Consumer Reviews of Marazzi tile floors

Popularity:
#7   of 11 brands of tile floors

35% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 14 reviews with a 2.5 average rating
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

12Next >>

Date created:
Name:
Location: Elk Grove, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"Marazzi quality so bad compared to last years"
I tiled my whole first floor with Marazzi colored white with black uneven stripes in 2015. This year 2018 I came to Home Depot to get three packages of the same model from Marazzi in hope that I can have the same tiles for my second floor. I found out later that the new tiles are made of dark cement, not with white cement like the ones in 2015. The new tile color is so ugly during night time, compared to the color of the tiles in 2015. I am going to return the new tiles to Home Depot tomorrow, and need to look for a similar tile color probably made from Italy even though I love to buy tiles from US company like Marazzi. I wonder why Marazzi likes to lower its reputation for cheating customers with low grade dark cement in making its porcelain tiles.


Date created:
Name:
Model: Ceramic Tile Artic Bay Rankin

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"Beware!! False Advertisement"
When time to add on to our existing home we wanted to have the same flooring throughout. We contacted the local flooring dealer and he assured us that yes, he was able to get the same tile. Also checked on the Marazzi website. Yep-- there was our floor tile, exactly the same. Order comes in and NO!! This is not our tile. Compare left over old box from original tile to new tile box. Same product number, same lot #, everything. Local flooring dealer is just as confused because the sample he has in his store is exactly like what was in our house. Contacted Marazzi, they assured us the tile sent was mislabeled and they would send out more. Two weeks later, the exact same 'wrong' tile was delivered. Contacted Marazzi again, they then inform us that they are no longer making that shade. They have changed it up some. Sorry. We just have to deal with the "same" tile that is labeled Artic Bay Rankin is a totally different color than what they were previously making!!! So just beware.... when ordering from Marazzi at your local flooring dealer or even on their website.... what is advertised is not what you will be getting!!!


Date created:
Name:
Model: Lifeproof

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"Very poor customer service"
Jana has no business in customer service. She is completely rude and unprofessional. I ordered 63 cases of Lifeproof porcelain tile for my floor remodel the timeline for the tile to be in was 6/20/18 since the order was originally placed. I went in to home depot on 6/20/18 to check if my order was received and schedule for delivery. I was advised that my order was not received but the arrival date was still showing as 6/20/18. On 6/21/18 I went back into home depot to get an update I was advised the tile just barely got shipped out on 6/20/18(the expected arrival date) and they could not locate tracking on the truck just advised it was picked up by Estes. I asked for the number for the vendor to try and get more info which is when Jana answered. Basically she told me that the warehouse and the carrier picking up the shipment have been running about 4 days behind. I advised her that they should have updated notes and advised the home depot so they could advise us the customer so that we are kept up on when to expect our order because we have the installers ready and waiting to install and are now put in a tough situation because either we buy what home depot has in stock and have mismatched dye lots or we piss off our installers and have them either walk out on us or pay them for the labor they are missing out on due to material not being in to install. Janaís response is to tell me they donít update their dates until after item is shipped out, that is poor business to not update your customers until after the fact that shipment is already late, we have installers and workers that we are giving timelines to depending on what we are being told. Also, at the same time she told me that there is nothing they could do because itís the carrier who picked up the shipment late, I advised her that I work in a company where we deal with carriers like Estes everyday and am very well aware that if the carrier is the reason for not meeting the timeline then they should have paid extra to get another carrier in to deliver to the customer on time, she basically told me that if I wanted it here on time I should have paid extra to have it expedited so that way I could have received it on that time line for regular shipping. Jana had the attitude that timelines are meant to be broken and that is no ones problem but the customers. She even had the nerve to tell me ď I donít know why youíre griping at me about this.Ē I am sorry but that sort of customer service is just unacceptable and showing nothing more than poor business skills and decisions. I honestly question whether American Marazzi value their customers at all because it sure does not feel like it allowing your customer service speak to a customer in such a manner. ( I would also like to point out that during this time I am living in a house with torn up floors with a 5 year old, and this is just extending the timeline we have to live in this demo situation also)



Date created:
Name:
Location: New york
Model: Glazed porcelain tiles 18x18Ē

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"After first year our tiles cracked."
Glazed... You need to see a condition of tiles. Terrible quality... After one year terrible condition. Never buy!


Date created:
Name:
Model: Knoxwood

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"Nutmeg"
We purchased Knoxwood Nutmeg 2 years ago for our master bedroom, and love it! Unfortunately we were victims of Harvey and needed to start purchasing materials to renovate our downstairs. We didn't even think about going with a different tile, as we trusted this tile was equal to the original Knoxwood. We purchased and installed the same tile 2 months ago and expected the same good quality finish and we were very disappointed. We think the tiles missed a step in the heating process and the surface is pity, rippled, and has a dull finish. It's not smooth or polished like the original tile. It feels like we are walking on sticky sand paper. After the grout was installed we could definitely see the uneven surface and it seemed that the grout scared the surface of the tile. Fortunately we saved a good bit of the original tile and are able to compare it with the new. So far the installation company is working with us to deep clean it to see if it makes any difference in the appearance. We expect that we will insist that Marazzi replace all 1100 sq.ft. of what we installed. So very sad about this, we just want to get back to normal.


Date created:
Name:
Location: Arizona
Model: Travisano Trevi

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"Very Inconsistant Tile Coloration"
I purchased a few Marazzi 18 x 18 Travisano Trevi tiles from Home Depot and loved them. I decided I should purchase more and lay them out on the floor to see what they'd look like in a large group. I am so glad I did this! Half of the tiles I bought in the second purchase were so different from the first that the back was actually a different color. The second group of tiles design looked like someone dumped dirty mop water on them - - they were very different from the first group I bought. I am very glad I found this problem before ordering 1500 sq.ft. Of tile. I am not going forward with my purchase, and due to the extreme variation in quality, I do not expect ever to buy Marazzi tile.


Date created:
Name:
Location: Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"Terrible Quality - Won't Hold up to Wear"
We remodeled 7 years ago and put Marazzi Super Saltillo in the kitchen. A couple years ago we noticed what we thought was dirt and smudges on our floor despite cleaning. I bought a steamer mop to see if that would help. Upon closer inspection, the entire surface of the tile is abraded off! We have 35 year old Marazzi tile in the rest of house that is in perfect condition (even in halls) so our 7 year old tile should not have worn that way. Marazzi will not respond to emails or calls.


Date created:
Name:
Location: Delaware
Model: Pebble

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"Defective floor tile"
Don't buy Marazzi Tile. I bought Pebble mosaic which is eight or so different sizes tile on backing. Some of the tiles were further from the other tiles than others which would make the grout thinner in some places than others and the tiles that were abutted that were supposed to be the same width were not. My tile installer tried to make it right by cutting the backing but the floor was still a total mess and had to take it up and the project I had going is on hold and my master bath will be gutted for two weeks. Now Marazzi and Home Depot are passing me back and forth. Don't go there.



Date created:
Name:
Location: Irving, TX
Model: Artea Antico

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied, 1 out of 5

Review:
"Black smudges"
I had this tile installed in my bathrooms in 2011 and it looked great. I'm now having it installed in the living area and it's a disaster. About 1/3rd of the tile has black smudges along the sides and especially in the corners. I don't know if the quality went down after Mohawk bought Marazzi or what, but it is definitely an inferior product. This tile is always going to look dirty. I can't even bear to look at it. I'm a very unhappy customer!


Date created:
Name:
Location: Lafayette, LA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied, 5 out of 5

Review:
"Marazzi Bathroom Tiles"
I own Marazzi tiles that I installed in my bathroom 5 years ago. Over these long 5 years they have been a pleasure to have in my bathroom compared to the previous wood floor that was in there. I really like my Marazzi tiles over a wood floor as my floor is not damaged when it comes into contact with water or if a hard object hits the floor. I also like the smoothness of them compared to that of my previous wood floor. It is a pleasure having tiles over wood, especially if you don't like the creaking sound that wood makes when walked on. The only thing I dislike about these tiles is the color. When I purchased them I bought tiles that were white. After years of looking at them I grew tired of the plain color. I have never had to find replacement tiles as these are so reliable! If I needed tiles for another room in the house I would definitely buy this brand again and also recommend it to my friends.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands