Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tigressa carpets

Tigressa flooring logo
Popularity:
#6  of 14 brands of carpets

44% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 27 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    11
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    14

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

123Next >>

Date created: 2016-06-08 Name: Jay Valencia

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Softest Carpet Ever"
We had this carpet installed in our bedroom. Love the feel of it on my bare feet in the morning. It is super soft! Would highly recommend this if your looking for a soft surface for your room.


Date created: 2016-06-07 Name: Mike

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Still looks good"
I installed Tigressa in all of my bedrooms. It's the softest piece of carpet we've ever laid on. The kids love it. It also seems to holding up nicely. Looks brand new.


Date created: 2016-06-07 Name: Strohs14
Location: Lansing, MI
Model: Sakiko Plus

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"We love our Tigressa Sakiko Plus!"
We had our carpet installed about a year ago - and we couldn't be happier! We have kids, pets and lots of traffic, and it has held up to our wear and tear perfectly with easy clean up. Vacuuming can be a workout, but make sure the beater bar is turned off and it's a lot easier. Considering doing more Tigressa Sakiko Plus in our basement later this summer!



Date created: 2016-06-03 Name: Claire D.
Location: Laconia, NH

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my soft carpet"
We purchased this for my in-laws who were looking for a soft carpet to walk on. They are completely satisfied and love the multi tone look of the carpet.


Date created: 2016-06-03 Name: Jay Valencia

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Softest Carpet Ever"
We had this carpet installed in our bedroom. Love the feel of it on my bare feet in the morning. It is super soft! Would highly recommend this if your looking for a soft surface for your room.


Date created: 2016-05-23 Name: Lauren Zwiebel
Location: Nashua, NH

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love my new Tigressa Carpet"
I just had Tigressa carpet installed in my upstairs bedrooms. We haven't had it long, but so far we love it. The carpet is soft. We haven't yet tested out any stain durability, but seems strong enough to stand up to use.


Date created: 2016-05-09 Name: N. Hare
Location: Toledo, OH
Model: Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet is terrible"
A waste of money! I went into the carpet store asking for Family Room carpeting with; thick pile, doesn't show markings from walking on it or vacuuming, and would be durable. I purchased the dark brown Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet as recommended by the salesperson at the store we have shopped before. This was about a year and a half ago. Per the warranty, I sweep the carpet twice a week and also swept the carpeting due to allergies. So very unsatisfied with this brand/style. I noticed the first time I walked on it and vacuumed the carpet, you could see markings. Now I've noticed matted spots on the carpet will not pull back up after vacuuming. I would expect those matted spots on a carpet needing replaced, but not one that is less than two years old. I have expressed my dissatisfactions with the carpet seller about a year after purchasing the carpet. I do not recommend this brand and style to anyone, it's a total waste of money.


Date created: 2016-02-19 Name: Tiffany
Location: Akron, OH
Model: Curtfield

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible wear"
We had a Tigressa carpet installed in our home in 2011. We absolutely loved the color and softness of the carpet. He was a longer frieze installed in our bedrooms and a much shorter frieze installed in our main living areas including steps. Within 6 months, the carpet in our main living areas started to crush and mat down. Shaw, who manufactures Tigressa, did agree to replace the carpet and when asked, guaranteed that there was a manufacturer defect and if we chose to reinstall the same carpet, we would not have the same problem. We had the except same carpet installed again in 2013 because we loved it so much. This time around, the crushing and matting is even worse that with the original carpet. The areas that are higher traffic areas look horrible, even after vacuuming. The actual carpet fibers have untwisted and matted down and there is no amount of vacuuming or carpet cleaning, professional or otherwise, that has helped. The carpet has also seriously lost it's softness. In the areas where there is no foot traffic (like under the sofa), the carpet looks and feels wonderful. Any other area, however, the carpet feels much more stiff. The only positive I have to say about the carpet is that the manufacturer has been helpful and has agreed to replace it again, although this time we are obviously going with a completely different carpet and manufacturer. Very disappointed.



Date created: 2016-02-11 Name: N. Hare
Location: Toledo, OH
Model: Tigressa SoftStyle

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet is terrible"
A waste of money! I went into the carpet store asking for Family Room carpeting with thick pile, doesn't show markings from walking on it or vacuuming, and would be durable. I purchased the dark brown Tigressa SoftStyle Carpet as recommended by the salesperson at the store we have shopped before. This was about a year and a half ago. Per the warranty, I sweep the carpet twice a week and also swept the carpeting due to allergies. So very unsatisfied with this brand/style. I noticed the first time I walked on it and vacuumed the carpet, you could see markings. Now I've noticed matted spots on the carpet will not pull back up after vacuuming. I would expect those matted spots on a carpet needing replaced, but not one that is less than two years old. I have expressed my dissatisfactions with the carpet seller about a year after purchasing the carpet. I do not recommend this brand and style to anyone, it's a total waste of money.


Date created: 2016-01-10 Name: r. lemon
Location: ft. dodge,ia.

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worse investment"
Purchased this carpet four year age from one of your leading carpet supplies with the guarantee if not happy with it we'll replaces in within a years no charge. False advertising. Carpet started matting from day one. Has no resilience when walked on foot prints stay their forever. Vacuuming doesn't even bring it back. Now at four years old it is blossoming meaning yarn is starting to unwind. Shaw think this is normal.

123Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: