Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of SnapStone tile floors

Popularity:
#8  of 10 brands of tile floors

45% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 20 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    11

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about SnapStone tile floors

Read reviews of other Tile Floor brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-01-05 Name: Freddy J.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Nice product"
I installed this floor in our bathroom about three years ago. I haven't had any problems with cracking, as a lot of people have mentioned. However, I was very careful about leveling subfloor and eliminating flex problems. I plan to use this product again. I just wish the price wasn't so high.


Date created: 2016-01-03 Name: Larry Delis
Location: Wis. Rapids, wi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What was I thinking"
Have had this floor for 1and a half years, installed in small kitchen. So far 8 broken tiles 4 in none traffic areas, 2 broken from a dropped breadboard. Well have to replace total floor and take the loss. Would not recommend this floor to anyone.


Date created: 2015-11-30 Name: T.p.
Location: Chicago, illinois

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Snapstone tile dissappointment"
I bought the Snapstone tile to lay in my basement after I seen how easy it was to install and the company's great reviews on it. After 1 month of installation the floor tiles began to crack and started popping out of there connecting joints. The soapstone tile grout also started cracking apart between the tile edges after 2 months of installation. Don't buy. This is an expensive garbage project.



Date created: 2015-11-28 Name: L. Witz
Location: Schaumburg, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"2 Years & Still Satisfied"
My husband installed this tile in our master bathroom at least 2 years ago, and we love it! Was easy to install,I liked working with the grout which is light colored and still looks good (but I always spray a sealer on my grout). However, it is installed over a cement slab so no tiles have ever cracked, and maybe that is key with this type of tile. Sounds like we got lucky.


Date created: 2015-07-14 Name: K Stratton
Location: WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Snapstone"
My husband has worked with quite a lot of ceramic tile installation. He thought laying snapstone sounded easier. He did not like the grout at all and because we chose a light color in the traffic areas it is now filthy and you can't use any bleach to clean it. The tiles are also cracking, one cracked one week after we installed the floor a year ago and one just yesterday. Would not recommend this product.


Date created: 2015-05-27 Name: Judy Walleser
Location: Dubuque, IA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Grout"
I have had this several years. I have not had any tile breaking, but I made the mistake of using light colored grout. And it is filthy. You cannot use bleach or other products on this grout so it looks awful!


Date created: 2014-09-29 Name: Stephen Sickel
Location: Willard, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Fantastic product"
I installed Snapstone tile in the kitchen and 3 bathrooms of my home 5 years ago. The installation fast and could not have been easier, the flexible grout is wonderful, and I have had absolutely no problems. Everybody who sees it asks me where I got it and who was my installer. I just smile and then get requests to do their homes. Sorry, I have another job.


Date created: 2014-07-17 Name: Dan
Location: Shelby Township Mi.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great product"
This product is very easy to install once your sub-floor is flat. I will say that again, once your sub-floor is flat. You have to take the extra time to ensure the surface you are tiling with snapstone is sound and flat or you will get cracked tiles. These tiles are inter- connected and will rise and fall with the dips in a floor as you step on them if the floor is not flat. The installation went smooth with only a small issue trying to cut holes. You will need to use a diamond drill or diamond rotary tool as the tile is extremely hard. I installed this product in a bathroom but would probably not install this in a kitchen because of the fact of moving a refrigerator back and forth to clean under. I am very pleased with this product and would use it again. Once more take the time to prep your floor properly and you should have no problems.



Date created: 2014-06-25 Name: Ken K
Location: Westmont, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer Beware"
This is a great product for DIY'ers. As long as you like to do it over and over again and have a whole lot of extra time on your hands. The tiles crack easily for seemingly no reason at all. I believe the reason is that the tile itself is set in a plastic tray. Any point contact will cause the tile to bend in the plastic trey and crack. It is also easy to accidentally crack the tiles during installation and not notice for a couple months. Cutting the grout out and replacing tile is difficult,time consuming, and messy. And don't ever clean under your fridge after you lay this tile. You are sure to crack a couple pieces every time you move the fridge. I am going to try to put larger feet on my fridge to distribute the load more and hopefully not crack more tile. And very disappointing, when I removed one tile, I found that the grout was not water proof and the wood under the grout was wet. That means the subfloor is probably wet in many places under the floor. Eventually that will mold and the entire subfloor will need to be cut out and replaced. The tile will need to be replaced, but that will be a small job compared to the subfloor that the tile caused damage to. I do not recommend this for anyone anywhere. Bad product.


Date created: 2014-03-20 Name: Lisa
Location: Smithsburg MD

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Snap Stone Is Awesome"
Our family room needed a make-over and we decided to use tile instead of carpet. We looked at many different tiles and installations. We found that our floor has some minor amount of give in it and it was not completely level. So after reading reviews and finding that it works on give and not completely level surfaces...it floats...we thought it would be the floor for us. Omg....i have to say that people who say it is costly...did not do all the math. You do not have to get the floor leveled...you do not have to buy the concrete backer board. We installed ours over the wood underlayment that was on the floor from the orig. Builder after tearing up the carpet. It was so easy to install that just about anyone could do it. My kids helped out. It just snaps together by pulling on tile onto the other. So easy. Cuts were made just like traditional tile with wet saw, but still slid right into place. We had a 15 x 20 room completely tiled in 4 hours. That was one person laying tile and another making the cuts for edges. We grouted the same floor in one day and we were finished in a weekend. It looks amazing. We have had the floor for about 2 months and have had zero problems... This floor will go over anything that is not carpet. So you can lay it right over existing linoleum or whatever. Crazy awesome easy. The only thing is that due to it being a newer product there are not a tone of color choices. But we wanted neutral so we used the Mocha. Love it Love it Love it. Can't say enough good things about it.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: