Flooring.net Logo

Consumer Reviews of Home Depot carpets

Popularity:
#10  of 14 brands of carpets

20% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 15 reviews
  • Very Satisfied
    3
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    10

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to Flooring.net. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of Flooring.net.

Read more about Home Depot carpets

Read reviews of other Carpet brands
Write a review

12Next >>

Date created: 2016-08-18 Name: carpet pro
Location: usa

Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Carpet"
All this sounds like buyers remorse, not knowing what they wanted, or not knowing what was being purchased?


Date created: 2016-04-23 Name: Janet Ruprecht
Location: Albany, NY
Model: Carpet

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Left Unfinished"
I was very excited to have my carpet installed by Home Depot today. Waiting for this day for a long time. I asked in the $30.00 pre- installation measuring that was done weeks before that I had bought cork board I wanted to go down first before the padding and carpet as it is just a concrete slab for a foundation. Being as I am disabled with Multiple Sclerosis I physically cant do it myself. I was assured by the person doing the estimate that "it would be done no problem". Well when the installers finally came they inspected the area they were going to put down carpet in and I told them where the cork board was to put down. They had no idea what I was talking about and told me it wasn't on the work order they had. They got their manager on the phone and he told me that they will not install the cork board. It will void the warranty. They dropped off the carpet and padding into my garage and told me to call and schedule another installation date when the cork board is down. I have no idea who to call to put down the cork board. I would like suggestions please.


Date created: 2016-02-19 Name: THOMAS NERAD
Location: MENOMONEE FALLS WI.
Model: Lifeproof Bellina

Satisfaction Rating:
2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Streaks in Carpet"
There are so many different streaks in the carpet especially when you vacuum. What is the remedy for this.



Date created: 2015-10-29 Name: Patti Shubzda
Location: Richardson, Texas
Model: Platinum Plus Carpet

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible, not as good as the builders carpet"
Installed Platinum Plus carpet four years ago. It had a 25 year mat resistant, stain resistant warranty. We are seniors with little to no traffic in our home. After 3 years the carpet was terrible. Home Depot sent an adjuster from manufacturer that said it was normal wear and tear. Home Depot would not do anything. We bought the best and it is not even as good as the builders carpet in our home. Awful carpet.


Date created: 2015-10-28 Name: Robert Kardash
Location: cortlandt manor ny

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would not honor their rug warranty for a food stain on it"
Had a problem with installation. Two installers came one did not speak English the other broken English,we're so rude I asked them to leave they refused called their I talked to boss let them stay and finish. Bad installation. Had rug clean 18 months as per instructions. Had a food stain called Home Depot sent adjuster told me I did not maintain rug. Ask for help from Home Depot told me they would give me discount on area rug to cover stain. Any questions e mail me


Date created: 2015-08-08 Name: S. DeSimone
Location: Seabrook, NH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor product"
We bought Soft Spring carpet from Home Depot because it had a Platinum Plus rating. It was for a high traffic area. It started showing wear only a few months after it was installed. Neither Home Depot or Mohawk, the carpet manufacturer, will do anything to fix our problem. Will not ever buy carpet from Home Depot again!


Date created: 2015-06-17 Name: Sharon Shafer
Location: Boonsboro, Md

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"They got us!"
The carpet has not been installed yet. This is what happened with the measuring & ordering. Our square feet measured out to about 620; the amount Home Depot required was 812 sq ft. We had to pay for the extra carpet & padding because they wouldn't install it with an extra seam like we wanted. They definitely are not a "green" company and do not care about charging customers for materials that will be thrown out.


Date created: 2013-11-26 Name: M. Girtz
Location: Grand Rapids, MN
Model: Softspring Platinum Plus

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"I hate this carpet"
I hate this carpet. I was not told that you cannot use just any vacuum cleaner. You cannot even push my nice Dyson on this plush carpet. I have had 5 vacuum cleaners home to try & and I am sick that I spent so much money on so much trouble. You have to be a strong to use any vacuum. The cheap dial high vacuums work, but most of them do not turn of when you click up the handle and you could whirl a hole in the carpet if you do not remember to turn it off. Stay away from the Shaw Softspring platinum plus from home depot! Beware of this big problem!



Date created: 2013-08-02 Name: Emily Luciani
Location: Hopatcong, nj
Model: Platinum

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Platnium plus and padding"
We purchased platinum plus carpet and had it installed the other day. I do not like it at all. Leaves footprint marks even when the cat walks over it. The carpet padding makes it feel like your walking on memory foam which makes me cringe. Very unhappy and wish I did not purchase it. Will not recommend it to anyone. The installers did a great job, but the carpet is awful. I am stuck with this forever.


Date created: 2013-03-19 Name: kathy ancelet
Location: grants pass, oregon

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"portico"
This carpet was installed twice in my home. First time it was flawed. Second time it looks fine but both carpets have the most horrible smell (like cigarette smoke) It's been 3 1/2 months and its still horrible. Do I file a third claim? It's really bad. I can hardly breathe!

12Next >>

Find Flooring Installers

My zip code is: