Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of SnapStone tile floors

SnapStone flooring logo
Popularity:
#9  of 10 brands of tile floors

40% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    15

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about SnapStone tile floors

Read reviews of other Tile Floor brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2016-05-25 Name: K. Filewicz
Location: Omaha, NE

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not Suitable for Kitchens. Period."
Pretty, and easy to install. That is where the positives end. Not suitable for kitchen use. The fact it floats makes it like a pine board at a Karate demo: a solid hit, and it breaks. That same board glued to a wall would not break. That is the problem with a fragile tile product that floats just off the floor. I don't know what I am going to do with my kitchen floor except replace it, and eat it on $1000 of tile. 6 cracked tiles and counting. One a month. A can, bottle, glass and chair falling, and child jumping have each cracked a tile. Replacing the tiles is a huge pain. And the grout system? If there is any flex in the sub- floor, the tiles pull loose from grout and then it leaks. I get the appeal of the easy install, no mastic, no backer-board, but it is not a durable product. Go with regular tile if you are at all able.


Date created: 2016-05-20 Name: S Schuchardt
Location: Fond du lac WI

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cleaning the grout haze with ez"
I installed the tile floor and do to my fault I did not wash it off good after I grouted it. So I had a bad case of grout haze. What you need to do is use Blaze & Pumice stone for cleaning toilets. Wet the stone with water and rub on the tile haze comes right off no hard work.


Date created: 2016-05-11 Name: watson
Location: plainfield, Illinois

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Doesn't clean"
Installed in March. Have contacted the company several times. They say they will call back but don't. Does not come clean. No matter what the company tells us to try. Very disappointed. Talked with a man who said he would call back and send someone out but they never did. Would never, never, never use this product again.



Date created: 2016-05-01 Name: Tina S
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad"
Not good! The dark gray grout has discoloration from calcium in our hard water, the light gray tiles don't clean well (look streaky no matter what I use to clean).


Date created: 2016-03-20 Name: David prankienas
Location: Bay city,mi.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Snapstone nightmare"
We completely leveled the floor before installing the snapstone tile. We allowed for a quarter of an inch veveal around the edge. After grouting the floor we left the house for seventy two hr. before a week had gone by we had six cracked tiles one I dropped a pan on and one I dropped a glass on and the others I have no idea how they cracked. This floor would be ok in a closet but no way would I put another one in a kitchen.


Date created: 2016-01-05 Name: Freddy J.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Nice product"
I installed this floor in our bathroom about three years ago. I haven't had any problems with cracking, as a lot of people have mentioned. However, I was very careful about leveling subfloor and eliminating flex problems. I plan to use this product again. I just wish the price wasn't so high.


Date created: 2016-01-03 Name: Larry Delis
Location: Wis. Rapids, wi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What was I thinking"
Have had this floor for 1and a half years, installed in small kitchen. So far 8 broken tiles 4 in none traffic areas, 2 broken from a dropped breadboard. Well have to replace total floor and take the loss. Would not recommend this floor to anyone.


Date created: 2015-11-30 Name: T.p.
Location: Chicago, illinois

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Snapstone tile dissappointment"
I bought the Snapstone tile to lay in my basement after I seen how easy it was to install and the company's great reviews on it. After 1 month of installation the floor tiles began to crack and started popping out of there connecting joints. The soapstone tile grout also started cracking apart between the tile edges after 2 months of installation. Don't buy. This is an expensive garbage project.



Date created: 2015-11-28 Name: L. Witz
Location: Schaumburg, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"2 Years & Still Satisfied"
My husband installed this tile in our master bathroom at least 2 years ago, and we love it! Was easy to install,I liked working with the grout which is light colored and still looks good (but I always spray a sealer on my grout). However, it is installed over a cement slab so no tiles have ever cracked, and maybe that is key with this type of tile. Sounds like we got lucky.


Date created: 2015-07-14 Name: K Stratton
Location: WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Snapstone"
My husband has worked with quite a lot of ceramic tile installation. He thought laying snapstone sounded easier. He did not like the grout at all and because we chose a light color in the traffic areas it is now filthy and you can't use any bleach to clean it. The tiles are also cracking, one cracked one week after we installed the floor a year ago and one just yesterday. Would not recommend this product.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: