Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Pergo synthetic floors

Popularity:
#14  of 30 brands of synthetic floors

66% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    20
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    11

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo synthetic floors

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2014-09-04 Name: Lou S
Location: East Amherst ,NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid this floor!"
Purchased Pergo Moheta Mohagany from a major home improvement store and had it professionally installed in my kitchen, bathroom, hallways and laundry room. Within 2 months the edges of the boards began to bubble as if they had been soaked in water. Pergo sent an inspector and despite the fact that his report notes no signs of water leakage or high humidity, Pergo will not honor the warranty. This floor looks absolutely awful. A contractor friend believes it is a problem with the high gloss design of the product and recommends I take Pergo to court. If you read online reviews you will find this is a very common problem with this flooring. Avoid this floor and don't trust the Pergo "warranty"!


Date created: 2014-08-13 Name: E. Kay
Location: Charlottesville, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Goldenrod Hickory Results"
If you know what you're doing when installing, it's about as perfect a laminate as you can get. Too many do-it yourselfers on this site are screwing up the install and then blaming Pergo. Laid over 2000 sq ft with zero issues after 4 and half years. An awesome product. Make sure though that all recommendations are following - esp. Allowing the laminate to acclimate to room environment before installing. This makes a huge difference on how the flooring behaves/looks 6 months later.


Date created: 2014-07-31 Name: Mark paul
Location: little rock Ar

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very satisfied"
I am reading these reviews and obviously the unsatisfied people are stupid and uneducated. More than likely simple minded. I left a piece of Pergo flooring outside in the rain for months. It never warped. It didn't scratch. It didn't peel. The floor is still shiny and beautiful 6 years later. Obviously you people are crazy. Try living outside.


Date created: 2014-01-17 Name: L. Tritch
Location: Centerville, Oh

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy"
We purchased this flooring around 3 years ago. It has never looked good. No shine at all. White splotches and marks are everywhere! On it. Can not get it to look clean at all. I am so disappointed. My son purchased real wood flooring with a high gloss. He has 4 kids and their floor is beautiful! I am 62 and we purchased it figuring it would look good and be easy to clean and take care of! Please do research before you buy!


Date created: 2013-08-29 Name: Mary Walsh
Location: Murphy, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Newland Oak"
Had the flooring professionally installed looks good. There are areas that sound like we are walking on bubble wrap (snapping sounds). The new plastic locking system on the ends of the planks seems to be the cause of the sounds (according to the installers). The floor is flat, no buckling, the seams are tight. Are there any other people with this noise problem?



Date created: 2013-08-18 Name: Elizabeth Litwin
Location: Southlake TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo - horrible product and does not stand behind warranty"
Product is cloudy and looks horrible within 6 months of installation. I would never buy or even take anything free from Pergo. Purchased from Home Depot and used their installation company. Filed claim with Pergo and they denied and said "house was humid and baby toys on floor." A toddlers toys should not affect a flooring product nor is the house humid. The day the first inspector came it was raining outside. Subsequent inspections have shown humidity to not be a problem and nothing removes the foggy/cloudy appearance. Inspectors have tried acetone, mineral spirits, ammonia and vinegar meanwhile Home Depot is trying to have Pergo remedy the situation. Waste of my time and money and still waiting for Pergo to resolve. Clearly the product installed does not match their sales pitch.


Date created: 2013-04-21 Name: P. Weber
Location: Brodheadsville, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Advertising Deceptive"
Purchased Pergo laminate flooring because I have dogs and the commercials with 'Pergo' the dog convinced me. Granted, it is scratch proof but keeping it clean is a major problem. I am a 70 yr old widow and had to take out a home loan to purchase the flooring. Within weeks I noticed bubbles and the molding disintegrating. Cleaning the floor is a daily project and it never looks clean, it has no sheen at all. Lowes was very helpful with my claim. Pergo denied the claim and ignored all my correspondence. So, I will be paying off the loan for a long time and having to live with a floor I hate. Please do your homework before purchasing anything from Pergo.


Date created: 2012-12-05 Name: Shirley Bellotte
Location: Cedar Park, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT BUYING PERGO FROM LOWE'S"
In September, 2012, I had l600 S.F. of Pergo laminate flooring installed in our home. Of 92 cartons, 32 were sent back immediately due to the vast differences in the boards in the same cartons. These were replaced but both the contractor (from Lowe's) and his assistant said the boards in the same carton were totally different in sheen. As our home was in totally disarray, I agreed, and a representative of Lowe's talked to Pergo to continue with the installation with the outcome being that there would be some compromise for this defect in quality control. My husband spent his $7,000 retirement from a local school district after being a bus driver for special education for this flooring for our home (we are seniors and this will be our last home). After two months of phone calls back and forth between myself and Lowe's, an expert (paid for by pergo) came to our home along with representatives from Lowe's and today I received a phone call telling me that there is no variance in the flooring as per the expert and therefore they are sorry. As people who have always followed the rules and believed that right is right, morally and ethically, we have been ______ by Pergo and Lowe's. As I was told, they followed the course of action warranted, and they may be legal in this action toward us, but morally and ethically - they are no better than someone who robs you with a gun (at least you know what their intentions are).


Date created: 2012-10-14 Name: k miles
Location: thomasville nc.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"american beech"
Installed pergo flooring in living room and hall within a few days there was separation and it only got worse. Call pergo,they sent out a rep. to do an inspection. After many weeks they said there was no manufacturing defects. This company does not stand by its product nor it warranty I cannot recommend this product to anyone.


Date created: 2012-06-03 Name: Eve Taylor
Location: Rockford, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Smudges and dog paw prints"
We installed these floors a number of years ago. I notice they need more than a vacuuming or mop to keep them up but when I try to use a wet cleaner especially for this type of flooring, I am left with large swaths of mop marks and still much of the tracks remain. If I get down on my hands and knees and wash it by hand and dry it, it looks better but I am 62 years old and that was not what I had in mind for easy care flooring. The worst is the kitchen floor which is designed to look like a tile floor. The sections are wide like large tiles and whenever the dog goes out and comes in, even if only dewy outside there is a permanent reminder of just where he walked, until I once again get down and scrub it up. The other floors are the plank style and while less noticeable, similar smudgy areas accumulate such as where the door has lain his head and left nose marks. Since there is a pronounced preference for wood floors at resale time, I wish we had gone with the more expensive, more care hardwood than the slightly easier care laminate. I would advise against any use of this in the kitchen and definitely warn against the tile design type which leaves me feeling down when I look at the house I had thought I had just cleaned.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: