Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Tigressa carpets

Popularity:
#16  of 31 brands of carpets

55% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 9 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    4
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    3

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review


Date created: 2012-11-18 Name: S. Galbo
Location: Buffalo, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Beautiful carpet, Multiple discoloration spots within 2 weeks of installation."
We love the look of the carpet and initially were very happy. We purchased the Obear style in the color Acorn. In June of 2010. This particular product does show traffic patterns immediately upon walking on it. Thus,having to vacuum constantly to keep it looking fresh. We were warned about this particular aspect of the carpet. No worries there. We installed thru out the upstairs and the stairway. Within 2 weeks we started seeing orangish discoloration in the hallway and 2 of the 3 bedrooms. The company was contacted and they sent out an independent contractor to do a very thorough evaluation of the problem. The conclusion was that we were tracking some product, probably from the bathroom, that was causing the bleaching. Our issue with this explanation is that some of the spots were in random places. Not in the traffic pattern. We were told the company would not cover this type of damage and that we were out of luck (my words). Their bone to us was that they picked up the bill for the evaluation and that in reality we should have been responsible for it. It is only my husband and I in the house so wear and tear is minimal. Absolutely no new products were in the picture at the time of the new install. We took every product we use in the bathroom and put undiluted on a remnant of the old carpet(had in house 14 yrs with no problems) and 2 cheap bath mats to do our own test. No bleaching. We took all the same products and applied the same way to a remnant of the new carpet and we were able to recreate a similar but not exact bleach spot very quickly with a face cleanser. So in summary.. Great looking carpet for low traffic area.... For anywhere else.. Be very cautious, it did not hold up well to what the company is blaming...a very common bathroom product and the homeowner.


Date created: 2012-11-07 Name: CSS
Location: Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Fantastic"
Looking for carpet is a royal pain. We wanted something close to the quality, which we had in the living room/hall/ & stairs. Long time friend & master carpet installer pointed us towards a wholesale only place. We found the Tigressa, going by the name of Marion Best for type & is considered a texture carpet. Good grief is this stuff nice! It is super heavy weight, VERY soft, & a pleasant color going with polished chrome. We wanted one you could see the vacuum marks, footprints, and everything else, which says I'm a plush type carpet. No regrets here. Master installer said we chose a nice piece of rug.


Date created: 2012-07-04 Name: Daniel Sobkow
Location: Yorkton Sask

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst carpet ever purchased"
This type of carpet is all hype. Dealt with this company 3 times. Carpet was replaced 3 years in a row. Put in a new pad, carpet still didn't last. It looked like 20 years old. Stainmaster looked just like new and paid less money for it at 5 years old .Shaw was good with the warranty. But remember you pay for that warranty that's why any company can offer it.


Date created: 2012-05-04 Name: M. Jimmerson
Location: prarieville LA.

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Footprints showing on carpet"
I purchased Tigressa Shashi in cookie dough color. I didn't want carpet that showed footprints and the marks from the vacuum. I asked salesman if the carpet I chose would do that and I was assured it wouldn't. I had my whole house carpeted. I like the carpet but am really unhappy with the fact that it shows every footprint and anywhere you put some something down on carpet you can tell where it was.


Date created: 2011-04-26 Name: Jim A
Location: St Louis, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Guaranteed Beautiful @ Carpet One"
All Tigressa Carpets come with a "Beautiful Guarantee" if purchased from a Carpet One store. That simply means that for either 60 or 90 days (depending on the style) if you find that you just don't like to look of your Tigressa carpet, they will replace it FREE.


Date created: 2011-04-20 Name: Rose G.
Location: Chatham, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Soft style cut and loop carpet"
I recently bought a Tigressa soft style nylon carpet from Carpet One for a family room with two kids. I choose a style that has a pin dot pattern and a short cut and loop pile (about 5/16ths of an inch high). I was hoping that the short pile would stand up to traffic and wear well. I am horrified to find that this carpet shows footprints as if it were a plush long-pile carpet. It is so bad at the end of the day that the pin dot pattern is totally obscured by the footprints. I did not expect a short pile carpet to behave this way. It has ended up being the exact opposite of what I wanted for this room. I have not had the carpet long enough to comment on whether it wears well or is easy to clean.


Date created: 2011-02-05 Name: Laura F. Dunn
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"wish i could say i like it"
i've had the carpet since sept and can't wait to get something else. i've had my other carpets for 10 years each, but this one looks bad and keeps getting worse. i ususally have the tighter berber and i will stick with that after this - it might be comfy but it has lines going all across it like it was joined and pieced together - its very unsightly and i'm waiting for them to tell me how we are going to handle this big problem. i have a nice house with nice furniture and this looks like a remnent i picked up from some wholesale place. i haven't received one compliment on it from any of my friends. they ask where my old carpet is!


Date created: 2010-10-30 Name: annette
Location: Hollywood, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"SOFT and luxurious"
This carpet is the best carpeting I have ever had. Not only is it soft and beautiful to look at, it withstands pet accidents and red wine! I was a bit trepidatious about buying a light multicolor but it worked out far beyond my expectations. The carpet also bounces back from indents and fluffs up to it's natural state. I have a computer chair that rolls and usually creates havok with carpets, but Tigessa I just tossel it with my fingers like you would your own hair and like magic the carpet looks fresh again. I would recommend highly recommend this product.


Date created: 2010-09-29 Name: K. Stevens
Location: Raleigh, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Tigressa... Better Than Expected"
I had this carpet installed about two years ago at my home. I chose it for my staircase and upstairs hallway and chose this brand for its durability. They offered an impressive choice of colors, but I focused on the golds and tans. I wanted a neutral color, and was worried about the resilience of a light colored carpet. I have been pleasantly surprised with the Tigressa carpet. I have many guests, who have tracked stains on the carpet, and caused spills I thought would ruin my taupe floor covering But I have been able to clean stains from this carpet I thought were impossible. The Tigressa is also extremely soft. I was worried that any carpet which would withstand the beating of constant traffic would be uncomfortable, but Tigrassa surprised me with a luxurious feel and a resilience I have yet to see from any other brand. I would absolutely recommend this brand and I would definately choose it again.


Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: