Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tigressa carpets

Popularity:
#6  of 14 brands of carpets

33% of customers recommend
2.5 of 5 stars 18 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    11

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-01-10 Name: r. lemon
Location: ft. dodge,ia.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse investment"
Purchased this carpet four year age from one of your leading carpet supplies with the guarantee if not happy with it we'll replaces in within a years no charge. False advertising. Carpet started matting from day one. Has no resilience when walked on foot prints stay their forever. Vacuuming doesn't even bring it back. Now at four years old it is blossoming meaning yarn is starting to unwind. Shaw think this is normal.


Date created: 2015-09-08 Name: Paul
Location: Granby CO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very poor quality"
I bought my carpet little over 4 months ago. I have a 2600 sq ft house and anywhere I walk more than once a day is already matting to the point that it wont come back up. Wishing I had bought the cheapest carpet out there instead of spending what I did on this. Hoping to get my house sold before I have to replace the carpet again. And like someone else mentioned, it isn't comfortable to walk on barefoot with all the bumps in it. Wouldn't recommend this brand to anyone.


Date created: 2015-08-12 Name: M Nash
Location: Oak Leaf, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lumpy carpet"
This carpet is beautiful, soft to the touch and should not be used on floors because it is horrible to walk on. It has been installed over 30 days ago. The Carpet One has been out and sees nothing wrong with it. It is lumpy in spots, it crackles in places. It is horrible to walk on barefoot. We replaced 12 year old carpet that was much softer to walk on and a more consistent surface. I wish I had my 12 year old carpet back. I absolutely hate to walk across its uneven lumpy surface.



Date created: 2014-10-19 Name: Rita
Location: Port Orchard WA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not thrilled"
I replaced 20 year old carpet and after 2 years that is how my Tigress looks. I don't mind the foot marks and vacuum marks. It's all matted - very unhappy. Even the carpet cleaning guy was surprised at how new this carpet was and how it looked.


Date created: 2014-08-06 Name: Kerry Tiffany
Location: Hudson, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"What a beautiful carpet!"
Lost in Soft is Tigressa's softest, deepest pile carpet. It feels luxurious on bare toes and is plush enough to take a nap on it. Because this carpet is very plush/deep, it works best with vacuums that allow height and roller adjustments. Mine is a Kirby from 2005 and I raised the brush roller up and run it on a medium height setting, which lifts the pile nicely without stopping the brush roller. Lost in Soft wears very well, too. My high-traffic areas still look great after two years. Since this is a plush carpet, it will show vacuum tracks and footprints. (This is typical of plush carpets. There is a trade between comfort and an unblemished uniform appearance. If hiding footprints is your number one goal, get a Berber or commercial low loop carpet.) I found stains pull out easily with minimal cleaning chemicals and I don't have a problem using a rental Bissell Big Green machine for periodic cleaning. I plan on installing this carpet in the upstairs bedrooms when the time comes!


Date created: 2014-07-23 Name: Shireen Ehredt
Location: Durand, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Regarding Shaw Tigressa carpet"
Purchased Shaw Tigressa Cherish Cholena Plus carpet from Lonnie's Carpet Max Rockford, IL. I am very dissatisfied with this carpet. It shows every vacuum mark & footprint possible! I also can not use my new Shark vacuum very difficult to push on this carpet, I am using my Kirby and it is not much easier to push I have to have it on the highest setting. The worst choice in carpet purchased! I have called the store and complained told according to the warranty it has to be in the house for 30 days before anything can be done about it. I want it taken out! I would not purchase this carpet again! I hope something gets resolved!


Date created: 2014-07-17 Name: D fisher
Location: Bridgewater

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet is nice to touch but..."
Had this carpet installed by Kahains of Middleboro MA, the carpet is nice to touch but have yet to find a vacuum cleaner that I can push on the carpet! I was told to use a rotary brush type vacuum, possible to push, the fibers get sucked up and bogs the vacuum down! So after my husband has pulled his back out several times pushing the vacuum, I went back down to see if they could help with a solution and was told the warranty is up try a stick vacuum. So now I'm told to use a 20.00 vacuum for a 2300.00 carpet! Close to having someone come take it out.


Date created: 2014-02-16 Name: stacey polley
Location: wichita ks

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Living room carpet shows every stain"
Do not buy this carpet. I vacuum daily and have carpets cleaned about every 6 months. This carpet shows every stain, shows traffic wear and seems matted down. I can't wait till I can afford to replace it. (The carpet is 5-7 years old.) I was done with it after 1 year.



Date created: 2014-02-09 Name: Timothy Stang
Location: Sandusky, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Looks and feels great... for a year"
We carpeted our entire house three years ago. We chose the Tigressa brand at the suggestion of the store associate. It appeared to be a top quality 4 star carpet and loved it the first year. Since, it is complete garbage in my opinion. It's all matted down and frayed where the traffic is. I can't believe I spent $4000 on this stuff.


Date created: 2012-11-18 Name: S. Galbo
Location: Buffalo, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beautiful carpet, Multiple discoloration spots within 2 weeks of installation."
We love the look of the carpet and initially were very happy. We purchased the Obear style in the color Acorn. In June of 2010. This particular product does show traffic patterns immediately upon walking on it. Thus,having to vacuum constantly to keep it looking fresh. We were warned about this particular aspect of the carpet. No worries there. We installed thru out the upstairs and the stairway. Within 2 weeks we started seeing orangish discoloration in the hallway and 2 of the 3 bedrooms. The company was contacted and they sent out an independent contractor to do a very thorough evaluation of the problem. The conclusion was that we were tracking some product, probably from the bathroom, that was causing the bleaching. Our issue with this explanation is that some of the spots were in random places. Not in the traffic pattern. We were told the company would not cover this type of damage and that we were out of luck (my words). Their bone to us was that they picked up the bill for the evaluation and that in reality we should have been responsible for it. It is only my husband and I in the house so wear and tear is minimal. Absolutely no new products were in the picture at the time of the new install. We took every product we use in the bathroom and put undiluted on a remnant of the old carpet(had in house 14 yrs with no problems) and 2 cheap bath mats to do our own test. No bleaching. We took all the same products and applied the same way to a remnant of the new carpet and we were able to recreate a similar but not exact bleach spot very quickly with a face cleanser. So in summary.. Great looking carpet for low traffic area.... For anywhere else.. Be very cautious, it did not hold up well to what the company is blaming...a very common bathroom product and the homeowner.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: