Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of SnapStone tile floors

SnapStone flooring logo
Popularity:
#9  of 10 brands of tile floors

40% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    13

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about SnapStone tile floors

Read reviews of other Tile Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2016-05-01 Name: Tina S
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad"
Not good! The dark gray grout has discoloration from calcium in our hard water, the light gray tiles don't clean well (look streaky no matter what I use to clean).


Date created: 2016-03-20 Name: David prankienas
Location: Bay city,mi.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Snapstone nightmare"
We completely leveled the floor before installing the snapstone tile. We allowed for a quarter of an inch veveal around the edge. After grouting the floor we left the house for seventy two hr. before a week had gone by we had six cracked tiles one I dropped a pan on and one I dropped a glass on and the others I have no idea how they cracked. This floor would be ok in a closet but no way would I put another one in a kitchen.


Date created: 2016-01-05 Name: Freddy J.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Nice product"
I installed this floor in our bathroom about three years ago. I haven't had any problems with cracking, as a lot of people have mentioned. However, I was very careful about leveling subfloor and eliminating flex problems. I plan to use this product again. I just wish the price wasn't so high.



Date created: 2016-01-03 Name: Larry Delis
Location: Wis. Rapids, wi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What was I thinking"
Have had this floor for 1and a half years, installed in small kitchen. So far 8 broken tiles 4 in none traffic areas, 2 broken from a dropped breadboard. Well have to replace total floor and take the loss. Would not recommend this floor to anyone.


Date created: 2015-11-30 Name: T.p.
Location: Chicago, illinois

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Snapstone tile dissappointment"
I bought the Snapstone tile to lay in my basement after I seen how easy it was to install and the company's great reviews on it. After 1 month of installation the floor tiles began to crack and started popping out of there connecting joints. The soapstone tile grout also started cracking apart between the tile edges after 2 months of installation. Don't buy. This is an expensive garbage project.


Date created: 2015-11-28 Name: L. Witz
Location: Schaumburg, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"2 Years & Still Satisfied"
My husband installed this tile in our master bathroom at least 2 years ago, and we love it! Was easy to install,I liked working with the grout which is light colored and still looks good (but I always spray a sealer on my grout). However, it is installed over a cement slab so no tiles have ever cracked, and maybe that is key with this type of tile. Sounds like we got lucky.


Date created: 2015-07-14 Name: K Stratton
Location: WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Snapstone"
My husband has worked with quite a lot of ceramic tile installation. He thought laying snapstone sounded easier. He did not like the grout at all and because we chose a light color in the traffic areas it is now filthy and you can't use any bleach to clean it. The tiles are also cracking, one cracked one week after we installed the floor a year ago and one just yesterday. Would not recommend this product.


Date created: 2015-05-27 Name: Judy Walleser
Location: Dubuque, IA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Grout"
I have had this several years. I have not had any tile breaking, but I made the mistake of using light colored grout. And it is filthy. You cannot use bleach or other products on this grout so it looks awful!



Date created: 2014-09-29 Name: Stephen Sickel
Location: Willard, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Fantastic product"
I installed Snapstone tile in the kitchen and 3 bathrooms of my home 5 years ago. The installation fast and could not have been easier, the flexible grout is wonderful, and I have had absolutely no problems. Everybody who sees it asks me where I got it and who was my installer. I just smile and then get requests to do their homes. Sorry, I have another job.


Date created: 2014-07-17 Name: Dan
Location: Shelby Township Mi.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great product"
This product is very easy to install once your sub-floor is flat. I will say that again, once your sub-floor is flat. You have to take the extra time to ensure the surface you are tiling with snapstone is sound and flat or you will get cracked tiles. These tiles are inter- connected and will rise and fall with the dips in a floor as you step on them if the floor is not flat. The installation went smooth with only a small issue trying to cut holes. You will need to use a diamond drill or diamond rotary tool as the tile is extremely hard. I installed this product in a bathroom but would probably not install this in a kitchen because of the fact of moving a refrigerator back and forth to clean under. I am very pleased with this product and would use it again. Once more take the time to prep your floor properly and you should have no problems.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: