Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Pergo synthetic floors

Popularity:
#14  of 30 brands of synthetic floors

65% of customers recommend
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    20
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    12

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Pergo synthetic floors

Read reviews of other Synthetic Floor brands
Write a review

1234Next >>

Date created: 2014-09-22 Name: J Smith
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo is junk"
We had Lowe's install PergoMax laminate flooring and chose it because it was supposed to be highly recommended as durable for kids and pets. (They have a great dane for their logo, right?) We had it installed by their installers the 3rd week of July and noticed immediately that there were "bubbles" all over the floor... Like what you would see if you didn't get all the air out of protective coating over your iPhone. We called Lowe's within 3 weeks of having the floor installed and have had 2 inspectors come out to look at the floor. Today we got a call from Lowe's that Pergo said they would "replace the bad boards" but that the scratches were a "care and maintenance issue." The floor is defective throughout and they want to replace the boards. How are they going to do that and match the same dye lot? It's never going to look right. Care and maintenance? How can you have a supposedly durable hard floor that is sold to hold up to pets and kids yet it's showing scratches within a few weeks of installation? It's junk. The people that I talked to who have had Pergo floors that said they held up beautifully must have purchased it before Pergo was bought out. My guess is that Pergo changed their manufacturing process or location sometime around 2009 or 2010 and it's not the same durable flooring it used to be. I am stuck with a $5000 brand new floor that is going to look like crap in year. I can't think of a single application where this floor would be useful except where no one walks on it. Lowe's ought to be ashamed to sell it.


Date created: 2014-09-04 Name: Lou S
Location: East Amherst ,NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Avoid this floor!"
Purchased Pergo Moheta Mohagany from a major home improvement store and had it professionally installed in my kitchen, bathroom, hallways and laundry room. Within 2 months the edges of the boards began to bubble as if they had been soaked in water. Pergo sent an inspector and despite the fact that his report notes no signs of water leakage or high humidity, Pergo will not honor the warranty. This floor looks absolutely awful. A contractor friend believes it is a problem with the high gloss design of the product and recommends I take Pergo to court. If you read online reviews you will find this is a very common problem with this flooring. Avoid this floor and don't trust the Pergo "warranty"!


Date created: 2014-08-13 Name: E. Kay
Location: Charlottesville, VA

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Goldenrod Hickory Results"
If you know what you're doing when installing, it's about as perfect a laminate as you can get. Too many do-it yourselfers on this site are screwing up the install and then blaming Pergo. Laid over 2000 sq ft with zero issues after 4 and half years. An awesome product. Make sure though that all recommendations are following - esp. Allowing the laminate to acclimate to room environment before installing. This makes a huge difference on how the flooring behaves/looks 6 months later.


Date created: 2014-07-31 Name: Mark paul
Location: little rock Ar

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very satisfied"
I am reading these reviews and obviously the unsatisfied people are stupid and uneducated. More than likely simple minded. I left a piece of Pergo flooring outside in the rain for months. It never warped. It didn't scratch. It didn't peel. The floor is still shiny and beautiful 6 years later. Obviously you people are crazy. Try living outside.


Date created: 2014-01-17 Name: L. Tritch
Location: Centerville, Oh

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy"
We purchased this flooring around 3 years ago. It has never looked good. No shine at all. White splotches and marks are everywhere! On it. Can not get it to look clean at all. I am so disappointed. My son purchased real wood flooring with a high gloss. He has 4 kids and their floor is beautiful! I am 62 and we purchased it figuring it would look good and be easy to clean and take care of! Please do research before you buy!



Date created: 2013-08-29 Name: Mary Walsh
Location: Murphy, NC

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Newland Oak"
Had the flooring professionally installed looks good. There are areas that sound like we are walking on bubble wrap (snapping sounds). The new plastic locking system on the ends of the planks seems to be the cause of the sounds (according to the installers). The floor is flat, no buckling, the seams are tight. Are there any other people with this noise problem?


Date created: 2013-08-18 Name: Elizabeth Litwin
Location: Southlake TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo - horrible product and does not stand behind warranty"
Product is cloudy and looks horrible within 6 months of installation. I would never buy or even take anything free from Pergo. Purchased from Home Depot and used their installation company. Filed claim with Pergo and they denied and said "house was humid and baby toys on floor." A toddlers toys should not affect a flooring product nor is the house humid. The day the first inspector came it was raining outside. Subsequent inspections have shown humidity to not be a problem and nothing removes the foggy/cloudy appearance. Inspectors have tried acetone, mineral spirits, ammonia and vinegar meanwhile Home Depot is trying to have Pergo remedy the situation. Waste of my time and money and still waiting for Pergo to resolve. Clearly the product installed does not match their sales pitch.


Date created: 2013-04-21 Name: P. Weber
Location: Brodheadsville, PA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pergo Advertising Deceptive"
Purchased Pergo laminate flooring because I have dogs and the commercials with 'Pergo' the dog convinced me. Granted, it is scratch proof but keeping it clean is a major problem. I am a 70 yr old widow and had to take out a home loan to purchase the flooring. Within weeks I noticed bubbles and the molding disintegrating. Cleaning the floor is a daily project and it never looks clean, it has no sheen at all. Lowes was very helpful with my claim. Pergo denied the claim and ignored all my correspondence. So, I will be paying off the loan for a long time and having to live with a floor I hate. Please do your homework before purchasing anything from Pergo.


Date created: 2012-12-05 Name: Shirley Bellotte
Location: Cedar Park, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT BUYING PERGO FROM LOWE'S"
In September, 2012, I had l600 S.F. of Pergo laminate flooring installed in our home. Of 92 cartons, 32 were sent back immediately due to the vast differences in the boards in the same cartons. These were replaced but both the contractor (from Lowe's) and his assistant said the boards in the same carton were totally different in sheen. As our home was in totally disarray, I agreed, and a representative of Lowe's talked to Pergo to continue with the installation with the outcome being that there would be some compromise for this defect in quality control. My husband spent his $7,000 retirement from a local school district after being a bus driver for special education for this flooring for our home (we are seniors and this will be our last home). After two months of phone calls back and forth between myself and Lowe's, an expert (paid for by pergo) came to our home along with representatives from Lowe's and today I received a phone call telling me that there is no variance in the flooring as per the expert and therefore they are sorry. As people who have always followed the rules and believed that right is right, morally and ethically, we have been ______ by Pergo and Lowe's. As I was told, they followed the course of action warranted, and they may be legal in this action toward us, but morally and ethically - they are no better than someone who robs you with a gun (at least you know what their intentions are).


Date created: 2012-10-14 Name: k miles
Location: thomasville nc.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"american beech"
Installed pergo flooring in living room and hall within a few days there was separation and it only got worse. Call pergo,they sent out a rep. to do an inspection. After many weeks they said there was no manufacturing defects. This company does not stand by its product nor it warranty I cannot recommend this product to anyone.

1234Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: