Consumer Reviews of SnapStone tile floors

SnapStone flooring logo
Popularity:
#9   of 10 brands of tile floors

35% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    18

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about SnapStone tile floors
123Next >>

Date created: 2017-02-17
Name: Julie Santroch
Location: Stevens Point WI
Model: United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Great Concept, Horrible Durability, Waste of Money!!"
Extremely disappointing product. Many chipped tiles right out of the box. I had cracked tiles before I even finished the project. Diy projects for 3 rooms. I started with my kitchen. 1St cracked tile within 2 weeks.2nd within 4 weeks. Caused me to halt other planned projects. I'm returning all the rest to the store. Junk! Junk! Junk!


Date created: 2016-08-08
Name: E. Fisher
Location: NW Kansas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Huge Dissapointment"
We were excited when we found the Snapstone tile for our kitchen and bathroom 3 ys ago. But that excitement soon turned to extreme disappointment as the tiles began cracking and chipping within a few months. We replaced 12 tiles right away and now we have 18-20 more to replace, which of course, we are not going to pay the expense of having someone do that--and what good would it do anyway? We spent over $2000.00 and now have to replace it. I would never, never, never recommend Snapstone tiles to anyone!


Date created: 2016-06-22
Name: JANINE
Location: DOUGLAS,WY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy this product!"
Snapstone tile is very fragile and will crack and chip! Also, the Snapstone grout is very difficult to clean and remove from the tile!



Date created: 2016-05-25
Name: K. Filewicz
Location: Omaha, NE

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not Suitable for Kitchens. Period."
Pretty, and easy to install. That is where the positives end. Not suitable for kitchen use. The fact it floats makes it like a pine board at a Karate demo: a solid hit, and it breaks. That same board glued to a wall would not break. That is the problem with a fragile tile product that floats just off the floor. I don't know what I am going to do with my kitchen floor except replace it, and eat it on $1000 of tile. 6 cracked tiles and counting. One a month. A can, bottle, glass and chair falling, and child jumping have each cracked a tile. Replacing the tiles is a huge pain. And the grout system? If there is any flex in the sub- floor, the tiles pull loose from grout and then it leaks. I get the appeal of the easy install, no mastic, no backer-board, but it is not a durable product. Go with regular tile if you are at all able.


Date created: 2016-05-20
Name: S Schuchardt
Location: Fond du lac WI

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Cleaning the grout haze with ez"
I installed the tile floor and do to my fault I did not wash it off good after I grouted it. So I had a bad case of grout haze. What you need to do is use Blaze & Pumice stone for cleaning toilets. Wet the stone with water and rub on the tile haze comes right off no hard work.


Date created: 2016-05-11
Name: watson
Location: plainfield, Illinois

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Doesn't clean"
Installed in March. Have contacted the company several times. They say they will call back but don't. Does not come clean. No matter what the company tells us to try. Very disappointed. Talked with a man who said he would call back and send someone out but they never did. Would never, never, never use this product again.


Date created: 2016-05-01
Name: Tina S
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad"
Not good! The dark gray grout has discoloration from calcium in our hard water, the light gray tiles don't clean well (look streaky no matter what I use to clean).


Date created: 2016-03-20
Name: David prankienas
Location: Bay city,mi.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The Snapstone nightmare"
We completely leveled the floor before installing the snapstone tile. We allowed for a quarter of an inch veveal around the edge. After grouting the floor we left the house for seventy two hr. before a week had gone by we had six cracked tiles one I dropped a pan on and one I dropped a glass on and the others I have no idea how they cracked. This floor would be ok in a closet but no way would I put another one in a kitchen.



Date created: 2016-01-05
Name: Freddy J.

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Nice product"
I installed this floor in our bathroom about three years ago. I haven't had any problems with cracking, as a lot of people have mentioned. However, I was very careful about leveling subfloor and eliminating flex problems. I plan to use this product again. I just wish the price wasn't so high.


Date created: 2016-01-03
Name: Larry Delis
Location: Wis. Rapids, wi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What was I thinking"
Have had this floor for 1and a half years, installed in small kitchen. So far 8 broken tiles 4 in none traffic areas, 2 broken from a dropped breadboard. Well have to replace total floor and take the loss. Would not recommend this floor to anyone.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands