Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Bellawood wood floors

Popularity:
#10  of 25 brands of wood floors

34% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    19

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Bellawood wood floors

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2016-01-18 Name: doug fox
Location: Lyons ore

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bellwood junk material"
I would never purchase another product from LL. Floors dent easily and the finish mars even with bare feet or wearing just socks. Horrible finish might be putting carpet back in!


Date created: 2015-12-30 Name: Lisa Malone
Location: LA, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beware of buying from Lumber Liquidators they have worst customer service"
I purchased some Bellawood Brazilian Cherry, approx ($14,000) Was priced at $5.99 due to the quantity I purchased they gave me slight discount. However, when I received the flooring the boxes looked like the matched the 100 year warranty and they were 100 years old. The sales person explained it was due to sun fading and other natural factors but it would not impact on the great quality of my wood. Upon completing my renovations and getting flooring set up my professional installer advised me the wood was badly milled and some planks were more that 5" some less and some larger pieces had a larger size on one end and smaller size on other end making it impossible to place without leaving uneven gaps. Calle Bellawood and Lumber liquidators and was told I should have expected this And this is why I need 10% for this crap and additional 10% for waste. So from each box I should expect 20% not usable. What crap is this lumber liquidator are horrible. No customer service, they are horrible to deal with and that is obvious from their disclaimers. Dont buy from the you will be sorry. I will never ever ever do business with them


Date created: 2015-12-28 Name: S. M.
Location: Massachusetts

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not a great product"
We did the main floor of our house in the natural maple four years ago. It cups every summer even though we control the humidity. It lays down flat in the winter. The finish beneath chairs has disappeared, so don't believe anything you read/hear about any warranty. The maple itself still looks very nice. I would not buy it again, I'd save up for a better product.



Date created: 2015-11-14 Name: I Rollins
Location: Prescott, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not Happy"
Should have read these reviews before buying, and should have listened to the installer who said it wasn't good flooring. His complaint was badly milled pieces that didn't lay entirely flat. Though not great, we figured we could live with it. Now after three months, the thing we can't live with it how easy the floor scratches. The salesman talked about 7 or 8 coats of protective sealant which sounded great, but this floor scratches incredibly easily and we don't know what to do, other than cover it with throw rugs and replace it with something else one day. Very sad. This flooring wasn't cheap.


Date created: 2015-09-10 Name: Rachel Zierdt
Location: Sebastopol, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lumber Liquidators don't stand by their product"
We laid Bellawood hickory prefinished hardwood throughout our house. Within the first year, the finish in some areas began to split and bubble. When I put in a claim to LL they told me that it was not a manufacturing error so they wouldn't stand by their product. Since when is prefinishing at the factory not a manufacturing error? Avoid Bellawood and LL. I am very disappointed. Guess I was silly to expect this company to stand by their promise. All I got was information about how to care for my floor in the future.


Date created: 2015-07-20 Name: Jose De La Torre
Location: Maine

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stay away from Bellawood and Lumber Liquidators"
I purchased the Bellawood Patagonian Rose Wood from Lumber Liquidators in March of 2015. Had it my living room in order to acclimate with the room temp for 3 weeks. I haven't had this product layed on my living room floor for 3 months and the prefinish is starting to bubble/crack and flake off. Lumber Liquidators will not take responsibility for their product, blaming that my home is not climate controlled. If my floor is starting to look bad after 3 months since installation, what is it going to look like in 6 months or a year. Bellawood products and Lumber Liquidators are the worst companies to deal with. They will not honor nor stand behind the product they sale. Do not get scammed by their sales agent like I did. Will never again do business with such company.


Date created: 2015-06-30 Name: Glen Pettit
Location: Eaton Rapis, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shrinking and squeaks"
We had 900 sq ft ($5,000) of Bella Wood Birch 3/4" professionally installed in August 2014. This Spring 2015 we are very unhappy because of the shrinking and in turn the squeaking of the staples. Floor looked great when installed (by 20 yr exp flooring team), flawless & beautiful. Our house has temp & humidity control all year, high and dry in Spring. Flooring was in house 3-4 weeks prior install. The gaps today are often 1/8 on width and up to 3/8" on ends, entire 1st floor was covered, no transitions. Just two adults in house, no wear on floor, just "gaps from shrinking'. Our local L.L. store people in Lansing is nice & understanding, but claims must go via Lumber Liquidators Corporate office. Very slow responses, lots of photos and info were sent, names & phones #'s to send (they did not call any), in 8 weeks received a form letter saying "no basis for claim". Floor does look very bad, very noticeable gaps & squeaks all over, we are very unhappy. Our Installer refuses to do any more jobs with L.L. products and has heard this "no bases" claim excuse from other local installers. He strongly feels the wood was not properly treated, aged, and dried at the Bella Wood factory, and that they do not honor their factory 'guarantee'. Bella Wood will only work with L.L., not us final customers.


Date created: 2015-05-07 Name: ANGELA MANNING
Location: Clearwater Florida

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Scratches all over, difficult to clean"
I was told by the Sales Lady at Lumber Liquidators in St. Pete Florida that Bellawood Brazilian Koa was extremely durable and would withstand heavy traffic - Lies... There is just one dog, one cat and myself in the house. Scratches all over the floor, and it is exceptionally difficult to keep clean - looks atrocious. Stay away from this product. So much for the 100 yr. warranty!



Date created: 2015-04-28 Name: L. Found
Location: Lino Lales, MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Curling, cracking, and separating issues with no response."
Ordered over $3000 worth of the Bellawood Hickory Laminate in addition to the 'top grade' underlay. This flooring was to replace existing laminate on a concrete floor with radiant heat (existing floor was cheap but had been down for 10 years without issue). We were assured this was suitable for our application and situation (concrete/in floor heat). I picked up the wood and took it directly to our lake home where the wood 'acclimatized' for two and half weeks (heat set at 70). We hired a professional flooring expert who had done other work for us. He installed the floor without issue. We drove up to the home a week after installation and the floor was excellent. Three weeks later we returned to find floor boards curling and cracking. The wood laminate appeared to be separating from the base. The flooring was placed in three bedrooms; two rooms had 15-20 boards with cracks and curing, while the third room appears okay. We called LL customer service and provided the damage claim, which we submitted along with photos. That was over two weeks ago and no response or acknowledgement from LL. Between the wood, underlay and installation I am out $5000. LL customer service has been totally non responsive. It is obvious that this product is faulty.


Date created: 2015-02-27 Name: Paula
Location: Oconomowoc Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't do it"
Don't be tempted. Beautiful in the box on a wall display. Don't put it on your floors. Within a years time with two adults no shoes on in the house a paved drive way and walkways. We ended up with excess of a hundred marks scratches and dents. Ridiculous within a year and a half time it looks like it needs to be refinished the top clear coat has chipped off in many places. I dropped a key ring with one key on it and it left a dent and chipped the surface finish. When I contacted Lumber Liquidators they ignored my claims and sent me instruction sheets on how to care for my wood floors. I did and have been doing everything recommended in nose wonderful document. With no avail. Steer clear and get another brand you will be unhappy.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: