Consumer Reviews of Pergo synthetic floors

Pergo flooring logo
Popularity:
#4   of 10 brands of synthetic floors

52% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 51 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    21

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo synthetic floors

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

123456Next >>

Date created: 2016-08-13 Name: B. Montgomery
Location: Nj
Model: Pergo XP

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"False advertising"
Had this Pergo XP install in the living room and hallway, I was very pleased with the look, then it happened while watering my plants a little water overflowed to the floor, I immediately went to get paper towels within minutes the damn floor was warping, anywhere a drip of water falls into a seam there's warping I'm so disgusted with myself for get this flooring, but the sale person at home depot and the reviews I read saying a high quality product and the scratches on the flooring disgusting. Now I have throw rug as not to track rain or snow into the house or walk out the shower with wet feet. The flooring still look nice, but you have to so damn careful and treat it like a baby. I should have follow my first mindset and got real hardwood flooring.


Date created: 2016-06-25 Name: mitch
Location: Arkansas

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Floor installed right"
I have Pergo in my sons bedroom for 14 years with no problems, also installed it in the rest of my home a few years later, its been installed about 10 years, have some water damage in one place where my fridge had a long time leak, I installed my flooring and took an extra precaution of gluing the joints, the only thing I would do different is more caulking around the edges by the walls, these floors have taken a lot of abuse,the Pergo looks almost the same as when I installed it, I have used a swiffer to clean it which is a considerable amount of moisture, most of these floors are interlocking, but interlocking doesn't protect, take the time to glue and you will have a floor for a long time, and I did raise 3 kids and mastiffs in my home, so there was abuse


Date created: 2016-03-30 Name: Susan Hellenga
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor materials"
Wish we had never wasted the money on Pergo flooring! You can not have one drop of water hit your floor without the seams curling up! I warn everyone not to buy this flooring.



Date created: 2016-02-18 Name: Cindy
Location: Unalaska WI

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is pathetic"
We purchased our Pergo floor from Home Depot in 2012. The seams are coming apart, there is cupping on some of them and it pops and snaps when you walk over it. Like many other individuals we filed a claim and they sent out an "inspector" who put on a show and then claimed we damaged the floor with excess moisture. There has never been a moisture problem ever in our home and I clean it as directed by the manufacturer. This flooring is, in my opinion, inferior and I regret buying it.


Date created: 2016-02-01 Name: Julia Worthing
Location: Duluth, MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Does Not Stand By Their Product"
About 3 years ago we purchased Pergo flooring from Home Depot and had it professionally installed. During the first year we noticed chipping on some of the corners. I took pictures and took them to Home Depot. They contacted Pergo and Pergo would not do anything about it. One of the employees continued to hound Pergo until they finally gave us $450 to replace these areas. Sucks, we paid over $4000.00! The flooring in now separating and curling up on the edges. It is my husband (age 63) and myself(age 58) in the house, so it is definitely not getting abused. This is a product I would not recommend to anyone. We were looking forward to not having to replace any flooring during our retirement years. Not so!


Date created: 2016-01-21 Name: Cora Sobus
Location: 1673 E Brookside Dr, West Branch, MI, United States

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would Never Buy any Liminate Again"
Mine has been down a year still looks fairly good because we're an older couple but just as soon as our grandchildren come over you can bet it will be gouged or scratched and there are not rough kids just kids being kids. I had hard wood in my other house it was done ten years and looked great. Go the extra money and go hardwood as far as home depot they don't stand behind anything you buy from them.


Date created: 2016-01-18 Name: Joy Hendrickson
Location: Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is nothing but garbage and color cardboard"
The floor chip, holes, scratched buckled and seam came a part. You can not clean it. More or less it's nothing but colored cardboard. Pergo would do nothing for me on replacing it. And it's only in my house for 6 months. There warrant does not cover any of it. And there is only me a 62 year old woman walking on the floor. Just think is you had kids or pets.


Date created: 2015-12-31 Name: Elaine Keyes
Location: Westfield, Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy Pergo"
Eleven years ago we had a different brand synthetic flooring in the kitchen & it was fine. In 2009 we moved and put a Pergo floor in our kitchen. In 2012 the seams in one area started to come up & we had fading in color by the sliding door. We bought it from Lowes and used their professional installer. They said there must have been a leak from the dishwasher, so we had a repairman come out and pull out the dishwasher & there was no leak. Lowes finally installed a new floor & we had to sign that this was a final floor. Guess what 2015 spilled water on floor & mopped it right up but now seams are coming up & we will have to replace the floor. We are retired, so no children or pets have damaged it. We will not replace with laminate again!



Date created: 2015-09-28 Name: C. Robicheau
Location: Salvisa, KY
Model: XP Puruvian Mahogany

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Misrepresents and Lies"
Hi! Be aware of Pergo! It is not as good as it used to be. We "upgraded" to the xp and it is junk. Pergo does not stand behind their product, at all. The latest commercial with the great dane and the dog pack having a party and it holding up and then them saying they have a lifetime warranty... Whatever! They are lying folks! We launched our complaints with the store within the 6 month timeframe but that does not count to Pergo. So much for proper channels. They (Pergo) will send out an inspector, who is going to falsify a report with half truths to benefit Pergo and about 2-3 weeks later you get a letter saying they are not liable. They will blame you and/or the installers (which it was not either) for every issue you are having and covering every warranty clause they have (even if you originally didn't mention those items) so there is nothing to fall back on. If you can afford any other flooring, DO IT! At the very least, stay away from Pergo brand and do not fall for the false advertising gimmicks they try to sell. This XP is a low grade, soft flooring that does not wear well. The commercial with dogs and life happening... No damage.... A total misrepresentation! We have had Pergo 13 years ago in a past house and did not have issues with it being garbage like this one. They do not want to stand behind their new low grade flooring. We learned a very costly mistake. We will now be replacing a floor we just had professionally installed 9 1/2 months ago, again. This time it will not be with Pergo this time however! Hope our experience helps you make a wise flooring decision. Best of luck to you!


Date created: 2015-08-30 Name: Phillip Gable
Location: Phoenix Arizona

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad buy"
I bought Pergo from Home Depot and install it in my Kitchen, laundry room hallway and entry room, and after about a year or so is began to separate, pop and creak. I live in Phoenix Arizona and clean it per instructions. This is a rip off flooring don't buy it.

123456Next >>

Find Flooring Installers
My zip code is:
How to Buy
Flooring Reviews
Flooring Materials
Flooring Brands