Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Anderson wood floors

Popularity:
#24  of 44 brands of wood floors

60% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    4

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Wood Floor brands
Write a review


Date created: 2013-09-11 Name: Steve
Location: Cumming, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor finish and piece to piece fit"
In 2012 we had to replace engineered wood floors installed in 2001 due to water damage. Since the first floors were Anderson in a color and wood we liked, we were thrilled when they had a product that matched the previous product. Smooth, good grain, medium color. The first floors were very tight and finish was easy to maintain. These newer floors do not fit flush in some cases and the finish is difficult to maintain. They are getting dull and fogging over in areas. In general they do not have the life of the previous product. The finish looks like some kind of plastic coating laying on top of the wood veneer. The newer floors are more sensitive to light and fade quicker.


Date created: 2012-11-23 Name: L Partridge
Location: Asheville, AL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bowed floors"
The floors look great but are all cupped/bowed, contractor checked it out multiple times and found no moisture and no cold/hot issues. Installed correctly according to Anderson Rep but they will not warranty their product. The whole house is cupped, not just one room. This happened within a short time of installation. Will have to get a lawyer to solve this problem.


Date created: 2012-10-11 Name: Shreen B
Location: Roseville, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"extremely disappointed"
We got the run around. Bought 16k in wood, our installer said it was bowed so we contacted Anderson, they sent a rep out, who said it was fine, but use their installer and their glue, when they were going to start we asked to get it in writing, they then told us to return the wood. Lost 1 month in home reno, still no product.


Date created: 2011-08-15 Name: chad m clough
Location: roaring spring pa

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"It was easily accessible to my house"
It was easily accessible to my house and made the install very simple. I will be buying more soon, for my other home projects.


Date created: 2011-02-21 Location: Salem, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Durable Engineered Hardwood Floor"
We have owned out hardwood floors for a little over two and a half years. We live in a condo building with a concrete subfloor, so we had to purchase an engineered (3/8" thick) hardwood floor as opposed to a solid hardwood floor (3/4" thick). After a lot of research, we settled on having an Anderson hardwood floor installed. The floors look gorgeous. They still have a beautiful shine and the color is just as good as day one. We own a very active and fairly large cat. He runs on the floor every day, using his claws to help propel himself. We have yet to find a single scratch caused by him. I have had to repair this floor on only two occasions. The first time was when we were installing a new kitchen floor, and we scratched the threshold moving the stove. I simply used a wood stain pen and nobody has noticed the damage. Most people think the repair is just a natural characteristic of the wood. The second repair we had was when we dropped a heavy and sharp object directly on the floor. Some wood filler solved this problem easily. I expect that no hardwood floor could have survived either of these accidents without damage. Overall, we are incredibly satisfied with the floor we purchased. It has stood up to the test of time and looks as great today as it did the day we had it installed. We have recommended this floor to our friends already and would definitely purchase Anderson again, if we have the opportunity.


Date created: 2011-01-24 Location: Salem, Mass

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Durable Wood Floors"
I have owned my wood floors for approximately two and a half years. I purchased it from National Floors Direct, where I got a great deal on Anderson floors. The one thing I particularly enjoy is the fact that the floor is quite durable. I have dropped many hard items on the floor and very rarely will it scratch or dent the floor. The only problem I have had so far is that the wood going into the bedrooms has come up from the glue and needed to be replaced. I did the repair myself, and it was quite easy to do. I just needed to buy special wood glue from Lowes. I absolutely would recommend the floor to anyone who was looking into upgrading the floors in their home.


Date created: 2010-11-02 Name: Lauracooley
Location: thousand oaks ca.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Anderson Bamboo Flooring"
We put Andersen bamboo flooring in our family game room 3 years ago. There has been a never ending stream of teenage boys playing ping pong and pool in the room. The Andersen floor has continued to be as beautiful as the day we put it down. The floor has also seen its fair share of spills and the cleanup is easy. I use a floor cleaner made specifically for wood. I am very satisfied with our choice of Anderson wood flooring. We now plan to use it in other rooms in our home.


Date created: 2010-10-30 Name: Jenny Smith
Location: pasadena, texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Antique hickory"
It was easy to install and easy to clean. The only thing i don't like is it is easy to scuff, although you can clean scuffs easily.


Date created: 2010-10-19 Location: Kansas City, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Beautiful flooring"
I have owned my Anderson hardwood floors for three years. I like the looks and strength of the flooring. The flooring is made of top quality wood, and looks very nice in my home. The strength seems to be very high; I have walked on the floors with many types of shoes and boots, and haven't had any scratch problems. I also have a dog and cat and the floor has not been scratched by them. There isn't much I dislike about the floors. The price is kind of high but not too bad considering the quality. I had to replace one section of the floor but it wasn't a problem with the floor, my refrigerator leaked water on the wood and rotted it. it was very easy to find the replacement piece and the repairman said it was an easy fix. I would definitely buy the same brand again. I would also recommend it to my friends.


Date created: 2010-09-05 Name: E. Ippoliti
Location: Norton, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hardwood"
This flooring is great! I actually dropped one of my 25-pound dumbbells on it and there wasn't the slightest mark! Thanks Anderson Flooring!


Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: