Consumer Reviews of SnapStone tile floors

SnapStone flooring logo
Popularity:
#9   of 10 brands of tile floors

33% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    20

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about SnapStone tile floors
123Next >>

Date created: 2017-03-11
Name: B Stark
Location: Cedarburg WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buyer beware"
I hope this review helps and no one goes thru what I have. This has to be the worst tile product on the market! If you want 20 to 30% of your tiles cracked go for it but I am Warning you this will happen I wish I could post pictures to show you how bad cracks really look what snapstone inspectors identified as spider cracks (impact cracks)not covered under warranty typical wear and tear lol if you plan on dropping anything spoon fork or knife tile will crack I do not believe it is a impact problem thats just a snapstone cop out why I do not believe because along cracks little chips are popping off along spider cracks which tells me expanding during the seasons is problem I notice new cracks during change of the seasons these chips popping off cracks are a real safety problem they are like razor blades family has cut feet on two occasions stepping on them causing a paper type cut on foot very painful and a liability to my family and guest's I have a swimming pool cannot come through kitchen without foot wear or there is a risk of cutting mine or anyone else who comes in and walks in kitchen and with friends with kids and sue happy people in the world this is a problem I used to have guest take off shoes when entering my house now they have to wear them causing problems with dirty carpet ect if you purchase this product do not say I did not warn you cons far out way pros on this product


Date created: 2017-02-28
Name: Tom Wndelburg
Location: Germantown WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst product ever used"
Cracks for no reason think snapstone warranty would cover what they call impact cracks no way so if you plan on dropping a knife fork or spoon beware it will crack snapston came out and determined I had impact cracks while checking floor tolerance inspectors had level on floor and bumped level to fall on its side and inspectors laughed and said we just cracked 3 more tiles did not drop level bumped sitting on floor and it fell on its side and it was a big joke to them when inspecting whats a serious problem to me who spent a lot of money on this junk they manufacture


Date created: 2017-02-17
Name: Julie Santroch
Location: Stevens Point WI
Model: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Great Concept, Horrible Durability, Waste of Money!!"
Extremely disappointing product. Many chipped tiles right out of the box. I had cracked tiles before I even finished the project. Diy projects for 3 rooms. I started with my kitchen. 1St cracked tile within 2 weeks.2nd within 4 weeks. Caused me to halt other planned projects. I'm returning all the rest to the store. Junk! Junk! Junk!



Date created: 2016-08-08
Name: E. Fisher
Location: NW Kansas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Huge Dissapointment"
We were excited when we found the Snapstone tile for our kitchen and bathroom 3 ys ago. But that excitement soon turned to extreme disappointment as the tiles began cracking and chipping within a few months. We replaced 12 tiles right away and now we have 18-20 more to replace, which of course, we are not going to pay the expense of having someone do that--and what good would it do anyway? We spent over $2000.00 and now have to replace it. I would never, never, never recommend Snapstone tiles to anyone!


Date created: 2016-06-22
Name: JANINE
Location: DOUGLAS,WY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy this product!"
Snapstone tile is very fragile and will crack and chip! Also, the Snapstone grout is very difficult to clean and remove from the tile!


Date created: 2016-05-25
Name: K. Filewicz
Location: Omaha, NE

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not Suitable for Kitchens. Period."
Pretty, and easy to install. That is where the positives end. Not suitable for kitchen use. The fact it floats makes it like a pine board at a Karate demo: a solid hit, and it breaks. That same board glued to a wall would not break. That is the problem with a fragile tile product that floats just off the floor. I don't know what I am going to do with my kitchen floor except replace it, and eat it on $1000 of tile. 6 cracked tiles and counting. One a month. A can, bottle, glass and chair falling, and child jumping have each cracked a tile. Replacing the tiles is a huge pain. And the grout system? If there is any flex in the sub- floor, the tiles pull loose from grout and then it leaks. I get the appeal of the easy install, no mastic, no backer-board, but it is not a durable product. Go with regular tile if you are at all able.


Date created: 2016-05-20
Name: S Schuchardt
Location: Fond du lac WI

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cleaning the grout haze with ez"
I installed the tile floor and do to my fault I did not wash it off good after I grouted it. So I had a bad case of grout haze. What you need to do is use Blaze & Pumice stone for cleaning toilets. Wet the stone with water and rub on the tile haze comes right off no hard work.


Date created: 2016-05-11
Name: watson
Location: plainfield, Illinois

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Doesn't clean"
Installed in March. Have contacted the company several times. They say they will call back but don't. Does not come clean. No matter what the company tells us to try. Very disappointed. Talked with a man who said he would call back and send someone out but they never did. Would never, never, never use this product again.



Date created: 2016-05-01
Name: Tina S
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad"
Not good! The dark gray grout has discoloration from calcium in our hard water, the light gray tiles don't clean well (look streaky no matter what I use to clean).


Date created: 2016-03-20
Name: David prankienas
Location: Bay city,mi.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Snapstone nightmare"
We completely leveled the floor before installing the snapstone tile. We allowed for a quarter of an inch veveal around the edge. After grouting the floor we left the house for seventy two hr. before a week had gone by we had six cracked tiles one I dropped a pan on and one I dropped a glass on and the others I have no idea how they cracked. This floor would be ok in a closet but no way would I put another one in a kitchen.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands