Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Home Depot carpets

Popularity:
#12  of 14 brands of carpets

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 12 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Home Depot carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2015-10-29 Name: Patti Shubzda
Location: Richardson, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible, not as good as the builders carpet"
Installed Platinum Plus carpet four years ago. It had a 25 year mat resistant, stain resistant warranty. We are seniors with little to no traffic in our home. After 3 years the carpet was terrible. Home Depot sent an adjuster from manufacturer that said it was normal wear and tear. Home Depot would not do anything. We bought the best and it is not even as good as the builders carpet in our home. Awful carpet.


Date created: 2015-10-28 Name: Robert Kardash
Location: cortlandt manor ny

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would not honor their rug warranty for a food stain on it"
Had a problem with installation. Two installers came one did not speak English the other broken English,we're so rude I asked them to leave they refused called their I talked to boss let them stay and finish. Bad installation. Had rug clean 18 months as per instructions. Had a food stain called Home Depot sent adjuster told me I did not maintain rug. Ask for help from Home Depot told me they would give me discount on area rug to cover stain. Any questions e mail me


Date created: 2015-08-08 Name: S. DeSimone
Location: Seabrook, NH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor product"
We bought Soft Spring carpet from Home Depot because it had a Platinum Plus rating. It was for a high traffic area. It started showing wear only a few months after it was installed. Neither Home Depot or Mohawk, the carpet manufacturer, will do anything to fix our problem. Will not ever buy carpet from Home Depot again!



Date created: 2015-06-17 Name: Sharon Shafer
Location: Boonsboro, Md

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"They got us!"
The carpet has not been installed yet. This is what happened with the measuring & ordering. Our square feet measured out to about 620; the amount Home Depot required was 812 sq ft. We had to pay for the extra carpet & padding because they wouldn't install it with an extra seam like we wanted. They definitely are not a "green" company and do not care about charging customers for materials that will be thrown out.


Date created: 2013-11-26 Name: M. Girtz
Location: Grand Rapids, MN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I hate this carpet"
I hate this carpet. I was not told that you cannot use just any vacuum cleaner. You cannot even push my nice Dyson on this plush carpet. I have had 5 vacuum cleaners home to try & and I am sick that I spent so much money on so much trouble. You have to be a strong to use any vacuum. The cheap dial high vacuums work, but most of them do not turn of when you click up the handle and you could whirl a hole in the carpet if you do not remember to turn it off. Stay away from the Shaw Softspring platinum plus from home depot! Beware of this big problem!


Date created: 2013-08-02 Name: Emily Luciani
Location: Hopatcong, nj

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Platnium plus and padding"
We purchased platinum plus carpet and had it installed the other day. I do not like it at all. Leaves footprint marks even when the cat walks over it. The carpet padding makes it feel like your walking on memory foam which makes me cringe. Very unhappy and wish I did not purchase it. Will not recommend it to anyone. The installers did a great job, but the carpet is awful. I am stuck with this forever.


Date created: 2013-03-19 Name: kathy ancelet
Location: grants pass, oregon

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"portico"
This carpet was installed twice in my home. First time it was flawed. Second time it looks fine but both carpets have the most horrible smell (like cigarette smoke) It's been 3 1/2 months and its still horrible. Do I file a third claim? It's really bad. I can hardly breathe!


Date created: 2012-04-10 Name: C Hall
Location: Altus, OK

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Platinum Plus II"
It "tracks", walking on carpet leaves footprints that stay as will tracking lines when carpet is vacuumed. In waiting mode to see how Home Depot can resolve our problem - can not live with this expense to see footprints every day.



Date created: 2011-06-02 Location: Grand Rapids, MI

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Plush, comfortable, and absolutely wonderful!"
I purchased my Looptex Mills 12" Frieze Carpet from a local carpeting superstore approximately 6 months ago, after having spent some time shopping around for the perfect fit for my home. I was specifically searching for the Frieze carpet style as I love to walk around barefoot and feel the plushness of the carpet. I love that the carpet is plush and comfortable, but it's also extremely versatile. I have three children who like to run their toys all over the home and floors, and the carpet has withstood all things they've been doing thus far. One drawback I've found is that when vacuuming the carpet, it can be quite the task. Given that the carpet is very thick and "tall" in its strand length, even on the lowest setting my vacuum can struggle moving over the carpet unless you have a large amount of momentum going into the task. All in all, I'm very happy with my carpet. It's soft, comfortable and versatile, whilst remaining extremely stylish and visually appealing to both myself and our guests. I would recommend this to my friends without a seconds hesitation - so long as they have the strength to vacuum it!


Date created: 2011-02-22 Location: Baltimore, MD 21209

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I love my area rug"
I've had my carpet for ten years. It has a very nice pattern that livens up the room. It's kind of an abstract of flowers but it looks very classic instead of banal like a lot of flower prints. Many prints have either a childlike cartoonlike look or look kind of romanced and unreal but instead it's a depiction of a flower and an abstract pattern based on flowers and leaves. I like the colors they are very vibrant but have subtlety and depth. Its made of wool, which has a nice texture and it is very easy to clean, the colors don't run. What I dislike is it has a few stains that won't come out with our shampooer. We have shampooed it many times and some of the stains from my pet relieving himself on that carpet are still visible. I haven't replaced it during the time I've had this house, which is ten years time. I would buy that same kind again. I got a good price for it considering the quality and materials.

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: