Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Bellawood wood floors

Bellawood flooring logo
Popularity:
#10  of 25 brands of wood floors

31% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    22

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Bellawood wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2016-07-20 Name: David P
Location: Sun City West AZ
Model: Hickory Engineered

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worthless Warranty"
I installed Hickory Engineered Bellawood in my mother's home in 2013. Looked great but last year, she noticed large cracks developing in the outer edges of the flooring. I had a great contractor who for over a year tried to work with Bellawood to cover this obvious failure of their product. They tried every angle to place the blame on the contractor or my mother. After a year of continued accusations against my 83 year old mother, they finally ruled that because she kept the home warm in the summer (82-86 degrees), this was the cause of the failure. They are crooks with a worthless product and prey on senior citizens!


Date created: 2016-06-20 Name: Kathi Zuk
Location: Illinois

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware"
We purchased the Bellawood because we fell for the marketing and did not do enough research. Commercial shows man dropping golf clubs on the floor, give me a break. We do have a dog, he is older so he is not running around. Within days our floor is scratched up, just from the dog walking from one side of the to the other. I reach out to Bellawood and the response I got made me sick. The spokesperson told me that since the flooring was in the my builders name he could not even speak to me about the product. Most expensive error we ever made, do not believe the hype.


Date created: 2016-02-25 Name: Ed Arlinghaus
Location: Kentucky
Model: Cinnamon

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware!"
Installed this flooring for friends of ours (I'm a professional contractor with over 30 yrs experience). Bellawood and Lumber Liquidators talked about what a great warranty this floor had so our friends went with it. Looked great for the first few days... cleaned once and then noticed that there was chopping all throughout. Upon closer inspection of the boards that had chips the finish looks as though it did not penetrate the wood at all. Neither Bellawood or ll would honor the warranty and said they would do nothing. Stay away from both companies! Never again will I buy anything from either and will steer any future clients away from them too.



Date created: 2016-01-18 Name: doug fox
Location: Lyons ore

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bellwood junk material"
I would never purchase another product from LL. Floors dent easily and the finish mars even with bare feet or wearing just socks. Horrible finish might be putting carpet back in!


Date created: 2015-12-30 Name: Lisa Malone
Location: LA, CA
Model: Brazilian Cherry

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware of buying from Lumber Liquidators they have worst customer service"
I purchased some Bellawood Brazilian Cherry, approx ($14,000) Was priced at $5.99 due to the quantity I purchased they gave me slight discount. However, when I received the flooring the boxes looked like the matched the 100 year warranty and they were 100 years old. The sales person explained it was due to sun fading and other natural factors but it would not impact on the great quality of my wood. Upon completing my renovations and getting flooring set up my professional installer advised me the wood was badly milled and some planks were more that 5" some less and some larger pieces had a larger size on one end and smaller size on other end making it impossible to place without leaving uneven gaps. Calle Bellawood and Lumber liquidators and was told I should have expected this And this is why I need 10% for this crap and additional 10% for waste. So from each box I should expect 20% not usable. What crap is this lumber liquidator are horrible. No customer service, they are horrible to deal with and that is obvious from their disclaimers. Dont buy from the you will be sorry. I will never ever ever do business with them


Date created: 2015-12-28 Name: S. M.
Location: Massachusetts

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not a great product"
We did the main floor of our house in the natural maple four years ago. It cups every summer even though we control the humidity. It lays down flat in the winter. The finish beneath chairs has disappeared, so don't believe anything you read/hear about any warranty. The maple itself still looks very nice. I would not buy it again, I'd save up for a better product.


Date created: 2015-11-14 Name: I Rollins
Location: Prescott, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not Happy"
Should have read these reviews before buying, and should have listened to the installer who said it wasn't good flooring. His complaint was badly milled pieces that didn't lay entirely flat. Though not great, we figured we could live with it. Now after three months, the thing we can't live with it how easy the floor scratches. The salesman talked about 7 or 8 coats of protective sealant which sounded great, but this floor scratches incredibly easily and we don't know what to do, other than cover it with throw rugs and replace it with something else one day. Very sad. This flooring wasn't cheap.


Date created: 2015-09-10 Name: Rachel Zierdt
Location: Sebastopol, CA
Model: Hickory Prefinished

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lumber Liquidators don't stand by their product"
We laid Bellawood hickory prefinished hardwood throughout our house. Within the first year, the finish in some areas began to split and bubble. When I put in a claim to LL they told me that it was not a manufacturing error so they wouldn't stand by their product. Since when is prefinishing at the factory not a manufacturing error? Avoid Bellawood and LL. I am very disappointed. Guess I was silly to expect this company to stand by their promise. All I got was information about how to care for my floor in the future.



Date created: 2015-07-20 Name: Jose De La Torre
Location: Maine

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay away from Bellawood and Lumber Liquidators"
I purchased the Bellawood Patagonian Rose Wood from Lumber Liquidators in March of 2015. Had it my living room in order to acclimate with the room temp for 3 weeks. I haven't had this product layed on my living room floor for 3 months and the prefinish is starting to bubble/crack and flake off. Lumber Liquidators will not take responsibility for their product, blaming that my home is not climate controlled. If my floor is starting to look bad after 3 months since installation, what is it going to look like in 6 months or a year. Bellawood products and Lumber Liquidators are the worst companies to deal with. They will not honor nor stand behind the product they sale. Do not get scammed by their sales agent like I did. Will never again do business with such company.


Date created: 2015-06-30 Name: Glen Pettit
Location: Eaton Rapis, MI
Model: Birch 3/4"

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shrinking and squeaks"
We had 900 sq ft ($5,000) of Bella Wood Birch 3/4" professionally installed in August 2014. This Spring 2015 we are very unhappy because of the shrinking and in turn the squeaking of the staples. Floor looked great when installed (by 20 yr exp flooring team), flawless & beautiful. Our house has temp & humidity control all year, high and dry in Spring. Flooring was in house 3-4 weeks prior install. The gaps today are often 1/8 on width and up to 3/8" on ends, entire 1st floor was covered, no transitions. Just two adults in house, no wear on floor, just "gaps from shrinking'. Our local L.L. store people in Lansing is nice & understanding, but claims must go via Lumber Liquidators Corporate office. Very slow responses, lots of photos and info were sent, names & phones #'s to send (they did not call any), in 8 weeks received a form letter saying "no basis for claim". Floor does look very bad, very noticeable gaps & squeaks all over, we are very unhappy. Our Installer refuses to do any more jobs with L.L. products and has heard this "no bases" claim excuse from other local installers. He strongly feels the wood was not properly treated, aged, and dried at the Bella Wood factory, and that they do not honor their factory 'guarantee'. Bella Wood will only work with L.L., not us final customers.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: