Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tigressa carpets

Popularity:
#5  of 11 brands of carpets

46% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 13 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    6

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-19 Name: Rita
Location: Port Orchard WA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not thrilled"
I replaced 20 year old carpet and after 2 years that is how my Tigress looks. I don't mind the foot marks and vacuum marks. It's all matted - very unhappy. Even the carpet cleaning guy was surprised at how new this carpet was and how it looked.


Date created: 2014-08-06 Name: Kerry Tiffany
Location: Hudson, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"What a beautiful carpet!"
Lost in Soft is Tigressa's softest, deepest pile carpet. It feels luxurious on bare toes and is plush enough to take a nap on it. Because this carpet is very plush/deep, it works best with vacuums that allow height and roller adjustments. Mine is a Kirby from 2005 and I raised the brush roller up and run it on a medium height setting, which lifts the pile nicely without stopping the brush roller. Lost in Soft wears very well, too. My high-traffic areas still look great after two years. Since this is a plush carpet, it will show vacuum tracks and footprints. (This is typical of plush carpets. There is a trade between comfort and an unblemished uniform appearance. If hiding footprints is your number one goal, get a Berber or commercial low loop carpet.) I found stains pull out easily with minimal cleaning chemicals and I don't have a problem using a rental Bissell Big Green machine for periodic cleaning. I plan on installing this carpet in the upstairs bedrooms when the time comes!


Date created: 2014-07-23 Name: Shireen Ehredt
Location: Durand, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Regarding Shaw Tigressa carpet"
Purchased Shaw Tigressa Cherish Cholena Plus carpet from Lonnie's Carpet Max Rockford, IL. I am very dissatisfied with this carpet. It shows every vacuum mark & footprint possible! I also can not use my new Shark vacuum very difficult to push on this carpet, I am using my Kirby and it is not much easier to push I have to have it on the highest setting. The worst choice in carpet purchased! I have called the store and complained told according to the warranty it has to be in the house for 30 days before anything can be done about it. I want it taken out! I would not purchase this carpet again! I hope something gets resolved!


Date created: 2014-07-17 Name: D fisher
Location: Bridgewater

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet is nice to touch but..."
Had this carpet installed by Kahains of Middleboro MA, the carpet is nice to touch but have yet to find a vacuum cleaner that I can push on the carpet! I was told to use a rotary brush type vacuum, possible to push, the fibers get sucked up and bogs the vacuum down! So after my husband has pulled his back out several times pushing the vacuum, I went back down to see if they could help with a solution and was told the warranty is up try a stick vacuum. So now I'm told to use a 20.00 vacuum for a 2300.00 carpet! Close to having someone come take it out.


Date created: 2012-11-18 Name: S. Galbo
Location: Buffalo, NY

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beautiful carpet, Multiple discoloration spots within 2 weeks of installation."
We love the look of the carpet and initially were very happy. We purchased the Obear style in the color Acorn. In June of 2010. This particular product does show traffic patterns immediately upon walking on it. Thus,having to vacuum constantly to keep it looking fresh. We were warned about this particular aspect of the carpet. No worries there. We installed thru out the upstairs and the stairway. Within 2 weeks we started seeing orangish discoloration in the hallway and 2 of the 3 bedrooms. The company was contacted and they sent out an independent contractor to do a very thorough evaluation of the problem. The conclusion was that we were tracking some product, probably from the bathroom, that was causing the bleaching. Our issue with this explanation is that some of the spots were in random places. Not in the traffic pattern. We were told the company would not cover this type of damage and that we were out of luck (my words). Their bone to us was that they picked up the bill for the evaluation and that in reality we should have been responsible for it. It is only my husband and I in the house so wear and tear is minimal. Absolutely no new products were in the picture at the time of the new install. We took every product we use in the bathroom and put undiluted on a remnant of the old carpet(had in house 14 yrs with no problems) and 2 cheap bath mats to do our own test. No bleaching. We took all the same products and applied the same way to a remnant of the new carpet and we were able to recreate a similar but not exact bleach spot very quickly with a face cleanser. So in summary.. Great looking carpet for low traffic area.... For anywhere else.. Be very cautious, it did not hold up well to what the company is blaming...a very common bathroom product and the homeowner.



Date created: 2012-11-07 Name: CSS
Location: Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Fantastic"
Looking for carpet is a royal pain. We wanted something close to the quality, which we had in the living room/hall/ & stairs. Long time friend & master carpet installer pointed us towards a wholesale only place. We found the Tigressa, going by the name of Marion Best for type & is considered a texture carpet. Good grief is this stuff nice! It is super heavy weight, VERY soft, & a pleasant color going with polished chrome. We wanted one you could see the vacuum marks, footprints, and everything else, which says I'm a plush type carpet. No regrets here. Master installer said we chose a nice piece of rug.


Date created: 2012-07-04 Name: Daniel Sobkow
Location: Yorkton Sask

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst carpet ever purchased"
This type of carpet is all hype. Dealt with this company 3 times. Carpet was replaced 3 years in a row. Put in a new pad, carpet still didn't last. It looked like 20 years old. Stainmaster looked just like new and paid less money for it at 5 years old .Shaw was good with the warranty. But remember you pay for that warranty that's why any company can offer it.


Date created: 2012-05-04 Name: M. Jimmerson
Location: prarieville LA.

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Footprints showing on carpet"
I purchased Tigressa Shashi in cookie dough color. I didn't want carpet that showed footprints and the marks from the vacuum. I asked salesman if the carpet I chose would do that and I was assured it wouldn't. I had my whole house carpeted. I like the carpet but am really unhappy with the fact that it shows every footprint and anywhere you put some something down on carpet you can tell where it was.


Date created: 2011-04-26 Name: Jim A
Location: St Louis, MO

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Guaranteed Beautiful @ Carpet One"
All Tigressa Carpets come with a "Beautiful Guarantee" if purchased from a Carpet One store. That simply means that for either 60 or 90 days (depending on the style) if you find that you just don't like to look of your Tigressa carpet, they will replace it FREE.


Date created: 2011-04-20 Name: Rose G.
Location: Chatham, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Soft style cut and loop carpet"
I recently bought a Tigressa soft style nylon carpet from Carpet One for a family room with two kids. I choose a style that has a pin dot pattern and a short cut and loop pile (about 5/16ths of an inch high). I was hoping that the short pile would stand up to traffic and wear well. I am horrified to find that this carpet shows footprints as if it were a plush long-pile carpet. It is so bad at the end of the day that the pin dot pattern is totally obscured by the footprints. I did not expect a short pile carpet to behave this way. It has ended up being the exact opposite of what I wanted for this room. I have not had the carpet long enough to comment on whether it wears well or is easy to clean.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: