Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Pergo synthetic floors

Popularity:
#4  of 10 brands of synthetic floors

53% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 49 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    20
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    20

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo synthetic floors

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

12345Next >>

Date created: 2016-03-30 Name: Susan Hellenga
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor materials"
Wish we had never wasted the money on Pergo flooring! You can not have one drop of water hit your floor without the seams curling up! I warn everyone not to buy this flooring.


Date created: 2016-02-18 Name: Cindy
Location: Unalaska WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is pathetic"
We purchased our Pergo floor from Home Depot in 2012. The seams are coming apart, there is cupping on some of them and it pops and snaps when you walk over it. Like many other individuals we filed a claim and they sent out an "inspector" who put on a show and then claimed we damaged the floor with excess moisture. There has never been a moisture problem ever in our home and I clean it as directed by the manufacturer. This flooring is, in my opinion, inferior and I regret buying it.


Date created: 2016-02-01 Name: Julia Worthing
Location: Duluth, MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Does Not Stand By Their Product"
About 3 years ago we purchased Pergo flooring from Home Depot and had it professionally installed. During the first year we noticed chipping on some of the corners. I took pictures and took them to Home Depot. They contacted Pergo and Pergo would not do anything about it. One of the employees continued to hound Pergo until they finally gave us $450 to replace these areas. Sucks, we paid over $4000.00! The flooring in now separating and curling up on the edges. It is my husband (age 63) and myself(age 58) in the house, so it is definitely not getting abused. This is a product I would not recommend to anyone. We were looking forward to not having to replace any flooring during our retirement years. Not so!



Date created: 2016-01-21 Name: Cora Sobus
Location: 1673 E Brookside Dr, West Branch, MI, United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would Never Buy any Liminate Again"
Mine has been down a year still looks fairly good because we're an older couple but just as soon as our grandchildren come over you can bet it will be gouged or scratched and there are not rough kids just kids being kids. I had hard wood in my other house it was done ten years and looked great. Go the extra money and go hardwood as far as home depot they don't stand behind anything you buy from them.


Date created: 2016-01-18 Name: Joy Hendrickson
Location: Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is nothing but garbage and color cardboard"
The floor chip, holes, scratched buckled and seam came a part. You can not clean it. More or less it's nothing but colored cardboard. Pergo would do nothing for me on replacing it. And it's only in my house for 6 months. There warrant does not cover any of it. And there is only me a 62 year old woman walking on the floor. Just think is you had kids or pets.


Date created: 2015-12-31 Name: Elaine Keyes
Location: Westfield, Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Pergo"
Eleven years ago we had a different brand synthetic flooring in the kitchen & it was fine. In 2009 we moved and put a Pergo floor in our kitchen. In 2012 the seams in one area started to come up & we had fading in color by the sliding door. We bought it from Lowes and used their professional installer. They said there must have been a leak from the dishwasher, so we had a repairman come out and pull out the dishwasher & there was no leak. Lowes finally installed a new floor & we had to sign that this was a final floor. Guess what 2015 spilled water on floor & mopped it right up but now seams are coming up & we will have to replace the floor. We are retired, so no children or pets have damaged it. We will not replace with laminate again!


Date created: 2015-09-28 Name: C. Robicheau
Location: Salvisa, KY
Model: XP Puruvian Mahogany

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Misrepresents and Lies"
Hi! Be aware of Pergo! It is not as good as it used to be. We "upgraded" to the xp and it is junk. Pergo does not stand behind their product, at all. The latest commercial with the great dane and the dog pack having a party and it holding up and then them saying they have a lifetime warranty... Whatever! They are lying folks! We launched our complaints with the store within the 6 month timeframe but that does not count to Pergo. So much for proper channels. They (Pergo) will send out an inspector, who is going to falsify a report with half truths to benefit Pergo and about 2-3 weeks later you get a letter saying they are not liable. They will blame you and/or the installers (which it was not either) for every issue you are having and covering every warranty clause they have (even if you originally didn't mention those items) so there is nothing to fall back on. If you can afford any other flooring, DO IT! At the very least, stay away from Pergo brand and do not fall for the false advertising gimmicks they try to sell. This XP is a low grade, soft flooring that does not wear well. The commercial with dogs and life happening... No damage.... A total misrepresentation! We have had Pergo 13 years ago in a past house and did not have issues with it being garbage like this one. They do not want to stand behind their new low grade flooring. We learned a very costly mistake. We will now be replacing a floor we just had professionally installed 9 1/2 months ago, again. This time it will not be with Pergo this time however! Hope our experience helps you make a wise flooring decision. Best of luck to you!


Date created: 2015-08-30 Name: Phillip Gable
Location: Phoenix Arizona

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad buy"
I bought Pergo from Home Depot and install it in my Kitchen, laundry room hallway and entry room, and after about a year or so is began to separate, pop and creak. I live in Phoenix Arizona and clean it per instructions. This is a rip off flooring don't buy it.



Date created: 2015-01-01 Name: Timothy R Ulrey
Location: Indiana
Model: Moneta Mahogany

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beautiful, but seams will bubble"
If you leave a piece outside in the rain, it won't bubble. But if the floor is laid and anything at all gets it wet, the seams will bubble as there is pressure on the board. My floors have bubbled in 4 spots. Board was left to acclimate to indoor temps for 3 days before install. House is kept at 55% humidity. I installed a super cheap laminate in the kids' bedrooms where they spill juice, etc. No problems there - only with the glossy Pergo.


Date created: 2014-09-22 Name: J Smith
Location: Michigan
Model: PergoMax Laminate

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is junk"
We had Lowe's install PergoMax laminate flooring and chose it because it was supposed to be highly recommended as durable for kids and pets. (They have a great dane for their logo, right?) We had it installed by their installers the 3rd week of July and noticed immediately that there were "bubbles" all over the floor... Like what you would see if you didn't get all the air out of protective coating over your iPhone. We called Lowe's within 3 weeks of having the floor installed and have had 2 inspectors come out to look at the floor. Today we got a call from Lowe's that Pergo said they would "replace the bad boards" but that the scratches were a "care and maintenance issue." The floor is defective throughout and they want to replace the boards. How are they going to do that and match the same dye lot? It's never going to look right. Care and maintenance? How can you have a supposedly durable hard floor that is sold to hold up to pets and kids yet it's showing scratches within a few weeks of installation? It's junk. The people that I talked to who have had Pergo floors that said they held up beautifully must have purchased it before Pergo was bought out. My guess is that Pergo changed their manufacturing process or location sometime around 2009 or 2010 and it's not the same durable flooring it used to be. I am stuck with a $5000 brand new floor that is going to look like crap in year. I can't think of a single application where this floor would be useful except where no one walks on it. Lowe's ought to be ashamed to sell it.

12345Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: