Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Bellawood wood floors

Popularity:
#6  of 22 brands of wood floors

48% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 25 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    10

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Bellawood wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2015-02-15 Name: Ryan Williams
Location: Austin, Tx

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Please be more intelligent"
These reviews are ridiculous. People saying that a natural maple changed colors, and when they removed their rug it was a different color... That will happen with any unstained floor where the natural characteristics of the wood are to change. Please do your research before posting. Dragging anything on any finished floor will scratch if you don't have pads on it. I've had a Bellawood red oak for 5 years now and I couldn't be happier.


Date created: 2015-02-12 Name: T. Sumrell
Location: Amelia, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Engineered wood flooring is horrible!"
I bought engineered flooring for the entire house 5 years ago. I did the happy dance when I ripped it up a week ago! It was horrible! It did not "snap" together easily. Walking on it felt like you were walking on a piece of plastic that was just sitting on the floor. The entire room just floated up when I removed the molding. The edges quickly (within months) began to pucker up, leaving warped edges, in various areas in every room. It can not be cleaned as it leaves a white look to it with any sort of cleaning I tried. And it remained "gritty" feeling. On the great side, I was able to remove the entire room's worth within minutes! It was a total waste of about 5 grand. Don't bother with "engineered" wood. It's not really wood. It is actually particle board with a very thin layer of fake wood. Just trying to save you some trouble and dollars. Going with real wood this time.


Date created: 2015-02-09 Name: Spanky
Location: MI

Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Ineteresting Reviews"
I see a bunch of people complaining about "scratches" from furniture. Remember, anything harder than your floor will physically scratch (metal tips on furniture feet) it and anything softer will "mar" or impart material on your floor (nylon furniture feet or painted wood). These are the laws of physics and are inescapable. Its not the floor, it the owners ability to take care of it that's the issue. You need to put dense felt pads on the feet of your furniture to protect the floor! They are super cheap and last forever. You should have read the care instructions! Color changes will always occur. Order some samples from them for cheap and place them in direct sunlight and find out what the change will be... Simple stuff people, plan ahead!


Date created: 2014-12-03 Name: Patrick Fox
Location: Channahon Il.

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Quality control needs improvement"
The Bellawood is beautiful but their quality control department need a lot to be desired. Very poor fitting pieces. Bellawood is not a cheap floor and the tongue and groove flooring should fit better than it does. I could have put a engineered 3/4 floor in cheaper, fit better, and have a good appearance. I have put many floors in before along with Bellawood floors. I am just disappointed for the price that you pay, you should have top quality flooring.


Date created: 2013-12-24 Name: J. Olson
Location: Iowa

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"UV discoloring"
Our floor was installed this spring. We chose select maple which is a very light wood. A month or two after install, I pulled up a rug near the front door and was surprised by the noticeable color difference between areas under the rug and those outside the rug. A few more months passed and things got worse. Our blonde flooring was now approaching honey oak where exposed to UV light. I understand that UV impacts wood color, but with the Bellawood website bragging about their UV coating to protect the wood, I expected minimal color shift. I contacted Bellawood (which is just Lumber Liquidators) customer service department. After a couple weeks of trading emails, signing disclosure documents and sending photos of damage, I received a phone call saying they had reviewed the photos and it was just patina. Oddly enough, the 'patina' seemed to be exponentially worse new the areas with windows. It is obvious color shift from UV damage. LL offered no help, claimed it was normal and dismissed our complaint. I would not recommend this brand unless you are ok with significant color shift for light colored woods. Their 100 warranty is a joke if you read it since it covers nothing and they will get out of any claim.



Date created: 2013-03-14 Name: Jo
Location: Smithtown, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Disappointed"
I usually do a lot of research when I buy something, I wish I did it this time. I didn't because my neighbor highly recommended Lumber Liquidators (LL) and his floor looked good. I purchased the Natural Red Oak because we have a dog and cat, I didn't want any scratches to show and was told this flooring would be great. I priced a few home improvement stores and went with LL they came in cheaper unfortunately it ended up costly us more. Lumber Liquidators has the worst sales people, they didn't order what the installer needed and it cost us more. I wanted the best floor with no knots and thought that was what I ordered well lo and behold I didn't get it. The floor looked great when it was done after a week down I noticed the floor had a few dents on the panels, there are pits coming through and cracks. The installer was at fault because he did not look at the pieces as he was putting them down mind you he was highly recommended by ll. I could go but its all bad just read these reviews. Do a lot of research, read reviews. Floors are expensive and they should last a life time.


Date created: 2012-11-24 Name: W Taylor
Location: Challis, Idaho

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Australian Cypruss"
In our house the Bellawood was beautiful when installed. That's were it ended. It scratches so easily it's really not made to walk on socks only. Children toys area no no on the floor. If a piece of furniture moves it leaves a mark. I'm looking for a company that can sand the whole floor and take out scratches and possible seal the floor like a basketball court. If not I'll be forced to put carpet over it.


Date created: 2012-09-15 Name: Terri Weedeman
Location: Stafford, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"NEVER AGAIN!!!"
If only I had read some of these reviews before I installed our Bellawood Brazillian Cherry floor!!! I hate it!!! Although the floor is beautiful when you don't walk on it!!! The minute someone steps on our foyer floor with or without shoes I have smudgey foot marks on them!!! When we bought the floor we bought the Bellawood floor cleaner that was recommended but to no avail!!!!! I just use a damp mop and mop it every time I see footprints!!! If we could afford to, I would replace it and never look back!!!!!


Date created: 2012-05-01 Name: John Larsen
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"This floor stinks"
We spent a lot of time shopping around at various home stores and finally went with Bellawood Brazillian Cherry from Lumber Liquidators. One of our biggest concerns was scratches since we have two dogs. The salesman said absolutely no problem due to the 8 coats of finish. Installation was a pain. It took four weeks to install 800 sq ft. We could only lay down 12" of flooring at one time since the concrete glue would not keep the boards in place until it set for 12 hours. We started to see scratches almost immediately so we put some throw rugs on the floor. Salesman didn't tell us the floor would darken and after four week, we had darkening around the throw rugs. So now we don't wear shoes in the house and the dogs are banned from the rooms with Bellawood. We've worked with other wood floors in the past, refinishing with polyurethane, and never had a problem with scratches. Even Minwas polyurethand, which is not made for floors, is more scratch resistant than Bellawood. I can hardly wait for the next 12 months to start having some of the other problems others have had. Worst product I've bought to date and recommend staying away from Bellawood.


Date created: 2012-03-24 Name: J. Bonner
Location: PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"bellawood floor mop"
The Bellawood floor cleaner works good, but the mop that comes with the kit is horrible. You have to constantly try to lock it into place every 10 seconds to avoid bending over. We have two mops, same issue. Piece of junk. Thanks

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: