Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tigressa carpets

Tigressa flooring logo
Popularity:
#7  of 14 brands of carpets

28% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 21 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    5
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    14

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2016-05-09 Name: N. Hare
Location: Toledo, OH
Model: Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet is terrible"
A waste of money! I went into the carpet store asking for Family Room carpeting with; thick pile, doesn't show markings from walking on it or vacuuming, and would be durable. I purchased the dark brown Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet as recommended by the salesperson at the store we have shopped before. This was about a year and a half ago. Per the warranty, I sweep the carpet twice a week and also swept the carpeting due to allergies. So very unsatisfied with this brand/style. I noticed the first time I walked on it and vacuumed the carpet, you could see markings. Now I've noticed matted spots on the carpet will not pull back up after vacuuming. I would expect those matted spots on a carpet needing replaced, but not one that is less than two years old. I have expressed my dissatisfactions with the carpet seller about a year after purchasing the carpet. I do not recommend this brand and style to anyone, it's a total waste of money.


Date created: 2016-02-19 Name: Tiffany
Location: Akron, OH
Model: Curtfield

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible wear"
We had a Tigressa carpet installed in our home in 2011. We absolutely loved the color and softness of the carpet. He was a longer frieze installed in our bedrooms and a much shorter frieze installed in our main living areas including steps. Within 6 months, the carpet in our main living areas started to crush and mat down. Shaw, who manufactures Tigressa, did agree to replace the carpet and when asked, guaranteed that there was a manufacturer defect and if we chose to reinstall the same carpet, we would not have the same problem. We had the except same carpet installed again in 2013 because we loved it so much. This time around, the crushing and matting is even worse that with the original carpet. The areas that are higher traffic areas look horrible, even after vacuuming. The actual carpet fibers have untwisted and matted down and there is no amount of vacuuming or carpet cleaning, professional or otherwise, that has helped. The carpet has also seriously lost it's softness. In the areas where there is no foot traffic (like under the sofa), the carpet looks and feels wonderful. Any other area, however, the carpet feels much more stiff. The only positive I have to say about the carpet is that the manufacturer has been helpful and has agreed to replace it again, although this time we are obviously going with a completely different carpet and manufacturer. Very disappointed.


Date created: 2016-02-11 Name: N. Hare
Location: Toledo, OH
Model: Tigressa SoftStyle

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet is terrible"
A waste of money! I went into the carpet store asking for Family Room carpeting with thick pile, doesn't show markings from walking on it or vacuuming, and would be durable. I purchased the dark brown Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet as recommended by the salesperson at the store we have shopped before. This was about a year and a half ago. Per the warranty, I sweep the carpet twice a week and also swept the carpeting due to allergies. So very unsatisfied with this brand/style. I noticed the first time I walked on it and vacuumed the carpet, you could see markings. Now I've noticed matted spots on the carpet will not pull back up after vacuuming. I would expect those matted spots on a carpet needing replaced, but not one that is less than two years old. I have expressed my dissatisfactions with the carpet seller about a year after purchasing the carpet. I do not recommend this brand and style to anyone, it's a total waste of money.



Date created: 2016-01-10 Name: r. lemon
Location: ft. dodge,ia.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse investment"
Purchased this carpet four year age from one of your leading carpet supplies with the guarantee if not happy with it we'll replaces in within a years no charge. False advertising. Carpet started matting from day one. Has no resilience when walked on foot prints stay their forever. Vacuuming doesn't even bring it back. Now at four years old it is blossoming meaning yarn is starting to unwind. Shaw think this is normal.


Date created: 2015-09-08 Name: Paul
Location: Granby CO

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very poor quality"
I bought my carpet little over 4 months ago. I have a 2600 sq ft house and anywhere I walk more than once a day is already matting to the point that it wont come back up. Wishing I had bought the cheapest carpet out there instead of spending what I did on this. Hoping to get my house sold before I have to replace the carpet again. And like someone else mentioned, it isn't comfortable to walk on barefoot with all the bumps in it. Wouldn't recommend this brand to anyone.


Date created: 2015-08-12 Name: M Nash
Location: Oak Leaf, TX
Model: Headwaters II

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lumpy carpet"
This carpet is beautiful, soft to the touch and should not be used on floors because it is horrible to walk on. It has been installed over 30 days ago. The Carpet One has been out and sees nothing wrong with it. It is lumpy in spots, it crackles in places. It is horrible to walk on barefoot. We replaced 12 year old carpet that was much softer to walk on and a more consistent surface. I wish I had my 12 year old carpet back. I absolutely hate to walk across its uneven lumpy surface.


Date created: 2014-10-19 Name: Rita
Location: Port Orchard WA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not thrilled"
I replaced 20 year old carpet and after 2 years that is how my Tigress looks. I don't mind the foot marks and vacuum marks. It's all matted - very unhappy. Even the carpet cleaning guy was surprised at how new this carpet was and how it looked.


Date created: 2014-08-06 Name: Kerry Tiffany
Location: Hudson, OH
Model: Lost In Soft

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"What a beautiful carpet!"
Lost in Soft is Tigressa's softest, deepest pile carpet. It feels luxurious on bare toes and is plush enough to take a nap on it. Because this carpet is very plush/deep, it works best with vacuums that allow height and roller adjustments. Mine is a Kirby from 2005 and I raised the brush roller up and run it on a medium height setting, which lifts the pile nicely without stopping the brush roller. Lost in Soft wears very well, too. My high-traffic areas still look great after two years. Since this is a plush carpet, it will show vacuum tracks and footprints. (This is typical of plush carpets. There is a trade between comfort and an unblemished uniform appearance. If hiding footprints is your number one goal, get a Berber or commercial low loop carpet.) I found stains pull out easily with minimal cleaning chemicals and I don't have a problem using a rental Bissell Big Green machine for periodic cleaning. I plan on installing this carpet in the upstairs bedrooms when the time comes!



Date created: 2014-07-23 Name: Shireen Ehredt
Location: Durand, IL
Model: Cherish Cholena Plus

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Regarding Shaw Tigressa carpet"
Purchased Shaw Tigressa Cherish Cholena Plus carpet from Lonnie's Carpet Max Rockford, IL. I am very dissatisfied with this carpet. It shows every vacuum mark & footprint possible! I also can not use my new Shark vacuum very difficult to push on this carpet, I am using my Kirby and it is not much easier to push I have to have it on the highest setting. The worst choice in carpet purchased! I have called the store and complained told according to the warranty it has to be in the house for 30 days before anything can be done about it. I want it taken out! I would not purchase this carpet again! I hope something gets resolved!


Date created: 2014-07-17 Name: D fisher
Location: Bridgewater
Model: Wild Mushroom

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carpet is nice to touch but..."
Had this carpet installed by Kahains of Middleboro MA, the carpet is nice to touch but have yet to find a vacuum cleaner that I can push on the carpet! I was told to use a rotary brush type vacuum, possible to push, the fibers get sucked up and bogs the vacuum down! So after my husband has pulled his back out several times pushing the vacuum, I went back down to see if they could help with a solution and was told the warranty is up try a stick vacuum. So now I'm told to use a 20.00 vacuum for a 2300.00 carpet! Close to having someone come take it out.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: