date created: 2011-02-21 Location: Okemos, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bellawood Brand Is Bad News"
I have had ugly green carpet installed in my home for many years since I did not have it removed when I bought the house but I have always wanted to get rid of it. So about a year and a half ago I decided to go out and search for some hardwood flooring. The reason I wanted hardwood floors is because I like the clean, elegant look of it and I know that they are durable and easy to clean. After a few weeks of searching I decided to go with Belladonna because of the good prices they had for their flooring options. I had the floors installed by professionals and at first they held up pretty well. But about six months ago I began to see changes. The floors are beginning to lose their shape and they are deforming, especially at the corners where the floor boards meet. The boards have begun to bend and disfigure underneath table legs, chair legs, and underneath other appliances. I thought that I had gotten a good deal but now I see they are worth the money you pay for them: not much. I am very disappointed in the product and I would like to warn anyone thinking about buying Belladonna to rethink their decision. There are better options out there and I am now starting to believe it when they say you get what you pay for.


Date created: 2011-01-31 Location: Mechanicsburg, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Flooring at an Incredible Price"
When remodeling our house about two and a half years ago, we decide that the 1970s shag carpet needed to go. It was covered with urine stains from the previous owner's sick cats, and collected far too much dust for us to live in comfort. We went to Lumber Liquidators, because of their boasts of record low flooring prices with designer quality, and ended up choosing Bellawood's oak flooring. We hired a local Amish family to install the flooring, and have not regretted the installation even once. The floor is the perfect color for hiding dirt and dust, and my husband often jokes about how I can get away with not vacuuming too much now that we no longer have white carpet. It has been very scratch resistant; even with our Labrador retriever and Springer spaniel constantly running on it with their sharp claws, I have only noticed one small scratch, and that was from dropping a knife on the floor blade down. We have never had to replace the floor or repair it, although as previously stated, we've only had it two and a half years. I would recommend this floor to anyone who is looking for a good deal but also great quality.


Date created: 2011-01-24 Location: Seattle, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Love my Bellawood Floors For the Most Part"
We installed Bellawood Brazilian Cherry Hardwood Floors in our home about two and a half years ago. We shopped for a while before deciding on the Bellawood floors, and decided to go with them due to the long warranty (25 years) and the very reasonable pricing. We used one of the installers that the store recommended, and the installation went very well and the floors look beautiful when they are really clean. Really beautiful - we really love how they look. The only downside is that they are hard to keep clean and we have yet to find a good product that cleans but doesn't leave a residue on the floor. The cleaner that the store recommends doesn't leave them shiny without a ton of buffing and I just don't have the time for that. Short story is - beautiful wood floors, but they take a lot of work to maintain and keep looking nice.


Date created: 2010-12-09 Location: Columbus,GA.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Effectiveness of wood floors"
Whether you're looking for a contemporary look, or even a stylish living space, hard wood flooring can be your next one stop solution to your home decorations. Giving off an aura of lavishness and a touch of professionalism, hard wood flooring creates an effect that is incomparable. I've owned Bellawood red oak flooring for 6 years, and I haven't had any problems at all. The main positives would be the impact it has on the house, and not to mention, the coziness it gives to the other rooms. The only dislike I could see fit, would be the temperature of the floors in the winter months. Other than that, wood flooring has no maintenance, and surpasses any other choices of carpet, etc. I've already recommended these flooring panels to all my friends, and in fact, I've two close relatives who also purchased these panels. If I had it any other way, I would have my daughters, and sons partake in these decadent and cozy wood floors.


Date created: 2010-12-03 Location: York, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Wood flooring that's sturdy as the tree it came from."
While looking for a house to buy we knew nothing of the value and beauty of wood flooring. The smaller starter home we purchased we had new Bella Wood red oak flooring installed in the dining room. Not only is it warmer than the tile in the kitchen but it's held up better. The 2 years of traffic have resulted in very little wear despite constant use. It's also brought the attention of several our guests--who are interested in replacing their laminate flooring for something "more substantial". We plan of building our next home in the next three or four years, and with our current experience, it will very likely include more wood flooring. After browsing the local home supply store we've decided we like darker wood flooring the best. The only complaint we've had was mostly poor maintenance on our part. There is a Kool-aid stain under the table what will likely never come out. We've since been applying the proper coating to seal and protect the wood. With no repairs needed we'll definitely be recommending Bella Wood to anyone who asks.


Date created: 2010-11-19 Location: Atlanta, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Bellawood Flooring Rocks!"
We have had our Bellawood American Cherry flooring for about 2 years now and we couldn't be more satisfied. We purchased the flooring from a local supplier and installed them ourselves. I was very happy with the ease of installation and the quality of the product itself. It is very sturdy and has held up well with our 5 children and a dog. Cleaning them is actually a chore that our daughters almost fight over! As I stated, the floors have held up very well so far and I have not had to replace or repair anything since installation. Scratches and blemishes are not noticeable at all, and the deeper ones are easily buffed out. I have also not noticed any warping or bowing that occurs over time with hardwood flooring. I would, without hesitation, buy this product again or recommend it to a friend. My family and I are very happy with the choice we made when purchasing this product.


Date created: 2010-11-18 Location: Mt. Pleasant, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I love my Bella Wood Flooring"
I have had my Bella flooring for two years now and love it. It is so easy to clean and looks like new still. At first I thought the floor was going to be cold in the winter to my bare feet but it's not a problem. I'm thinking about putting the wood floors in every room in my house as I need to replace the flooring. It's so much easier to keep clean than carpet. And I don't have as much trouble with my alergies the less carpet I have. I didn't expect that to be a bonus to having the Bella wood floors. Since I have installed my floors, so have my sister and mother. They love my floors as much as I do. I tell all my friends about how easy they are to clean and how much better I feel. Bella wood flooring is one of the best investments I've made in my home.


Date created: 2010-11-09 Name: charnelle
Location: breaux bridge, LA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My flooring is just RIGHT"
I absolutely love my wood-floor because it's smooth doesn't make scrath mark, nor it doesn't make water stangs (absolutely water proof).

<< Previous123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: